Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn - Richmond Hill 3 stars

4300 US Highway 17 South, Richmond Hill, GA 31324, USA

#7 of 9 hotels in Richmond Hill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Worse place we ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the entire room and bath especially. Toilet bolts were exposed and one was not secured. Lots of mold in the bathtub. Paint was pealing from bathroom ceiling. Bathtub soap holder broken off. Room was very moist. Crown molding paint was pealing. Bathroom sink was cracked.

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    All & all, it was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not really friendly-breakfast set up woman was very friendly! The toilet paper holder kept coming out of the wall!

    Loved the huge tv & breakfast was a wonderful treat! Delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.5
    Avoid if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest motel room you ever saw. Toilet had black stains, something like a pool of blood visible under sink, floors disgusting curtains covered with dirt smears stains, door frame loaded with black fingerprints.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again when traveling. Would be a great place for kids--fun things to do at hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just needed a comfortable place to sleep and unwind between 2 long days of driving. This fit the bill perfectly. I could tell not all units are being used, probably under renovation so there was a construction dumpster in parking lot, some extra chairs in lobby, etc. But our room was very clean, well decorated, very comfortable. We loved the pool as we like to swim after long drives. Best hotel pool I ever had. Dining facility just beyond pool so we didn't have to get in car again. Food was great, wait staff professional and personable. We loved our stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Bada Book is a JOKE. THIS QI has no quality to display.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room filthy. Floor made white socks black on bottom. Bug shells on floor and wi dow ledge. Black mold and mildew on baseboards. Paint peeling in large patches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    was moved to an inside courtyard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was put in room 107. it had roaches, could hear the expressway traffic .bed was noisy.

    was moved to an inside courtyard room. the bed was comfortable. the location convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    The bathroom was very old with paint peeling off the walls.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very old with paint peeling off the walls. They always seem to stick you in shabby rooms when traveling with pets as if they'll trash the room. When we left there was no sign that a pet had even been there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.9
    Worse place we have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible... see comments above. The picture on the web sight I'd terribly deceiving... nothing looked like the picture!

    The two rooms we had were filthy, run down, damaged, clogged tub drains... worse place we have ever stayed at!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    the location and the ease of accessing the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the facility could have been cleaner. the toilet ran the first time it was flushed until they came to fix it. The rug left my sox dirty when I walked around the room. the pool was not fit to swim in.

    the location and the ease of accessing the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    I would stay there again on a business trip driving south from North Carolina to Florida.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plugs to recharge my phone were limited to one and it was difficult to reach.

    Located near the interstate Hwy worked well as an overnight for business trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    I'll not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty room, bathroom, walls. No closet available. Unfriendly staff at front desk.

    There were a lot of activities in hotel, such as volleyball court, ping pong table, swimming pool and other activities. Restaurant/bar included in hotel was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    NEVER AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Security, cleanliness, The exterior of the hotel need to be repaired I saw several areas on both floors that the concrete is cracked and has holes in it. I actually avoided this hotel on my return home and stayed at another Hotel for less that was a lot cleaner and the security to my room was safe.

    Not a lot that I did like about my stay. Security to our room was poor and using the dead bolt or catch lock was almost worthless because the framing around the door was flimsy. The room was fair at best and the hotel restaurant was dirty. Now as for the morning breakfast! Seriously need to either STOP doing it or improve what is offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Location was great staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great staff was wonderful. Breakfast was great. Pool was nice and clean. I loved everything. They are also working on updating the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Getting the job done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property itself was okay. I don't believe there is any complaint for the price. The food was okay and the room was okay. It was nothing fancy but it gave us a bed to sleep and that's what we needed so if anyone is looking for something fancy and stellar i would not suggest here.

    I loved that it was close to I95 so it made our trip easier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    It was overall ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the room next to me were up all hours of the night in and out of the room. They had children with them and doing drugs. The police had to called.

    The helpful staff and amenities. Staff was apologetic about the neighbors and it was nice I was able to bring my pet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    If i could have driven through the night safety, i would have left.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was put in gaff mini blinds rather than curtains. It was possible to see in from the outside which made me very uncomfortable. The room also appeared to be half renovated with a door half painted, a plastic folding table as the desk, a very worn desk chair, worn furniture, and a newly renovated bathroom. The planning was poor and the door could not open completely past the toilet. The room felt creepy. I was told there are no other rooms available do i asked for a sheet and push pins to cover the window. The sheet came much later and no push pins(it was late when i arrived). I expressed my discomfort and was eventually moved to another room. This room had no security lock on the door and seemed dirty and very outdated. When i first turned on the shower, the water came out orange, as if the room is never used. I felt like i needed out of this place asap.

    The hotel is very close to the highway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsavory characters roaming about. They were loud outside our room. It seemed like there were a lot of "traveling laborers" staying there.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Did the job for an overnight stay en route to Florida with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and bedding are outdated. The furniture, walls, tub, have many dings and scratches which make the place appear less clean than it is. I am guessing this could be related to the fact pets are allowed for a small fee.

    Beds were comfortable. Staff very friendly. Pool was open and clean. There is a bar on hotel grounds which had outdoor activities like ping pong, volleyball, and cornhole which the kids enjoyed playing early before opened. Breakfast was hot and surprisingly good. Location was right on 95 but the room was quiet (we were on inner court though). The landscaping was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    No drainage in sink and tub, building code violations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink and tub did not drain, serious building code violations, outlet not secured in wall, hole in wall, steps in disrepair. Have photos if neeced

    Easy on and off 95

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Sheila in the breakfast room is just AWESOME! We plan to sty there again when in town. Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like. It was a very good experience!

    The food at the motel was EXCELLENT! The breakfast was very flavorful. Sheila does a wonderful job of making all of the food really good, and the coffee is great too. Awesome place for breakfast! The room was clean, fresh, and the bed was comfy too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    The young lady at the desk when above & beyond to solve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI didn't work...I feel this is a false advertisement by hotels because there are numerous hotel where you can't get WIFI when they advertise its free. Don't advertise something you don't provide.

    The young lady at the desk when above & beyond to solve the issues. TV didn't work...she fixed it. She could not get the WIFI to work...but she definitely tried.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.0
    It was fine for 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked recently re-done and very nice, but old tub was left in bathroom(??) Road noise was disturbing. Too many BIG trucks in area.

    Best bed of our 4 day road trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.5
    Left a message when I left stating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black mold in vent and was so bad it disintegrated the door frame in the bath room; holes in the wall.Cant drive at night so I didn't leave Took photos of mold damage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, once we found it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area serving breakfast was hidden. This was an older hotel that had been remodel, but could have been in better shape. Hotel near interstate and did not have many places to eat near hotel

    Breakfast was good, once we found it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Ms. Sheila (breakfast hostess) was delightful. Everything exceeded our expectations for the reasonable price. The best value by far on our trip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Over all! I liked my stay. Wouldn’t mind booking again..!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On how my payment process was difficult and it showed it was charged on my account but in the system said it didn’t go through? And I was concerned that I was going to be doubled charged But I got accommodated with a room, so I was still taken care of. The system shut down as the staff swiped my card.

    Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean and Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints for this price point. Clean and comfortable.

    Returning from Hurricane evacuation and was lucky to get a room. The facilities are very basic but clean and with a very comfortable bed. What more can one need?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Poor! Did not sleep well.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rooms we were given weren't cleaned. Our rooms were not good for the price. Mold in bath. Bath fixtures were caromed. Door to outside was loose and didn't lock properly. Door was loose and you could see out around the door. We don't know why there was semi trailer in the parking lot taking up 20 + parking spaces left tunning all night. Noisy! We were evacuated because of hurricane Irma so there were no other rooms in the area or we would have left. We felt like we were ripped off because of our need.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Price value didn't match quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is under and in need of repairs. The rooms smelled old and had a dirty feel.

    This property was in a good location, close enough to shops and 25 minutes away from Savannah. It was easy to find, right off the main road and visible . The employees were very friendly. The full breakfast was hot and plentiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    would stay again good pricing, area safe room clean. Craig check in cares thank u
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool filthy needed cleaning, breakfast room floor needed cleaning Room used as a storage facility boxes every were. staff welcomed u and did the best with what she had to work with :)

    good room clean comfy bed clean shower and tub> Check in assistant Craig helpful with room towels and quiet area to get rest. Pricing is acceptable for the area to be safe !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    We checked in at 3:30pm.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Requested the same room we had on 8/6/17 was told it wasn't available. Desk clerk offered room next door. I said ok not knowing that it wasn't a non-smoking room. Didn't realize it wasn't non-smoking until later.

    We checked in at 3:30pm. I wanted to change the method of payment. Desk clerk said the payment had already been taken, so I couldn't change payment method.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice. The AC worked beautifully. The breakfast was good and hot with a nice selection of eggs, sausage patties, bisquits & gravy, fresh waffles, juices & water, donuts & muffins.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was black mold around the door on the inside and a large gap under the door which let in light and air. The carpet was dirty.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The shower was good and the bed was comfortable..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty and wet, never dried (humidity). Gross to walk on kept shoes on.

    Price for room, pool, room location (1st floor near pool) parking close, vending, restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was noisy. The curtains did not filter out the light. Too much street noise. Difficult to fall asleep and stay asleep.

    Didn't eat breakfast. Like? The pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    I paid for what I got. A simple room to spend the night as I headed to a different destination.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was tired but inexpensive for a late nightvstop. There should be pictures that show this hotel has outside doors not secured entrances through a hotel lobby.

    The best pet of the experience was Shirley at breakfast. She greeted everyone personally, told us where she was if we needed anything and wished us a great day. She gave this tired hotel a breath of fresh air and life.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    The floor (tile) was filthy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor (tile) was filthy. My husband wiped up a bit of water and the washrag was black. Behind the bathroom door there was hair and dirt dried on. The grout was filthy. shame on them. I would expect a room that was $139 to be pristine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    good enough for overnight stay--little expensive for a hotel of its age
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a quick stop off 95--semi truck was in . parking lot with reefer unit on trailer running all night---a little distracting this is a older hotel and is having some remodel done----they need to do better---clean room but vanity and sink had broken/missing piece at bottom that ruined the effect of the vanity and top King size bed but 4 little pillows--should have had kings size pillows

    Check in person was friendly and accommodated my need for a ground floor room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible and no one cared. Food not being replenished and selection was very limited. Bar cocktail napkins for dining napkins. Only one ice machine for entire complex. AND it wasn't cheap.

    Location and accessability.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Other than the mice poop the stay was very nice. Plenty of space to take you dog for a nice walk.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the dresser there was mice poop. Didnt wantvto leave my clothes in it.

    Loved the breakfast. Every thing was delicious. The staff was friendly. Had to bring my dog last minute so my room had to get switched. The staff was very nice about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    3.3
    Rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like that I paid $200 for one night in a regular room that usually charges $75 a night. The room was below average, the tub was peeling, the shower had low water pressure and the beds were not clean so we had to transfer to another room. It was awful.

    I liked the hotel manager, she was able to change my reservation with no problem. She was very courteous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.0
    In serious need of upgrading..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work at first, the front desk lady gave me a 1-800 number to call technical support myself. Eventually we were able to figure it out but having to call myself was rather odd. The bathroom door was about to fall off and the beds were somewhat sunk in the middle. Though not really a negative I did find it odd that one of the lights had a pull down chain plus a foot switch on top of a main switch on the wall which resulted in a lot of guess work.

    Staff was friendly, when the wifi worked the speed was decent, outside looked dated but clean, even though we did not go into the pool due to the weather it looked clean and well kept. The room was clean with no bugs or trash.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Quality Inn is the hotel to stay at....Meet Ms.Shiela,at breakfast she has it well put together...
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking..

    All the staff was friendly... But one staff member standed out the most and that was Ms.Shelia,she was polite,kind ,friendly breakfast was well put together she was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.8
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub lining was coming off. Can tell the hotel needs some fix ups.

    Clean. We were there for about 13 hours. We needed a clean bed and shower, so it was fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.0
    Terribly disappointed...poor value...should have been $70.00
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    arm chair and ottoman were filthy sink wouldn't drain,,,,filled up with water and how could you brush your teeth...wash your hands and face. towel rack was rusty hangers broken rug dirty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.1
    Adequate but nothing to rave about. I doubt I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor could be cleaner, as could the drapes and behind the bed (I was checking for bedbugs). However, for the price one cannot complain.

    The location was convenient but very close to the highway, which could be heard from our room. Ask for a courtyard room. The bed was clean and comfortable. We also visited the restaurant nearby, which was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Convenient location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small maintanence items in the room: loose latch on door; air conditioner front panel partially off; only 4 tissues in box.

    Convenient location; good nearby restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Wish it could have been better
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have a little dog. We were given a room that was designated for guests with pets. The door had a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door. We placed the bedspread up against the bottom of the door to keep out the pests. We had a great view of the stinky open garbage bin as we entered the room. Dated room. Live roach running around the counter in the morning when we moved the coffee pot.

    Staff was helpful and kind. Close to interstate,food and gas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room was dirty so we went back to the desk and got room 160 the AC leaked into the room, and there were German roaches in our room

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Location was nice the restaurant there was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are rough tub was peeling paint, toilet had been painted and was peeling,towels were thin and two small, toilet didn't flush good,The chair and ottoman The chair and ottoman were stained

    Location was nice the restaurant there was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't worth the $135.00. It was outdated and a the A/C unit was noisy.

    The breakfast was delicious--very well prepared and the lady which hosted the breakfast room was attentive and warm. The booking desk staff was attentive as well as the check out staff, Mr. Patel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    why put them down and not give them a chance to fix the b problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not complain! I loved everything

    I request somethings and I got everything I asked for. When we as guess have a problem, if we let they know they fix it. I stay a couple of weeks before this and got there, my card kept declining. Well the problem was, a unarthurozed use came out. So it caused me to not have enough for my room. The owner was so kind, he brought the price of the room down a couple of times and it came out to be a 30 or 40 dollar discount. I was so happy, I think the world of these guys.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    2.9
    We arrived after 8 p.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived after 8 p. m. due to I-95 accidents (4) North of Savannah. The floor was soaked around the a/c. We discovered this after returning from dinner about 10. Called the front desk but stayed in room as it was so late and we were leaving early. The whole place needs lots of attention.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated rooms, but the rest of the hotel was rundown

    Great price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Keep driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Just a place to sleep. That’s about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clothes rack busted laying in a pile. Facet loose. No tv listing. Looked run down.

    Front desk very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    The house keeper was nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room looking at the pool, but not noisy. They put us by the ice machine.

    The house keeper was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast and WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was gross and there were spiders in the room.

    Breakfast and WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travel was for family emergency. Left after first night. Refund for 2nd night due.

    Breakfast was not enjoyable nor good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Marginal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See survey. Old hotel needs updating Tear down and rebuild

    Lovation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Disgusted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing esad whatit said it was. The pictures looked nothing liked it did online

    Nothing. Complete disappointment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a quick stay on a long roadtrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was broken

    Close to 95

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed. Good breakfast, very nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Really liked the complex. Next time though we would choose a different room. We were way to close to the interstate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Was enjoyable,I would recommend staying there
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom didn’t work,no place to hang clothes

    Good value,good breakfast,clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People had thrown cigarettes and bandages in pool

    Close to Savannah

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    50 deposit

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The man who checked me in was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who checked me in was exceptional! He went over and beyond to help me! I was impressed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, cleanliness, and affordability!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Close to 95
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash everywhere

    Close to 95

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but needed updating/maintenance. Rust in bathroom, no outlets for night stand or desk and door lock nearly falling off its mount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Front desk staff was very cheerful and accommodating.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint chipping off of ceiling and walls

    Great food with plenty to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    I guess for the money it was acceptable, but just barely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of carpets, paint, trim was very poor in places. WiFi very weak. Eggs were not totally done.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    This was a tired run down motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby and run down. Needed work and felt neglected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs and spiders in my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The front desk staff was very nice, and over all they made...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our toilet was a bit dirty

    The front desk staff was very nice, and over all they made our stay great.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Inn - Richmond Hill traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: