Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites 3 stars

5635 Windhover Drive, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#203 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2120 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Good price in a basic no frills but clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Nice basic room was nothing special but it was clean and comfortable. We were happy with our three night stay. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Would stay here again. Tv picture wasn't very clear but not a big deal for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was fantastic It was very clean and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a shuttle to the parks for 9am and 12pm in the morning and 4pm and 7pm coming back ...use lyft or uber the guy is always late we stayed a week and he was always late ..like 2 hours late haha..just use lyft or uber

    The hotel was fantastic It was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Free breakfast was nice before a long day at the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was nice before a long day at the park. Pool was nice for after long day at the park. Rooms were roomy and vanity outside the bathroom is always a plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Ok for Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My review is a bit biased because I didn’t like Orlando. The place is designed to extract money from you at every opportunity. Probably one of the most overrated places in the world

    It’s basic accommodation in Orlando efficiently run

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We love the breakfast not just the food also the kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the breakfast not just the food also the kitchen staffs. They were extremely friendly. I feel like I was sitting at my own home. They kept the breakfast room very clean. The room cleaning staffs were very helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was horrible late on drop off and pick up had to call hotel after waiting over 45 mins to go back to hotel in extremely hot temps with a special needs child

    Room was good breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Everything except Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was awesome but Booking.com did not book our rooms. We got a confirmation number, the hotel didnt. Luckily, the staff were able to fit us in, even at a cheaper price. We wont be using Booking.com again.

    Everything except Booking.com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I can't wait to get to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lamps work but are a little difficult to make sure they are "all the way" off.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was willing to help in any way they could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly. But after trying 3 different rooms we had to leave and re locate. They are dated and all smell of damp. The beds even felt damp. I was told they would process our refund but have checked my banking and they have charged me for a night after only actually being in the hotel for about half an hour. Don’t book here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late shuttle back from Universal, this place was nice, but need separate elevator for the staf ,was only one for all floors

    Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, breakfast was good and

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a rattle in the AC unit in addition to the loud fan. Distracting. Appeared to be mold in part of the shower near the soap dish.

    Easy check in. Fridge, micro, coffee maker always appreciated. Comfortable bed. Extra outlets readily accessible. for charging phones.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It was clean, great location for Universal Studios, free hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, great location for Universal Studios, free hot breakfast. Good for families who just want a place to shower and sleep after a long day at the theme parks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fine, the usual, but a bit boring, however not a problem. Internet connection was sometimes a bit moody.

    Excellent value for the money. Friendly employees, well managed and well kempt property. Spacious, well appointed rooms in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    But the room was excellent, pretty clean, and the staff it was very kind and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, it was pretty basic it was just eggs, bread, jam, juice, pancakes and yogurt and I think there was some cereal but not sure.

    The room was excellent, I would improve the breakfast because pretty basic, but the rest it was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Clean, great location wonderful staff
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff especially front desk very friendly and helpfil

    Very clean , bathroom very clean , breakfast was excellent, love the washer and dryer area it was get clean as well. Compared to my friends hotel (Marriot) Quality Inn hotel was way better!!! Even she was surprised of how clean it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasure stay dor a week of business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all.

    Property is as it promisses. It is not a resort but it is clean, confortable and have a breakfast that is pretty satisfactory. Staffy is friendly. Parking lot is free and always have available spots. Wi-fi do not disappoint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Amazing staff! The room was very clean, the decoration was nice. The bed was beyond comfortable. I asked for a late check out and they we’re very helpful. I will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect to stay here short or long term.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window is fix locked, and the AC is too strong on level low, too. But you can live with it, not a big problem.

    Perfect to stay here short or long term. Free transit to Disney/Universal, clean rooms, breakfast same every day but fine: eggs, muffin, jogurt, cornflakes, waffle, fruit, drinks etc. There is pool, large parking area, washing and drying machine ($2 each), free wifi, everything that you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Breakfast too old furniture, it happen three time that fire alarm went on at 4 am in the morning and all gustes are out of the hotel and every one was panic then it turn to be a false alarm after they simply wake every one at 4 am I Will never come back again to this hotel

    Nothing .it does not deserve the google rating 8.2

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable room for our quick visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in at 1 am and left at 7am. We did not experience anything that we didn't like.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was great and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldnot stay again at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots- the breakfast was the same and you cant have the same thing for a week. Inspite of my request nothing happenned- 2 cereals, 2 juives, milk, bread, waffles, and the same fruits and scrambled eggs- its the first hotel where we got such a breakfast with no change in menu

    Location to universal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like walking into the room the first time and finding a used toothbrush by the TV and a dirty cup by the ac unit. The bus that was used to get to the parks wasnt very good. I realize that wasnt the hotels fault and they are looking for a new company.

    The breakfast was really good! The staff was very sweet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to Disney World, to stores and to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t so good, it didn’t have many options, every day was the same.

    Close to Disney World, to stores and to restaurants. Staff was very helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing locations and friendly staff. Rooms clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the bathroom door for or double room did not lock and the phone did not work. I brought it to the overnight desk person and the memo must have never been passed on because when we left it still wasn't fixed.

    Everything was amazing the staff was always friendly and inviting and the location is outstanding within walking distance to universal studios and a shirt drive from thousands of other venues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Would stay again, and not show up after flying a red eye.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived from a red eye and knowing we wouldn’t be able to check in until 3, camped out in the front of their lobby. Was hoping they would have some couches somewhere or some type of lounge. Just know if this will also be you, they don’t. But the desk clerk was very understanding and had offered us the chance to check in earlier; however that wouldn’t be until 10am and would’ve been an additional $50. We would be out and about at Universal by that time anyway. So, more furniture for the weary traveler to sink into for awhile would be nice. Also, though they offer transportation from their hotel to Universal, it’s only twice a day: once in the morning and once in the late afternoon. Their concierge gal wasn’t very helpful with other public transpo offers. She didn’t seem to know what to tell me. You’re better off taking a cab or Lyft.

    Bed was great, the AC was great; checking in our luggage with the desk while we explored Universal before check in and after check out is a FANTASTIC perk. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    It was ok for our needs
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room to make tea only coffee machine, the was a smell of urine in the bathroom, the air conditioning unit was very noisy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Location breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff personally cancelled my reservation without sending me any information then charged me more than when I booked(the excuse they give is that the credit card I used for booking didn't work and charged me more for reservation fee!?) plus they let customer waiting behind me do the check before me! Such a rude manner and discrimination

    Location breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Staff was nice, clean, and convenient to Universal Studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad part about our stay is the rude people who checked in on our last day. People in general need to be aware you are not the ONLY people on the floor, keep voices down and don’t slam your door!!!!

    Staff was nice, clean, and convenient to Universal Studios

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    mediocre as the price suggests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a twin-bed room but were given a 1-queen room for the first night. The worst part is that the staff refused to help and asked us to talk to the manager directly on the next day.

    The manager compensated us as requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Over all, our stay at this hotel was very nice experience. I would stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some updates on the furniture in the rooms.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They kept the breakfast ,lobby and pool area clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to choose from since breakfast was not refurbished, and it was not beyond the serving hours.

    Breakfast needed to be refurbished in a timely fashion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    LLOOKOUT - Great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rooms

    Decorative, clean, great breakfast and ladies working in area. Nice rooms. Coffee all day and price good. Lot of parking. One of my new spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night clerk was searching social media on the front desk computers and looking at young girl's pictures (they appeared to be late teens, he appeared to be middle age). Definitely questionable... No nudity, but odd... The rooms were ok. We were short towels even though we had a room booked for 4. The free breakfast was just that free. We got what we paid for... :(

    Location was great for a visitor to Universal Studios Orlando.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Really good
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay too much in the hotel, only went to sleep, but my room was always organized and clean, the breakfast was great and had a central location (5 min from Universal and 20 from Disney)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    good location - walking distance to Universal Studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad smell in the room - maybe from old carpets, maybe from old air conditioner. it was hard to breathe :(

    good location - walking distance to Universal Studios

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Free breakfast was good and the ladies serving were nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were issues with the elevator. I was awakened early in the morning when the invoice was slid between the door. The entrance inside could use some TLC. It didn’t match the outside.

    Free breakfast was good and the ladies serving were nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    We would definitely book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was awlful the picture was so fuzzy couldn’t get it to come in but on the plus size we had great weather so wasn’t in room all that much. Elevator very slow waited 14 minutes and ended up taking stairs, my wife has a bad knee so taking those stairs from the fourth floor sucked!!

    Room was great loved having 5 pillows!!! Never have we’ve been in a hotel with that many and never will try give you that many when we ask!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.5
    IT WAS HORRIBLE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible , roof leaks in lobby , phones in room did not work , no towels , smelled like moisture . Bathrooms and walls where filthy. Never staying here again. For a bit extra our 3rd night we stayed else where . Absolutely disgusting.

    Nothing VERY OVER PRICED !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic. Hallway is a bit smelly.

    Great location, spacious room, comfortable bed, nice staff, very nice view on the pool and a little lake behind the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Plenty of room in the sweet for 5 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Floor made feet black, though there was a very strong smell of cleaning supplies that a purchased air freshener could not overcome.

    Plenty of room in the sweet for 5 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Its clean and pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent my weekend hearing children running through the halls and slamming the door in the stairwell, from early morning until after 12am. I complained to the front desk and the man at the front desk pretty much defended the kids running through the halls and he hung up on me. There are a few other hotels near this one like the Wingate and the Westgate . The pricing is around the same as this one but I'm sure they can't be a s bad as this one. The eggs were watery and mushy with no flavor, the pool is as big as the one you have at your home, not big enough to accommodate a few guests at a time. The Lyft to Universal Studios is less than $7 each way. The shuttle only brings you twice a day, so if you choose to stay here and have kids this will not be enough . Save your money and stay on site if you are going to Universal Studios or Islands of Adventure, its not worth the headache staying here. Once again the man at the front desk it an Azzhole...

    Its clean and pretty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Service was great location was alos perfect there were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great location was alos perfect there were so many things to do right in the area i enjoyed breakfast as well and the beds and pillows were very confortable. I would stay again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Like being at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast with so many selections was great, although I ate the delicious sausage and gravy biscuits every morning with yogurt. Also, the beds were real comfortable. Thanks, we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay the night for our Universal trip and save money staying off their property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've loved to have a hot tub, but not a huge deal.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room and facilities were very clean and the location was great for our trip!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    Horrible the staff is extremely unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst service ever, very rude and unprofessional they made the experience horrible for my wife and I, I for sure don’t recommend staying at this hotel nor will I ever return !

    The hotel was in a great location of the parks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Was a comforting stay, but needs to hire a whole new front desk staff ASAP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are the most non communicate group of people I have ever come across of. The staff who were behind the front desk whenever I needed something were always rude, kept cutting me off while I was talking. The one person who helped frequently was a girl named Alota, she was the rudest beyond them all and never helped with a smile. Was always in a bad mood which I can tell by this snappy attitude she always had.

    The rooms were comforting for it to a smaller hotel, cleanliness was an everyday thing. Never was disturbed by anything or anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bacon or sausage in the breakfast which was very odd. It was free so this wasn't too bad but it was still very limited.

    Friendly staff, absolute prime location, free shuttle to the parks, free breakfast, comfy beds, clean and insanely good value for money when we booked. Highly recommend:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, especially if you’re going to universal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink is RIGHT when you walk in the door. There was an extremely old and stained sofa seat in our room. We refused to put anything on it. The bathroom had a musty smell.

    Great location, especially if you’re going to universal. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was very close to Universal Studios which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not sound proof enough. People in room next to us were up until 3 am talking and watching television. Unable to get good night rest.

    The location was very close to Universal Studios which was our primary reason for being in Orlando.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice people working. Nice place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lights

    very nice service counter people. Lights were not plugged in. Curtain (outer) would not pull together. Did not realize time change, no mention to remind us to change clocks in room. Almost late for theater show at 100pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room had a very heavy perfume scent that must have been intended to "freshen" the room, it was so strong that is was hard to even be in the room. property is looking worn and needs painting. Dining area was very hot & muggy not air conditioned. Very disappointing.

    bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Really Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the fees that they charge you later. Booking.com doesn’t tell you about this so you end up paying more than you expected.

    The location was GREAT for UNIVERSAL, and like 20min away from DISNEYLAND... The room was clean, smell good, the bed was so comfortable, we slept like baby’s... The bathroom really clean. The staff is nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Overall, it is a decent place. I booked well ahead and paid in advance for the best price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, it was decent. The elevator stopped working the 2nd day of my stay and I had to use the steps. The next morning when I was to leave, I had to carry my bags down the steps as the elevator was still not working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    I’m glad i went with this hotel because it’s affordable and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and clean. I wasn’t expecting so many breakfast options and was gladly surprised. My younger sister and i enjoyed hot waffles and some fruit before we hit the amusement parks (which were a 2 minute drive away).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    I know I can’t expect much for the price paid, but I’ve had far better for the same price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wreaked if bleach when we arrived and it was tight. The pillows were too small. When we asked for more, they weren’t left and when I called for more I was told (less than nicely) that I had to come and get them. My mom said the eggs tasted like egg flavored cornmeal and water. For an area geared towards families and a family friendly hotel, they only had two children’s channels on the tv...and not channels for little kids

    The decor of the hotel was nice and it was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shuttle bus waiting time to universal studios wait time was too long, better take a cab to and from it costs only 6 bucks one way and forget about UBER, they charge 12.00

    nice buffet breakfast and good location, close to Universal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff was cooperative and willing to assist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration was cheesy, lol. But that’s Florida, c’mon !!!!

    Staff was cooperative and willing to assist. Breakfast was American-style traditional, It was just fine. Room was not fully carpeted, which in my opinion is great because all that carpet they use is so unhygienic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    It was awesome and I enjoyed my weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn’t like that the maids bang on the door in the morning. Maybe a suggestion would be to have a do not disturb sign to put on the door.

    The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice accommodations at a very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had a musty smell despite having the A/C set to 72 for several hours.

    The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    It was great will return in the near future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish you had soy milk options as well as some sort of meat like ham , beacon and maybe some strawberries whipped cream

    it was clean the staff was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    It was affordable, comfortable and located very well to Highways and the sites
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Like the Staff, the room was comfortable, very well located. Had to leave so early didn't get chance for breakfast due to my schedule. would book again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Good stay. Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything good except the strange random phone call

    Room nice. Breakfast good. Neighborhood ok. Only complaint was that I received a phone call at 3:45 am from some weirdo saying I was in the wrong room. This was troubling. I think after a certain hour, the place should be locked up and guests are only allowed to enter in use their card key.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice affordable spacious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator for guests and staff. Long waiting to get up or down within the building.

    Able to sleep all in one room. Two queen beds and a sofa bed. Two TV’s, fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    It was quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was double charged and it overdrew my checking account. However the staff made it right.

    It was quiet and clean. The staff were professional and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed could be improved, theme park shuttle should run earlier in the morning in order to beat the lines when parks open.

    Breakfast was good, ideal location for theme parks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.6
    OMG..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OMG....do NOT stay here....the hotel is old....pretty sure there is mold everywhere....the location is good....but the odor is REAL hard to deal with. The breakfast is free....but the wrapped apples and fresh bananas are about the only good thing to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Outdated but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had little variety unless you want an all bread breakfast. Room smelled awful when we arrived however the next day they came in removed a/c unit, cleaned, and replaced and the room improved the rest of the stay.

    Location Most of the staff was friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smaller than expected the room smelled bad hit you when you walked in - One elevator for entire hotel was an issue - staff was a plus & minus I felt staff were mostly rude until last day when I met pleasant staff members though housekeeping were outstanding throughout stay

    The hotel is very close to the theme parks convenient to Uber back & forth - new beds had been put in 2 weeks prior we were told & were very comfortable - breakfast was average

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    This was a great value and i would recommend to people especially who are visiting universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a little more updated

    The breakfast that was included was a nice perk. Location was great and for the cost is was a great deal if you are looking for a no frills stay and just need a place to sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Bedding an pillows were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More hot selections for breakfast. It was a very basic breakfast.

    Bedding an pillows were comfortable. Excellent pressure in the shower. I liked the vanity outside the bathroom. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay while visiting the theme parks in Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one lift to all the four floors. A little crowded in the morning.

    I love the way we are allowed to make our own waffles for breakfast. Fun and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location for Universal Studios - but room was dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet on the floor The room was dated with an old armchair and heavy furniture The room smelled Air con very noisy The bus to Disney took 90 minutes because of all the pick-ups on the way - would have been good to have been told this!

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very tight and the room were quite small. Receptionist staff were helpful, restaurant staff were d best, friendly. The only cleaning staff I met was a hug black lady, very rude and unfriendly. Location was great and a big plus were the shuttle buses to Disney world and the Iride buses

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    A good location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. The eggs were really watered down. It was the same breakfast over and over. Adding something else would be nice rather than just, everyday watered down eggs. The room had a hint of smell to it, not sure what it was. The front desk people never said hi unless you ask them for assistance.

    A good location for tourists

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Great location for a reasonable price.!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Friendly staff and quiet environment, definitively will stay again in this hotel. The rooms are very contable and spacious ,clean sheets and towels. no complaint at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: