Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites 2 stars

4450 Southport Crossings Drive, Indianapolis, 46237, USA

#66 of 129 hotels in Indianapolis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I checked in, flushed toilet, and room immediately flooded. They gave me a new one, but said they had had problems with that bathroom the night before, but assigned me the room anyway. There's also no elevator.

    They gave me a new room without question

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. not enough notice coffee cup too hot need good cup coffee safe .. also too earlier 6 am to 9am because people sleep should 6am to 10 will be fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre. Some of it tasted ok (biscuits and gravy/muffins/doughnuts) and some of it was disgusting (eggs, sausage, and coffee). Breakfast was served in the lobby area and the breakfast room was cramped. The pool is indoor and open until 10pm which is a plus, but it is really tiny! Only a couple of adults can swim at a time. Not a good value for the price!!

    We stayed here because it was the cheapest hotel during a holiday weekend. It was ok since we were only staying one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours. We booked this property specifically because of the pool but didn’t realize the pool hours were so restrictive (10am-10pm). It closed while we were checking in and wouldn’t open again until after we had checked out. We had some pretty upset kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely small. I couldnt even swim with my kids because there were about 8-10 other kids swimming and zero room to enjoy it. The walls are thin. We could almost make out, word for word, the conversations the people staying next to us were having after we turned off the tv to go to bed. And If they started laughing, they might as well had been in the same room as us. Our first morning, the lady preparing breakfast wasnt keeping up at all with anything. I waited 20-30 minutes for eggs and when she finally brought them out, the biscuits and sausage were gone. People had to ask for plates and all 3 garbage cans were over-flowing. 2 of the 3 reasons I chose this hotel were very disappointing.

    it was cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff put us in a room that was still being cleaned then switch out room and later called to ask what room they put us in. The breakfast in the morning was not refilled. There were no eggs. Everything ran out very quickly. I went back several times to check and still things weren’t refilled. Room wasn’t that clean. Found toys left from the previous family that must have stayed there.

    Location was good. Everything else was average

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was all picked over by the time we got there, which was about an hour before it ended and there was still people coming and eating. Loud kids

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got woke up on multiple occasions because of the other room doors slamming. That was very disruptive. Also, there were not any towels for the pool area.

    Theo hotel was very nice and up to date. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card was ran before i even got to the hotel. I was supposed to pay when i got there. Then when i went to checkout i asked for a receipt & they tried charging me again! Told me i couldnt have a receipt until i paid....

    Easy check in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like about the property

    We like that we got the room that we booked for, the bed and pillows we're comfortable, the breakfast was awesome, eggs and sausage were so good they hit the spot, my wife and son love the biscuits and gravy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WAS THERE FOR DAUGHTERS HEART SURGERY..STRESS CAUSED BY STAFF WAS HORRIBLE..ROOM WAS VERY DIRTY ,HAD TO ALWAYS ASK FOR TOWELS.WAS LOCKED OUT OF ROOM 2 TIMES .FOOD TASTELESS .WILL NEVER USE BEST WESTERN AGAIN

    BED WAS NOT CHANGED..NO TOWELS FURNITURE NOT DUSTED FLOOR NOT VACUMEND EGGS WERE FLUFFY BUT TASTELESS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed due to maintenance. My children were very disappointed about that because they had their hearts set on swimming!

    I had the best sleep here that I’ve had in a long time! Breakfast was delicious the eggs were extra fluffy and the waffles were yummy!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk wouldn't answer phone, rear doors next to our end room didn't lock, fire alarm went off, had our room temp set to 86 degrees room never got warm really cold. $83 too too much for this place. Also sounded like someone was banging on an outside window like 2 am kind of scared us a bit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could use help. The gravy runny like trying to stretch it. Pancakes are easier and less hassel with machine. Would prefer to have choice if meat & hard boiled eggs. The pool being closed bummer especially in winter.

    The bed was semi firm which was great. The TV was small for a hotel of this caliber and a king sweet. Lived the safe worked great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, but was told they will soon have elevator in early 2018. They ran out of eggs (Christmas morning) and a couple of other things on the breakfast bar.

    Medium-sized Fridge and microwave came with the room. Indoor pool was clean and available, though small and we didn't use it personally.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.Com did not save our reservation. Had to go through the whole process again when we arrived.

    The beds were super comfy. We were on the second floor and it was quiet. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you stay here make sure there is not a HOME Colts football game or a college event going on. The students in the room above us kept us up all night even after the hotel staff talked to them.

    The motel was great, the staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast bar had so many choices. We had special requests due to health reasons and got them quickly. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses too firm for our liking. Lighting could be brighter & placed better so that you don’t have to move floor lamp & table to plug in coffee maker. At breakfast, coffee machine and o.j. machine not working, which was I need my morning coffee!

    Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had what we needed. Easy access to freeway to get downtown & seemed like a safe area w/ a Bob Evans, Starbucks, Waffle House, & a couple fast food restaurants right there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were first given a room that had been smoked in when it's a smoke free hotel. Finally got that changed when they took a reserved room from someone else. That room smelled of fresh paint, better than smoke but still overpowering. Breakfast was absolutely awful. The only thing edible were the muffins that had been opened from wrappers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was too small! Facility was old and needed updating.

    Clean facility; the bathroom was VERY small! There was barely room for one person to take a shower..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air barely worked bed was hard

    Hard bed employees we nice had room service come to my room 2 times first time woke me up with then was clearly the sign on the door do not disturb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was dingy and smelly.. the tvs in room where really small and didnt even get espn on them.... the rooms were outdated and smelled pretty bad.. for the money i spent on this room was really disappointed in it..

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the rooms and overall hotel was hot.

    I loved the location of the hotel and the size of the room. The hotel had everything we needed. I traveled with my 3 kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were so rough and aged. They looked like rags. Had to purchase towels for my stay. Breakfast was poor. The gravy tasted sour. Very small eating area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that when we went to check out the 2 ladies were not at the desk they were outside smoking. Pool area smelt like gas needed more ventilation.

    Good variety for breakfast. Bed was comfortable and the room was on the backside of the hotel - was nice and quiet and no noisy neighbors. Couldn't hear the highway traffic which was a huge plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was hard to find. Booking.com directions (which I wrote down) indicated a right turn on a street that was actually named something else.

    Several restaurants outside to choose from. We enjoyed Bob Evans. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money charged, especially as price provided when booked was much lower even taking in to account taxes

    Staff were nice and helpful. property was kept clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is dark, muggy and could use a facelift to match the rest of the property which looks very modern and updated

    wonderful hot breakfast buffet....much bigger selection than typical hotel breakfast Location was great and close to all major attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came for my granddaughter's birthday so the pool was very important to the kids. We would have enjoyed a swim before leaving the next day but the pool did not open until 10am with a checkout at 11am. Really doesn't give you a lot of time to get ready before leaving. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

    The breakfast was great. The staff was most helpful and friendly. The beds were clean and we slept well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was small, with a very small saltwater pool. No hottub, room had ants. Sitting area for the breakfast was small as well.

    Son loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family slept in one room and it was very comfortable. We had plenty of room, the bed was just right and the location was convenient just off the interstate and close to plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day the key machine was broken so a staff member had to let you into your room every time you wanted to go in. Talk about an inconvenience

    Nothing in the breakfast area at all. Even the coffee sucked

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that the door knobs have to be turned up instead of down. Just a little strange.

    It was a nice, comfortable, clean room. Staff was friendly and eager to help you with any needs. Two computers are available in the lobby. We had a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never paid that much for BW room before. Our first morning the man working breakfast was a little rude. Breakfast dining area is way too small.

    Kristen was great. Comfy bed. Clean room. Breakfast was yummy! Great housekeeping services.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold, and very small. The beds were very stiff and the blankets on the bed were very thin.

    The breakfast was great! The staff was also very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was out of order. It would have been nice to know before booking. We could hear traffic nearby.

    The staff was helpful, willing to cancel our reservation without charges due to the pool being out of order.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the stay their was good. Pool was not open, rooms had poor patch jobs on the walls, sticky carpet that looked like it wasn't vacuumed in who knows how long staff was rude and breakfast was not good. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't care for the colored towels and washcloths....preferred to have white. Towels were stained, ended buying out washcloths from Walmart!

    We absolutely loved the staff, especially Becca! She checked us in, she was so pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back. The location was centralized with easy accessibility to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room because there was a pool. But when we arrived the pool was closed. The desk said it was on their website but was not on the bookings

    The desk person was very helpful. There were restaurants close by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would help if they had a plastic "bar" at bottom of drapes, to secure the bottom of the drapes. the heat seemed to blow up the window- and not out in the room at night

    Location, close to what we needed, and Best Western is always clean....even the parking lot and curbs are spotless. This tells us what kind of cleanliness is inside. Beds are soft yet sturdy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and the breakfast. There were stains on the walls when u first enter the room and also on the ceiling. Felt yucky.

    No the eggs were cooked too long. The bad was extra hard and very uncomfortable. My night was horrible. Loss of sleep and pain due to the hard mattress.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast could be a better temperature but it was still good.

    I liked how the staff was very kind. I liked how the room was kept very clean. I love the service over all.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise room was just one low quality treadmill and one bike. No cleaning wipes. Bed was hard and sheets scratchy.

    Very clean; nice breakfast; great price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible the room I got was never clean beer bottles all over the bed was never change there was holes in the wall, the tv didn't work, just the whole experience wax horrible never again will I stay at this location

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for luggage. There was black mildew in the first room, the next room I was given happened to be next door. After the first night, I got a really bad headache as well as a sore throat.

    the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub had not been cleaned, there was no elevator to the second floor, and the swimming pool facility had a bad odor.

    The morning attendant was friendly and concerned when I discussed the issues we had. The room was adequately spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my key to the room never worked. I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and every time I left the room the key needed to be reset since I couldn't enter into the room. At 9 am for breakfast included in the price was nothing else than coffee ( without milk since milk wasn't available also), muffin and bran flakes (again without milk). My coffee mug was stolen/taken by someone while I raised the nonexistent breakfast issue at the reception. ( coffee mug was unattended for 30-45 seconds )

    cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hotel guest was very rude to the front desk clerk cause she was by herself.

    The room was nice the bed was comfortable and most of all the front desk staff was amazingly accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Windows don't have screens!!! It wasa beautiful day and I wanted to open my window but I am terrified of bugs!

    It's was nice and quiet didn't have a lot of noise on my floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I checked in I requested a room on the second floor. We did not actually go to our room until later in the evening. To our dismay they did not have an elevator. My husband has a heart condition and he lugged our luggage un the steps to the second floor. Never would have requested a second floor if I had know they did not have an elevator. What hotel does not have an elevator?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested bottom floor because my step son had nerve damage in his feet and they still put us on 2nd floor the bathroom toilet was not working so my husband made it work until the maintenance person could come the next morning and there wasn't any other rooms available the pool was not clean and smelled bad never went back to swim very disappointed

    Not really anything sorry very disappointed I

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, but we can not think of any complaints or suggestions.

    We got the best room ever, right next to the lobby. Becca went out of her way to suggest a place to visit and then printed a map for us. We had a couple of spills in the room which housekeeping was gracious about.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like when I went to take a shower the handle came off didn't get it fixed to the next day after my return from our family reunion had to use wire pliers to turn on water eggs will process not good sausage gravy salty

    I enjoy the comfort of the bed and the cleanest of the room the pool could have been cleaned a little better but it was good for the kids enjoyed quiet surroundings evening staff don't remember her name but she was extra helpful and enjoyed her Pleasant personality

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It struck me that hotel was running on the cheap. Cable TV was fair at best, and had to jiggle the cord to get a clear picture. Breakfast was predictable and hot foods were cold. Pool hours were too short, No hot tub. Pop machine didn't accept dollar bills and front desk didn't keep enough quarters on hand. I have stayed at Best Westerns before and this one seemed mediocre in almost every way. Nothing horribly wrong but for the money nothing all that special either. I would stay here again if I had to, but I would NOT if I had other options

    Room was clean Fridge kept stuff cold. Location for our purposes was great. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hall rug had not been vacuumed in the three days we were there; the toilet seat did not stay in place; the water ran in the toilet tank; the coffee pot did not work.

    The bed was comfortable; the linens were clean. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given very poor service. On my travels from Texas to Michigan it was on the 2nd day of my journey I slipped and fell and badly injured my Right ankle. I called the hotel before arriving to have the woman at the desk give me a list of 24 hour clinics or hospital. Upon arrival she had the hospital and directions for me ready. Which I greatly appreciated.I then proceeded the the hospital. I was diagnosed with a fractured fibula and told to return to the orthopedic doctor in the AM. I returned to the hotel and the cab driver assisted me to the room. No one was at the front desk at that time. Later I called the front desk and no one would answer the telephone so I got up on my crutches and called out for help. Finally after a minute or so the manager stepped out of a doorway. I asked if he could help me. I asked if he could fill a couple of glasses with water and set them at the bedside. He told me he couldn't and the this is "Not a full service facility'. I could not hold anything while up on crutches. It was very difficult just to get up to the bathroom by myself. All I was asking for was a little help and kindness. I didn't want to spill anything. I didn't dare ask for any ice. He (AJ) then got a bottle of water and tossed it on the bed and said "Your lucky I didn't charge you for it". I stayed another night. In the morning the cleaning came and she was very helpful, she filled some glasses of water for me and set the at the bedside as requested and did not give me a hard time. I was in a lot of pain and knew I couldn't ask for anything or for help.I did not have ice to my fracture for the first 24 hours as I should have had. I stayed the 2nd night . In the morning on dismissal I had the cab driver help me with may belongings. I was upset and in pain and should have checked the room but I was on my way to the doctors office. I arrived in Michigan and discovered that I had forgotten my ipod at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was slick from the kids running in and out if the pool

    The location and facilities were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air was not working good hotel was very hot. Small tv for size of room. Shower was very dirty

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff helpful. Good breakfast bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to ice machine. Some tv remote buttons didn't work. No channel guide.

    Convenient. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, all was well, would stay again

    breakfast was good, room clean, staff very good, good location. Would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hospitality...and services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much breakfast options left since we got down around 10.

    The best answer whirl pool run was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a good size, breakfast had a variety for families and the rooms were cleaned daily

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, hard as a rock. Worst night sleep ever

    A lot of pleases to eat near by and places to shop just down the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....All good!

    There was several breakfast choices for fussy kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be filled and ready till 10 not almost empty with 20 mins left

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great price great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant odor by the eggs. Sheets were not soft.

    Coffee was great! Food was good a great variety bagel and muffins were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard, room smaller than expected

    Very friendly staff, easy checkout, clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers weren’t soft enough for me and the towels were hard

    The bed was big and comfortable. I would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Little far from my location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, affordable the only complaint really is the sheets were hard. Fabric softener please!!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: