Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Miami Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of President Hotel

Reviews of President Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, United States of America

#119 of 385 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2365 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    9.2
    Concierge was great and gave great advice on where to eat,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bartender did not acknowledge us for over 5 mins as he was conversing with 2 girls beside us. Breakfast was delicious but there were no serving utensils for hot foods leaving us to try to spoon eggs with teasoons with no waiters or staff in sight

    Concierge was great and gave great advice on where to eat, shop etc. Clean rooms, spacious balcony

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.2
    Florida round trip with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great room like the pictures. Very nice bed. Great location close to ocean drive, Espanola and lincolnroad shopping. We had a small balcony ( no view) which were nice both mornings and evenings. Nice small pool on rooftop. Parking is pricey 35-47$ a night. But it is everywhere on south beach. Everything were in walking distance so next time we might park the car elsewhere and take a cap for the days we visit Miami Beach.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.5
    I liked the location near the beach and shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't know if it was the time of the year, but i got a very noisy crowd when i was there, lots of party people screaming in the hallways late at night, very unpleasant. The hotel staff try to keep everything together and in order, but i would not stay again in the hotel or recommend to anyone. It is not a family friendly place in my opinion. One night they had to call the police to get a man out of the reception area.

    I liked the location near the beach and shopping area. Breakfast was good and very nice staff. The place is well kept, cleaned and organised.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.6
    The only issue that we had was that we were offered the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue that we had was that we were offered the option to upgrade to a penthouse for an additional $15 per day. We took the offer, but nothing about our room was "penthouse". The room wasn't big, and the view wasn't attractive, so we were not sure what was actually included in the upgrade. Beyond that, we were completely satisfied with our stay and we would definitely consider staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    9.2
    Amazing look, refreshing design, great location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC system controlled exclusivelly by the hotel maintenance staff The slow and difficult to access elevator ( villas side)

    Amazing look, refreshing design, great location, good breakfast, enjoyable stay

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Very good breakfast, the only thing - I expected bigger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good breakfast, the only thing - I expected bigger fruit variety. Rooms are new (or renovated) and beautiful. Nice pool on the rooftop. Staff very friendly and helpful, everyone is smiling.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    7.1
    Good basecamp for exploring Miami South Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast isn’t great, not too many options especially when traveling with small kids. It’s served in the lobby and gets very busy & crowded in the mornings. Tiny elevator, it’s a real hassle to get a twin stroller up to the room. Pool is located on the roof of the adjacent building, also crowded with not enough seating.

    Good location, hotel is facing Collins Ave which is quieter than Ocean Dr.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    7.5
    Clean and fairly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were very uncomfortable. The light from the street was not at all blocked by the blinds, poor installation. Room seemed like a little dated, with mirrored walls. Tiny bathroom sink, barely any room for anything.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast looked great but had to check out before it was ready. Bed was comfy. Seemed fairly secure with key required to enter lobby. Nice front porch for sitting. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was beautiful. I didn’t think they had a pool because it’s not on the list of amenities online. Am glad there was one on the roof top. The staff were all kind and assisted. I will book again if or when I come to south beach again

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    7.1
    Welcome drink on arrival is a voucher that you can use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had ants in which we complained about twice before anything was actually done about them which was frustrating. There was also a stain on the decorative pillow on the bed... id rather them not have used it.

    Welcome drink on arrival is a voucher that you can use anytime during your stay (after 4pm) this was good for us as we arrive around 11pm at night and just wanted to sleep. Property is in a good location, and has recently been renovated in the lobby area. On the surface the hotel looks modern and new but if you look up and down you can see that its not a great job that's been done on it. Room was a good size, one of the biggest we stayed in during our trip. The pool is on the roof of the carpark....signs not really too clear how to get to it but once you are there it is nice, limited beds but that wasn't a problem for us as we didn't go up when it was busy. There are towels and a water machine available for when you are there too. Breakfast was also very good, though the space was cramped when it was raining as people couldnt sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast offer very boring, only one toaster and one waffle maker for a lot of guests, not enough chairs for tables outside.

    Great location, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    6.7
    Free breakfast
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How small the rooms was with 4 people we couldn’t really move in there The bathroom was way too small They also didn’t have no towels available we had to wait till the next morning So I had to go the bed without a shower

    Free breakfast The mirror in the room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    Amazing Hotel I definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing Hotel I definitely recommend. If you want an amazing location and a nice clean room for you and your loved ones don't hesitate. Breakfast had good options and the location is just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    5.8
    Few hours of sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast with low quality. The standard of the room was ok but very bad isolation between the rooms you can even hear your neighbours talk in a normal voice/volume. The same goes also towards the street and the traffic outside! Earplugs is a must!

    Good location close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. A nice roof top pool but very few sun beds and no chairs in the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    8.8
    Great until no room deposit wasn't refunded within 3-10 days.
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have yet to receive my deposit hold release and when you call, management tries to rush and talk over you. They have also yet to respond to the email they requested I send with my bank statement showing that the hold has yet to be released

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    Convenient,clean,good location& great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean & modern with sufficient space for a family of four. The location was excellent walking distance to beach , shops and restaurants and not noisy

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2019

    10
    Fantastic stay, will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    What a fantastic experience! From the moment we checked in, to the complimentary drinks and beach towels, to breakfast, the cleanliness, the staff, the comfort level of the bed and the room was wonderful. We will def be returning!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.1
    More stress than rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are hidden charges that are not updated correctly on booking.com and I had to pay more than quoted. Charges are for included drinks at the bar and breakfast- and we do not drink and Breakfast was not that good. Also the lock on one of doors did not lock properly and the lock on our other door locked us out three times and I had to keep going to the desk to get it fixed. It was a hassle and there was no compensation for it. Will not stay here again or recommend this place.

    The decor was pretty and the location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    8.8
    We were given a handicap room without giving us the option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a handicap room without giving us the option. No shelf’s in shower because of it being handicap. And water was not contained to shower area.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    6.7
    Property dis not meet expectations, but it was a good stay. Staff was nice overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower did not work for a night and a morning. Many excuses but little effort in offering alternative solutions or compensation. Also my partner was held up from accessing the room at check in, having communicated in advance that she would arrive first and that security deposit was going to be paid by me.

    Very close to the beach. Normally nice area but spring breakers made nights messy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2019

    7.9
    Nice location and nice $ spent because it's the hottest area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to parking when arrival for unloading the luggagies because the street is very busy.

    The location is very good and the breakfast is very good as well. There is a public parking nearby the 13th street which is walking distance and 24 hour parking is $20 but you can't in and out many times, only leave car there for overnight.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    10
    Great place to stay and I hope to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all very friendly. I asked to have my room changed after the first night and they were more than willing to honor my request. Special thank you to Alec front desk and Micquel bartender for making our stay even more enjoyable. Excellent location to everything!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay and will happily return to the President hotel when we next visit Miami.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are paper thin and it was very noisy

    Breakfasts were scrumptious and the hotel was perfectly situated near restaurants, bars and the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    7.5
    It was a clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very easy hearing people through the wall, especially when people were walking/talking in the hallways. Pillows was very hard, but had extra pillows in closet enough for two people (although we were 4).

    It was a clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds. Very close by to Miami Beach, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    5.4
    Hit or miss depending on what room they assign you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in. If you reserve with Booking.com, you have to wait until 3PM, yet other guests check in early. It's hit or miss on the rooms. Prior stays - room was fine. This stay - right next to the street, ground level and noise all night long from people in the hallway coming and going, no closet to speak of - wasn't very relaxign. Bathroom was nice.

    Proximity to beach.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    6.7
    Overall the stay was a good one and yes I would use the hotel again, but improvements are required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    En-suite bathroom is too small Breakfast has limited choice. The two members of staff took too long to set up the breakfast bar so only certain things were available at 7:30. At that time in the morning there were no eggs or muffins and the hot water for tea was not hot enough. They really could have done with an extra member of staff to help with the breakfast set-up. Having said that you could clearly see the two members of staff were working hard with limited resources. So well done to them. Stairs and landings should be vacuumed daily and left smelling fresh at all times. Unfortunately, this was not the case.

    Great being able to sit outside on the veranda or in the garden with food or drink. Staff are helpful with tourist information. Free welcome drinks were provided. No fuss in providing extra drinking water for the rooms and extra towels. Beach towels were provided at no extra cost or deposit. There was no quibble whenever something needed sorting.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    9.2
    Great place and great Hotel , now MIAMI BEACH EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE AND GOING DOWNHILL .WON'T BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bacon , jijij . it's ok but they could add bacon and shredded chese to the breakfast .

    Breakfast is good , consistent , the waffle machine was great .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2019

    9.6
    everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Penthouse Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no ESPN - i really didnt like the fact there was no ESPN.. how do you have cable with no espn..

    everything was good.. enjoyed it .. stayed in the room with the patio.. was nice.. beach is close

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    6.7
    Good choice - I would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Employees are neutral (neither friendly nor unhappy :)))

    The room is big. The bed is very comfortable. The entrance to the hotel is pleasant. In front of the terrace you can sit and can take breakfast outside on the terrace. The beach is 5 min away. The breakfast was ok, there was not much choice. We were 4 days at the hotel and it was nice to us. The hotel is close to the beach, the shops and the parking lot has plenty of parking in the adjacent streets. If we want to perfection and look for small things that are not good then we will find everything :))) The hotel is comfortable, has everything you need and when I come back to Miami I would stay at President Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    NICE AND WELL LOCATED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good but standard. Some frames on the room walls could make the room warmer.

    The hotel is very well located, a block away from Ocean dr. The staff is friendly and reactive. The breakfast can be taken on a terrace on Ocean drive (sister hotel a block away). A welcome cocktail is offered. There is a public parking close to the hotel. The room is equiped with a safe.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking. They will need to improve the check in time and check out time as well. It takes about 20 minutes to check in. Except that highly recommended!

    The location is wonderful very close to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast was awesome, the staff is super friendly and willing to help. Super clean room and hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    7.9
    The beds were really comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not so special - but ok - we would have appreciated some fresh fruits.

    The beds were really comfy! The beach was one block away and SO NICE! The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel great location, someone got shot right outside though so there’s that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well we paid extra for a balcony room but it faces a tiny alleyway, there’s about 5 feet between the balcony and rooms across from it, so we didn’t use it. Also wasn’t even in the main building. If I’d known there wasn’t a view I would have paid less and gotten a regular room. Also someone got shot and died right outside the hotel and the street was blocked off all night and morning. Overall area felt safe to walk around other than that. Valet guy is super slow and disorganized, but it’s not run by the hotel. Parking garage is right down the street but was full.

    Great location on Collins ave, easy walk to restaurants bars and beach. Staff is very kind and helpful. Outside veranda is super nice, welcome drinks and breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.5
    would stay somewhere esle , was overpriced in my view , not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The front desk employer was very rude , incompetent and disrespectful , sent me twice to already occupied rooms , and then when I complained started to scream at me .. and said if I don't like it I could leave !!!I never have seen anything like that..! I complained to the management , and supposedly he was fired..I don't know since I was avoiding the from desk my whole stay ...

    Location , breakfast free drinks

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I ordered a room, the price was inclusive breakfast and taxes. When arrived at the hotel, we had to pay "a resort fee" of 20$ which is for the breakfast + taxes. Breakfast is just bad: dirty tables, empty coffee can, food did not taste good. The walls in the room are very thin, so you hear everything from the nabour. This hotel does not worth the price.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    3.3
    I hate this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Villa Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were horrible, the room smell like fish, and the service was lacking

    This place was absolutely horrible. The staff barely spoke English, and their level of customer service was undeniably lacking. Never will I stay at that place again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    7.9
    They had a good selection of food for breakfast and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non-smoking room had a distinct scent of stale cigarette smoke. It was also missing a chair for the desk, however the staff provided one when we asked for it. Valet parking was the only option for parking at a price of $35. The price seemed high for 1 night but I guess for the area that may be the norm.

    They had a good selection of food for breakfast and it was nice to actually have real dishes for a change. They also provided welcome drinks and 2 bottles of water in the room. What was really nice is that the hotel sent a note ahead of our arrival to let us know this was included. The room was unique and modern and reasonably quiet considering it overlooked Collins Avenue.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing negative I would say, is that it was overpriced especially without resort amenities such as a pool/spa. If we paid $100 more, we would have received all the amenities of a resort style hotel. BUT... none the less, it was a great location, and I believe once the open the pool, it would be more appropriately priced.

    Hotel was clean, updated. Rooms were small, but I sort of expected it. It was a wonderful stay, free breakfast buffet, welcome drinks for guests (adults/children), staff were very friendly. Had the option to eat at the Penguin hotel for ocean view for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small. There was no room to move around. The sink was literally in your lap when you used the toilet.

    Great location. It was in walking distance of everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    6.7
    It was fine but a bit over priced for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was so tiny one could barely turn. The shower sprayer only half worked. The toilet was running all the time, we had to keep messing with the handle to get it to stop. General disrepair.

    The bed was comfy. Roomy closet with a safe, and the TV worked well but had no premium channels.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    6.7
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Photos were highly misleading and service was not standard. The gentleman at the front who checked me in gave me a room that was way below the one I saw on booking.com and booked for my stay. I paid for a discounted upgrade to find out that the room I was given was the one in those presented at booking.com. Sidenote: during my stay I found hair on my bed, I noted that in the morning for the room service to come in late afternoon. Of course, no apologies or any compensation,which is unfortunate and sad. On a more general note, I wish to note that not all front agents appeared engaged, experienced, and helpful. The result being that I never felt welcome. This should not be the case for the price we pay. Limited breakfast option. No fresh juice offered.

    Excellent location. Great breakfast coffee. Option to keep your luggage safe after check out. The people at the entrance, the bar, and the breakfast are generally kind and smiling.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in Miami Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was comfortable, but the room felt a bit cheap. Bathroom was tiny and only basic toiletries were provided.

    Good location for the money. Close to the end of Ocean Dr. so a bit quieter than the other hotels. Staff was nice!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    3.8
    Everyone that we met on staff was so pleasant and welcoming. Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower sprayed all over the bathroom. I don't know if it was. handicapped room, but it was impossible to take a shower without getting water all over the floor. The housekeeper came in and motioned to us (as we didn't speak the same language) to make a barrier with towels that she gave us. She was super sweet in doing so. Seems like the shower head

    The room was really larger that we expected and it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    7.9
    The place was clean, free welcome drinks coupons can be used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The good rooms are not in the main hotel building but the property next door, No in house restaurant and bar also is open for limited hours. the breakfast options are quite limited and staff not at all flexible with breakfast timings.

    The place was clean, free welcome drinks coupons can be used throughout the duration of stay, staff was really courteous and flexible with requests, near to the beach yet not loud. near to good eateries.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    6.7
    helpful front desk staff assisted me with printing documents.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny rooms ! Low quality breakfast couldn't eat nothing

    helpful front desk staff assisted me with printing documents...which is very important for clients if they’re on work or business purposes...

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.8
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls between the rooms were paper thin. I could hear the conversation clearly from the other occupant across my room. I could tell they were having a good time though. The breakfast could have been improved, but it was free. Nice spacious room but the restroom was too tiny.

    The staff was very friendly and the location is right in the middle of the vicinity. the room was very spacious with big closet, good lighting.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    5.4
    Bad all over...please avoid this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels with hair,room with dust,the smell was bad,the doors looks so old and u can hear all the people on the floor.. Breakfast so poor i had breakfast included and eated only once..

    Good position

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for visiting South Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked "penthouse suite" for my family of four and have to say that I was quite disappointed upon arriving as the room did not meet my expectations. I had thought that the room would have a rooftop terrace as seen in the pictures. This was not the case and apparently the terrace is only for smaller rooms. We got a couple of drink coupons to compensate this inaccurate advertising which I was not happy with. I also think that the hotel was a bit worn out, but everything worked and the hotel was clean, so this did not disturb us too much. The breakfast was really limited with options, but was okay for a four nights' visit.

    The location of the hotel was perfect, it took us only a few minutes to get to the beach, Lincoln street and to downtown Miami. Hotel had particular charm to it, it was "Miami styled" and nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and room was spotless everyday after cleaning.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.5
    I like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is good, just several minutes walk to the beach. The room is big. The breaskfast is not so bad. By the way, I like their services they provided, such as the beach towel, bar drinking, etc.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.2
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were on the other building and the wifi there wasn't reaching. We had to go to the lobby all the time. The cleaning was very superficial.

    The location is great!!! The staff is very friendly and the beds are extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The A/C was noisy and we couldn’t keep it on at nights. Our party had two rooms and the other had a bit wierd sweet smell. At first we thought it was some cosmetic product that smelled but as one of us experienced respitorial symphtoms, we ended suspecting that it was some sort of mold.

    The location is perfect! The hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious enough. The beds were good and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.8
    - Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - receptionist, minimum - bar is great, full potential but. Barman is so rude that you will not come back

    - Location great - 2 drinks included, good surprise - breakfast, average but good enough - clean & sunny room

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is close to ocean drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff gave us a small room although we booked and payed for a King Size Room. Even after complaining about that they still wanted to convince us that this small room is what we booked. Only after some arguing we got the King Size Room.

    The hotel is close to ocean drive.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    8.8
    My stay was short but very pleasant. I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay although short was pleasant. My only issue was the noise outside the window bright and early did not allow me to rest too well. My room was located by the staircase and the alley where there seemed to be some construction or cleaning happening.

    The staff were very friendly and I was given a voucher for a welcome drink as well as breakfast. The room was clean and cozy. The hotel is on Collins so just a block away from the beach and very close to Lincoln Rd for shopping.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Condition of room was a little scruffy ie. Walls not too clean, laminated floor chipped and windows dirty. Would have liked perhaps a kettle and coffee in room.

    Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful, good substantial breakfast, nice lobby and breakfast area. Specially liked the garden breakfast area out back. Close to Ocean Drive, popular shopping strip and beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Lots of fun. Would he back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms smaller than expected

    Staff were amazing . Friendly. Rooms small but clean..bed very comfortable. Location was great. Great outdoor space. Good coffee in the morning..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, affordable housing steps from the beach and bars in South Beach Miami.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This isn't the safest area, but that's what you will get in Miami beach I suppose, nothing on the hotels part.

    The hotel was right in South Miami Beach, 2 blocks from the beach. It was spacious, modern, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a breakfast included, nothing fancy but a lot of food and probably good for families. The resort fee covers borrowing beach towels, some water bottles, and welcome drinks at the bar which was very nice, so it is worth the extra cost. The beach close by was very nice. Amazing bathrooms too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    Room was modern and recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The use of single use plastics is horrible! At breakfast there was only plastic cups available and also once the silverware was all in use out came the plastic cutlery. Also some drinks at the bar were served in plastic Rooms are meant to have wifi, but the signal is so poor that you can't use it. Wouldn't be a huge problem if we didn't have to also work during our stay.

    Room was modern and recently renovated. Not much noise on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    2.5
    It was the worthest experience of my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the worthest experience of my life. We booked a villa de luxe that is supposed to be the Best category of this hotel. Hard to do most bad with a super view on a building in construction. We were parked in an other place kind of hostel. I asked for a refund they refuse and threatened to call the police because we werent satisfied. Booking has to make an investigation with the pictures we took about this room and the behaviour of the hôtel. We are waiting for it. I dont recommand this cheaper hôtel with very agressive staff and a manager Who isnt one ! And for the breakfast we were placed again in another building only eggs mini muffin and coffee what a joke ! All this for 300 dollars for 2 days. You have better 4 or 5 stars for this price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    2.9
    Room cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was hair on the shower walls and on the pillows from previous guests. There was a bug in my bed and there was brown stains on the walls! I would never stay there again.

    Good location, right next to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like how small the bathroom was. I thought the staff at the front desk could have been more polite and more staff because we would wait to get our car for 20 minutes at a time. Waiting for the front desk to check in people and chatting. Same thing waiting to get beach towels. The room when we first arrived was not swept it was quite disgusting walking on the floor.

    How close it was to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    6.7
    short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that my room was outside and not attached to the building. Felt like I was an outsider.

    the staff..free drink..free breakfast..close to everything..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I just love the area!!! It is in walking distance of anything you can think of. Food, shopping, bars, pharmacy and much more! Staff is always friendly and welcoming. This was our 3rd stay and we love it every time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    2.5
    Worst booking experience ever
    • Group
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking with this hotel was a real hassle. The hotel woke up the same day I was flying to Miami saying I had to print, fill in, sign, scan and send back a form full of information (including my credit card's details) - all because the credit card I used for payment belonged to my brother and not to me. They used no common sense at all to help me; neither did booking.com. I've been to a hundred hotels around the world, but I never had so many issues. Never again will I book here. Please forget burocracy and be more customer-friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.5
    Location ,,value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the staff even refused to help with the bags to put it in storage room..not profisinal

    Location ,,value for money.. a good choice for couple enjoying the beach

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Minutes from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front door was very loud and our room was right next to it. The wine was undrinkable. Breakfast was so so...

    Robert at the check in counter was a true gentleman. Bed was super comfortable. Rooms were small but clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    I loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved this place. My first time in south beach and it was quite enjoyable. Me and my brother at times didn’t want to leave the hotel room because the beds were beyond comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice and hotel was close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like that I was surprised with more fees and a 100 dollar deposit once I arrived even though I had already paid for my room online.

    Room was very nice and hotel was close to the beach. The complimentary welcome drinks and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not continental at all, very limited, no vegetables ( not even one kind). Also, you can't eat the same omlette 10 days in a row..

    Big, confortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was uncomfortable the springs in the mattress made squeaky noises, the bathroom is very small, the secured lock on the door did not work for room 108.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.7
    Location was really good, bed is huge and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was horrible, we were on second floor and we barely couldn’t catch it, the windows are not possible to open so room is without fresh air all the time Most of the staff doesn’t speak english which is crazy cause they are in US Breakfast is poor and everyday the same, restroom on first floor didn’t had soup for 2 days

    Location was really good, bed is huge and comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.9
    Good location for Miami South Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although there is valet parking which is very well priced for the area, you need to find a spot to pull up outside of the hotel which is difficult.

    The rooms where big and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    It was a comfortable stay- the AC was on point
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional (Room Assigned at Check-In)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floor had not been cleaned from previous guests; made me question if the bedsheets had been changed; bathroom was quite small. Breakfast is really a first come, first serve basis or there is nothing left for you- seating can be limited. I didnt like how it long it took for housekeeping to tend to the room. we would leave to go out in the mid-morning/afternoon and come back and the room had not been seen to til the evening.

    Beds were comfy, AC in room was good and functional, storage space- closet good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast buffet was good if a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Villa Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that you can hear fellow visitors through the walls. You can literally hear them pass and when they'd talk it is as if the are right next to you. I could hear my "neighbour" take his/her shower! There was an icemachine in the hallway that we could use. If someone else late at night wanted some ice, too bad.. you are awake because you could hear the noise so well. The room was pretty small also.

    The breakfast buffet was good if a bit small. The plastic cups were bit of a downer ( only cause it is difficult to juggle that with your plate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, ready comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the counter was a little in rush, but other than that, really good place.

    The beach towels were a nice touch, rooms was clean and comfortable. Welcome cocktail was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse President Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: