Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites SeaWorld North 3 stars

9522 Brimhall Road, San Antonio, TX 78254, USA

#186 of 301 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Fine for a budget, but overpriced for the current quality of the older rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older property. The hallway smelled. The room wasn’t that quite. The ac/heater unit was loud and stunk horribly when running.

    The breakfast buffet was pretty nice and they opended early due to a large conference group staying there and getting up early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    the breakfast was very good, and your coffee was excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little bit expensive, i don't know if you give discounts to AARP Members.

    the breakfast was very good, and your coffee was excellent. it was a good stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    They charged a $10 incidental fee over and above the quoted...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged a $10 incidental fee over and above the quoted room rate. Nothing in the booking that said anything about an incidental fee. There was waded up Paper in the sheets. It looked like something paper had been washed with the sheets. But housekeeping left in on the bed when it was made.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Booked at the last minute, needed something in that area, wish I had gone to the Motel 6 instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced for what we got. The staff was rude; the door didn’t close properly to our first room, so we had to get a new one; our second room had a giant stain on the floor; and security features are almost nonexistent.

    The playground is really awesome for families with children, and the beds were very comfortable! I will say that, despite being rude, the woman who checked us in was able to accommodate us; she changed our king room to a double queen (which I thought I had booked), and allowed us to check-in early, despite never receiving that request from booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience in over 50 years of hotel stays throughout the world. STAY AWAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was an ABSOLUTE DISASTER. STAY AWAY. STAY AWAY. STAY AWAY. 1. Booking was for 2 rooms but hotel booked only one causing stress and an hour delay with calls to Booking.com to get the second room. 2. There was no heat in one of the rooms due to broken heater. Needed to move to another room on the second day causing us to cancel plans for half a day. 3. Our rental car was severely smashed by another vehicle overnight while parked in the hotel parking lot. The manager did not want us to call the police and would not review any surveillance videos. Would not provide transportation to airport as the car could not be driven costing us another $60 for a taxi. 4. To add an additional insult, since the reservation was through Booking.com the hotel would not offer bonus points on our hotel club. An absolute DISASTER and this hotel should be blacklisted and the manager fired.

    This hotel was an ABSOLUTE DISASTER.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Great price and would stay again for that reason only.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom layout - horrible - who puts the sink in the main room by the door and not the bathroom!!! Had to clip the curtains together to block out a bright light shining right on the bed. Difficult to cool off the room to a comfortable temp.

    A good tex-mex restaurant was recommended - and although out of the way, it was worth the drive and the long wait to get a table. Great price; good breakfast; plenty of places to grab a bite located near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    TV didnt work so had to have it changed, seems the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didnt work so had to have it changed, seems the room might have been at the end of renovation so lacked place to hang cloths. Room cleaning was very late so only had towels exchanged. Sheets didn't stay on bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot and cold water was backwards so i figured it out on second shower, since my husband had used it first. -- You had to push hard to shut door and it would seem loud sometimes. It wasn't bad but I was worried that it might disturb other guests.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for going to John T's to see Dwight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpet needs replacing, housekeeping started before 0900 on Sunday morning hard to sleep in, room could have been vacuumed better

    Close to Helotes for concert at Flores! Pool was clean and refreshing, bed Ok, good selection for breakfast included

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Good, but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had some issues such as the ATM, a vending machine, and the computers in the business center were all out of order

    The miniature golf and playground

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    The gal at the front desk did a good job helping us get our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like how I had to clean and vacuum the room before our stay. There is some remodeling going on, which I understand, but there was dry wall dust all over the floors and counters. No vanity mirror.

    The gal at the front desk did a good job helping us get our room figured out when we checked in. The kitchen staff were friendly too! Nice location for our family vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Bed was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't want to leave

    Bed was amazing! I tried to find the name of it but all I could find was it was a Serta. I didn't want to leave that bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    I didn't like that my card was charged without my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my card was charged without my consent I used it just to safe the room and was going to cash and was told I couldn't do that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    A place to sleep😑
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very outdated compared to the outside view of the hotel and the main lobby. It appeared as if some remodeling were done, but there was nothing done to the rooms. The bathroom tile was loose there was patch work on the wall next to the shower that looked very tacky. The blinds looked like they were shot with a pellet gun from all the holes. The door was hard to open you needed to use shoulder force just to push it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Had a good time staying here!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could be a little more spacious. The carpets were a bit smelly.

    Property was conveniently located near Sea world. Had good breakfast options. Loved the swimming pool. Good housekeeping and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Not Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was crap. Room was hot and humid the first night - reported to front desk said it would be fixed - it wasn't . Charged 15.00 dollars per person for crappy putt putt and game room. Not close to being worth it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    Good staff, clean rooms, wood floors, hard beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floors were wood which made for loud rooms and beds slid easily, wifi had to be reset twice, beds were very hard and firm, took till after 6 pm the first day to clean our room.

    Breakfast was hot, staff was friendly, the staff worked hard to be sure we got what we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    the location to Six Flags and Sea World
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was Never any breakfast when we came down. I understand it was Spring break but that should have been taken into consideration since yall knew everyone would be coming and the hotel was booked solid. Comfortable Beds: NO NO NO not at all. The most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in.

    the location to Six Flags and Sea World

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Pretty ok for a short stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue i had was the cleanliness. The bathroom was dated and dirty, like permanent dirt was in the corners of the floor. And there was a weird odor coming from the vent.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds squeaked at every move. Our room door was left unlocked by housekeeping. Clothes were found in the drawers. Breakfast area was way too small. Many people resorted to eat standing or return to rooms. Difficult to get to hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good, check in was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were tiny & uncomfortable, the comforter on the bed was extermely thin. I stayed 2 nights and after day one my room was NOT cleaned/touched by house keeping. The trash can was not emptyed, the beds were not made and the dirty towels were not taken to be washed.

    Breakfast was good, check in was easy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    Not bad for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm glad that they're about to remodel the rooms. our toilet and the toilet in my brother's room looked very worn out. my shower head was loose from the wall. room smelled like the carpets had not been properly cleaned in many years.

    food was good and well presented

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Staff heads to more alert of ins and outs of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request towels everyday. Telephone in room didn't work, so had to go to desk. Gym facilities were very poor. Other guest hanging out on hall ways at late hours

    Breakfast was a good spread

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Loved the selection and the quality of food served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the selection and the quality of food served. Hostess was ultra attentive and didn't let anything run out. Very clean eating area as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    I would put a better signal on the main street to explain...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would put a better signal on the main street to explain where to turn to enter....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids sections they have the golf and the arcade

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    The ac wasnt working that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac wasnt working that great..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable; but bathroom smelled dirty and of mildew.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower curtain had a very strong smell of mildew.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The playground miniature golf course and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough parking

    The playground miniature golf course and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more towels at pool

    Swimming pool and hottub was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall the stay was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable. They didn't have any extra pillows available.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and private place , very clean
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C made a weird noise every time before shutting off , but worked ok

    Very nice and private place , very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs could use improvement like using fresh eggs.

    The clean room and air conditioner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    peaceful and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have served plain bagels or different muffins.

    Bedroom was clean. Near location we were traveling to. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Waffles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Property

    Waffles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Safe, great lighted parking lot! Clean, and quite!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink drain level hung close, had to release under sink by hand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.0
    Not very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms was bad Attendants were rude and very late Breakfast area was bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    staff was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds clean and very self

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    I would never stay at a Quality Inn again. The name fools one. It should be an unqualified Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath water was cold. Exercise equipment was not operable. The mattress was hard as a rock.

    The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's an ongoing renovation and it feels uncomfy.

    Breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    It was a good 2 night stay no grips to speak of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was too far. My fault I chose the wrong one when I made the request.

    It was a good 2 night stay no grips to speak of.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    The stay was just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like bathroom wasn't clean at all.

    Comfortable for sleeping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Nicely quite
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection

    Nicely quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was good for price. Very clean

    Nice room and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    I love it was a wonderful Hotel n will recommend to friends...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it was a wonderful Hotel n will recommend to friends n family members

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    expensive for the way the room was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and needs a lot of remodeling

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Friendly people nice pool and nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy thin walls

    The area nice people and the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Very nice & good service
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking

    Very clean & quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Dirty!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches. Very loud noise from neighbors and pool right outside window. Bedding still wet and room smelled bad.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Pool or the Pind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to pool. Loud children

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Very Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stunk when we first arrived. It smelled musty but went away after we had the AC on for a while.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff was great.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets in room could've used a good cleaning. Everything else was quite clean.

    Staff was great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy....all night long. We got absolutely NO SLEEP!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    dirty floors.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty floors...The TV does not work...No maintenance people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Not enough towels in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for washer and dryer

    Breakfast was amazing and plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Competitive pricing n location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock. The desk chair was heavily stained with something.

    Competitive pricing n location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Perfect Value for the Right Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same.

    EVERYTHING! NOTHING TO DISLIKE.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    very relaxing cool place to stay. NO HEADACHES
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small friendly bar. Like 7p to 9p. Cocktail hour

    Great breakfast.friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Beds were not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    All was good but the bed was very hard
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    All was good but the bed was very hard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felt like I was sleeping on a rock.

    The staff was amazing. Great locations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Full breakfast bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head, pipe was loose and difficult to aim away from body No easy access to Bandara Road Eggs

    Full breakfast bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    The room needs a touch up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything wasgreat

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    4.2
    The lady who checked us in was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard and the hotel didn't feel very clean. There were windows with broken glass visible from the outside. I was a little uneasy walking through the hallways.

    The lady who checked us in was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.0
    The location was great in correlation to sea world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restroom was sooooooo disgusting. The beds were very small and hard. The room was very old and dilapidated... I was so uncomfortable. The walls were dirty the curtains were old and had tares in them. It was horrible. I couldn't wait 2 leave. They don't give you your money back they just didn't care

    The location was great in correlation to sea world

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Couldn't close curtain so street light could be seen all night - shining through sheers. Didn't think to comment to staff during the day, just thought of it each night....too tired at the end of the day. Obviously, it wasn't too big a deal! 😊

    Staff was great!! Checked in after midnight on Monday night, and a very friendly gentleman (I can't remember his name!) waited on us. Saw him again the following morning and he asked how our night and room were. Location of facility was in the perfect place for where the USA Diving Competition was being held. Not a 4star but perfect for what we needed for our trip: convenience, clean, great staff, comfortable...

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    The facilities were very clean, the staff was very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room style is a bit dated (the shower head showed some discoloration and the rolling chair was worn out). Currently, the acces is awkward due to massive road construction.

    The facilities were very clean, the staff was very friendly and willing to help. Everything worked well. Even though we did not use them, the children amenities looked good and well taken care of. The place was quiet in spite of road construction. Did I mention the place was very clean?

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Many amenities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The linens could have been much softer... Use some fabric softener!! Our room had laminate floors...ugh.

    Many amenities for kids. Liked the putt putt course. Friendly staff. Good breakfast too.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    Our stay here was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all great.

    Our stay here was great. The front desk clerk was friendly; the room and common areas were clean; the beds were comfortable; the room was quiet as we requested; the breakfast was good; the price was great for the services provided.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    I really enjoyed the breakfast and the conversations with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a complaint, but I was on the first floor and the ice machine was on the second floor. I would have really appreciated a simple map of nearby attractions. La Cantera, a shopping center, was near, but I didn't become aware until I had checked out. Sometimes you don't know the questions to ask.

    I really enjoyed the breakfast and the conversations with other visitors I met. The selection of items available at breakfast was a pleasant surprise! Cold or hot cereal, toast, pastries, bagels, eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, I could go on, but you get the idea. My room was clean, bed linens crisp, and fresh smelling. The staff was very friendly. A gas station, CVS and several restaurants are within a short walking distance. I would recommend this motel to anyone, and plan to return.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entire facility was old and dirty. My room was covered in mold and filth. The bedding was not changed and dusty. The food was not ready for free breakfast so we never ate breakfast.

    Absolutely nothing!

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable due to my arthritis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well the maid did not come to our room until 5:00p.m. and just because we had asked for towels, she did not asked if she could pick up trash.

    The bed was very comfortable due to my arthritis. Also the room was clean and the bath room was clean.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: