Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Prince Conti Hotel 3 stars

830 Conti Street, French Quarter (Vieux Carré), New Orleans, LA 70112, USA

#71 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Charming in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was that there were guests somewhere on our floor that didn't respect the "NO SMOKING" rules.

    Great location! Less than a block from Bourbon St! Great restaurants all around the hotel. Nice and clean but it is an older hotel with wear and tear but we didn't mind that because it does add the element of charm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Bed was crazy comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was crazy comfortable. Hotel was quiet at night. Latoya at the front desk needs huge kudos from management. She was FABULOUS. She was instrumental in our trip, and super friendly. HINT: Keep her. You don't see many people like her in the customer service field.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Good News - Excellent location for Bourbon Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad News - Bourbon not worth visiting - Where have all the jazz bands gone. Nothing but loud Rock bands and dirty and sleazy. American friends on trip with us were even more critical

    Good News - Excellent location for Bourbon Street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is simply awesome at half a block from Bourbon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is simply awesome at half a block from Bourbon Street in The French Quarter. The place is a pretty good three stars. My room was a good size with ensuite, all the accoutrements one would expect, and more towels than I could use in a week. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to help with sending some luggage home. Would unhesitatingly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    I would go there again and put the property on my cell phone in the event I have another opportunity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked some more computer-friendly features and additional places to plug in. The parking attendant was very nice, but the lot was small.

    The staff was very helpful and attentive. The location was where I wanted to be. The room was "old" compared to modern hotels, but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was adaquate for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom ceiling had mold on the ceiling of the shower and the first night the room had musky and mold smell that caused issues with my husband's allergies. The second night the room smelled like it had been cleaned with bleach so allergies were better but still a concern.

    Location was very good. We were able to walk the French Quarters without issues. The Bombay Club has nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The hotel staff were very friendly also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Awesome already recommended this to friends for their upcoming trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Toya and Jonella were always there to answer questions , book tours, give directions anything we needed. The hotel had everything we needed, was comfortable, and handy to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lovely staff and surprisingly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some old stains on the sheets. More than one coffee and milk/creamer in the room would have been nice.

    Friendly and helpful staff, a comfortable large room. Great location, less than a block away from the hellish Burbon street but amazingly quiet in spite of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Overnight in New Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty outdated...but that is sort of part of it's charm. Some mold noted in bathroom, but just needs some routine maintenance.

    Excellent location. Literally a block from Bourbon St. Restaurant and bar on site. Staff was amazingly friendly and exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location smack in the middle of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 300 was in side building, up 3 flights of stairs. While this was fine with us, the lady at the reception could have mentioned it beforehand.

    Great location smack in the middle of old town. Efficient and easy valet parking. Huge room. Nice bar in central courtyard. Old world feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a great stay, and was satisfied with our accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could use some renovations to the rooms, and better pillows that aren't spongy.

    location was excellent, far enough away from Bourbon St., so that it wasn't as noisy. Staff where friendly and very helpful when asked for anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect for a girls trip. Very pleased with the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked out the Receptionist at that was not very friendly and did answer questions that we had. She was very unhelpful and unfriendly.

    The location of the hotel is perfect to access Bourbon St. Check-in was easy and the Receptionist was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    An OK place, but get as far away from the elevator as possible or you will get no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room, 332, was next to the elevator and we were wakened every night by loud guests either waiting for the elevator outside our room or coming off the elevator. Our bathtub would not drain and left standing, dirty water after each shower. There were cracks and paint peeling off the walls, window sills and ceiling.

    It was our 25th anniversary and a bottle of champagne was delivered to our room. Room was roomy for the both of us. Location was good, easy walk to Bourbon Street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in theme park French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Porter could help with loading the bags into the car (we had to do it ourselves). He was just watching us :-( . And he forgot to give our keys back, which they kept at the reception desk, but they did not bother to call us that we forgot our keys; I had to find it out myself and call the hotel. They should have been more pro-active!

    Nice quiet room, despite the close location to Bourbon Street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great older hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a quiet room (inside) to avoid noise from Bourbon St.

    Great location in the French Quarter Very friendly staff! Good breakfast cafe on site (Cafe Conti)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was in the French Quarter and very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge..

    This hotel was in the French Quarter and very close to the nightlife... you could walk easily from anywhere .... We had an issue with a wet rug right in front of the bathroom, when we arrived but were given another room. Personally we found weak internet access in room #366. Great location, breakfast place either across the street or up from the hotel - 24 hours access - Sweet Things

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    Close to Bourbon Street, the hotel is a little old and needs some TLC but was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, although clean, need a little TLC. There was paint peeling on the ceilings and the windows had cracks in them.

    Johnetta at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to most everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel full of character in an A++ location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator was slow at times but nothing major. No bench space in the bathroom.

    Cute hotel in a perfect French Quarter location. Despite the proximity to Bourbon Street, we never heard anything from our room! Room was huge and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room very dim and the view not great

    Loved Toya she helped so much, guys looked after our car so well and they made us feel safe in and around the hotel I needed a fudge for medical reasons one was taken up to the room immediately

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Over priced but stayed in peak season. Great location & quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed during Mardi Gras & room rates were 3x normal. Felt pretty ripped off.

    Great location & friendly staff. Brilliant pre trip emails telling me how to buy tickets for Mardi Gras

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.0
    if you are claustrofobic dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think I SAID IT WITH THE Above note.

    The bed was very comfortable. the room was very, very small. There was no place to put anything down on. only 1 chair in the room, so one of us had to be slouching on the bed. the room was beautifully furnished and clean, but no place to put anything. our luggage took up part of the tiny space. You would think they would leave the underneath of the bed open to slide your luggage under, like they do on cruise ships. come the 3rd day we were going crazy with this tiny room. The Bombay club Restaurant was fabulous, even though it was a bit pricy, it was well worth it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very good the staff was so nice an helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would of liked a fridge and micro wave in room for keeping snacks beings we stayed 3 nights but wasnt a deal breaker. Also if we stay again would like a room away from the street very noisy but hey its new orleans.

    Bed was very comfy loved the tall celings. very decorative like being in the time frame of Early New Orleans. Staff was very friendly and very helpful loved having our luggage taken to the room that was a bonus!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the hotel was great. And despite of being in the middle of the French Quarter, it was very quite. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice central option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report. Perhaps a pity there isn't a small gym or something similar.

    Quiet internal room meant good night's sleep. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    I will be coming back to New Orleans and I will be residing at Prince Conti. i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe in the future a refrigerator and microwave can be added to rooms for guest who perhaps rather have the appliances.

    Comfort of room and the cleanliness was magnificent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in the French quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues with this hotel

    Lovely hotel in the heart of the French quarter. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    Mice on the third floor... that's impressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you like mice under your bed, drizzling showers and grumpy receptionists this is your place. At the price we paid we expected more, but this is an expensive tourist destination after all, so we may have been kidding ourselves.

    Location is great. Deja Vu bar, highly recommended if you like a dive bar. In a way its sort of cute, mice aside. As a place to just sleep, it does the job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    extremely close to everything, the room size is excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunatelly there’s no breakfast included but there are plenty of restaurants near this hotel

    extremely close to everything, the room size is excellent maybe it’s an old room but hey it’s NOLA!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Problematic Prince...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls to access rooms dark and gloomy, sound carries, door banging as people came in an out...hard to sleep. Morning staff today unfriendly and short tempeted.

    Location. In French Quarter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Bed was comfy and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction outside started early but not the fault of the hotel. Shower took a bit to hear up and there wasn't much vanity room in the bathroom.

    Bed was comfy and the location was great. Room was cozy but comfortable. Parking was a breeze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Confortable place, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection was way to slow, and there was a lack of charging plugs.

    Ok, I was quite scared when I saw some bad reviews about this place (after paying for it) but I can say the staff was really friendly, everything was clean, and there was not too much noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction all around the area. They assigned us a room with no window at first. Changed us to a window room with view of the alley.

    Front desk people were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    If you don't mind mold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not clean, the shower curtain had big mold blooms on it as did the ceiling of the bathroom. This is unacceptable.

    Location is perfect, beds were comfortable, selection of tv channels was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Central, comfortable hotel, slightly dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel, whilst super comfortable, is extremely dated. The fixtures are from the 70’s-80’s and the room is pretty worn; old carpets, tub/shower etc. Otherwise the room is comfortable and beds were comfy. Just think the property could do with an upgrade. If you don’t mind these things, then it’s a good, central hotel with staff who bend over backwards to help you.

    Super friendly staff. Excellent, central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for the French Quarter. Parking was expensive, but on-site (and only available until 1300 on check out day). The staff were very helpful allowing for an extra hour on check out time when requested.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Loved the Prince Conti! My wife and I were very surprised and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear people talking on the street below, but I brought my bose music box and tuned them out. Though this wasnt the fault of the hotel. Bourbon Street was being worked on and it was pretty dirty the next morning when we went out.

    We were given room 251 it was a very nice corner room. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    We'd definitely make this our go to hotel in the French Quarter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Look, it's an older hotel so it has those older qualities but nothing really worth mentioning.

    Great hotel, great location - friendly staff and great accommodations!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous! I'll stay here every time I come to NOLA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they updated the thermostats in the rooms. It wasn't awful, and the air worked just fine, but it took some guesswork.

    The location is the number 1 best thing about this location. You can't beat a 5 minute walk from the Quarter, especially for that price. I loved the historic - but still very comfortable - feel of the rooms. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and they give lots of pillows. 😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Bad. Cockroaches ruined everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room. The building needs renovation more than cleaning.

    The building goes back to the 1900 and has an old fashioned New Orleans flavor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell boys and valet could have been a little bit more helpful.

    The location was great! We had valet park the car ($34+tax a day) and then walked everywhere afterwards. No complimentary breakfast but Cafe du Monde is only a short walk away. Everyone was very courteous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who worked there were absolutely amaazing! We had a few drinks at the bar connected to the hotel, and our bartender Brendan was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect and the staff are really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs a lot of repairs and the common areas aren't well maintained.

    The location was perfect and the staff are really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    The Conti experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had cancelled my reservation because I arrived after 3am and that's apparently when the system switches over. It was extremely frustrating to explain the situation and get a new reservation started... not sure why I would lose access to a room that is already paid for regardless of the hour. Also, the walls are extremely thin. I understand that the French Quarter never sleeps but 2/3 nights I stayed at this hotel, my sleep was disturbed. Parking was valet only - the rate seemed a bit high at close to $40 (including tax). The place turns into a zoo around check out, so I'd recommend checking out before 10am.

    Location is fantastic - prime location to bars/restaurants/events. The rooms were clean the hotel staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Classic Feel Just Off Bourbon Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room interior was a beautiful roughed-out brick. Imagine a renovated historic building where some of the original charm is kept. However, this hotel is not a polished shiny diamond. There is some slight wear and tear, but in a good way. These are older buildings in the Quarter and this property suits its surroundings. It's the only place I stay when in New Orleans.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    New Orleans is still a grand old Lady!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get a table for dinner in the restaurant. Perhaps when we checked in that could have been offered (check in was courteous and welcoming).

    Restaurant was cozy, with great ambience and super jazz group. Wish we had known we had to reserve a table...we ate at the bar. Morning breakfast at the Café was outstanding. Crepes were superb. Service was also top-notch. Parking staff were willing and courteous...especially with my son-in-law's "truck"!! Hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed the hotel itself very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All OK. We are older & it's a bit far from the restaurants we like. Also, some very scary things happened (killing & drive by shootings on the bridge we travel over to get there) just prior to our visit. We are/were afraid to come to New Orleans PERIOD!!! Don't plan to come back for a while until it appears safer!

    Very good breakfast in their little hotel cafe!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Fun in the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into the parking area to check in...very tight.

    I loved the decor...in step withe the French Quarter. Staff was very helpful and on top of things. Also great location for everything in the French Quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Good cake coffee and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall very thin had couple who enjoyed their very loud sex life good job no children this was for nights we were there did tell management when we checked out but hay this is New Orleans right

    Good cake coffee and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    We always have a good time in New.Orleans, the Prince.Conti is in a perfect location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at the Prince Conti at least a dozen times and there is no recognition of that. The only one who acknowledges our returns is the valet - probably because he is from our home town. It would be nice to be recognized as loyal customers.

    The rooms are nice and staff is friendly. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Decent in the FQ
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows don't open and the humidity and moisture are hard to dispel... some improved ventilation would help. No fridge in the room. The walls are thin too and some neighbors like to bring the party home with them...

    Great location, friendly staff and good price. Beds were comfy and in-room coffee surprisingly good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    The entryway was where everyone that smoked went to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entryway was where everyone that smoked went to. As a someone with asthma i had to hold my breath every time we went in and out of the hotel.I was surprised because it was still actually inside the hotel, just outside the doors of the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, like nearly all those in the French Quarter. You stay here for the location. Parking fees are exhorbitant at all hotels, is the reason we stayed only one night and probably won't be back to New Orleans

    Excellent location with parking (valet) on site. (If they were busier they would likely be taking cars off site)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Do yourself a favour and STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a cheap hotel...quite expensive but then everything is in New Orleans. At least here you feel like you're getting value for money.

    Loved this hotel!! Classy furnishings! Ideal location....literally just around the corner from Bourbon Street where all the action is. Old style class. Lovely helpful friendly staff. Lovely little cafe for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    Holy bed bugs Batman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I have what appears to be bed bug bites all over. My face, chest, arms and legs. It's miserable. I didn't have them when I went to bed but did when I woke up. The rest is minimal in comparison- *only offer a couple of sheets as covers. No fitted sheet on bed. *parking was more than $40 per day.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    freindly front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly front desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Location and the gentleman on the front desk was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down but so are most things in the Quarter. Small rooms.

    Location and the gentleman on the front desk was very helpful at check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    great location, not too noisy, and the bar is exceptional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great location, not too noisy, and the bar is exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    I wish the vending machine worked
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine was broken :(

    V cool v central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    In the heart of the French Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Great location and charming hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay. Will do it again, but not by the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice of the street. Wish we would have been aware.

    If you get a room with a view of the street expect to hear it .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Staying in the French Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixtures very old...mold o shower curtain and bathroom ceiling, elevator broke down

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surprising $38 parking expense

    Great location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    A hotel close to all bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needed upgrading. Bathroom was very small and dated

    Very very near Bourbon St with loads of bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    I’d stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sort of frumpy decor but who cares? LOL

    Perfect location. Valet parking. Friendly staff. Easy checkin. Comfy beds. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    French quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    French quarter

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location! Hotel needs some updating and maintenance, but is clean and well staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t open on time. Clerk was not familiar with menu and did not get our order right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet very dirty. Dirty lamp shade on floor lamp. No safety bar in shower.

    historic charm of building. Bombay club and musicians

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Locations and character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty basic hotel. A bit dated.

    Locations and character

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Location and the Bombay Club
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tired and several of the front desk staff needed to smile a bit more.

    Location and the Bombay Club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortably located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit in disrepair

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel,location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast would have been good,expensive car parking.

    great location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed and beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price paid for liitlle food

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt very clean.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was near the only ice maker and you could hear it in the room.

    Location was great and staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Had a lovely time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small for three people even tho it had two doubles. Also thin walls

    Super friendly staff - extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Prince Conti Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: