Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center 3 stars

618 John Street, South Lake Union, Seattle, WA 98109, USA

#78 of 89 hotels in Seattle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality should not be the name of this place. We booked our room months in advance. Had to wait until 4 to check in because they sold out the night before. The girl at the front counter was rude. Once we finally got settled and took a shower after walking around town all day waiting for our room to be available went to take a shower and it wouldn't drain, that's disgusting! Our king side bed with the Jacuzzi tub wouldn't hold water and once we got it holding a bit we noticed floaty stuff on the top of the water. (Barf!) The AC didn't help with the smell either. Our "patio" was a tiny little outdoor access to stand not big enough to put a chair out there to relax... very disappointed with the amount of money it costs to stay there. Oh and they charge extra for you to park in the parking lot plus tax. So be prepared for that unexpected fee plus extra fees that were not disclosed at check in time in addition to the regular taxes like state, city, etc... I will not recommend this place to my worst enemy.

    It was close to many good places to eat, walking distance to the space needle and pikes place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle cost $$ extra, and old hotel. Glad I upgraded our rooms to deluxe.. one family member had a regular room.. tiny.. too much furniture. No place for luggage or relaxation

    Location, location, shuttle, and ability to leave luggage during site seeing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    THERE WAS NO POOL DESPITE THE WEBISTE I BOOKED THROUGH SHOWING THERE WAS ONE. THE HALLS SEEMED UNVACCUMED IN DAYS. THE PILLOWS WERE NOT NICE AT ALL. THE BEDS WERE FULL SIZE EVEN THOUGH WE BOOKED QUEEN SIZE.

    OUR FIRST ROOM SMELLED LIKE CIGARETTE SMOKE WHICH I DIDN'T LIKE SINCE WE HAD CHILDREN...UPON CALLING THE FRONT DESK THEY QUICKLY SWITCHED US ROOMS. GREAT LOCATION.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but outdated and in need of facilities repair paint carpet elevators general appearances is poor. The charge to park is a rip off, but hey it’s Seattle and as a hole a Beautiful City But High Cost!

    Good Location in Seattle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old and run down. The first room we were given was mould filled and made us sick. They moved us to a second room that wasn’t quite as bad, but be we asked for a refund on our second night and moved to a different hotel. We came to the hotel off a cruise ship at around 10 am and they wouldn’t give us a room until 4 pm. They had a few chairs in their common area, but not nearly enough for the amount of people waiting. The hallways going to the rooms had electrical wires outside the walls and stapled to the ceiling. There were also holes in the drywall and water issues, one of the doors to outside was closed up with towels underneath to stop water from getting inside the building. Overall, I would not recommend anyone stay there and if you’ve booked, change your reservation! The worst Quality Inn I’ve ever seen!

    The staff were somewhat accommodating and gave us a refund on the second night so we could move to another hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there was nothing bad about the hotel room or the hotel in general.

    The staff was amazimg and the beds were comfortable enough to sleep in. I would suggest staying here over the travel lodge. Will be using Quality Inn again on future trips!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a foul smell which really affected our stay. It didn't feel clean and sanitized as a result. We had to air out the room and buy air freshener to get rid of it.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were horrifying. Dirty and moldy.

    It was absolutely horrible. I can’t believe they get away with renting a place like this and charging so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much money for this hotel!! The rooms are out dated and small beds are hard and to much for parking when you already pay $200 a night with parking it’s $21 plus tax horrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old, I’ll-maintained, and extremely dirty. Would never recommend or stay here again

    They gave us a discount because it was such a bad experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and out dated.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to the main attractions and public transports such as the monorail. Breakfast was good and a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms have poor views and are quite small

    Staff tried very hard to meet our needs and mostly achieved it Not the newest accommodation, but that considered, we were very happy As long as we asked, the staff went above & beyond :) Got an upgrade to a superior room, with a lower rate!!!!! Seems Friday & Saturday very busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small and most certainly not up to date. You can tell the property is an old building. There was only one elevator which felt very uneasy every time we got in. My friend and even spoke with some other guests about their stay and room and were also disappointed. I’ve stayed in Quality Inns before but this was by far the lowest “quality” I’ve experienced.

    The location is really great as it’s walking distance for the space needle and also just a quick Uber to the market, downtown and Capitol Hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overnight parking prices at the hotel were $21/night. Quite pricey.

    Great customer service & location. Beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious- just wished there was a bit more variety to the hot breakfast selections from day to day. The room had DirectTV, a microwave, and mini fridge, which was great since we stayed for 5 nights! The hotel was in a location that was rather convenient for walking to all of the tourist spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested early check in when booking but room wasn't ready. Area smells musty. Lobby furniture is very worn

    the breakfast was good and they weren't short on items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated. The carpets look old and dirty. When we asked if we could leave the car parked for an extra hour, we were told we would have to pay an additional $21.00.

    The staff was fantastic. Greeted us when we arrived and were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was very poor, air conditioner settings did not work and the tub in the bathroom was not draining properly.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice hotel. Didn't like that we had to wait till 4 to check in. Other than that everything was great.

    How close it was to downtown seattle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower drain did not work the second night we were here...it was clogged and water would not go down. However, we notified the front desk the next morning and they fixed it immediately, we had no issues using it the next night. If you can, get a hotel room away from the street, as it is a little bit louder at nighttime.

    Breakfast in the morning was delicious, the lady working downstairs in the breakfast area was always very sweet and friendly to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well they didn't clean there coffee makers there were brown spots on the Ceilings the staff was rude not helpful. Also booking doesn't list all the extra taxes and fees

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was under the impression there was a pool there when we booked, only to find out there wasn’t when we got there :( the staff was ok...but I wish they were a little more welcoming and warm when talking with us.

    Loved the bed! It was as soft as a cloud! We were also impressed with the amount of sound the sliding door blocked out! And the jacuzzi tub was an extra added bonus!!! Breakfast was good every morning and we loved that it was right in the middle of everything! We also loved that the underground parking was gated, it gave us an extra sense of security!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't look the way the pictures made it look. It contained the same things but was majorly photoshopped. Not what we expected. Gym equipment didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking, charged for parking AND it was still not guaranteed you’d have a spot (first come, first serve).

    Close to space needle and other attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were on the older side. Toilet seat was on its last leg. No view from the room other than the back of another building. Furniture in the room needed to be repaired (dresser was broken).

    Convenience of location to waterfront and Space Needle. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine was not working right and the prices marked did not match the actual price charged for any of the items. The facility could use some upgrading (new carpet, etc)

    The staff was fantastic, as was the breakfast and the fresh cookies. It was a perfect location and the staff was very helpful with referrals as needed: Uber, nearby drugstore, etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down dirty room, ice machine and snack machine was not working, I booked this room specifically for a pool which on the website said there was one at this property, was told pool closed 4-5 years ago after checking in. The mirror was falling off the wall and the smoke detector was wrapped in a plastic bag. Windows on the inside had “goop” on them, not clean at all.

    Good location, walking distance was about 15-20 mins to Seattle attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key card did not work - TWICE. After a long day sightseeing, the last thing we expected was a delay getting into our room. The staff appeared annoyed that we even asked for their assistance. Plus the room was very small; barely had room to spread out 3 pieces of luggage.

    Great Location- within walking distance to downtown attractions. Daily breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t check in until after 4:00. Had to pay 21.00$ plus tax per day just to park in their parking lot. With taxes it was around 53$ for two days. We were trying to save on parking as we were going to baseball games that weekend and wanted a place close to the monorail and light rail. Kinda cheesy to charge for parking.

    Close to the monorail

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was adequate but small for the price. View was the building across the alley.

    Good assortment of breakfast foods. Attentive breakfast staff. Ditto reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible, rooms were very ‘tired’, WiFi was inconsistent.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded after not being able to get in to our room until 6:00. We appreciated the upgrade for some extra space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kind of intimidating being "checked in" for breakfast by a uniform security officer. The room needs a good cleaning, new carpet, new furniture, more luggage racks.

    Good variety with breakfast items. Nice big breakfast area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE GYM SUUUUCCCKKKEEEDDD. Broken weight machines. The treadmill stopped mid-run. No free weights. And it was freezing cold. Hopefully the work they are doing on the building will include a new gym because that was terrible.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Toiletries were standard. The breakfast was fantastic and the cooking staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was not cleaned right. there were m&m's on the floor the garage wasn't emptied had the visitors garage in it. there were lots of cracked in the wall. the A.C. was blowing a nasty smell. need to update pictures to your online sites cause it don't look that what the internet advertises

    like the breakfast the view of the space needle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    service, how dirty it was, thin walls, overpriced. Check-in was guaranteed at 4pm... A crowd of us waited to be assisted until close to 5... Rude staff,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to control temperature in room. Either too hot or too cold. Hallways were cold. Bathroom floors very cold. They did not makeup room the second day we were there.

    The price, location and breakfast. Comfotable beds.underground parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who helped me could have been a little nicer I didn’t even get explained where my room was, but the rest of the staff were very friendly. The construction of the rooms was a little cheap looking maybe just needs updates and you have to pay an extra $21 for parking on the property.

    Complimentary breakfast and the location is great. Most of the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking out on a Sunday breakfast should run longer then 9:30

    Walking distance to space needle and museums great to walk around in down town Seattle!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager had to be called out of the office - too busy on Facebook. The hotel is old and tired, not that welcoming and in dire need of an upgrade.

    Close to the Space Needle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here 4 months ago, in the same room type - Double queen bed room - but this room was barely half the size and had no refrigerator - It looked very old. The bathroom was very small. Not sure why the difference, but it was disappointing. This was our 4th time here, with similar booking, and rooms varied significantly - but this one was the most disappointing.

    It's in a great spot for the things we like to do in Seattle. The complementary breakfast is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded & maintenance never came to fix like promised. Phone did not work, wall paper was peeling. The hallways had water with very wet towels near a doorway the entire stay. One employee was rude about no early check in. But the late night lady staff who switched my room was amazing. When I got to my new upgraded room at 1 am it had a running toilet and the sink faucet was very loose. My sliding glass door had no screen to lock so I had absolutely NO ventilation.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not get cleaned in 6 days. I had to request it on two occasions, and the second time no one came for 4 more hours, and then they only brought toiletries and towels and still didn't clean. The bathroom had visible mold and smelled like mildew. I would not recommend his hotel to anyone unless they change the housekeeping staff.

    I loved the breakfast and Ana did a phenomenal job keeps my the food stocked, and area clean. She was he sole person taking care of a large breakfast area. That was the only highlight from this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 minor thing. No eggs at breakfast and wasn't replenished within a fair time. We were in there for 15-20 min and the egg tray had been taken to refill but never came back.

    The staff was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped rooms and property overall was old and run down.. you can see that the things they have tried to fix or repairs have been poorly done ... traffic noise was very loud and the room over all was load with guests up stairs and people in the hall etc...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No recreational facilities or pool area.

    The onsite parking and complimentary shuttle saved us a bundle of ca$h, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was to small and the charge for parking when staying at the motel was stupid. Internet didn't work at all either.

    It was clean and a good location for the hospital.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did like any thing about it

    Nothing about it. It’s so noisy and you can literally her whenever a person next room is using the restroom or flashing. So annoying

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a hotel with a soaking tub, such as the photos indicated. There is no mention the photo shown is only for a luxury suite. The hotel staff pushed the booking receipt under the door st 3:45am, scaring the heck out of me. There was no telephone in the room to call the front desk. Very small print mentions parking is an additional $21 per day, after you commit to the room.

    Accommodations were adequate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast consisted of only cookies and coffee!! and i had left my make up bag behind called to tell them i would b back for it and the room keepers said it was never found. So they stole my stuff and the room was so small and mold was growing in multiple parts of the restroom and the toilet would not flush! Me and my family travel a lot and this was our worst experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate was falsely advertise, the premises were run down, staff was not helpful. Parking was a nightmare

    About the premises or the services absolutely nothing. The only positive thing, is that is close to the space needle, other than that there is nothing positive to stay in this place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the fact that I used Trivago to compare prices and that on their website they said the parking was free, which In fact it wasn’t and was still charged to park regardless of the false advertisement.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was dark and gloomy and very small rooms. The bathroom was tiny. Not what I expected. I have stayed at plenty of Quality Inn and Suites and this was just not up to the standards I'm used to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent

    Clean, comfortable, staff was excellent, breakfast was amazing and free. Parking wascworrh the 21 for security. Nice stay. Will stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled of cigarette smoke. Some rooms had signs on the doors saying non smoking room. Although the whole hotel is supposed to be smoke free, those signs mean some guests will smoke in the rooms without the signs. Either put signs on all doors ot take them all off.

    Breakfast options were decent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dark room (only two lamps. Very small room. Nothing like the web page picture. Seamed as though the room is going to sink. Screws coming out from the ceiling. dirty and crowded.

    Only thing I liked about this hotel was the breakfast. Nothing else.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was severely outdated. The door could have been push open if locked because the hinge was attached to frame, which was no longer nailed to wall. Wall paper was peeling off hallway, and AC and heater unit seemed inconsistent in temp.

    Location, price and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to emergency I was unable to attend. I was not allowed to make changes or pay from home, my son had to pay when he arrived due to using booking.com. Also parking was an extra $21 which I feel should be included. The quoted price was $130 but had to pay over $160.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable, about a 10 minutes walk to space needle and downtown Seattle. Breakfast in the morning was good, the staff in the breakfast room were super friendly. Check in and check out were simple and uncomplicated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only concerns with the Quality Inn Sesttle is that the staff was a little confused around billing. Billing 3 different credit cards for suites. All was returned that required to ne returned but it made things very confusing. Next. I have seriouse health issues having Cancer in the past and thete was black mold around the top of our shower and on the ceiling in the showrr area. This will seriously impact if I choose to use your hotel again in the future. Brook Wstson.l

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how the tech people couldn’t fix our tv and I really wanted to watch tv after the concert I went to was over.

    The bed was comfortable and the fact they had a desk is a plus because I sat there using my phone and I could relax just sitting in the chair

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: horrible coffe, plastic cups and paper plates, but at least a large choice. The hotel itself needs probably some renovation, but it's ok. The worst part were the windows. They could not really be opened, so fresh air came hardly in. At the next morning, the windows were fogged. Also the ventilation in the bathroom wasn't that efficient (and sounded like a helicopter)

    The beds were very comfortable. In the room there was a coffee maker and iron as well as a big TV. The staff was most of the times very friendly and helpful. A shuttle service was provided. I never used it, but it was very cheap. The bus stop is just a few minutes away, the Space Needle and downtown are also easy to reach on foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too tight, window is not double pane, you can hear outside traffic. Facility needs updating

    Good breakfast, nice staff, walking distance to redtaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have realised from previous reviews! I thought Myself and my business companions could manage a couple of days....how wrong we were. The rooms are far too dark, the bathroom I could hardly turn around in and it was all very dated. I thought I was appearing in an episode of "Happy Days". I was offered another (more expensive room) but it was only a little better.

    The taxi that took us to the Westin Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, no surprises or disappointments.

    It's clean , helpful staff, comfy bed, good hot breakfast and excellent location . Reasonably priced for a major city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Purpose of this trip is Business and as advertised, SAFE box was not provided and the desk staff informed all SAFE was removed from the room. Why it was not updated? or Booking.com ignore to update? (either one ignored it). This was a mandatory requirement for business traveler since documents needs protection. Otherwise, nothing, except Breakfast should contain wider options..

    Good location close to space needle. Duck bus and Monorail is 20min walk to markets. The desk staff was friendly and nice. They were helpful answering questions, but need full attentions to details on all request,.. eg: Wake-up call was not done, thank god, my alternate option cell phone helped (which was supposed to be secondary option and made on time to Airport). Hotel van (shuttle) driver was not available at the time booked, had to search for him and finally he arrived after 10mts. (at one point was thinking to take taxi instead). Rest assured a nice hotel with many other hotels within the vicinity (Holiday-Inn, Travelodge etc)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a run down place, some serious money needs to be put into this hotel, will NOT stay at another (un) Quality Inn ever. We were supposed to have a room with a view, but the windows were so dirty you could'nt see anything. The complimentary breakfast was so bad the second morning we walked to McDonald's instead. What a waste of money.

    The shuttle driver he was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was like a very old, unkept house--needing a lot of work to clean and spruce up. The carpets were worn and did not look clean, there were places where chips had fallen off the woodwork trim. The bath tub had stain. Also, there was only ONE CHAIR in our room, even though there were two queen size beds!

    We liked nothing about this place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine didn't work for us at all, wish there could have been room service where we could order food and they could bring it up to us. That is all.

    Loved the breakfast, the waffles were perfect. The bed was very comfortable and easy to fall asleep in. The people at the front desk were very nice to us and very welcoming. And loved the bathroom because of the door that separates the sink and mirror to the shower/bath and the toilet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark and small, and not the cleanest.

    I booked this hotel for its location - walking distance to Seattle Center and Monorail station. So location was great, and staff were friendly too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave in room until I paid additional fee to switch rooms. housekeeper left and never came back. room was never cleaned.

    I had to pay extra for microwave in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Airport Shuttle was not free and was told you had to reserve it. According to Booking.com and their web site it was free airport shuttle service, So my wife had to pay a taxi 45 dollars to and from the property. That was a big downer, thanks for that one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area was "rough" looking. I would not have go e out by myself. Property looked dingy and was dirty. Bath tub was very old-looking with scratched surface. The hotel needs to be freshen up and upgraded. The sheets on one bed did not look fresh; we used the other bed. OK for a one night ( few hours) nefore our cruise.

    The pillows were comfy. Breakfast was good: choices and quality and quantity. Location was within walking distance to Space Needle. Shuttle was available and cost reasonnable to tale us to the pier in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds where very hard and not comfortable at all. We were on the fourth floor and the ice machine was not working so we had to go to the 2nd floor to get ice. and there was a door next to our room that people kept slamming well after midnight so that was not fun.

    What I liked to most was the location, we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit so that was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few restaurants near the hotel but, to get a diverse assortment, I had walk 15-20 minutes.

    The hotel was about 5 minutes from the Space Needle and 20 minutes from Pike Place. The room was a little dated but it was clean and quite. The continental breakfast was very good with offerings of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and an assortment of pastries and breads. Also, I didn’t drive but there was free onsite parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfulness of afternoon reception when I had to speak to him regarding the use of the vending machine which took my card twice but nothing was dispensed. I was told that the machines were nothing to do with them and basically resolve it myself ! Other staff members were very polite and helpful.

    Locacation. The room was a bid tired but function able. The breakfast was geared for meat eaters and fellow guests were using spoons for scrambled egg for serving meat products. Having said that I had enough to eat each day. The main choices were quite unhealthy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, they didn’t change our sheets the whole time we were there and they housekeeper didn’t clean our room our second day there at all.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: