Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Kansas City Westport 4 stars

560 Westport Road, Kansas City, MO 64111, USA

#13 of 86 hotels in Kansas City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view was an alley.

    Modern deco. Loved the LVT floors. Very clean. When you walk into the hotel it smells wonderful and inviting. Staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Streets were blocked in front of hotel on Friday and Saturday night and we had to call for directions. Directions were unintelligible and it took half an hour each time to get to hotel. People kept saying go north when we don't live there and don't know where north is. Room was way overpriced for what it was.

    air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More handicapped parking spaces. Had to park a ways away most of the time.

    The staff was extremely nice and very accommodating. I'm handicapped and in a chair and they helped me with everything and made sure I had what I needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hard floors made it very clear what the people above us were doing. I would have loved to see a free breakfast option at that price per night.

    Bed was comfy and shower was refreshing, although the hand held shower head was broken and did not work

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast for us because we had a discount rate. Bed was hard as a brick. The chairs in the room were horrible. The swivel chair was hard, the back was not high enough to rest your head on the back, and no foot rest to put your feet up. The other chair was hard and like a kitchen chair (no arm rests or wheels

    Room was very clean. We had enough towels for our showers. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was our monitor for our air conditioning was broken so we couldn’t turn the ac down. Could have called and had it fixed but we were too tired and too late to mess with it.

    Very close to Westport nightlife. Lots to do within a 2 min walk. Staff was very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon booking the price changed after I'd entered my payment information for two rooms. The rooms and the entire facility looks great in pictures but is very cold and uncomfortable. The bedding had spotting and I am convinced the linens were not changed between stays. The walls are thin and one could hear a pin drop in the next room. I listened to an entire conversation coming from the adjoining room. One of the rooms we rented smelled strongly of mold or some unpleasant odor.

    Very little to like in this situation and the facility. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful inspite of the rest of the experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls seemed thin. You could hear the TV playing in the next room and everything that happened in the hallway. We had thought that we were hearing the music from the bars nearby, but when we went outside, realized that it was the music playing outside of the hotel on the speakers near our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can tell this place covered over what used to be a bad hotel. Thats what it feels like. They had good design ideas, but they were poorly implemented. Our cool sink struggled to drain, the toilet paper holder was barely hanging from the wall, and there was only 1 tiny window. The wallpaper was cheap, and not everything was installed by professionals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room above us unfortunately left their sink on over night so our room had a major water leak at 3am and we had to change rooms. The hotel did comp our night which was nice, but the inconvenience was hindering.

    Fitness center, location to Plaza

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff wasn't very helpful or attentive. They only allowed one vehicle per room for parking, so my friend had to park on the street and she ended up getting her car hit. There was plenty of room to park at the hotel but they wouldn't budge on giving us another parking pass.

    Location was good for walking to Wesport bars, but a little sketchy part of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the atmosphere of the hotel. A little more intimate which was good for my wife and I. Being so close to Westport is a great perk as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall design/setup of the room was not very comfortable. Trying to be too "hip" or "European". I get it, but honestly it was a little much. Breakfast was insanely over priced and offered little. This is Kansas City, not Tokyo. Also, there were no rugs or mats in the room. Because of the winter weather every time we walked in the room we were slipping around and then got our socks wet.

    Location, Staff, Comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How short and busy our trip was; wish we could have sat by the fire and gone to the lounge.

    We liked the location and how clean and modern the hotel was.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are locals but just got away from the kids for a night. Westport is a great location especially if you are looking to go out. Hotel was basic but very nice and clean. My husband won't stop talking about the rain shower. Bed was really comfortable and staff was very polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we had the bathroom had a sewer smell, probable the seal around the stool. They were extremely accommodating and changed rooms without any problems.

    Facilities are excellent, love the modern design and having rooms without carpet is wonderful for allergies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd say the hotel is a little overpriced, especially for how small the rooms are. The bathroom is the worst part. The door is a tempered glass - you can't see right through it, but you can see shadows. It also doesn't latch all the way closed, so you can see into the toilet/shower area at the right angle. Couple that with how small the room was, and there not much to be left to the imagination. I would not want to stay in this room with other people around. The square toilet seat was also weird. As a smaller person, I felt like I could have fallen in. I'd stay here again, but only by myself.

    The staff was nice and service was quick. The rooms were very clean and looked newly remodeled. Beds were comfortable. I loved the location of this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested over the phone 1 room king and other 2 queens, got 2 kings, front desk changed immediately. The sink in the bath area was very slow to drain, the remote did not work, they replaced immediately

    Bed was great, bar was great, breakfast great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise transmission from the hallway to the room was absolutely atrocious. You could hear a normal conversation in the hallway, much less a loud tipsy patron sounded like they were screaming directly into our room.

    The hotel is modern and well located in the Westport area of KC, which is close to many restaurants and bars. The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom layout is awkward. No real privacy between it and the bedroom. Glass door looks cool, but every little noise comes through. Like the look, but not the feel of the hard surface floor in the bedroom. Our window was foggy, no doubt due to a broken seal, so couldn't really see through it. We had a 2 double bed room and space was a little tight. Got a pretty good deal, otherwise it's a little pricey.

    Stayed here a few years ago, prior to the renovation, so was impressed with the overall design - very sleek and modern. Lobby, bar, and other public areas are very chic. Free parking is a plus. Westport is a cool, funky neighborhood, close to the Plaza and a short drive to other KC attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in the room could have been cleaner. The air went off during the night.

    Liked the proximity to restaurants. The hotel did offer shuttle service to several areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PARKING!!!! HATED IT! the sign on 'barricade' states HOTEL Parking ONLY--yet that was NOT the case. the sign states all others will be towed...I did ask about this and was told they don't have 'plate numbers' WHY NOT? I would be more than happy to supply my plate number is asked. I checked in @3pm on Friday --after going to room we drove to plaza. Later, I pulled in Friday evening after 11pm and was told there were no open spots...I should find somewhere else to park....Like hell I will! --I paid $200 per night for Fri/Sat and I WAS NOT parking on the street b/c this `lot was 'public' for NON CUSTOMERS within the 'party area' I did NOT know that when I booked. So on Friday night I parked in (security guard) Levi's spot-on Saturday night I parked right under the canopy at front door. I was not the only guest concerned with this 'parking arrangement' I don't understand why you would let NON hotel people occupy your entire parking only to alienate your CUSTOMERS parking? TAKE DOWN PLATE NUMBERS-- and actually tow those vehicles who should not be there--WHY DOES YOUR SIGN INDICATE YOU WILL TOW? WHEN YOU ACTUALLY TELL ME YOU CAN'T BC YOU DON'T TAKE PLATE NUMBERS OF GUESTS. WHY IS IMPORTANT TO SAFEGUARD VEHICLES OF DRUNKS AND NOT THOSE VEHICLES OF PAYING GUESTS??? I DO plan to visit KC again soon....but if the parking policy does not change, I will NOT be staying at the AC Marriott again. thank you....btw- LEVI and PHIL deserve special consideration b/c they kept my car safe overnight, despite the lousy parking policy....THANK YOU LEVI and PHIL! PS, I was in room 318 8/5-8/6 2016.

    The room was great! the hotel was great- very updated, classy. Best staff were overnight shift: Levi and Phil. A also spoke to 'Fosha' on Saturday afternoon regarding parking...I felt that she had a fake name as well as fake 'concern'

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was amazing! Very nice, clean, great amenities such as free parking and free shuttle to area attractions. The staff was perfect, so friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver was the best!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfy fresh smelling bed, the rain shower spoiled me. Close walking distance to food and shopping, the shuttle took us to our destinations the staff is amazing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was completely booked up but they were nice enough to give us a room away from a bachelor party and switched us to a king since our friend decided not to join. The staff was so friendly and seemed to really love being there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there one night. I can't think of anything I was unhappy about.

    The location was perfect, everything we did was a short walk away. The room was pleasant and the bed very comfortable. Also, Elizabeth, who checked us in, went out of her way to help us out.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    The bartender, Michael was so knowledgeable about where to dine, what to see. The staff was kind and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Melvin at the front desk was very helpful and cheerful. We also appreciated the shuttle to go to dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View...

    Decor...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet issues at night and security gave me a plunger (??!!). Really???

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was moldy and comforter had stain

    STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY!BARTENDER WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Shuttle driver great. No issues,will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors were disgusting and sticky, comforter was ripped.

    Modern, updated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was in a lower floor and has no warm food

    Wooden floors, modern bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room sink area was terrible sink would clogg up right away and no room to get ready with 2 people

    Shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for night life and trying different places out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An additional parking pass would have been nice for the person that met me there as parking in that area is terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More comfortable chair in the room. Bed was a little too firm.

    Shower was excellent. Not too fond of the toilet seat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, especially the bathroom, is quite small. Bathroom offers very little privacy.

    Trendy neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Microwave

    For the price breakfast should be included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern. I love the design of this hotel. The free area shuttle is amazing and made this such a great value!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prom weekend so loud kiddos running around

    Very friendly! Front desk had cab information memorized and directed me to amazing restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little too hard.

    I enjoyed the location and the staff was very friendly. Additionally they had a free shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady wasn't nice, the room seemed bigger in photos than in real life.

    The modern rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Just go to the corner cafe.

    Outstanding hotel for a chief's game weekend. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean and minimalistic which is ideal. It was nice to not have carpet for cleanliness reasons. Bathroom and shower were great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not real. Lean and bed hard

    Location and staff were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room is not sound- proofing.

    The room is extremely clean. All the staffs are helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you Marlon!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummm...nothing

    This hotel is great! Clean and modern, will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION--LOCATION: Westport at your feet and free/easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC kept resetting itself to very warm or very cold. Could hear tv and people talking next door.

    Room staff location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious and lovely. The shower was AMAZING!!!

    Loved the location! Easy walk to all the area shops, restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to everything and a short walk to the night life!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more coffee packs in our room.

    Fantastic location and free parking. Free shuttle to Sprint Center!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price there should have been a breakfast included

    Clean modern

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Facility was overpriced I spent $ $326 the rule is bunnies the sink did not function properly aesthetic elite looked appealing major maintenance needs to be done

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The new renovated hotel is vastly inferior to the quaint comfortable original. The comely brick has been replaced by a grim metallic facing. Overpriced breakfast (the old hotel breakfast was free) was skimpy, lacking the hotcakes and customer designed omelettes of the original; slippery shower stalls--- very dangerous!; almost no storage in the room (only one small drawer); no soap or lotion provided; the new room with no carpet looked barren and bleak; the room was greatly overpriced. Never again. There weren't very many customers, and some of them echoed my complaints. I don't think this place can survive.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall stay was exceptional! The staff was super friendly. Room was great! Definitely, worth the cost. Will be back next time we want to have a night out on the town.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasn't crazy about the bathroom sink being in the same area as the bedroom. Makes the room feel bigger but it's an awkward arrangement.

    Great location in Westport. Close to everything. Free parking is great.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the shuttle drivers had a hard time understanding English and took us to the wrong destination, so I had to use Google Maps to get us to the correct place. Sink clogged easily.

    The staff was great! We enjoyed the fact that we could use the hotel shuttle to take us to and from different places around the hotel. Very modern and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a huge deal but there was a repairman in our room when we got there. Door opened and he blocked us from coming in. Quickly finished whatever he was doing and apologized. I was a bit flustered and didn't get a straight answer as to what he had "fixed."

    Location is perfect as we like walking to dinner and World Market across the street! Room was cool design. Stayed here before as Q so this was first time since update. Front desk sent us to Beer Kitchen since Thai Place was closed (arrived at hotel at 8:45 pm) and it was very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfy bed, very clean and modern, had all the amenities, shuttle driver picked me up and dropped me off on a few occasions, SO nice, staff very friendly and helpful, excellent location, only one window but not a big deal. Great large flat screen tv. All good!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Prices are a little high, although I realize that you incurred considerable expense with your recent extensive remodeling. Also, when the room is booked, it needs to be crystal clear about whether breakfast is included in the cost of the room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Came home with bed bugs, very surprised. The toilet seat was uncomfortable for a man to sit on. It is squared off and small. Noisy crowd at night drinking and returning to rooms. Woke us up.

    The beds were comfortable. The location was good because we could walk to restaurants and drive to museums easily.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to move rooms right when we got there since our toilet didn't flush. The breakfast was not our style... We expected fluffy eggs and maybe some biscuits and gravy after our long night out on the town... We paid extra for the room so we could have breakfast included. Mistake. Waste of money. The breakfast was some non traditional nonsense. Thank god there was cereal and yogurt. But worth the extra $30.00..? No way! Go to iHop.

    Loved the modern warm feel. Floating bed! And comfy! Mini fridge in the room was a plus. Bar area was nice and bar tender was friendly. Had a drink while we waited on our cab. Nice place! Even had a game on for my husband to watch while we waited.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ''modern' theme made this place very uncomfortable and not practical at all. rooms are extremely small in size, you cant even stretch your legs. The 'modern' restroom's glass door did not close fully (designed that way), and it was weird to have it partially opened while you did your business. The 'modern' square sink did not drain properly. The wooden floors were not clean and you could feel your feet collecting dust. The desk attached to the wall is more of a shelf.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar service was poor. Shuttle was stopped at ten. Last time we attended an event, shuttle took and pick us up. We had to take a cab back.

    We loved the room. Especially the mattress. Best sleep we've had. The last time We were here, it was the Q. Really like the updates We will be staying there from now on, while in KC. MO.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No privacy in the bathroom and because of that will not use this hotel again. For the price the room was very small and didn't include breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable and the room was very clean

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor lighting, bathroom door was a bit awkward opening outward and in the way of someone at the sink area.

    Very clean and modern hotel, fun to stay in once.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in town during their grand opening. Executives from the hotel chain were there, one was quite rude to us. They all appeared to be oblivious to the actual paying customers, they prioritized backslapping & self congratulation above customer service.

    Clean& comfortable.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse AC Hotel Kansas City Westport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: