Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Colorado hotel reviews
  4. Pueblo hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pueblo This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4530 Dillon Drive, Pueblo, CO 81008, United States of America

#8 of 23 hotels in Pueblo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    They had a hot breakfast, but we didn't eat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a hot breakfast, but we didn't eat it. The people were very nice. The location was perfect. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioner was a little loud, but it worked well. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    6.7
    Nice visit, nice room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was disappointed with not being informed or told when I booked the room that the hot tub was not working. The pool was too cold for my kids to even swim in. Also would have been nice to know that they were doing renovations to most of the rooms, there was construction material everywhere.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. It fit my whole family nicely. I liked the fridge, microwave as well as the coffee pot.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    7.1
    Very nice with friendly staff. The breakfast was very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was awful! It sagged on the side...Could not roll over without going uphill! The tub needs grips on the floor...very slippery and a second grab bar on the side not under the shower head. Everything else was nice!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    8.3
    An Okay Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Booking.com site stated the room had double king beds. The description and details conflicted, so I should have known. We had double king beds the night before and it was great.

    The hotel was conveniently located.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.9
    Will definitely go again
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady at the check in counter was one of the rudest I have ever dealt with.

    Loved the room, the pool and hot tub, cleaning crew was very nice, location was ok for Pueblo but interstate was noisy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    If we ever have the occasion to be in the area we will definitely book with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was sufficient. We worried about vehicles being stolen. Didnt see many cameras. Security should be more visible, if you have people cruising the lot.

    We weren't expecting a suite. Lovely. Very quiet for sleeping. Your team were very accommodating. I would definitely stay again. Food was great, they just need to restock faster but I don't think they realized how many people we're there or how much the horde would eat. Lol.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    5.4
    We were very disappointed for the price we paid and we were charged an extra $20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to be moved immediately the sheets had bodily fluids and then the next room the sheets were old looking and smelled funny I don’t think they were clean either and the carpet looked and felt dirty

    Bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    5.0
    Being a single female traveling alone and how rude the female at the front desk was..wouldn't stay t
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front desk person Jordan was exceptionally rude. I asked if I could be on the 4th floor. She commented no we are "almost" booked up. Put me on 3rd had to go to 2nd or 4th to get ice!!!!! Also the desk in the room was so wobbly I didn't want to put my computer on it. Felt like the legs weren't attached.

    Room was clean....bed was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    5.4
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many pets. We did not realize that this was a pet-friendly hotel. We will never return to this hotel because of that. Beds were not comfortable and room AC did not work very well. We did not sleep well at night.

    Pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.2
    The stay was good otherwise. All the rest of the staff was friendly!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady that checked us in was not friendly at all. It seemed like she was rushing us to get checked in. Not impressed!

    The size of the room was pretty big and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After first night our room wasn't cleaned. We left the room at 9:00am and after 12 hours and returned to unmade beds and no clean towels. Lady at desk was very nice and did apologize and gave me clean towels.

    Breakfast was very good. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    3.8
    Dogs barking all night.. urine and smell of urine ... worst hotel ever!!
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a room next to one of the two i booked that had a dog that barked all damn night and ealry in the morning... also one of the two rooms we had smelled like urine..Awesome.. we had a family emergency and dint have a choice to relocate to another hotel or we would have... it was pretty unbelievable? I've stayed at Holiday inn express's before and always had an excellent experience.... One of the several dogs that were inside the property had urinated in the elevator and no one cleaned it up all day!!!! I notifiedbthe front desk and it appeared as if they could care less... Mentioned the dog barking all night and they stated " well we accept pets and thats just what they do !"... I dont think i will be staying at anymore Holiday inn's because of the pet booking policy..

    The mattreses and sheets and especially the pillows were excellent....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Nice room....takes pets, but fee is a bit much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't understand the $25 pet fee!! I can see a deposit and charges if it is found that extra cleaning is needed or any damage is caused by the pet. But I even pick up his poop, so why the extra fee?? I am ok with $10, but think $25 is too much

    Nice room---always know what to expect with HI! Great Breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.6
    Clean and new. Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit north of town but I knew that when I reserved it.

    The hotel is obviously new and it is very clean. The breakfast was ok for common room fair and a wide variety was offered from eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt. I enjoyed the exercise room which had nice treadmills, elliptical and free weight machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds werr amazing

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable bed ,luxurious feeling sheets, good breakfast
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parts of it were under construction

    Comfortable bed ,luxurious feeling sheets, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    8.8
    Great stay loved the hot tub
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The newly renovated room was very clean and the bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    It was really nice people and the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV Channels

    Every thing was really good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great location God standard of accommodation and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real issues at all

    Easy to find, great location with lots of good eateries and coffee shops near by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.3
    I can always rely on Holiday Inn express.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can always rely on Holiday Inn express. Rooms are always clean, beds are comfortable, staff is always accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    AC loud enough to disrupt sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC loud enough to disrupt sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    Great location right in front the highway. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was easy. Comfortable and very clean room. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.1
    It was a decent stay! Had a great time
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The non dairy creamer

    The nice televisions!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room door a little loose

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    Good facility for a short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Additional pet fee that was not disclosed on the booking site I used.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.0
    Staff was great.Rooms themselves felt like hotel 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were sunken in. The bathroom grout was funky and moldy and cockroaches all outside .way too overpriced for a mediocre room.

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a little lacking

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Great!:)
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all very good!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable. The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the towels, pillows, and coffeemaker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    I would stay here again and again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    I would stay here again and again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, clean and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems.

    Very comfortable, clean and affordable. Close to where we wanted to be. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff - rooms were clean - Very nice Hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff - rooms were clean - Very nice Hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Everything waa super clean no dust at all.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything waa super clean no dust at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Location and proximity to shopping and dinining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and proximity to shopping and dinining

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    This place is very clean have go breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is very clean have go breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Overall was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like that they didn't have a lounge.

    Bed was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    all was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was as expected. my stay was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    5.8
    Noise of the AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise of the AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    6.3
    makr sure you get a room on a floor with an ice machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not have an ice machine on mt floor. very slow restocking of breakfast items when they ran out.

    rooms were clean. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    4.6
    Our bathroom in room was disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our bathroom in room was disgusting. I mean they shined the crome, wiped tub out , that's it. Front of toilet had NOT been touched in weeks. Mold on shower curtain, tub was dingy. Mentioned it to front desk. Never heard anything back...the comfort inn was at least clean and half the price a block away!

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay with friendly staff I would stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a bad experiences with the cleanliness of the room or the professionalism of the staff. We just thought it was very pricey for a four-day stay.

    Excellent place to stay with friendly staff I would stay at this holiday inn express again. The room was very clean. The overall breakfast was outstanding. There was plenty to eat and a wide selection to choose from.

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    3.8
    Really nothing.
    • Couple

    It looks like there is a management issue here. I don't know who is in charge but better get on correcting things to hold your star rating. The trash was overflowing in the breakfast area, counters not wiped, out of food, coffee, creamers, etc. When the trash was finally thrown, after I had to say something, the floor and trash can was gross! It would be nice if they can do a complete job and wipe it down. When I told the clerk at the front deck about the trash he told me that the girl working back there is small?? She didn't look to small to throw the overflowing trash that was there for hours. There was also a young man and this girl, who was working there, just walking around. It was driving me nuts them not caring about cleaning things up. Actually I was shocked! We stayed a few days and everyday it seemed to be just as bad. I would look in the kitchen and I would see someone just sitting there. I would always have to ask for the French Vanilla creamer. Don't know why they couldn't just make sure and check on it when it was low. They also need to purchase new towels. They are extremely stingy with them. My room was missed one day in cleaning and when I asked for towels I was given only one. No washcloths, no hand towels. It looks like they need to purchase more. I know Pueblo has hard water, because I use to live there, but PLEASE USE SOME BLEACH! All of the towels are gray and dingy. They do not look clean! You can tell our room was not very clean. Inside of window looks like they are always missed in cleaning. One of the beds sheets in our room was soiled and they didn't care and just made the bed. The spa also shocked me. The water level was so low that the first step was fully exposed. It doesn't look like the staff at this Holiday Inn Express standards are very high! This Holiday Inn Express is the most expensive one I have stayed at also. I don't get it!

    Really nothing.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    7.5
    Cleaniness, WiFi was good, breakfast was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could not unlock our door so they had to change our room to 2 queens. Also need automatic doors.

    Cleaniness, WiFi was good, breakfast was satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    9.6
    After booking, I called the hotel to see if we could check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After booking, I called the hotel to see if we could check in early and was told that they would put in notes to have our roomed cleaned first. When we got to the hotel, our room was not ready, but the staff quickly worked together and got everything together for us. It was so appreciated, we felt very taken care of.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    10
    N/a
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    N/a

    N/a

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    7.9
    Towels were thin and poor quality.
    • Couple

    Towels were thin and poor quality.

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2015

    8.3
    staff was very accommodating when room key did not open...
    • Couple

    heating and cooling system was very noisy.

    staff was very accommodating when room key did not open room's door.by assigning us another room.

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2015

    9.6
    Pet friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pet friendly

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    9.2
    It was a nice stay.
    • Family with older children

    The pool was cold and the jacuzzi jets didn't work.

    It was a nice stay. Comfortable, friendly staff. Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    3.8
    I like the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I didnt like the front desk staff or the price. Way too expensive.

    I like the room.

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Solo traveler

    Room was musty and nasty smelling on arrival. Desk chair was broken - I almost fell out of it on the floor when I went to sit in it.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2015

    7.9
    Quiet and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and clean room Courteous staff. Very good breakfast and nice pool

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    10
    The business center wasn't working properly but the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The business center wasn't working properly but the staff saved the day. I will stay here again and again.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too soft

    Clean room

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: