Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn Gloucester City 2 stars

1200 Crescent Boulevard, Gloucester City, NJ 08030, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Gloucester City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Because we were smokers the fact that the windows opened.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really dirty in our room. I had to put a towel on the chair because I felt disgusted to sit on it. And there was blood on the comforter and something was stuck on the air-conditioner.

    Because we were smokers the fact that the windows opened. The breakfast was good as well considering we got down there with five minutes left and staff let us take our time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I would stay there again i wanted to take the bed home with me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, owner was helpful after i checked out came back hours later he allowed me to print my travel directions using their business center,staff& owner were nice,daily newspaper,located 6 minutes away from a great diner called brooklawn good food had lunch there,next door to gas station that serves hot buffet,very clean,good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Affordable, clean basic lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. Its not fancy but it served the purpose.

    Nothing really stood out but I loved the free parking and convenient location, just a short drive to the bb&t pavillion in Camden for a concert. Coffee was available in lobby. Stayed two nights and was somewhat surprised at the quality- it was better than we expected. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean place with lovely staff members. You need a car to get anywhere, though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing to dislike was the location - there is nothing to do close and it is surrounded by streets.

    The place is quite nice. We had two huge queensized beds for us (2 people) and the room was very nice and clean. The hall for breakfast is also quite lovely and the food was good. Staff is nice and caring, asking for all your wishes. I liked it there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Poor Customer Service
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners would not refund my booking, even though it had only been 20 minutes since it was booked.

    I didnt keep this reservation because I got an earlier flight out of Philly. Due to weather, all this was unplanned. The hotel would not give me my money back when my flight reservation changed. This is very poor customer service as far as I am concerned. They blamed booking.com, who also tried to reach out to the motel to get this cancelled. Totally unacceptable as far as I am concerned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed how friendly the staff were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed how friendly the staff were. It's also very nicely located next to an opening gas station which is nice for travel or when you need a toothbrush like myself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Spacious and very clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was the toilet. It ran for a couple of minutes then I had to jiggle the handle to make it stop, then the base leaked.

    Spacious and very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    The employee was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, stained sheets and towels, smoke filled room that made our items stink just being there for two nights.

    The employee was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Fair value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel put a hold on my card before i checked in , tied up 200.00 for 6 days The Heater in the room was crazy loud and the towels were worn out.

    Plenty of parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place with excellent people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place with very nice stuff, especially Mike, Jack, the other night shift guy and another gentle man with curly hair. I like them a lot. Very helpful. I will recommend to my friends. Good location, clean rooms. Nice boss. And Close to Philadelphia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    ok nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a smoking room hotel said it would charge me an extra 6$ because their system was down. Bathroom Only had one towel called for more front desk said that they had none clean

    Long breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Good value, under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Site was under construction, and it was hard to access, we also had issues with our bathroom - the ceiling was coming down and the toilet clogged very easily

    Staff was friendly,bed was comfortable, and easy access to Philadelphia, breakfast was fine - waffles were good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Feel got ripped off for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the second floor balcony was missing in main building that I needed to pass to get to next building. Shower ceiling looked like it was falling in. Construction going on next to property just outside of my door. Stained chair in room. Shower curtain rod not attached properly and could not close curtain to take shower. Bathroom door damaged.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Cozy, and relaxing. Well needed and a great place to stay after long days of touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We woke up and there was a random puddle in the bathroom floor, neither of us had showered the night before. I think it might have been condensation from the toilet bowl because I didn't see a leak but it wasn't there when we went to sleep and was when we woke up.

    The food for breakfast was nice, and honestly the pillows were amazing. I slept so well but we were also super tired from spending the days we went in Philly. Overall a welcoming place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was under makor construction. The pool was torn up. Construction all day. Have the parking lot was blocked due to this as well. It seemed kind of sketchy.

    The location. There was a bed and a hot shower!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice But Lacking A Decent Fitness Center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't look like the picture on the website and the fitness center that was supposed to be there was a joke. It was stuffed into one of the rooms and most of the equipment wasn't usable.

    It was right off the exit and close to event I was attending.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Fun in Gloucester
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under construction and that was not mentioned at all by anyone until we saw it ourselves?

    The staff. If you're treated well it makes all the difference.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.3
    Not worth a penny.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was FILTHYYYY, everything was stained and dirty. Even the bedsheets had cigarettes burns on them and ot smelled like mold. Fyi there's no gym and they doing construction so you'll get muddy from your car to your room.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Selçuk travel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesnt much near city center but if you are a car .you dont wonder it

    Room features were very nice. Room was cleaned. Pillow smeled fresh. But hotel's circumference was lonely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.3
    Decent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was very small/cramped and construction going on at hotel separated buildings from each other with no vending machines in our building

    Decent Value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.5
    BED BUGS! DONT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED COINS!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like anything!

    First they charged me for 3 nights when we only stayed 2. The morning we left we say a bed bug calling in the bed. I have video to slow which i will be callin the health department. Did i mention it will be a wéek before they can credit my card.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.0
    Room was smelly
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    I liked the room Overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t enjoy the food

    I liked the room Overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very good!!!!!! Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to restaurants or liquor stores.

    Ok for airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable. The employees are very loud in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Avoiding the expensive hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    good location: 15-minute drive to downtown Philladephia good breakfast quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    It was newer and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was newer and very clean. The man at the front desk was very friendly, and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast and beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the stuff and have made friends with them. Comfy room and good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good I would definitely come back here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk guy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Complimentary breakfast was on point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast was on point. They have a waffle maker

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    The staff was really nice. The housekeeper that cleaned the room before our stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and spacey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for where I needed to be, free WiFi n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable

    Perfect location for where I needed to be, free WiFi n parking n breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Just if you are in a car route and you need to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is being renovated and the environment on the corridors and outside the building is depressing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    It was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke in the morning.

    It was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Sexual harassment? Go here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager groped my butt and their vendin machine are my money and they refused to give it back or even check the camera

    The room and bed was comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The room looked and smelled very clean when i walked ib
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is horrible, but due to constuction I understand.

    The room looked and smelled very clean when i walked ib

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    The construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a smoking room and the blanket on the bed had burn marks

    The staff was really friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.5
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bed extremely hard,roof leak, no ammenities, under construction, loud guests could be heard through walls

    Breakfast had a waffle maker

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.6
    price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroon smelled of tobacco; loose fixtures (coming off the wall)

    price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the premises

    Yes

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable parking lot was easy to use breakfast...
    • Family with older children

    There was no toilet paper in room dirty bath towels hanging on back of bathroom door sink and tube drain was very very slow shower water was hardly warm

    Bed was comfortable parking lot was easy to use breakfast was fair

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was under major reconstruction and had caution tape/cones out on about 50% of the building. No one was at the desk for us to check in, we waited about 20 minutes for someone to finally come in. Once in the room the sheets were dirty and there were cigarette burns in the comforter of our NON-smoking room, it was disgtusting.

    Nothing!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    2.9
    The room was absolutely disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was absolutely disgusting. Dirty sheets and soap was left in the shower(so not cleaned at all after the last people). Breakfast was cold and gross and there was nobody at the front desk when we wanted to check out.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Good shower and bed room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front staff arguing when we arrived. The whole hotel is run down and dingy and desperately needs a spruce up. Certainly it doesn't appear "quality". However our room was clean and comfortable.

    Good shower and bed room was clean

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Nice room, good WiFi connection & excellent choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basin didn't drain away very well. The guest laundry was out of order & one of the reasons we'd booked this hotel. It was a shame that on such a beautiful weekend the pool wasn't open.

    Nice room, good WiFi connection & excellent choice of breakfast & space in breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    I liked the location, close to Philly where I needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like that the pool wasn't open, I was expecting to go swimming but it was closed the entire day I was there

    I liked the location, close to Philly where I needed to be. The room was nice and clean. The staff was really nice and friendly

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was under construction. otherwise it was nice.

    the location was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dirty

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff clean room good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cinstructions on the grounds but okay

    Nice staff clean room good price

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    5.0
    Staff is friendly and ready to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aisle smells very bad,smoke smell is all around. The hotel is ruinning down.

    Staff is friendly and ready to help

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    It was clean and the workers were accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That the parking lot was a one way.

    It was clean and the workers were accomadating.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff. Close to Philly for cheap.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    4.6
    Close to job location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the motel was not in a very safe area I guess that is to expected for the price

    Close to job location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    3.8
    Pool was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The big comfortable bed

    Pool was closed. Weird dark stain on chair in our room. Staff kept on running out of breakfast food.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location: We had difficulty finding the hotel.

    The hotel was good. Free car parking was essential.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    The room was clean, the staff was friendly, it was quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean, the staff was friendly, it was quiet

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: