Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Long Island City 3 stars

30-03 40th Avenue, Queens, NY 11101, USA

#26 of 119 hotels in Queens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy. The hotels is located close to train track, we had to change room because of the noise generated by public transport.

    Good location, 5 min far to the metro station. Help desk helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room during the weekdays because of the train/subway located very close to the hotel. Our first room smelled like ashes/smoke, but the staff moved us into a different room the next day.

    Good value for money taken into account NYC prices. Well connected to Manhattan by subway, you get to Times Square in 12min

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was out of work when we checked in and still not work when we left. Our room was in the 5th floor, and the day we left at 8am. We asked the staff to find somebody to carry 3 large suitcases for us. BUT!!! the staff just refused us and told us there is nobody can carry the bag for us including them. One of the reason we choose the hotel since they got the elevator. And it doesn't work at all.

    It was clean. And the breakfast was ok except the egg was too dry to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the metro and the airconditioner. Breakfast ok, but many items tended to be a bit stale.

    Comfortable bed, nice staff, location very close to metro to Manhattan or airport. Although it first seems to be in a industrial area, there are a few restaurants, cafe's, shops within 5 - 10 minutes walk. It felt safe enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't the best, but that's why it's such good value. You can get to the metro in 5 minutes and can be in Midtown Manhatten in 15 minutes.

    Great value. High standards. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was completely happy with my stay. However, the breakfast area is very small (it was no problem to take food to your room, which I did each morning) and first-time visitors to New York might find the area around the hotel a little daunting, especially at night. But the good things about this hotel more than make up for these very small 'flaws'.

    The location is fantastic, with easy access into Manhattan and a great takeaway just around the corner. The room was comfortable and clean, with the small fridge being an unexpected bonus. Although the hotel is less than a block from an elevated subway line, and you could easily hear trains go by (my room was on the 5th floor), the noise wasn't intrusive enough to be disturbing. Breakfast is basic, but enough to get you on your way in the morning. I had minimal contact with staff but they were always friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is new building next door being constructed so cannot open the curtains.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast started early and selection was very good. Hotel was very close to Metro subway.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The subway is really close which is great but the train is loud and runs all night. Less noisy than Manhattan though.

    Incredible value for NYC, only 10 min by subway to Manhattan and less than 100 € with private bathroom, 2 queen beds and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't actually bother us we slept fine, but I can see why it may be too noisy for some people, it is very close to an overground train track and the windows do not soundproof much. The people giving horrendous reviews because of this fact clearly did not have the common sense to read reviews themselves before going, otherwise they'd have known of this and should have adjusted their plans accordingly.

    Value for money is definitely the best thing. The staff were friendly. The place was clean. The bed was fairly comfortable and remade every day while we were out so each night it was great to climb into after a long day out shopping. What more can you realistically and fairly expect for £325 within 30mins of manhattan?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall we had a great experience, but my only real complaint would be that one of the breakfast buffet staff didn't seem very happy to be there. He was very stone faced every time I saw him in the lobby at breakfast time.

    I liked the convenience of the location to the subway. I liked that the staff were friendly, and that we always had our room cleaned daily, with fresh sheets and towels available. They do an amazing job with the hotel upkeep. I also liked that they offer a complimentary breakfast 7 days a week, which is a great value, as well as the daily newspaper.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is unpleasant at night. Mostly garages around.

    The hotel is very close to the subway lines Q and N and it is a very short ride to mid manhattan.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighborhood seemed a little sketchy at first glance but we never had any problems in the end.

    Excellent location a few minutes' walk to 39th Ave stop on N train. Room clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The lobby staff was always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Providing tea as well as coffee in the rooms. Glad I brought my own. An English choice.

    Comfy bed and friendly staff. Good choices for breakfast. Good position for the subway. Providing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs a bit rubbery. Sausages flat and flavorless. Otherwise, the bagels and toast and waffles were good.

    The room itself...bed, ac, towels, bath, etc. All added to great comfort!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When two people travel,they usually have two suitcases. Even in our queen room, there was no space for a second suitcase.

    Breakfast was adequate - a range of choices. It is only a few minutes walk to the subway. Free ice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast area

    Good price and comfortable, clean room. Close to subway station so it was pretty convenient into Manhattan and able to save some bucks.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the room was small and gross , the breakfast was old and cold, the staff did not want to be bothered. And I booked for one set price once I checked in they charged me more . I showed my reservations they still told me I had to pay more . The bed was small my feet were hanging out I am 6 feet only . Worst hotel ever the lobby was very dirty and not kept it was a disaster

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy due to nearby construction Horrible school cafeteria style breakfast Staff member fraudulently used my credit card from my reservation to order food delivery in the middle of the night. Thank goodness I used an AMEX who forgave the charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs and sausage for breakfast...powdery eggs and flavorless sausage

    Bilin Najeed is the best person for the job...personable, efficient, and warm. Her grade: A+

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the window of a building site in operation from 7am until 7pm. Small breakfast area in lobby and plastic plates, bowls and cutlery.

    Bed very comfortable, good shower and toiletries. Basic but plentiful breakfast ingredients including waffle maker.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was cheerful and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfy. Very close to subway station and free street parking on the weekend. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noisy location near train tracks so bring heavy duty ear plugs if you are sensitive to noise.

    I was positively surprised to find a fridge in our room, that was not mentioned on the home page. Helpful staff. Great breakfast. No problem to store luggage on departure day and then come back and pick it up on way to airport. Great accomodation for myself and my teenager. Very close, 2 min walk, to subway station 39 Av. where the N ánd Q-trains pass.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location with a quite environment. Hard to find in NYC. Hidden gem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest service Bebe was very unprofessional.. don't stay here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard the trains noise all night long

    Clean rooms ,came with a fridge,continental breakfast,comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the subway.

    Good for the money. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast prefect and bed ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waffles and the staff person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking website didn't show exactly the price including all taxes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the train because our room was facing the road side.

    Staff was absolutely great.Clean hotel and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Neighborhood not very clean

    Very good price/quality ratio. Breakfast included. Very near to Manhattan

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not much in the immediate location. Not enough tables for breakfast

    good access to subway Good breakfast friendly staff very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Third time here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Never liked eggs here...before and now...but acceptable given the price of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    noisy breakfast room too small

    comfy bed close to Manhattan

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice small place in an ever-changing dynamic part of town. Enjoyed it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of construction going on so in daytime it can be noisy

    Nice small place in the fast changing Long Island City. All the commodities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near 39th Av. Subway station, easy to go to Manhattan. Basic room with no complains. Friedly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise...

    Clean room, pleasant staff and access to train...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely come back and stay here again!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in Manhattan but one subway stop away from Lexington Avenue. In a sparsely populated neighborhood (Queens Plaza) but safe and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I stayed for one night and Loved the jacuzzi tub!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not smell nice when you turn on the air condition and we could not get another room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking.

    Great location and clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds of the train

    Convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small area

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bebe was wonderful!!! She went out of her way to help me !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location and proximity to midtown Manhattan (only 1 or 2 stops from Lexington Avenue).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railway line outside the hotel

    Location Comfort Friendliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got to the hotel at 3 am. They offered us al late checkout, were very helpful with information we needed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It wasn't Manhattan, but it was about as close as you can get. It wasn't as sleek and new as one might wish.

    The breakfast had a wide selection of items. The attendant saw that that there was plenty of everything available. Although the hotel is located in an area with a lot of outside noise, it was relatively quite inside. Even the AC was quite. Two subway stations were nearby. It was convenient for someone who would be using the subway and bus to get to airport.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little dusty and didn´t have a lot of natural light as we were below street level. all in all nothing fancy but good value for your money

    location was excellent (20min metro to central Manhattan), friendly staff, comfortable bed breakfast was included, loved the self-made waffels

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    only complaint is elevator is rather slow

    Staff was very friendly and helpful iand the location was ideal for what we were planning to do. Easy access to downtown Manhattan.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only problem was the trains passing at night as they can keep you awake if your not use to such a thing but other than that no issues.

    The location was excellent ,minutes walk from Queensboro plz & Queens plz stations which made getting to & from JFK airport & Manhattan very easy ,the hotel room was clean & so was the bathroom ,the beds were very comfy & nice ,the hotel staff were very friendly even tho we didnt bother them that much i got the feeling if we did need help with anything they would do so,the room was cleaned & beds made daily ,would highly recommend this hotel for value,free wifi,location,free breakfast & safety around the area.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was really cold at night - it was wind from the window even when it was xlosed. Also, since subway is very close and not underground at this area - it was noisy at night.

    Very good location near the subway, only 3 stations to Manhattan, free breakfasts, friendly personnel, daily cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    The room was quite clean, but about the toilet it could have been done better (Look... I had only one night experience maybe I was a bit unlucky) But I'll suggest it good value room, near to the noisy subway easy to reach

    I liked the room even if is a bit noisy cause the near subway

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place smelled of stale smoke but was a smoke free hotel!!! Room was small but we weren't in there much.

    The girl at front desk was very, very nice and helpful!!!! She was super!! Breakfast was excellent !!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a poor hotel at best. There was pee on the toilet when we got in. The breakfast was pre-cooked and kept in the cabinets under the food (health code violation much?). The people working here were kind, but distant. None of the channels on the television came through clear. There was no soundproofing between the door and the hallways. Everything that happened in the lobby could be heard in the room (it sounds like someone was playing cups and bouncing a ball all through the night). There was also no light proofing between the door and the hall, so light shined through the room all night. I didn't sleep at all, so much so that I almost fell asleep during the performance I went to...at 2:00 PM. Never will stay again.

    It's a cheap alternative to staying in Manhattan, and the 7 train is close enough of a walk to get you there quickly.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Couple

    Lamp at desk did not work & only 1 bulb in each of 2 lamps. Although supposedly wi-fi friendly, outlet plugs not available & had to unplug TV to plug in coffee maker. At 3am one night, awakened by man who had been given key card to our room. Then that evening our cards didn't work. Little apology from night staff. Disregard for safety on entering as paths to door not kept clear of snow and ice. Altogether big disappointment as we had stayed there 5 yrs ago and convenience to subway and visiting daughter was a plus. Do not plan on staying there again.

    Clean. Beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the dumpster outside of my window, the staff lack of communication and calling me to wake me in the morning with rude comments despite my late check out confirmation with other staff

    Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed at.. Nothing in particular to like or to complain about

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have better eggs, perhaps. Boiled might be better than the powdery omelette-type faux eggs....otherwise, all was great!

    Great place. Fantastic staff. Luis at the front desk was so professional and courteous. Great experience. 100/100 points!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The $5/bag charge to store my luggage for 3 hours between checkout time and flight. In all my travels this is a first. Very unpleasant and disappointing I may say.

    This is a no-frills 3 star hotel with decent amenities, breakfast and proximity to Manhattan.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The nearby metro can be very noisy and actually made my bed shake a bit at times. It was not bad enough to prevent me from sleeping after a long flight and a long day of walking but that's likely to be a problem for light sleepers. I was on the 6th floor. Not sure whether it's better or worse on other floors.

    Within walking distance of three metro stations giving easy access to JFK and about anywhere in Manhattan. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy at night with the trains but we got used to it after one night. The area the hotel is in doesn't have much around it so it's a 15 minute walk or a subway ride to get dinner

    Close to the Subway and very easy trip into Manhattan. The room was a great size by NYC standards and the bed was very comfortable. An excellent base to explore the city, we will stay here again

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a reservation, when we arrived around 11 am we were told to check in later. We came back around 6 pm after visiting nyc, and were given one room in the basement, which is close to the very LOUD elevator mechanical room. The young man at the front desk was contemptuous about the situation and explained that we had to arrive earlier as the hotel was full. Had to bargain to be given the room next door, which was as noisy as the first one !

    Location close to manhattan. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking, it's hard to find a parking, sometimes youfind yourself wasting more that 45 min jest to park where you don't get a ticket.

    I liked the staff, they were so helpful. Anything I needed they tried to help me out as much as they can

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located close to the subway tracks, so sometimes you can hear the train. We didn't have problems for sleeping, since we were usually quite tired after sightseeing the hole day.

    Our room was very clean and the matress was very confortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also included, which we think is very convenient, since it allows you to save money and time. The hotel is very close to a couple of subway stations, so that although the hotel is not in Manhattan, you are not so far away from the main atractions. Overall, I think this is a good hotel for people that is spending most of the time visiting the city: a clean and nice hotel for an affordable price.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our first room (116) was very noisy, in front of the vending/icing machines. But we asked for another room on the next day and the staff immediately answered our request. Very small breakfast area, for 2 days I had to eat standing.

    Great price for a comfortable stay in NY. 2 blocks away from the subway and a 10-30 minutes travel time to Manhattan, depending on your destination. The room was clean and comfortable for two people. Comfortable bed and pillows. Flexibility for the check-out time.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy room - subway and trucks backing beeping.

    Very close to subway, few stops from Manhattan. Breakfast items filled up untill the last moment. 24 hours parking around the corner at $15 per day.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not reliable. Internet via Ethernet cable was available for computers. Tv remote did not control volume but I did not make request a new one.

    The breakfast was good and added great value to the hotel. It saved us at least $25 per day. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to transit and subway stations.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was technically underground, so not much of a view. However, the price was excellent.

    Super easy to get to via subway, and staff was very helpful as soon as we walked in.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: