Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Encinitas Near Legoland 2 stars

607 Leucadia Boulevard, Encinitas, CA 92024, USA

#5 of 9 hotels in Encinitas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to freeway made it a bit noisy, got a good sleep still.

    Nice hotel with good location, reasonable price. Room was good for the price, pool was clean even late evening. Wonderful staff, check in was smooth, with lots of smile ! Breakfast with eggs , sausage, fresh waffels etc. was more than expected and once again served with perfect attitude to make us feel comfortable! Nice parking. Thank you for the pleasant visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Good localization for one night.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location, and place to the nearest place on parking

    Good localization for one night. Room was lokated close to the servis part for motel swimming pool so it wasn't the best view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    This is a place you stay when you want to save money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least one bed was uncomfortable; there was a dip in the middle of one of the mattresses and the bed squeaked when you sat and moved around on it. My spouse and I did not sleep well, but at least our two children did. I also prefer inside rooms, I didn't like that our rooms opened up to the outside; I must have overlooked this in the photos. Having young children be so close to the outdoor balcony railing (with wide spaced bars) every time we came in and out of our room made me nervous so if I stay again with family, I'd stay on the first floor (we were on the 3rd floor). The profile on Booking.com said this hotel was 4 miles away from Legoland but it's actually 7 miles away so that was misleading.

    Close access to the highway. The complementary breakfast; the kids really liked the waffles and juice machine. The pool and jacuzzi was fun and relaxing too. In addition to having a micro fridge in the room, there was also a microwave which was super convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay and I may return
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room-comfortable bed-appliances worked well-All staff was friendly and courteous-decent breakfast-I don't mind walking and I did to the beach and actually to Wal-Mart- most walking is uphill or downhill-area is very pretty-

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was absolutely filthy. Stream of soot came off my feet in the shower. Wear your flip-flops! Bed was lumpy, like sleeping on a sack of pototatos.

    Breakfast was AWESOME!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was immediately off the highway in a great location. Our room was large and beds comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff was incredibly welcoming and sweet! Some street noise but not terrible. Nice local restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    The room looks very comfortable in the air conditioning was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was too small for the number of people that were there to have breakfast you were running into everybody trying to get a waffle or anything else

    The room looks very comfortable in the air conditioning was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Not what was presented online
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the beds! The room needs to be updated to today’s fashion!

    The bed would sink down on the lower left side when I’d lay down, very uncomfortable and the ceiling was stained as it looks like there was a water leak. The bathroom smelled like cigarettes and upon arrival the bathroom shower had a used bar of soap sitting there, I believe the cleaning crew forgot to get everything that the previous guests used from the bathroom out makes me wonder if they even cleaned the bathroom after they left :( however the staff was very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    The room was very clean as soon as we got there and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't change linen on daily basis the same way we left the bed in the morning was the same way we found it all messy and the trash in the bathroom was still there which means that nobody bother to go and change the trash bags also me and my family we're not even able to connect to WiFi it will always say connected with no internet access..on the second day we stay here we didn't had water to shower or anything because of a broken pipe it took at least 2hrs for them to fix the problem in overall they need to do room service on daily basis...!

    The room was very clean as soon as we got there and there was only was receptionist he took forever to check us in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little run down and there’s was something stuck to our door in order to cover the peep hole and the phone was not plugged in which was a little odd. Staff was very friendly

    Beds were small but very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    Parking was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a guest you don’t have to request for housekeeping services is has to be included on the hotel services also the breakfast area is too small and with seven family members it was crowed.

    Parking was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    This was a quintessential Southern California hotel in lovely Encinitas, close to beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great!

    The staff was awesome! From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, they were incredibly competent and hospitable. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.5
    very pleasant stay and for sure will come back if visit the same area! will refer to friends.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower room doesn't have a place for soap...

    the room is spacious and there is a big table for work plus a wonderful sofa with coffee table ! two thumbs up!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with the lack of advance communication from management and dishonesty of cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power outage scheduled for upgrades in that part of the city. We were not informed in advance and were without power the entire day of the wedding that we came to attend. It was very inconvenient and no one told us about it before our stay. We left the room but returned the same day because my husband forgot an expensive bottle of whiskey in the small refrigerator. The cleaning staff did not turn it it but kept it.

    Good variety but power outage happened during normal breakfast times and we needed to leave to get food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Very,very disappointed and will not stay there again.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As stated above, the place was under renovation which caused them to not have the room I reserved and because I had two rooms it messed up the sleeping arrangements which I had to work out with the front desk as they had no rooms for what I needed. Also checking us in at the normal checkin time and having the room dirty and not cleaned for over 2 hours. They did not offer any means of compensation for all the troubles and the rooms not ready. There should be somewhere on the website that states if the place is under renovation as I WOULD NOT have chosen and stayed there.

    The breakfast was good and it was nice to have a warm breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only handicap parking in at the front of the property, nothing close to the rooms. While the hotel isn't responsible for the guests, these guests are slobs and don't pick up after themselves in the breakfast room. Because of its close proximity to Legoland, expect children on the weekend running up and down the corridors and taking over the breakfast room with no supervision.

    We have stayed at this property before while visiting family in the area. I book entirely through booking.com for all out travels and have never been disappointed thanks to the reviews. check in was a breeze and the staff very accommodating. The room was clean, nice bed and crisp linens on the bed. The breakfast was incredible: bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, bagels, pastries, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes and waffles. Everything was hot and fresh.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, good location for Seaworld and Legoland, friendly staff, and free breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didnt block out much light and it was very bright at night.

    The room was clean and ths beds were comfortable. The staff working the breakfast was very nice and kept the place stocked and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast and the breakfast guy was nice and hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not that comfortable compare to the quality inn in disneyland. The comforter is not soft. No channel list/guide on the room.

    Great breakfast and the breakfast guy was nice and hard working.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet smells and we had flees. Whatever was on carpet to clean them gave me headaches. Carpet needs replaced. Not great waterpressure.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its was exactly what i was expecting, didn't want to spend too much and got this for a fair price. Knowing that it wasn't going to be the best but a decent place to sleep.

    The Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Good size room, clean, all the basics: iron, hair dryer,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces too small.

    Good size room, clean, all the basics: iron, hair dryer, refrigerator, microwave. Good breakfast full of choices. Much better for the $10 higher than competition. Worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Family friendly with a great breakfast spread!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room needs some cleaning. That's all I would recommend.

    The breakfast was delicious. A great variety that all the family will enjoy. The staff was friendly and didn't seem inconvenienced when I needed extra towels and blankets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Good variety of food options for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Our first room wreaked of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Changed rooms and was much better. 2) Bathroom vent was extremely loud. 3) Remote for TV did not work well.

    Good variety of food options for breakfast. Especially liked the waffles and eggs and sausage, and hot cocoa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Beach hotel....you get what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That booking.com didn't communicate with quality inn and when we got there they had to search for our reservation and then gave us a horrible room.....on top of that there was a hooker in the parking lot dropping F bombs next to a gated pool of kids. Also our room smelled like mold....a moldy gym bathroom....upon looking mold all over floor grout and caulking in tub

    Staff was nice....breakfast was good with a variety of foods....right next to freeway and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Not going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer did not work and I had to go to the front desk to ask for a new one...the woman at the desk was not concerned...said they would send one up...15 minutes later I called and asked when it would be there..she said she would call maintance...another 15 minutes later a dryer showed up, that sparked and barely worked. In the morning, 30+ minutes is a long time! When we checked out the same desk women was rude, no apologizes and when I told her that the table leg in room was broken she was not concerned. The breakfast room was so small and crowded. One worker was trying to keep up with restocking food, but the tables were not getting cleaned off between guests...we ate in our room. The ironing board did not have a pad..so if you wanted to iron anything you would have to call the front desk or use a towel.

    The check in was a little slow, but they accommodated my no adjoining room request. The room was clean. The maintance man was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Legoland family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Legoland Trip - Stayed 2 nights. Checked in late; greeted promptly and without issue. Parking was tight. Had 2nd floor, carts & elevator available, 2Q beds. Room looks like website pictures. Clean and roomy. Beds comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Had an issue with the TV, was able to figure out problem in the morning. Shower pressure was not great. Morning hot breakfast was plentiful - eggs, beacon/sausage, pancake/waffles, cereal, toast/tortillas, pastries with all the fixins. Coffee and juice. Closes promptly at 9:30 am. Pool and jacuzzi was small but clean. Open late enough to take a dip at night after a day in Legoland. Location OK. No shops or places to eat near by. Close to freeways. From Leucadia Blvd, took 101 to Legoland - to avoid AM traffic on 5 (also beach access, shops, restaurants, gas) Legoland about 5-6 miles / less then 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Adequate for a one time visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a different odor in room, got some room deodorizers, facility needed some TLC, i.e. paint and landscape. Not kept up as much as other properties. Did not eat the breakfast.

    Comfortable beds and pillows, nice sheets and comforters, bath towels needed to be replaced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    close to the freeway going north or south
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool is kinda small. no safety rail in shower although the bathroom was quite nice and new

    didn't eat eggs but waffles were great . I don't drink coffee at all but the juice selection was great .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Would be great if at 1/2 price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Keyword: SMALL - on everything. Small beds, they are not queen, they are more like full size, barely fit two people on them. Small bathroom and room overall although does not look on the pictures due to small beds. Microscopic parking spots. Breakfast room was overcrowded. Laundry was out.

    Nothing really strikes you out. Maybe the breakfast, it is good with enough choices to satisfy your needs. Overall it is just and average hotel by the highway. Make sure to ask for the room facing away from the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was a but out of date.

    When first arrived we checked in and the first room actally smelled like smoke and the gentleman in the front desk switched us to a better room with no smell. The property is a bit old and needs a remodel but the customer service was excellent. My daughter actually got scratched in the pool but there was a very nice man named Santiago that gave us bandages and we are very grateful. Saved us a trip to the store. The breakfast was delicious and the lady in the cafeteria was very kind when we asked for anything. She was very attentive to our needs. Overall we loved our stay and location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Very good for the price and location. Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly cleaner outside of facilities.

    The staff at the check-in front desk. Two ladies: Mairead and Kuniko. They were very friendly, helpful and gave us great service. Please give them both a raise!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Quality Inn Encinitas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional value. Basic lodging that was clean, comfortable and met my needs. Terrific price, no extra fee for parking and love that there was no resort/facilities fee. Totally met my needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking I booked for 2 queen size beds. Upon arrival found out there are no queen at all...Didn't know that all you had were doubles...in the whole hotel.

    It was nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Good stay but bathroom smelled like smoke and I paid for a nonsmoking room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that the bathroom smelled like smoke. This was very disappointing. If I'm paying for a nonsmoking room, why did the bathroom smell like smoke? It was unbearable. This would make my consider staying at a different hotel.

    The location of the hotel is close to everything. The breakfast was good and the were beds comfortable. I would stay here again only if they give me a room that doesn't have a bathroom that smells like smoke.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Happy Camper
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The driveway entrance could be a tad bigger, probably in the works as this is written.

    A very happy surprise to find a hotel with a good price, happy employees and full breakfast...yummy. Made may stay very enjoyable with no worries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Quality Inn proves to live up to its name...hallelujah!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking on one side way too tight. I moved to a bigger spot after getting the lay of the land (i.e., parking lot).

    Excellent breakfast....friendliness of staff....cleanliness of room....attention to detail by staff food preparer....pretty happy overall....oh, and lodging cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, you will enjoy
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is little bit far from the bus station so better to have a car.

    Very nice and quite hotel, the general manager and the stuff are amazing, very clean, nice breakfast,rooms are beautiful and very clean. I enjoyed it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place for a day's visit to San Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Westside of the hotel is facing the freeway. For less noise at night ask for a room on the eastside.

    Location, close to beach and highway. Breakfast was included and had a wide variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly Staff, Great rooms, Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right off the freeway and our room was facing that direction. Maybe soundproof windows on that side of the building. A little noisy, but it was a clean room.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our TV didn't work during our stay and they were able to give us a discount. They were VERY accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    It was a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one would leave after they were done eating, so we took ours back to our room! WHICH made it a little hard.

    Loved all the choices,well organized, perfect for my grandson and i.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    A decent room, poor bed, with a great staff and breakfast, but not worth $104 per. Maybe $62.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was abysmal, sunken in the middle and bad for even the healthiest of backs.

    We liked the great friendly staff, and the breakfast was a welcome surprise to a poor nights sleep in the worn out bed. The staff allowed us an extra hour for checkout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good room for the rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room looked a bit dingy, but was clean. Needs a little freshening up. Hotel could use some freshening on the outside too. Soda machine would only take a phone app for payment.

    Great location for us, loved Leucadia. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and large enough. Breakfast was good, many choices for all types of diets. Maid service was very reliable and efficient. Front desk was very courteous and helpful. Great rate and good room for what we paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in was problematic. The clerk had problems with the one ahead of us and then with us even though we had prepaid at booking. There was only one person to deal with several people coming in at the same time.

    The price and location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the first day breakfast. I didn't realize it was included.

    Great Location! Excellent cleaning staff that goes the extra mile! Our kids were beyond happy to come back and have their bed made nice and neat with their stuffed animals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    That the rooms were clean staff was friendly and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had overbooked online and gave us a smoking room and I had small children with me

    That the rooms were clean staff was friendly and breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.3
    It was alright....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel the room was clean. Saw a few spiders in the room. Tv did not work and was confusing to use (one remote to turn on tv and another to change channels but it didn't even work). Ceiling light was off to one side of the room. Dining room was very small with just a few tables and chairs.

    Staff was friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Extra comfy pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Second day and calling from Mexico they told us the guests where not there at anyroom, and we are sure they where guests there. A big preoccupation since both are senior citizens and we where very worried. Fortunately by cell phone we found their room number. I hope this Hotel improves their guests information and also customer service, the person at the front desk not friendly.

    Extra comfy pillows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small and the tub floor looked dirty. Plus their is a chicken roaming around the hotel pool and the parking lot.

    The sofa bed opens up like a giant leather bed, definitely fits two people. The breakfast was a buffet, they have so much food and drinks!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Good value for the price, but difficult parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces are too narrow, and parking was very difficult. One camper was taking up FOUR parking spots!

    The receptionist gave me her parking space... very kind woman.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Great service, clean rooms and reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that some people we in the rooms next to us and were not supposed to be there. But they didn't make to much noise, a little bit.

    I loved the service, clean room, nice location. But there was no coffe when we went to lobby to get some .. lol there were lots of guests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.4
    The comforter in the bed was soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like smoke even though we asked for a non smoking room. It took 45 mins to find parking because everyone was double parked and the parking spaces were too small. There were people in the pool area after 1145pm and making a ton of noise when we were trying to sleep.

    The comforter in the bed was soft.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    queen beds seemed small and there wasn't a dresser at least a small one would of been good.

    location was great. staff was very friendly and rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH PARKING SPACES FOR CHECKED-IN GIESTS EVEN IF YOU RESERVE ONE AS IT ADVISES ONLINE *There isn't enough space even for a compact car in each parking slot *Airconditioning was BARELY working *Bathroom was small - and we are NOT "big" people

    Cancelling pre-reserved second night was not a problem at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    3.3
    Never again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was completely disappointed in this hotel. I understand they may be going through renovations, but the rooms they put us in seemed incomplete. There was scuff marks, dirt, etc on the walls. There was a large white plaster patch on the wall and some on the drapes. Holes were in one of the chairs, a cut out hole in the floor. A table that looked as if it was pulled from a salvage yard.They were kind enough to give us another room but by this time my opinion was already made. That room was a little better. The elevator also didn't work half of the time. The back stairs had caution tape on the hand rail as well as one of the steps. I didn't feel safe, but had no other choice. The hotel also seems to not have adequate parking for the guests since the first night we had to park in a no parking area.

    The best thing about this hotel was that it was near a local beach, which I loved.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Location, Location, Locaation...will co$t you !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nightly rate was over $ 200 and I assume it was because of comic con. The nightly rate was almost as unbelievable as the freeway traffic !

    Location and proximity to where we needed to go was excellent. Advise from Kuniko san on where to eat, in Encinitas, was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice people comfortable rooms very good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area too small

    Very hard-working people all throughout the hotel ! Starting with the Hispanic housekeeping personal ! Very nice people ! Always smiling

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Marginal.The housekeeping was TERRIBLE!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Easy payment process

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Carpets were filthy, out feet turned black from the dirt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets were filthy, out feet turned black from the dirt. Shower head broke off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is okay, not excellent. The bed was comfy, it had AC. But it smelled & carpet was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Just a mediocre place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a mediocre place. Everything was ok but kind of gross.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near ocean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly front desk staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connections not very good.

    Very friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    encintas is a nice place . the room was nice --food in the am was nice the work did a good job
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    all was just fine ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Quality not!!!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and late check out time

    friendliest staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Smell of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of room. They Could do something abou it. No bad smell but i dont know like ...wed smell, it was strange.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Primo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Light didn't turn off in bathroom. Hard to tell if fan was working.

    Everything clean...big room....great bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend , this is a great place to stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I dislike

    Cleaness, friendly, and close to the freeway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location, nice room for a great price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything

    Loved the black out curtains, and although we were by the freeway it was actually quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very tight. All compact ☹️

    Breakfast was very good. Didn’t expect there would be egg sausage bacon and pancakes 😋

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good enough for the 5 hours of sleep I needed won’t atay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was noisy bed uncomfortable and sheets made my skin itch

    Staff was courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture in rooms need to be better quality or conditions as well be arrange better.

    decent and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to highway but not too noisy.

    Clean .bed comfortable. Staff good.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: