Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South 2 stars

2480 Old National Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30349, USA

#167 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked like a fairly recent upgrade to room. Nice size room, clean., quiet. Sink and mirror right inside entry door (not in the Bathroom). There were a couple of nearby restaurants (Mexican restaurant was pretty good).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel was located next to a club and had problems coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located next to a club and had problems coming in and out! I was almost hit my a car leaving the club! The manager on duty had me wait while he checked up the register for 15 minutes and not once apologized! The other stuff member did and was very pleasant! His name was Carter!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Despite how the area looked upon my arrival, No one was walking around and security was on site.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Excellent From Customer Service too the room which was clean with very Comfortable Beds and Delicious Breakfasts... Even though I was on the 3rd floor their was still no noise while I was Going and coming as I arrived late nightly due to being with Family that live in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for massive shopping mall for last minute shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dark but that was their location at the back of the property windows facing a wall

    Convenient for massive shopping mall for last minute shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Rough start but rested well.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room on top floor and I was given first a bottom level room, (hotel was not filled at all it was a Tuesday evening). Once I asked about it he gave me a second floor instead of requested top floor room. I had already missed a flight and was too tired to argue any more.

    The cleanliness and decor of the room was a surprise and plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Our stay in Quality Inn was quite confortable and relaxing after a long exhausting trip from Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just fine...the bkft was a bit at the average level.

    I like particularly the privately made waffles in the bkft..but missed hot scrambled eggs and some cheese and ham. The reception counter was very kind in asking the shuttle to return to the hotel after 3 mins it had left with 4 pax...that was very appreciated by us although some female AA crew member got upset as the shuttle returned for our pick up...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and cheap rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they should have more variety in their breakfast, for one day stay is ok but after 3 days, eating the same kind of food get a little tedious. The neighborhood outside the hotel seems a little dangerous at night, be careful if you wanna go out.

    The first room that they gave me has some cigarette smoke smell, but they changed it. Everything else was great, the bed is comfortable, the room is really spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place for the price. No real complaints....would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok....cereal, bagels, muffins, diy waffles. Also, no ice machine on the 2ndfloor.

    The price was great. The hotel looks to have been updated recently and was clean and modern. The free shuttle can take you to the airport to catch the MARTA train to get into town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    2.5
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not keep their word. They did not represent the entirety of their mission statement. "Our Mission, Our Vision, Our Passion. Our Mission: Deliver a franchise success system of strong brands, exceptional services, vast consumer reach and size, scale and distribution that delivers guests, satisfies guests and reduces cost for hotels owners." If your only goal is to just have a lot of hotels with terrible service and unclean rooms that are disease prone....you are on track! Your customers come first so you may want to start their first. Also, hire people who actually care about themselves, that way they can care about your customers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    quality inn did not have any reservations made for us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality inn did not have any reservations made for us, cannot find it anywhere, they spend half hour searching for it but Quality inn did accommodate us. hope you did not charge us because we have to pay this hotel. I don't think we will use Booking.com again. sorry!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my hotel stay and all the Front Desk Staff we’re friendly and professional especially Shay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This location did not have a swimming pool or jacuzzi tub. Upon my arrival my entire room appeared to be clean expect for the bathroom toilet had human hair on the toilet seat and unflushed toilet paper. Also, I was given the option to be reassigned to another room, but I declined. Therefore, the bathroom matter was handled expeditiously by the hotel staff cleaning it. I prefer the hotel rooms to have panel, wood or tile floors due to allergies and freshness.

    I like the fact each room had microwave, microfridge and big flat screen TV. Also, I like the fact the hotel had surveillance cameras positioned throughout the premises, Security Staff and occasionally the Fulton County Police at the parking lot entrance. It appeared that this hotel location has been recently renovated and it is nice and clean. I did not need hotel shuttling this time, but I like the fact that this hotel offers this service and has 3 shuttle vans. I definitely would stay at this hotel location again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Lovely room, with some disappointments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could NOT get the WiFi in my Apple devices, which was extremely frustrating. The front desk person in the morning, whom I assume was the owner, tried to tell me I must have just missed something on my devices. But no, I didn’t. I looked for something repeatedly, but there was no way to connect. I’m a techy person; I’m not stupid. In addition, because of my early flight out, I asked for a 3 am wake-up call, which never came. Fortunately, I’d set my iPhone as well, and that worked.

    The room itself was gorgeous! Beautiful furnishings, nice wicker chair and ottoman for relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    It was the perfect location to the Atlanta airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access, even when attempting to use their WiFi. Breakfast area small and dirty!!!!

    Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay, business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited to waffles or sweet rolls. Would like to have some eggs added, for those of us that can't handle all that sugar.

    Very clean, convenient, and quiet. Room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was ok. If I need to I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t care for the carpet. It looked old and the elevator was old. I also didn’t like the A/C unit.

    I liked the fact it wasn’t dirty considering I normally stay at The Hilton.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great shuttle, service, and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t too inspiring, but it was well presented! Having ripe fruit would have been wonderful

    Service was great at the front desk! The shuttle was prompt and wonderful to get us too and from the airport. Big, cozy bed, in a clean, comfortable room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Very clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    covered that already.

    Very clean hotel... despite a couple items the housekeeper missed before I got there. Used plastic cup on floor under edge of bed, used soap left in the shower. Otherwise, everything else was tidy and clean. Mattress looked like new. Bathroom was tiny, but who spends that much time in there anyway? Breakfast was good. Overall good value for the money and not at all overpriced. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great for overnight stay to catch an early flight at the Atlanta Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel worked well for an overnight stay to reduce the hassle getting to an early morning flight at the Atlanta airport. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean, and quiet. The continental breakfast is limited, but does include make-your-own waffles. We saw several Delta flight crew members in the lobby, confirming this a a great hotel near the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Better than your average airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in our room was broken. Otherwise, it was great.

    Great location with a free shuttle to get you to or from the airport. Comfortable bed, big desk to work at, delivery menus for arranging dinner, and fast wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.5
    No stay charged incorrectly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservations were for 3/7/18 but they charged me for Feb 7. I was not supposed to be there til next month but they charged me anyway. A terrible experience so I will not use Booking.Com again unless this is corrected!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Will never stay at that hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV DID NOT WORK VENDING MACHINES DID NOT WORK PEOPLE SMOKING POT ON THE FIRST FLOOR TOLD THE DESK CLERK SHE DID NOTHING ABOUT IT AND THE CLERK THAT CHECKED US IN WAS RUDE ALSO FIX THE INTER NET

    Clean rooms great hot water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was clean and friendly, but surrounding neighborhood was run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was lacking in variety. The location to eat at other restaurants (within walking distance) was not very good even though the website says it is. We were without transportation and to walk around that area late at night was bit scary.

    The staff were very helpful and the airport shuttle was on time . It was close to the airport, which is why we chose this location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    comfortable stay was good but the staff was so businesslike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk charged more than the price I booked at the booking.com site. The staff said they had no reception of such discounted price from the Booking.com.

    Comfortable and good price to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.8
    The shuttle bus only catered to the Delta's employees,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus only catered to the Delta's employees, and also took off early without notifying. The breakfast was the worst but the room prices was the highest of all the Quality Inn I every stayed at​.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Not to recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to ask for small things that should have been in the room already. Place looked worn out and neglected. Cocaine vendor in parking lot.

    Nothing hot except waffles. Good fruit. Bed comfortable but not pillows. Tv small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Was good for a 2 star property, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area looks a little iffy for venturing out in the neighborhood, especially at night. I expect the hotel/parking lot has a fence around it for a reason. Did provide a fairly extensive order in menu if you are hungry.

    Staff was great, place was clean, bed was comfortable and relatively quiet considering hotel located just south of the approach lane for one of the airport runways. Aircraft going by just north of the hotel at about 200 ft elevation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    My door was nailed from the inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My door was nailed from the inside, there were holes in the bathroom door and I had to lift the door to close it and put a padlock on the door. I didn't sleep well because I wanted to make sure the door didn't open. You can see that the tub had not been painted and you couldn't take a bath because there was no stopper

    It was quite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.0
    I will never come back again!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because when I booking this hotel I find they have policy if I stay one night I can free parking my car at hotel for 7 days and also I called ahead confirm with them front desk. When I arrived hotel the front desk lady said they do not have this policy so I need pay more money for the parking cost. They are breakfast like dogshit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall the QI was a nice place and I will be back and forth to Atlanta alot so I'll stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only problem was the mix up with my reservation. I booked in advance and didn't expect the issues I experienced.

    Shay at the front desk was very helpful with a check in issue I was having. She took care of the problem and got me in a very nice room right away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    It's basic but clean, short shuttle ride to airport, can take the MARTA (train) into the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception not great for some channels

    Bed very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, particularly breakfast guy, Mike, and receptionist. Places to eat within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Good option to stay for one, two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many options to eat in the neighbourhood Breakfast could be better - no vegetables at all

    Airport transfer Helpful staff Parking with security guy!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The staff was super friendly !
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly !!!! Warm people.. liked the breakfast. The free shuttle + staff was awesome aswell great place to stay close to the airport and cheap aswell

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    While far from city center, the airport shuttle is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow.

    While far from city center, the airport shuttle is convenient for accessing MARTA. Check in staff was quite helpful. Shuttle runs from 5AM-1 AM every 30 minutes. Good breakfast! AC ran hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    We came for DragonCon and everyone was so wonderful that this will definitely be our go to Atlanta h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I liked everything and everyone.

    The staff is friendly and helpful, the shuttle is always accurate and the driver's are all very nice, the breakfast is quite lovely and staff makes certain it's fully stocked during availability, the beds are very comfortable, and housekeeping is extremely thorough, especially the bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any towels in our room. Prior to walking in the room the door was already open and someone took all our towels. I told this to the front desk

    The hotel was nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    it was okay, I would go back again if I was wanting to pay bare minimum for the bare minimum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    free breakfast in the morning was almost garbage. Just ate the waffle and yogurt. everything else, felt like from a gas station. get what you pay for.

    parking, cheap rate, clean enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have come with the stay. They served a continental breakfast which was not that good. Most hotels now are offering hot breakfast for their guest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    It was better than sleeping in my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym's extremely small, would have been nice if they did not charge me for the 2 towel usage at the gym. The hotel is in need of updating, but that would also effect the affordability of the stay.

    The continental breakfast was good. Hotel is older and in need of updates. I won't be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    We got a good night's sleep and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of minor things could have been fixed--the cover on the air conditioner was broken, a light switch cover in the bathroom was broken, and the room coffee maker was terrible.

    The queen beds were very comfortable. We didn't notice any air traffic noise at all in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The bed was the best and the staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased with everything. There was nothing I did not like.

    The bed was the best and the staff was very nice. I would recommend this location to my friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value, clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usual breakfast menu

    Great staff with easy parking and access to the Atlanta airport car rental area. The room was air conditioned. Great value for money. we used this as a stopover prior to flying back to the UK. Airline staff use this hotel which is a good indicator for service and quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Absolutely not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in an area that does not seem very safe. The second night we were invited not to enter the restaurant next door to the hotel, because there was a bikers meeting. In fact, shortly after the police came in by altercation and we saw it from our room. Worst of all is that on the second night the light went out in the hotel and after almost 2 hours we decided to leave. It was Booking who assumed the cost of the return, since the hotel did not lend us a refund of the rest of the days. Many thanks for the great service that once again, Booking has offered us.

    It has a very reasonable price in relation to the area in which it is located. Breakfast is ok. Large rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little variety on the breakfast bar would have been nice. Five mornings, same thing each day. What was served was nutritious, so this is more of a suggestion than a complaint. You would not want to walk around the neighborhood at night, but the hotel had security and I felt very safe on hotel property!

    Staff was attentive to requests, resolved an issue with our bathroom quickly. Staff was quite friendly whether speaking with a guest who needed to change their reservation, or offering suggestions for restaurants who offer delivery in the area. Also, even though the hotel is in direct flight line of airport, we never once heard a plane while inside our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    I had an alright time at my stay with quality inns
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there were not enough towels and wash clothes

    I liked that the hotel was close by the venue that we attended and we had plenty of stores and places to eat all around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    last night in USA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited availability for evening meals - staff unable to assist and local phone book not available. Washbasin outside bathroom.

    location of room on ground floor assisted with transfer of suitcases from car. allowed to remain in room slightly longer on checkout day due to late flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    bagels and creme cheese for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area around is a bit downmarket, but there are places to get food.

    bagels and creme cheese for breakfast. good airport shuttle service, very convenient for the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    As expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and nearby neighberhood.

    The cleaning was good, the bed was ok, and the straff was nice. Ok complimentary breakfast but in no way a continental one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Look around before going there collage park is a bad area old national hwy is dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young guy at the front desk was very rude and you can't get any reseptipon in the room

    The rooms where clean and housekeeping was very nice but the young guy at the front desk was very very very rude 😡Had a late arrival and dude was very nasty even though I had been calling them all Thur the lay over in the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Except for the proximity to the airport, the hotel is so-so; breakfast food can be improved!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A personnel, a guy, seems to be a general helper is very rude and nasty. He even was not wearing shoes when he met us at the lobby and did not lift a finger to help us with our luggage. So with your shuttle guy driver, the fat one. But Patricia was kind and helpful in bringing in our luggage in and out of the shuttle van.

    towels were changed everyday. You had a nearby washing machine and an ice machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - windows are thin and I heard motorcycles and cars parked with their music on at dawn. Breakfast is basic.

    The bed was comfortable, wifi worked great, check-in was quick, and breakfast starts at 5 until 9. Shuttle bus to airport runs every 30 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The receptionist was outstanding. Give her a raise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in room 201 didn't show clear pictures.

    I enjoyed my stay greatly. I was truly surprised at the overall appearance of the hotel. I took a family members recommendation for this hotel. And I'm glad I did. Great location. However, the parking lot can use some maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Very close to the airport, decent for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in late, I wanted to do was take a shower and go to sleep, there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Yes, you read that right, there was no shower curtain in the shower

    Very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were only there for the night to sleep as we had an early flight. Too bad we had to miss the breakfast! The room was large, clean and the bed very comfy. The shuttle was great and very timely but it was not running early enough for our morning flight so we had to take a taxi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work well in our room at all!

    Very good shuttle service to airport. Picked up very prompt when we landed. First hotel that has ever even showed up to pick us up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    The smoking area make the facilities smell real nasty
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason the book me in the smoking area, and that make my stay a nigthmare. Everything (the room, the hallway, the elevator, the carpet etc) smell like nicotine, really gross.

    The location near to the airport was just what I needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good location and accommodation for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel showed some age and the dining room was dirty.

    We had a late night checkin which went smoothly. The bed was very nice and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast food was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.6
    Great staff, property definitely needs a major upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not what I am use to, I'm surprised booking.com didn't suggest something else to me based on my last 2 reservation with the last month

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not thoroughly cleaned. Vomit on toilet bowl underside from previous guest. Grime in all corners of bathroom floor. Crumbs in handles for mini fridge, and who knows what else wasn't properly cleaned that couldn't be seen.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    My travel to the Quality inn in Atlanta.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a room next to the staff cleaning room and they were loud everyday and evening talking in spanish. They also didn't greet me like other staff does when I travel.

    The location to my destination.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located near to the airport but had to catch two shuttle buses to get there. This is due to airport ruling

    The bed was comfortable. The hotel was value for money for one night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Intransit necessity turned cozy night off!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    These days lost of people need herbal teas instead of coffee, so to the Lipton's green maybe we could add some peppermint, cranberry or sleepy-time?

    I especially liked the décor in my room, the attentiveness and courtesy of the check-in rep. (Shae?) and most of all the full self service breakfast range which has good variety and is very user friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Bed was supercomfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess the coffee and breakfast were not really special, but still good enough.

    Bed was supercomfortable. Room was spacious and good temperature and quiet. The hotel was 5 minutes away from the airport with free shuttleservice. If you need a room for a stopover or if you need to board early at the airport this hotel is perfect. Front desk people were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff was great but room and furnishings were pretty used and abused
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a non smoking room but the hallway smelled constantly of someone smoking and the comforter in my room had cigarette burns on it as did the tray for ice bucket and cups. I had a king bed and was initially given four sham sized pillows (18inx18in). When I requested an actual pillow sized pillow was given two more of the same pillows and told they were the only pillows available.

    All staff were helpful and friendly without being pushy or intrusive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Our room looked recently redone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a busy traffic area and for someone like me hard to find.

    Our room looked recently redone. It was large, well designed. Bathroom fixtures were new. Staff were very nice and helpful. The whole property was clean and well kept. Stayed there because Booking.com rated it best and a great value. This place is a real value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    The location was in a good area.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member when I was checking got into a screaming contest with the actual guest that was actually staying there. He was rude, and belittling. He didn't care who hear him. If I could have gotten my money back , I would have cancelled my reservation, but there was a no cancellation on that room or else I would have been charged again. .. Damn shame. . The sad thing is that I'm a choice hotel member. . Never stayed at quality Inn before and I don't think will recommend it for anyone else either. I will continue staying at Comfort Inn & Suites. ..

    The location was in a good area. The room was clean. It had a Continental breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Great Location to Airport, Free Shuttle, Comfy Clean Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    6am no coffee-told ~30+ black man, he said 'someone' would refill. He left desk for 20-25 min, no assistance for me/other guests. I called on my cell phone to the front desk to see if someone would pick-up-just rang forever, no answer. Same man finally came back-he finally went to replace coffee as I was getting on shuttle. No smile/friendliness/helpfulness from this clerk.

    Free shuttle to airport-driver very nice/friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    I will definitely consider another choice if ever I'm in Atlanta
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ottoman was soiled and should have been replaced. The chair had dust in the corners of the seat ,arms and across the back. Had they been clean I'm sure I would have felt more comfortable in the room.

    The bed was comfortable and clean!! ------The bathroom seemed clean enough...There was a nice selection of healthy breakfast foods.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Very nice and price is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited forever at the airport for hotel shuttle. Another hotel shuttle bus offered to take me to the hotel.

    Close to airport with free airport shuttle. Breakfast starts at 5 am, which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Spot, Close to Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an excellent choice for us after 27 hours of travel from Southeast Asia. We were picked up quickly from the airport by a courteous and helpful shuttle driver. Our check in as efficient and we were able to get some much needed rest. Our room was quiet and immaculate. The breakfast was plentiful with a variety of fresh choices. Every staff member was pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    I liked the staff they were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool or hot tub and there wasn't a knob on one of the drawers to put clothes in.

    I liked the staff they were very friendly and helpful. I like the shampoo and cream rinse. I like that it was close to the airport to drive but I didn't like that I had to listen to airplanes all night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.9
    Double check their information they changed the rules on us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They list the hotel as a park and fly but when we got there they said that was stopped last month. We went to a Days Inn across the street that would let us park and fly. I am disputing the charge on my cc.

    Didn't stay here

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    I would never again stay at a quality inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security was sketchy, there was prostitution and drugs all night. Women knocking on different doors, sleeping on the couch in the lobby, food was terrible. Had to stay awake all night to make it comfortable for my daughter to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room spelled very musty. When we first walked in the AC was off and the mold odor was over powering. Even after running the AC the smell was still there; just not as bad. I asked for another room and was told there were none available to switch too. The restroom smelled of urine, like maybe previous guests had peed on the walls versus the toilet. The hotel is in a TERRIBLE part of town. Do not be out past dark. And if you are of lighter skin tones, racism from the locals will be very prominent. Also, if you have T Mobile as a cell carrier, don't stay here. You will not have any service whatsoever. You will not get service until the corner down the road at the ghetto gas station. They do have free WIFI, but it obviously could not keep up with everyone using it in the facility. Every day when my son and I came back the door cards would not work. We would have to have them rescanned each time before we could get inside our room. Very irritating. the closeness to the airport was great. the traffic in Atlanta is atrocious, so being close alleviated the worry of being late for our return home flight. Overall, you get what you pay for. pay attention to the star rating. It is there for a reason.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.9
    Never ever again unless I am kidnapped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at desk was rude asked her a question and she made me regret it so I didn't ask anymore. Non smoking room but it smelled of marijuana . we were on 2nd floor but it sounded like a party going on right outside our window at 5a.

    The shuttle service was nice to have.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Was pleasantly surprised with hotel and price and so close...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pleasantly surprised with hotel and price and so close to airport. Perfect for a clean, safe close to airport stop over to catch flight. (Shuttle was quick!)

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: