Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Plainfield 3 stars

55 Lathrop Road, Plainfield, CT 06374, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Plainfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed, and the waffles are so much better than pancakes. Breakfast selection was limited. Patio furniture still stored away and as I said before understaffed.

    What staff that was there were friendly, but definitely understaffed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was really very poor. The choice was limited and not really inspirating, it was no yogurt available for instance. Good that it was included and that we do not know how we paid for it ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So tacky as soon as you walk, like your part of a bettle juice movie. & I’m assuming the girl behind the counter might have just started?? But every time I had a question she looked like a deer in headlights & would say “I’m not sure”

    Close to the highway ramp, gas station, & the big y plaza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being able to check our with an employee. We attempted to locate anyone on duty to check out at 2:00AM. We eventually left a note and the room cards, and left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. Eggs seemed old. Bread was starting to go stale.... Coffee was empty . Also Paid for a room with a spa tub and didnt get one in the room when i got there....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. I feel tricked because I Googled Quality Inn Plainfield and they would have changed my reservation. You, "secure.booking.com", charged me for days I couldn't stay and never returned my call as promised. I said it was my mistake because I didn't want to share with you my personal problems as to why I had to change the reservation. I'm still hoping, perhaps naively, that you, "secure.booking.com will refund my money or at least call me!

    I like this Quality Inn and their prices. I just don't like your's. I feel like I've been tricked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was cool and the bed was warm and comfortable, nice down comforters coffee was hot and ready when I went to get it. staff were hospitable and smiled.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    BATH ROOM FAUCETS WERE LOOSE AND DID NOT ADJUST WELL HEATER DID NOT WORK WELL LIGHT OUT IN ROOM ON CEILING EGGS AND SAUGE LOOKED SOGGY WITH STANDING WATER IN EGG PAN

    BEDS WERE COMFTABLE AND CLEAN

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was old, in need of an update. Rooms were stuffy, needed a good airing out. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Bed was comfortable. Facility was very clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had requested a non-smoking rm. Not available. Very dated appearance. Bed covers w/ cigarette burns. Room smelled very strongly old stale smoking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add'l chg for pet.

    Not fancy, but clean & comfortable. Good water pressure. A number of breakfast options. Pleasant staff. Adequate area to walk dog. Very convenient to Interstate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to start off the lamp by my bedside was broken and hanging by the cable. The other light by my bedside was not working. The brown comforter had a cigarette whole in it, very unprofessional. The room had a stuffy smell to it. Overall, the moment I walked in I know this was a poor/low quality facility. However the staff was very friendly and I appreciated that.

    I like the quietness of the facility.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no complaints.

    We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room included a fridge a microwave and coffee maker. The staff were very nice and cordial. The included breakfast was a plus. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, could hear everything in the rooms near us and above us!! Didnt have a lounge like it was stated on Booking.com website...disappointed with that!!!

    nice staff, clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ring around the bath tub, this Needs to be corrected and checked in All rooms. My my only Bad first impression.

    Management, staff , facility, great Small smelle of old damp carpet but the new flooring will correct that issue. The manager very profficinal, kind , and willing to listen to all your concerns. I will stay here any time I'm in the area. Best of all, we felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The juice machine was not working.

    The accessibility to the highway. The breakfast was very good. Our room was clean and well equipped microwave, coffee maker and fridge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't care for the low quality toilet paper and tissues.

    The facility is clean and safe and accessible. The staff was excellent. The price is great. You get your money's worth here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard for our taste..

    The gal at the front desk was very pleasant.. Always nice to come to a place and be welcomed right off.. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get through by telephone to the property when I tried to call. Hotel and carpet should use an upgrade. Breakfast just so so.

    Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great except I believe they were understaffed. The front counter associate was responsible for checking out guests, information, and the breakfast stations. We had to wait about 30 minutes for the breakfast stations to be replenished before we could eat anything.

    The hotel was in a convient location, staff was friendly and knowledgable, and it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no food at breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and modern on the inside, better than expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young lady that worked saturday night was great and very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very much in need of updating

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    microwave broken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was cold couldn’t take a good shower

    The pancakes was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t work well, broken tile with sharp edges, bathtub had hair in it

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the front desk to get some tissue in the first night, she said ok, but nobody come until the housekeeping come the next day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise all night

    Staff were good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm.

    neat,clean and friendly. Great location off Highway with gas station next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very outdated and had a musty smell. Not the cleanest place i have ever been to. Our sheets had holes in them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accomodations were perfect...The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property, walls are thin

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed,Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, outstanding staff, very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location distance from Foxwoods casino was totally underestimated on booking.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy limited television channels

    No prob check in smoking room avail very Important smokers are paying customers too we just don't whine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    old, mattresses soft, chemical smell of carpet cleaner in hallway

    Very run down hotel and overpriced for the condition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    only 20 Min. away from Foxwoods

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She even volunteered to make some coffee for us. Very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress were bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey especially on a racing weekend

    Good breakfast comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a smoking room but when I arrived they told me that they didn't have one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a little hard for our taste, but very clean'

    Staff friendly, check in went smoothly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    light switch in bathroom was messed up

    breakfast and the beds were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed a cloud

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby building. Didn't look or feel clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much breakfast selection

    It was quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very old and needs to be renovated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great. Staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Free breakfast pretty standard but ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wanted to extend but couldnt

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Couple

    Handicapped shower could have had a little warmer water and the shower curtain needed to move in and down a little.

    The staff was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Couple

    they are updateing the motel everthing was clean the staff was very helpful and pleasant to work with

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in SERIOUS need of updating, rooms smell of old stale cigarette smoke.

    Hotel was exceptionally clean and in a good location for our weekend event.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish I had known they were doing renovations. Staff was very nice but people in upstairs room were extremely noisy. Bed a little to hard for our taste.

    Good location, friendly staff. Breakfast was nice. Check in and out was smooth and very well handled.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could not find my booking.com reservation. Luckily they had a room available however if they had been full I would have had a big problem!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The cost are very uncomfortable... Not cushioned enough. It's like sleeping on the springs themselves.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water in our shower. Sink had hot water, shower was Luke warm at best.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bigger pillows

    price

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was only pastry and cold cereal. Coffee was out.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel smells like cigarette. The restaurant was closed without a previous notice at the reservation, so we did not take breakfast as we planned.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could use some help

    The beds were great. Good location

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Staff was accomodating with my elderly mother

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: