Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quail Lodge & Golf Club 3 stars

8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923, USA

#3 of 44 hotels in Carmel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 683 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all wonderful ! Ate dinner at bar and the food and beer was excellent. The morning breakfast set up in bar area had the friendliest gentleman serving us. Didn’t have time to golf this trip but hope to return and spend more time so we can enjoy the total experience. Much better “value “ than our stay at Pebble Beach but we had to stay there to secure tee times ahead of time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of cannabis around the place, we had a lovely view of the pond, nice sitting out area but couldn't use it because the smell of cannabis was terrible, we don't allow this in England so we are very against drugs !!!!

    not many people there, quiz night was great, nice breakfast, lovely pool, good parking, great bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a 2am check in time due to traffic. I called the front desk at 8pm to let them know I’d be late. When I showed up, no one could be found to get my room key. I had to call security. Minor inconvenience, waited only 25 minutes.

    Very good looking property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great comfy bed and recently renovated/modern accommodations. Had lovely view of golf course although heard road noise so will request relocating away from highway upon return - which we will do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had to say something: house cleaning made a lot of noise in the morning (doors banging) other than that, everything was perfect!!

    Our stay at Quail Lodge was excellent. We had a room with balcony facing the little lake, it was really spacious and the bed was extremely comfy. The heated pool & fitness centre are great. The staff was nice and helpful! Would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds and peaceful setting - minutes from crowds in carmel. Nice breakfast restaurant on site with gorgeous view of fountain. Each room updated with beautiful large bathroom. Would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isn’t that we “didn’t like” the place, it’s just looking a little dated for the cost. But it’s still a wonderful hotel!

    Clean, spacious room. Loved the out door patio next to the golf course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms have a connecting door, not the best with noisy neighbors, one can hear everything from the other room.

    Nice landscape design and vegetation in the property. Each room or suite benefit of a nice outdoor space. Rooms are generous in space. Staff is welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly at the check-in. Several people working on the property greeted us and were very friendly. The scenery is beautiful, just wish we had more than one night there so we could have experienced the fire pit and putting course. Beautiful rooms, balconies were a nice touch. Pool was heated to a perfect temperature. Close enough to Carmel for an easy drive in to town, far enough away for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was lovely with comfortable bed, lots of space, and great shower. Room view was of the pond and golf course. Beautiful walking path and dog friendly. A kick to have the frogs churping at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a little more atmosphere . Rooms are adequate but could do with a little TLC . Gym needs much more room and equipment.

    Great property and great location. Did not golf but it looked great and lovely landscaped walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Wonderful staff at all locations on the property. Great location close to everything! Lovely property, landscaping perfectly groomed and rooms very comfortable. Golf was fun! And putting greens at the lodge were very fun!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we weren’t here longer

    Loved it! Golf course fantastic, the golf shop is one of the best merchandise/variety for women and Ben got us a great room and Suecat Edgar’s had a lot of ideas for must sees in the area. Loved it! It’s a gem!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The chairs in the room were not comfortable. The chairs would be better with foot stools. The conversion of the lobby from a breakfast area and the inclusion of the breakfast in the room price.

    The location and the setting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the bottom floor isn’t ideal for a relaxing vacation - you can hear everything above and around you. Disappointed from the start since when I booked the reservations I asked for the same room we had last time (no one above us) and they said it would be no problem. When we checked in they gave us a bottom floor room but said “no worries, you’ll have a lake view”. We hardly had a lake view with the bushes right outside our patio. But that wasn’t out want or concern. We brought our dog with us and having all the extra foreign noise kept her and us up through out the night - not very peaceful or relaxing. Also, we walked into the lobby/club house area in Hopes to grab some coffee and a bagel or something small (this is what we were accustomed to from last year) but I guess they extended their restaurant area and wanted us to sit down for a full breakfast. We aren’t the full breakfast type of people - so having the small little breakfast buffet they had in the past was perfect for us. Needless to say we left the lobby paying $14 for 2 coffees and no breakfast (ugh). A little bummed when we got to the golf club to buy a bucket of balls to hit the guy said they closed at 4:30pm. I looked down at my watch and it was 4:20pm - I let him know the time and his response was “sorry maybe next time”. Wow?! Maybe next time? At this point we are hitting strike 3 in our books. Such a disappointment. We loved this place last year which made us want to make it a tradition for my birthday. Unfortunately this year was a completely different experience than last year, maybe since last year was our first year to their site they “rolled out the red carpet” for us. Either way, I think this year was our last year.

    Love the location of the hotel - being off the Main Street of Carmel was our goal to avoid all the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just continue with your exceptional work ethic and professional and helpful attitude!

    Professional and knowledgeable staff. Always helpful and friendly staff; grounds are immaculate and rooms exceptionally clean and ready for clients. Restaurant staff know the menus and experienced. This lodge is our place for special occasions!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was eager to meet our expectations, the rooms were equipped with good linens, glassware, and towels. And, the beds and pillows were comfy. Putting course was fun and the golf course well manicured and fun to play with lots of tee box options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room...loud heater...people next door were super loud and could hear everything through the walls. Towels were rough. Bed was not comfortable. Chair and window seat coverings need a good cleaning. Though rooms obviously updated the Quali Lodge is older and it felt that way.

    All staff were super friendly and helpful. Really impressed with that aspect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is odd. I could not tell if I was entering the right door and it took a moment to figure out where I would find the front desk. No valet service is offered. The room had a nice coat of paint, but the rest of the decor was old and tired. For $500 per night, I expect more than a contractor grade bathroom. It all felt cheap.

    The room was large. The outdoor seating area was nice but you had to watch out for rogue golf balls. It's in a good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2nd Floor - King Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Edgar's restaurant serves excellent food and craft cocktails. We had dinner there both nights during our stay. The Covey also has good craft cocktails, and the one meal we did have there, breakfast, was also very good. The room is cozy and provided adequate spaces to relax and stretch out. The King bed was comfortable, as well as the pillows, comforter and sheets. We really liked the layout of the room and found it to be a perfect getaway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cushions on the patio outside. A bigger food menu at Waypoint and a bigger pantry or room service.

    They were so accomodating to our dog! They had a welcome bag for her including a dog blanket, travel bowl and stuffed quail toy! It is difficult to find a nice resort that is also dog friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me. I couldn't get any information in advance on Booking.com about breakfast options.

    Very peaceful. Spacious room. Good coffee making facility (but not so good for tea!). Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service not delivered to the room. The heater also did nnot have an auto on off selection, so the room was either very hot or very cold.

    The staff was friendly. House keeping did the most amazing job, they tied up our phone charging cords with little ribbons which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price - pathetic pillows and number of pillows, wall shampoo dispensers? Really - felt like cheap motel. Room layout was a bit awkward and waste of space.

    Grounds are beautiful and the pool was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bed bed. Bathroom floors , electric plugins , lack of service , was lied to by staff , some bad food Their statement of This is a limited service hotel. Your marketing and their marketing don't match up to this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was very weak in the room and at your restaurant. Our TV was stuck on one Chanel and we reported it before we left.

    Loved the bed and down pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong unpleasant wood smell to the room.

    The staff were very friendly and our room was upgraded for free. They had a card and box of chocolates wishing us a happy anniversary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo and conditioner only in shower. Would like bottles placed on tub too.

    Beautiful landscaping and nice place to walk around. Fun putting course and bocce courts. Lots of complimentary parking. Our room had a nice view of the golf course.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi. Cocktails and appetizers overlooking the lake would be great if offered more evenings.

    The view of the greens. Staff were friendly and helpful. They text you and are very quick to assist with any needs. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant was terrible. Had breakfast there 2 mornings and even getting someone to acknowledge us and seat us was a huge effort. Seemed to be enough staff so not sure what the issue was.

    Resort was very quiet and great view of the golf course and front desk very attentive. Room was perfect too. And short drive to Carmel by the sea. ;)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in bedroom was a little noisy & couldn’t be turned down but that’s my only negative!

    Lovely resort- really enjoyed the golf. Weather was a little cool to enjoy the lovely pool which was a pity. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    The room is spacious, the view for the golf course is wonderful and most of all, I didn't have to walk the dogs thru crowds of people . It is a corner room at the end of the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress in King room needed replacing and frosted glass next to front door prevented "blackout" in room in the morning.

    Amazing location, convenient restaurants, beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a rough start at Edgar's with service. Once we got someone's attention. the service picked up.

    We had a second floor room over looking Mallard Lake, and the views/scenery was breathless. And the golf course was hard to focus on with beautiful homes out lining the fairways. The condition of the golf course was well manicured.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe would have liked a top sheet for the bed (they only had a down comforter and duvet cover which was a little bit warm for me but not my husband)

    Loved playing their golf course which was in beautiful condition. The view from our room was terrific. Our room was very quiet. The putting greens by our rooms were fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I strongly object to paying for bottled water in any hotel but particularly one of this cost and standard. A few extra toiletries would have been nice.

    This hotel really is lovely. Our room was tastefully decorated and very well equipped. The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows. We ate dinner at Edgars which was excellent. The Mexican across the road was also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors to the hotel rooms couldn't be locked open, so when trying to move luggage in and out of the room the door would constantly slam on our bags.

    The grounds are very nice to walk around in with small lakes and a fun putting course.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they had Vegan choices at the restaurants. Even the french fries had duck fat...

    Very dog friendly property. On a golf course - so at night could use the cart paths to walk the dogs and in the morning used the very wide should on a quiet road. Views were beautiful with the Santa Lucia mountains surrounding the course. Dogs were allowed on the restaurant patio and coffee / tea / microwave is available in the lobby if you want to have breakfast on your own patio. One night, we ordered take out from the Mexican restaurant across the street which worked well as our patio had a large table and chairs where we could eat. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned well (hair on floor, in shower tub, etc.). Our friends, who stayed in a different room, were relocated by the hotel because the maid found "bug infestations" in their room when cleaning it. It's good the hotel didn't try to cover the fact that they had bed bugs but for over $350 a night that shouldn't be an issue. Overall, poor quality for the price.

    The location, facility design, and facts that breakfast was included in our room rate was superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect to have to pay for plastic bottles of water in the room given the price charged for accommodations. Advertised breakfast of chicken and waffles was no longer offered at the Covey Restaurant although presented as available in current magazines. Friend very disappointed. Breakfast mediocre.

    Lovely room but smaller than expected. Amenities were nice. Having wine glasses to use was a good surprise since we had brought our own wine to drink. Lovely patio right on the lake. Staff friendly and very accommodating. Dinner at Edgar's was fabulous!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked through booking.com breakfast was included. I ended up having to scroll through my emails in a crowded breakfast room to confirm this with a supervisor. Highly embarrassing. Not sure if the fault was with booking.com or the hotel but it was unacceptable when paying over $400 a night

    The location, the room, the pool and the food were all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking because a party was going on and the party lasted till 11:00+ so we could hear it from our room. Would have been nice to give our room to a party attendee that was staying at the Quail Lodge and put other guests in more quiet rooms. We could hear party attendees talking and leaving till midnight.

    Friendly check-in/out service. Nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road is situated nearby so there is a buzz of constant traffic. Can here infrastructure noise (water) but no voices.

    Staff was awesome, overall stay was a 9.0+. The golf course is in excellent shape and the pool is perfect! Rooms are comfortable and have a little fridge. Pretty good value overall and walking distance to the best cantina on the planet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at the lodge was a bit pricey for what you got. Wife got a little rattled when a roach came up the shower drain while she was taking her shower, other that that she loved the place.

    Very nice accommodations not far from Carmel by the Sea. Reduced price for the night we stayed sealed the deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    The resort was nicely appointed with high quality decor and good amentities. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We ate breakfast at the restaurant which was very good. The staff is super nice and helpful. Highly recommend the hotel. Boys enjoyed playing in the pool. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the golf though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car for this location to get around ..wish there was bathrobes and breakfast included for the price of the accommodation

    Clean,great facilities fantastic pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast there on Sunday, the wait was long, we had to ask for menus, everything took much too long. Food was excellent, which was the consolation

    We loved how private our room felt. It overlooked the 14th hole, made for a stunning view. We could hear the frogs at night on the water. Such a lovely place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was next to the A/C plant and a little bit noisy. View only on a limited part of the golf course (see picture). We made a mistake in our reservation and booked a night more than our stay (4 instead of 3): we had to pay full price for the night we did not stay (more than $400.00) though the hotel was far from being full. No restaurant on the spot (closest a mile away). Limited breakfast. Far from the city. We won't go back and won't recommend the place.

    Large room. Very comfortable bathroom. Easy parking (like a motel).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No top sheets. Only fitted and comforter. Comforter too heavy for only cover. Was told I could have gotten a top sheet if I had asked. By the time I knew there wasn't one it was late. Also lake by rooms filled with algae-disgusting. No information on property and amenities available in the room. Would probably not stay or recommend this property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very disappointing. Continental Breakfast was included in our booking. We don't call your continental breakfast CONTINENTAL at all. You should check what this should be.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance was amazing. The pool at the lodge was closed. But the staff was very accommodating and offered to shuttle me and my friends to another location for a nice swim and relaxation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you have breakfast included you can only chose for continental breakfast and if you order even an english muffin they charge you with it. for this type of hotel its a bit pity.

    great big rooms great mini golf great staff very nice bar and bartenders

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really disliked the music coming out of the speakers in the public spaces, including outdoors--it didn't match the resort's atmosphere at all; something jazzy or classical or even silence would have been much better. Minor quibbles: it would be nice to be able to order food in the middle of the day--from the patio and from the pool--like most resorts allow you to do. Also, it would be nice to have bathrobes already in the room (without having to ask for them).

    Loved being able to text-message questions and requests, and to get an immediate response.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs, a reasonable driving distance to the centre of Carmel and far away enough to be able to enjoy the peaceful valley where it is located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative is that we couldn't stay longer!

    The room was over-sized, as well as the bathroom. It was perfect for a family of 4 (2 teenage boys). There was a place to eat in the room and a small patio to sit outside. It was a convenient 5 minute drive to Carmel Beach but away from the noise. It has a beautiful setting. There is a terrific Mexican restaurant across the street (Wagon Wheel) that is reasonably priced. There is a 9 hole putting course on site that is fun for the family, heated pool, exercise rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this place is great. They have "mini golf" for the kids and it was really fun. The staff is just great, the place is really well organized, clean and greatly decorated. It was a great weekend getaway with our 2 & 4 year old kids, relax & fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable plates and cups made the breakfast a bit less enjoyable. Quality was very good and selection, too!

    the greens, the warm heated pool, the fitness center and the clean rooms! My family loved also the bocce courts!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Used to be really good, now just so-so. Not enough seating indoors. We were freezing on the patio at 9.30 AM

    Very private room with greens all around. Large room and bathroom with tub and shower. Easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave....

    The property is a quiet hotels nestled in a gorgeous valley surrounded by a beautiful golf course. We had a suite with a wonderful view and as we have walked around the property we noticed all the rooms have nice views. The suite also has a fireplace and a nice terrace to overlook the pond full of ducks outside our room. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about 3.5 miles off highway one in the Carmel Valley. It was a great base to be able to go to Monterey and Pleasant Grove which is 15-20 minutes away. It is also only 5 min from downtown Carmel by the Sea. There is easy access to 17 mile road and Point Lobos. Big Sur is just 30 minutes away as well. There is a nice little bar with great appetizers at the lodge as well as a great restaurant called Edgar's at the golf club house. The golf course is absolutely beautiful and meanders through beautiful homes lining the course. The hotel even has a real grass miniature golf course, a pool and spa. There are restaurants across the street as well as a little deli and grocery store. There is a shopping center about 3 miles away at the highway turn off. I give this hotel 5 stars for the value for the money and ease of access to everything in the area. This is the place to get away and relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, comfy rooms, beautiful grounds, free mini golf was super fun, breakfast good, and staff was so thoughtful without even asking for things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu and the food at the hotel restaurant was very good and very reasonably priced. Very accommodating staff. Shuttle available to take you from the lobby to the restaurant and pick you up. Service was very good. Breakfast good too. Room was beautiful. I was sorry I was only there for one day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was absolutely beautiful and our room backed up to one of the greens. The room was very spacious, especially for three ladies with lots of space for toiletries and make-up items. The front desk personnel were very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Highly recommended even if you are not a golfer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. I love this place and have continued to go back there for the last five years.

    I like that the room I was in was a bungalow with a porch and a view of the golf course.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included in the room, but the offering was very limited.

    Great room overlooking the putting greens, very spacious and luxurious bathroom. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaked under shower door onto tile b/r floor. Needs silicone gasket. Didn't bother us but might upset maintenance staff.

    Bungalow room overlooking golf course

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room small. Overflow room as well. Packed with people. I expected table service, not buffet.

    Super luxurious feel. Beautiful grounds Room was huge. Loved all the extra details everywhere. Breakfast was wonderful LOTS of kids. Looks like great place to bring them

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and extremely comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Our view out the bedroom was beautiful. Great location after a day of wine tasting in Carmel Valley and a soak at Refuge. Can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get to experience the pool or your restaurants. We were their one (1) night and already had other dinner/breakfast plans. The room wa sgreat and very comfortable. Reall quiet as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was heated but little cold, no jacuzzi, water pressure in the room was so weak, very poor breakfast, although most of the rooms are vacant and it was raining ourside, we could only get free late check out only 30 minutes.

    Peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $6 bottled Evian water in room! Should provide inexpensive bottled water- two. The coverlet was a bit light for the time of year. We had to keep the heat higher than we like for sleeping.

    The room was very spacious and nicely laid out. The bathroom- best I've seen other than at super high end luxury resorts. Loved the hardwood floors. Super clean. Very comfortable layout for relaxing. Outdoor sitting area in front was lovely. We had a view of the pond. Loved that they had organic yogurt for breakfast. Enjoyed dinner at Edgar's, and proximity to other good restaurants for brunch/lunch. Loved that there was a baggage cart to use.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a great room. Went through Booking.com but when we got there, we were given a room right by the lake with a suite for the same price. We only had to open the back door and our dogs could potty with leashes. We needed the leashes because we have water dogs and they wanted to jump in the water. Staff was great. No problems whatsoever. TV was a little weird but we're probably too picky

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely spacious rooms and a nice environment away from the downtown part of Carmel, but close enough to get around quickly. Land Rover has a fun off road experience that we really enjoyed and the golfing looked great too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hard to heat (cold nights) I also missed the "Gideon Bible" which would be great if you would place them (they are provided for free)

    A very nice setting, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complimentary breakfast is limited - no hot food, but great coffee and fruit. I did enjoy the hardboiled eggs for my morning protein.

    Amanda, at reception was lovely....She was working on Christmas day and was happy and helpful....nice way to start our holiday celebration

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ground Level - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs to have a lip on it as water went under door!

    Our cottage room was on the 14th hole. It was a beautiful location. The room was spacious. The vanity in the huge bathroom was very convenient. Having towel hooks as well as rods is nice for putting towels after shower . The room was very easy to access being on the ground floor. We have booked the lodge for Janiaty 2017 for a two day stay. Love having a water closet.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: