Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Proctor Mansion Inn 4 stars

36 Common Street, Wrentham, MA 02093, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Wrentham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 27 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff (Derry) are amazing, extremely professional, but at the same time super friendly, their knowledge and love of this beautiful house was impressive,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite chilly at times, but that can be expected with an older historic home. The staff was accommodating to try to take the chill off, so if you go visit, in the winter time, go prepared to stay warm indoor and outdoor!

    We love the atmosphere, the attention from staff, the surrounding town, the history behind the home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A true gem is Wrentham. Apart from the amazing history of the property , this beautiful mansion is relaxing and comfortable. The amazing breakfast and conversations added to this delightful experience. Will be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments.

    Even though this house is very old, it is cozy and exciting to stay in. From arrival to departure the service is excellent. Both Deri and Martha took good time talking with us. Breakfast is excellent and served in the old dining room with a healthy meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do need more parking but that was such a minuscule concern.

    The property is absolutely gorgeous!! We walked in and the friendly staff were making cookies. They took us for a tour and explained the history. They asked for any food preferences or allergies to make sure breakfast would be good, and were all around caring and delightful. We loved our stay! Definitely wish we had more than one nigt stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic home. Loaded with character & very comfortable. Location was great, as we wanted to be near Gillette Stadium. Only took about 10 minutes to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hardy New England breakfast Cereal, juice, very good coffee, variety of breads and rolls ,hot egg casserole, bacon and sausage Good and plentiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling paint and rust on the outside. Sold us a room without en suite bathroom but did not tell us the bathroom was in a lower level down a very steep flight of stairs. Nearest B and B to Gillette Stadium but staff unable to offer accurate travel instructions. Very disappointing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I did not like that we could not lock our bedroom when we went out (there was no key). They said there had never been a problem but I was a little uneasy about that.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size. There was a cooked breakfast option, but we opted for just cereal and toast, which was plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for a second shower. No coffee available until breakfast was served..up 2 hours before breakfast and had no coffee until 9 am

    The originality of the property, the fresh cookies upon arrival, ease of check in and out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very warmfull and help us to manage our arrival and our way back to the train station. Our short stay was a pleasure. Everything was very well : the confort, the place, the staff, the breakfast... I'm just in love with this place and will go back ! We were in the Gold Room : marvelous one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    House was very cold. Bed not comfortable. Did not get the room I booked online. Way too much money for the quality of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent and loved their job and the mansion

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a lot of work to bring it up to date.

    Beautiful historic property with lots of character and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For one Night, a delightfull experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was was Victorian and very well done. Anyone who enjoys this period and craftsmanship will thoroughly be blest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Richiard was very nice and made a good breakfast. It was very romantic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to love

    The hospitality was amazing! Fresh baked cookies fresh water! Homemade breakfast with awesome fruit cup! Fire put out back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming vintage mansion with plenty of character and charm. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gor over $200 a night at a B&B I expected more than granola, yogurt, or veg quiche for Breakfast. And a shared bathroom.

    Nice historic building, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you were in the room you could lock the door but if you left you could not. The tv had problems as well with the color and picture.

    The king size bed was very comfortable and my wife and myself thoroughly enjoyed the claw foot tub.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower Head flow is low; functions okay.

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. Has A/C units. Very clean throughout entire property. Excellent staff and consistent good service. Interesting, beautifully restored

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no insulation between rooms (old house). No privacy.

    Big rooms and lovely attention to details.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful period mansion with a wonderful staff, in a perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs, light coming thru the bedroom window and cold breakfast.

    The comfort of the bed

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI did not work, TV could have been slightly larger

    extraordinary accomodation, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was so welcoming and

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive

    Beautiful location and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The property is beautiful and the service was outstanding!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Proctor Mansion Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: