Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn South Duncan 3 stars

1391 East Main Street, Duncan, SC 29334, USA

#6 of 7 hotels in Duncan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 68

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    3.8
    Never Again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was booked for a guest preacher who had asthma, the room reeked of smoke and he was unable to breathe. He literally opened the door and began gasping for air. He immediately returned to the front desk but was not able to come to a resolution but I was charged even though we had to get a room across the street at Days Inn. We will never recommend this Quality Inn to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    overall okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom had some mold issues, probably because the exhaust fan was not working. outdoor pool was closed, but literature/website did not mention anything about seasonal schedules for its use

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely stay here again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean. Request for a handicap accessible room was granted. Could not get the tv to work upon checking in. Even though it was past 9 p.m., the desk clerk immediately came to the room to "reprogram" it and was extremely pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stop for the night while traveling, made better by the helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

    Breakfast was good and exceeded our expectations. Staff, especially Omar and Kathy, were very friendly and helpful. Everything was in working order and very clean. Appreciated that we could get tea and coffee all day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Not all its cracked up to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door didn't secure properly, there was unfinished white plaster exposed in the bathroom, queen bed, more like a full bed. Overall not a satisfying experience. Simply a place to sleep for a few hrs would be all I would recommend this hotel for.

    Location was close to the highway, great staff and clean lobby. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    We were in town for a softball camp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The business beside the hotel was rather noisy during the night with loud fans or engines from trucks.

    We were in town for a softball camp. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was convenient and adequate for starting the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Affordable, comfortable and clean! Staff outstanding!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grass needed mowing. Was too tall. Breakfast could have more variety!

    Location was centrally located. The staff was outstanding! And our maid service was fantastic. Very friendly, courteous and helpful. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Price for the room we had was too much.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the room we had was too much. Had to move rooms because of smoke smell in our nonsmoking room. Housekeeping didn't knock. Just opened the door at 9:00 In the morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good clean room for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a funny smell. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and agreed to give us a different room. It actually smelled worse but couldn't put my finger on what it was. It bothered my 11 yr old more than it did me. I didn't want to complain again and we got used to it and got a good nights sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Always look forward to checking in there after a days drive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't have any complaints.

    They have been renovating the rooms. We stayed there both before and after the work was done. The thing that impressed me the most was that the condition of the rooms before the renovations were done had not been allowed to fall into a state where they were really necessary. Also the front desk manager, Angel, was a super person who really worked to help solve a problem which I caused. Breakfast was good and everything was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    I had to move out of first room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to move out of first room. The room had very bad dog odor. The TV and remote did not work very well. The food was typical hotel breakfast (terrible) .staff was pleasant to work with. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    I highly recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was just a little hard for my liking, but was ok. I'm sure most will like it, but I'm use to a pillow top bed

    Friendly service, very clean room, easy access to the highway; good breakfast (bisquets & gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage and a host of other food) All in all I was very satisfied with the accomedations

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    Stay would have been awesome if fMimy could have bathed to rid of smoke and dust occurred on park ou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water tank replaced. Problems with having no hit water for bath. Was not informed in arrival. Angel was sweet and very apologetic when I spoke with her. Gave me a discount. The night staff was to be desired. Discussed the one particular employee attitude. No one answered call from room that night. Again , Angel was outstanding about listening and addressing issues discussed with her. Even brought maintenance guy to room the am to make sure hit water was in our room .

    Location, room breakdast- all excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay with them again. The were very sensitive to my needs.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    They allowed me to check in early and they were super nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions that we had.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Big truck parking area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants on their side of the busy road.

    Big truck parking area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    They have bed bugs don't stay here
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have bed bugs don't stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    The staff was very pleasant and efficient; breakfast was great; the room was spacious and the bed conducive to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Popcorn ceiling was falling off in patches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Popcorn ceiling was falling off in patches

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stop for overnight but have to pay a little too much toward the high end
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to control the HVAC unit to the room temperature that you would like to have

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    I’ll be back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hotel exceeded our expectations
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more space outside for walking the dog.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Difficulty with key card
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty with key card

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    awful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    awful location. In industrial area, noise ALL night from truck distribution centre beside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for the price! It was quiet, I got a room on the floor I desired. Felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far so good

    The staff was helpful & very friendly. Esp the late night window clerk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value! Just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just so outdated. Very thin, small towels.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good! Lots of variety. Room had fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable beds; outdated, broken chair; skimpy pillows; outside factory noise could be heard in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    It sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell, food & clean

    no

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Broken window.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken window....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a sour towel in the bathroom. Unpleasant odor

    The sausage was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the room was a little out dated. I assumed the place was going through renovations.kind of pricey

    Staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    WiFi didn't work
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work

    WiFi didn't work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    overall nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was sent to a room that was already occupied.

    The convenience of location was great, front desk staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Great updated older hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    New bed and sheets.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    Great Staff, lovely interior, but sketchy exterior
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the website are MISLEADING. They don't show the exterior of the property.

    I loved the staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.4
    Was a nice cozy stay for one night.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations

    The quietness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room, good staff, I felt comfortable here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Barely basic. Way overpriced for subpar facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible. Coffee was awful in the room and breakfast bar as well.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very thoughtful and polite.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edges of the room were dusty.

    Staff was very thoughtful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    shower curtain was awkward in its mounting position 1rst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower curtain was awkward in its mounting position 1rst time I used there was water every where on floor I needed to clean up the curtain barely hung to the inside of tube also the bathroom vent fan was inop if eguiped

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.8
    It is under renovation, and we could tell that it is going...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking lot is tight & its neighbor is an industrial plant so it wasn't the best view, however, it was a great location for the price.

    It is under renovation, and we could tell that it is going to be awesome once completed. It's located just off Interstate 85, and traveling to Greenville was a breeze!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Good galue, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows ! There were 4 tiny pillows on my bed and I needed all 4 bunched up in order to sleep properly. I know the room I had was smoke free but there was a slight musty odor.

    Good galue, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    5.4
    Rooms needed remodeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms needed remodeling. Edges of mirror (metal) were coming off. Paint in need of repair. Beds were very uncomfortable. Other guests working on truck at 2 AM And 6 AM right outside our door.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.7
    Too much outside noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much outside noise. Door had a gap at the bottom which let in allot of noise and cold air at night. Mattress was not comfortable needed replacing.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    4.6
    The room didn't seem clean.
    • Couple

    The room didn't seem clean. I always socks in the room and they were so dirty the next morning that I threw then away. Very disappointed with the quality of the Quality Inn. Will never stay at one again!

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a older facility with outside doors leading to the parking lot. People outside were smoking and loud. The room was old and the bed needed to be replaced.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    All of the Staff were super friendly and made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not really a bad experience. Just wish breakfast would be available until 9:30 or 10..especially on the weekends.

    All of the Staff were super friendly and made us feel welcome. Rooms were roomy and clean. Beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay again on future visits to the area.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Couple

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    4.2
    Rude gentleman at the desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rude gentleman at the desk.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Hot breakfast was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast, nice staff, close to ball park, the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds weren't comfortable and the air didn't work well in my room.

    Good breakfast, nice staff, close to ball park, the pillows

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.1
    price good, Bkfst OK, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    motel design, small room,small wash area and counter

    price good, Bkfst OK, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Room very clean and staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very clean and staff great

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.4
    Looked a place truck drivers stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looked a place truck drivers stayed at. Big parking lot next door

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed.
    • Couple

    Comfortable, very clean and had everything we needed. Good breakfast included. Very reasonable.w

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast bar was out food
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast bar was out food

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.8
    Microwave didn't work, and had to kill 3 bugs in just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Microwave didn't work, and had to kill 3 bugs in just the first night. Ac didn't cool down very fast either

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Pool and breakfast were great, it was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool and breakfast were great, it was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The location,comfort and cleanliness as well as the price.
    • Couple

    I didn't have find anything that i did not like at this hotel.

    The location,comfort and cleanliness as well as the price.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    Close to restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    The price was great, and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows could be better. They seemed to have passed their prime and should definitely be replaced.

    The price was great, and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside

    Quietness

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Everything was Par to above Par!
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a little hard.

    Everything was Par to above Par! Good location to Hwy!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and the receptionists were nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was meh

    The room was clean and the receptionists were nice

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    The staff was excellent and the room was spacious enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was excellent and the room was spacious enough for me my wife who is pregnant and our daughter

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    6.3
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pillows too small.no extra blanket.cheap looking decor.

    friendly staff. Bedding clean.had all needed appliances.,including iron and ironing board.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: