Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites - Boston/Lexington 2 stars

440 Bedford Street, Lexington, MA 02420, USA

#4 of 4 hotels in Lexington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.8
    You get what you pay for...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mild, unidentifiable and slightly unpleasant odor in room. We had to run a gauntlet of idle, chattering staff and their housekeeping carts to get to breakfast. This usually involved leaving the walkway, into the rain,. as the staff showed no inclination of moving. They could not get a key card to work for more than a few hours. We must have made 5 trips to/from the desk for a new card, involving the previously mentioned gauntlet of idle staff.

    Location and price are good. But not much else.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy lady at the front desk, who did Not really care about the fact that our room was bedbug infested. Just gave us another room which did not make it better. We left and spent the night at a dufferent hotel. No refund in sight. Stay away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff seemed to know nothing about local attractions. We wanted to see historic Lexington and clerk kept trying to send us to Concord when we asked for directions. Sight map at front desk was useless. When we asked about a good local restaurant we were directed to Legal Seafood at local mall. Complimentary breakfast was OK except for the fact that it took forever for staff to replenish coffee after it ran out. That was terrifically annoying as both my companion and I need at least one cup to get started. Also, when we checked in, area by front entrance was littered with coffee cups. Made for a very poor initial impression. Room was ok. Beds were comfortable Wi-Fi was good. Water pressure in shower was terrible

    Very convenient to highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay despite Rude FD Supervisor Paula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk Supervisor Paula was so rude and descriminated us, although I apologized for making an error when I made that reservation for " Smoking Room and 2 beds" , didn't realized it till check -in when asked to confirmed, I asked her if she can give us a Non Smoking Instead because we're allergic to the smell of smoke- she claimed they don't have any Non Smoking Rooms anymore because they were all given out already, Asked her if the room smell really bad and she said yes! I asked her if they can provide an air freshener and she said Housekeeping is already closed. She wasn't trying to help , her attitude wasn't exactly welcoming. I stepped out and booked another reservation online and got a Non Smoking - King Bed for additional $10 and didn't have a problem checking in. I expected a better attitude from a Quality Hotel person especially a Supervisor.

    Love the hotel room we received , first floor and has parking right outside our room. Room was very clean , has fridge and microwave. Slept very comfortably , felt so much at home. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The place was adequate and in close proximity to my venue.
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building facade need a some improvement, but the inside was better.

    The place was adequate and in close proximity to my venue. The staff were curtious and the shuttle service to the surrounding area was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    my second time at this hotel and every day is improving for good
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only bad thing was the microwave that I could not use it was damaged but the very friendly staff canced me the dinner and in the effluent that was the ice machine is out of service but in the other building of arlado was working 100%

    Pool the machine of the pakeit, the breakfast very good everything very clean is my second time in that hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great room and breakfast for the price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Truthfully, I booked last minute and was not able to get the hotel I was supposed to be staying at for my work conference. I anticipated a rather basic stay with a clean and quiet place to sleep. The staff at the front desk was fantastic, the breakfast FAR more than anticipated (even better than the hotel our conference recommended), the wifi stable and fast for what I needed. My room was perfectly cleaned, bed comfortable and soft and my stay pleasurable. If I am ever back in the area I would choose again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to safe money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't any AC in the hallways which didn't bother me. Just takes your body to adjust it, that's all.

    The front desk staff was fabulous. Great location right off the interstate. Clean rooms. A huge breakfast selection, something for everyone and you won't leave hungry. It's a great price for what you get!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding cleanliness, hospitality, and location. Clean, well maintained rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing - Am returning to this property later this month, and will return again when I have business in the area.

    Very easy commute to locations South of Boston (Quincy, Braintree, Weymouth) without going through Boston itself. The front desk clerks (especially Oscar) are friendly and accommodating. Laundry facilities in each building, new microwave and refrigerator in room, and an excellent Mexican restaurant not 100 feet from the front office.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    The Quality Inn and Suites has a friendly staff and a nice...
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from the city of Lexington. Also there were a lot of construction workers there that made it a little louder than a typical Quality Inn & Suites. This hotel rooms were older and smelled like they were just cleaned. The smell lingered all night.

    The Quality Inn and Suites has a friendly staff and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.4
    Just ok, but really not worth the price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking in was troublesome even though I had pre-booked the rooms. The guy at the counter game me some attitude about using my business credit card. The rooms smelled very musty and old. I tried to take a breakfast plate to my room but was scolded by the staff who said breakfast was only allowed to be eaten in the dining area, which is something I've never had an issue with before. The person in the room above me flushed the toilet every 10-15minutes and walked loudly. He also threw cigarette butts onto the windshield of my rental car. He was an extended guest and there were plenty of other open rooms so why did I get stuck in a room underneath the most annoying person in the hotel. And it's not hotel, it's a motel - doors go directly to the parking lot.

    Breakfast was really good. It was hot and they had real breakfast potatoes each morning. Parking was easy. The bed was comfortable. Check out was easy, but it was a different staff member than check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room hadn't been vacuumed thoroughly before we went in. There was rice and other food particles on the floor, that remained there throughout our three day stay.

    The breakfast was excellent. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    The beds were too hard, the pillows were half size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard, the pillows were half size. The room was too small. Pictures online made it look like it was an indoor hotel and it's an outdoor hotel. Pool was also outside and closed during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    It was a great price with a big bed, a bathtub, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bloody fingerprint in the bathroom which was pretty creepy

    It was a great price with a big bed, a bathtub, and breakfast. Pretty much the essentials for a good price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. Cigarette hole stained sheets. People in and out of rooms at all hours. People drinking and smoking outside of all the rooms at all hours.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, Hotel staff at desk and server very good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Workers that Clean very noisy outside room, Was checking out at 12, they knocked on door to clean at 9:30.

    Breakfast was good, Hotel staff at desk and server very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice get away from the blizzard
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the front desk and operations manager were not that great. Operations manager was rude. Despite that its a great location close to my house lots of stuff close by and the price was decent. I will be back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Booked last minute after arriving from an early flight from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked last minute after arriving from an early flight from Orlando. Took a total of 30 minutes to get checked in between poor staff training, computers freezing and no available clean rooms. The room was decent and clean and the bed was super comfortable. Our room was right next to the staircase and was super noisy with people coming in and out of the door at all hours of the night! The parking lot was awful full of ice and snow and my boyfriend almost fell. Save yourself the hassle and find another cheap hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    Had to stay but this time but never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot was dangerous with black ice and snow everwhere. Breakfast was a disaster - only flavored coffee, lame sausages, frozen butter.

    AVailability in the middle of a major power outage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    It was awesome and would stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with our key card that the staff resolved right away

    The staff was excellent ..they took care of all our needs promptly and the breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Value for price but not professionalism!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told my disabled parent couldnt eat breakfast that i paid for because she couldnt walk to the area which it was being served. The staff insisted i coulnt bring her breakfast due to not being able to leave the area while breakfast took place?

    The potatoes were always cold and the staff was extremely rude in the breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    The tv did not work.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv did not work. We changed rooms. Still did not work. After many calls and visits to front desk were told Comcast was trying to fix it. Never did. No comp for it until I called corp office, found out this place was no longer part of Quality Inn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    I love Quality Inn for value and comfort.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good. Really.

    I wanted to buy their soft, squishy pillow, but they don't sell them. The breakfast was good for healthy eater: I got my eggs, vegetables, fruit, and perfect coffee. Everyone was cheerful and welcoming. NO complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Inexpensive, basic, acceptable, good value for the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEWARE! There are no elevators to the upper floor in any of the buildings, so you'll have to carry your case upstairs. Looks tired on the outside, but room was comfortable (noisy A/C). Didn't get my wake-up call. Good job i set an alarm on my phone too...

    Inexpensive for location outside Boston

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Highly recommended for Lexington!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff...beautuful lobby decor...adjacent to wonderful Mexican restaurant. Easy to walk from bus that leaves Alewife station which is accessible by metro from Boston-Cambridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found roach in the room, sheets were stained, curtain was stained, light over the sink had to be turned on and off to come on and requested portable crib twice for room and was never provided. Tried explaining stay to operations manager next morning and she said person night before was alone and would speak with her but that was all.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Repeat customer happy with property and outstanding selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for and received a non-smoking room. Unfortunately, I was about twenty feet from somebody smoking near my room on the way out the first morning.

    Perfect location with comfortable room for my purpose. Staff was attentive and helpful when required.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Heater didn't work. Toilet didn't work. Problems with wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance didn't know what they were doing, came with screwdriver and glue hit the heater a few times and jiggled the toilet a few times.

    Comfortable bed. Room was decent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    2.9
    Not staying at another comfort inn or any of its affiliates if I can avoid it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was itchy could not sleep all night. The sheets were hard and the pillows smelled bad. Also the towels were rough my child did not want to dry with it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Extra charges, no privacy, vending machines steals, nice cleaners.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first night the guy from the front desk were very unprofessional, I book this through booking and he said that he was able to see the reservation through them, but that it wasn't on their system ( he best explanation ) it was almost 12 am so I am telling him that my daughter were very very tired, that if he could called booking or something and that I got a price through booking, He said no, that he could see the reservation but that he was going to charge me again at what ever price, I asked him the price he won't answer, he just kept saying is not that much. Next day this person not only charge me more for the room but he charged me for 2 rooms. ( no, no, no) I was really mad, ( almost $700 dollars ) if I didn't have this money you know what was going to happened. When I asked the next person why he did this, she didn't have no answer. She told me that they were going to refund the money of one room, but that it's was going to take afew days. Great! For real? not knowing the situation of me and my daughter at this time and this people took out more than the double and no explanation, no anything to make me happy, I thought they was going to say at least one free night or something, not that I was going to accept it but ,where is the costumer, the appreciation for such a big mistake. Well next night I went down to the vending machine which take credit card. I bought some thing for my daughter, juts gave me one, I kept putting my credit card and not seeing that it wasn't giving me nothing else ( I know ) I said, Ooh it's okay, I just go to the front desk and they will cancel the last 2 transactions, when I went, same thing with other guys. Ooh I don't know how to fix that, sorry, I told him I wasn't asking for the money, but to call and get that thing fix that it was stealing money from people. He answered was...well use cash, that's how everyone else do it.

    To be honest the cleaners were the only one that I saw professional, two Indians individuals, a guy and a girl, they are always very pleasant and willing to get anything. They didn't speak English, very they where very pleasant people, you know with a smile on their faces and all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the free breakfast would be coffee and Danish - but it was fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, everything. It was the best breakfast was had on our trip! Pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    It was OK but nothing to rave about. I can say it was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is definitely overpriced for what it is.

    It was very convenient to the event I attended. I booked a first floor room and was able to drive right up to it. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and fairly new towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was higher then I usually pay and the room was not much different then lower costing rooms. There was nothing special about this room. Lower price would be better

    The breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    OK stay at a conveniently located motel that met my needs, but could have done better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beginning to show signs of needing upkeep more than it is receiving.

    Then location was very convenient. The breakfast option were above average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled bad. This was definitely a smokers room. There was powder on the floor that was suppose to freshen the room.

    It was a place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Fairly typical American style motel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external walkways could do with refurbishment. Usually no fruit at breakfast.

    Good price, included breakfast. Close to where I wanted to be in Lexington.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    I appreciated the staff - they let me check in early-would have liked more fruit for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the property made it sound like I could walk places but there was no sidewalk and I am a walking person - misleading and disappointing.

    Everything - the staff at the front desk so kind, the housekeeping, cleanliness, etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Passable. The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water faucet in the tub would not turn off completely. The AC temperature switch was messed up. It turned in circles with no easily understood temperature.

    Close to Boston

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Really bad. Very disappointed because I've always liked Quality Inns. Never again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our "non-smoking room" reeked of stale cigarettes! It was truly vile. But we'd arrived at 11:30 pm after a 5-hr drive and we needed to be out the door at 7:30 am, so we had neither the time nor the energy to try and wrangle a different room from the rude and indifferent front desk teenager.

    The decor of the room was okay although clearly remodeled on a tight budget.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Perhaps if it would be a non smoking room and a working shower head we would have a pleasan stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a smoking one and it felt like we slept in an ashtray it was to cold to open the window. The shower head had no water pressure and it was impossible to rinse the soap off.

    Good location nice staff, breakfast with a nice choice and variety of food for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Unlike in March, 2015, this time, no one entered my room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike in March, 2015, this time, no one entered my room while asleep, so I greatly appreciate the comfort and privacy. Service seemed to have improved because they're able to address my need. The complimentary breakfast is greatly appreciated to help reduce spending on food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    2.5
    Place needs an update and staff need training on service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not allow for any early check in even when it's clearly obvious the place is empty. There are also no bag storage facilities - an employee told us to simply leave our bags in the foyer - no thanks!! On a day when it was 80+ the pool was closed. The kids were not happy after a long and hot day out! The pillows were more like cushions and when we requested more we were told no because guest services were closed! You are a hotel - guest services is your business! The rooms and bathrooms were so out dated and rusty and good luck trying to get any sleep with the sound of the air conditioner that's two decades old...... Thank god we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Gross
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgustingly dirty and smelled bad, had to keep bathroom door closed at all times terrible sewage smell. Crumbling cement balconies. Smelled like an overuse of self carpet cleaning powders to cover clean and cover up?

    Location ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was adequate, located in Lexington, clean, friendly staff not low priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light over the sink didn't work. Maid had to know. The second floor walkway was broken in places from age. Paid $124 per night for Quality Inn. We paid $110 and $101 per night at a hotel chain @ 10 miles away with breakfast. Much newer, more complete update. Would probably stay there 4 nights if we had to redo this trip.

    Staff and help were very nice. Room and bath was clean, old but updated. Breakfast was competitive with other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wait time at the reception. It typically took about 30-45 minutes to complete the check-in formalities on a Friday evening.

    Accessibility to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    Never Again at this motel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the room needed updating. The room needed a through cleaning. The lamps were dusty, desk needed to be sanitized. The water in the shower/tub never receded while taking a shower! So I was standing in not so clean water after showering! I mentioned this to the desk clean, it didn't seem to faze her. Upon checking out on 09-10-2017 I was told the computer was not working & did not receive a final bill. Finally, I was kept awake by the room next to our's until 3 AM. As we could hear them talking & also hearing their TV & it wasn't like they were yelling! The walls are definitely too thin!

    The Quality Inn was located near our final destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Tub seemed dirty or old updates needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were falling down in the room towels were stiff the front desk people weren't very knowledgeable or helpful.room was clean but old looking. I've been in a number of other hotels in the area for work and although the breakfast was very good I didn't like the staff and the room wasn't that comfortable. It needs an update!

    The breakfast was very good and the food staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Like the property suggest upgrading the linen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were thin rough dingy and weren't clean The shower could have been cleaned with bleach

    I thought the property was extremely clean. Staff was friendly the bed comfortable. The hot breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    good
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was not cleaned properly but the rest of the room was. a little hard to park small spaces

    good breakfast and the ladies at the desk were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    awful except for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room wasnt ready to check in at 3pm. ive never stayed anywhere where the room wasnt ready at check-in time. the seats we had to sit on in the lobby to wait for our room to be ready were visibly dirty and stained. the exterior of the whole place looks like it hasnt been cared for in years. our room was very in need of remodeling, carpet ripped, ceiling stained and patched. bed was way too soft, you completley sink down into it. could not stay there a second night for that money.

    the breakfast area was clean and there was plenty of food seeing that there was a lot of people there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff, great breakfast rooms could use an update. pricey as well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms where outdated and could use an update bathroom fixtures where rusty, stains on ceiling and carpets. for the money it was not up to par.

    the free breakfast was great!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was decent for the price. Our room was right by the pool so it was very loud due to people outside. There is minimal parking so don't expect to park by your room. The room wasn't as clean as I hoped. The bathroom has mold on the ceiling and the toilet wasn't cleaned properly. The garbage cans also look like they belong in a dollhouse... the breakfast was good. The pool is very small. We didn't use it because it was always overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The price was affordable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole facility needs updating and renovations. We Couldn't park anywhere near our room as the parking places were all taken. There were a group of company workers there and their vans took up several places.

    The price was affordable. We arrived late and left early the next day, so we just neede a place to sleep. We didn't have time to check out the pool, etc. The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel for the cost.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange juice machine was broken and they didn't seem to care about it. Not enough Shampoo, AC is a bit noisy.

    The hotel is nicely located outside of the Boston area, but very close to 95 highway. It was very easy to check in and out and breakfast was decent for the price. Rooms are of good size, but beds are a bit smaller than expected. Parking is available and the area seems to be very safe. Nice family crowd at breakfast time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    This hotel is past it's best. Pricey for quality of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom old and tired. Very much in need of renovation. Sink had cigarette burn marks all round even in a non-smoking room.

    Breakfast was good and the staff kept the food topped up. Dining room very smart.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    The location & staff were what we expected from a Quality Inn, but the dirt on the floors was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floors in the rooms were filthy. If you walked around the room in socks or barefoot your feet were very dirty before you could get into bed.

    Location to the museums we wanted to visit was very good. Breakfast included in price was also a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Worst place I have stayed in a while
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy airco and a bug ridden room; when mentioned, staff said "yeah, that can happen." Overall tired decoration, so no: I cannot recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Worth staying at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all it was a nice place to stay at.

    Had an initial issue with the A/C in our room not working. Immediately changed our room for us. Maintenance was not readily available because it was on the 4th of July so that was understandable. Front office personnel were very easy to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay to see the sites of Lexington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom tub did not drain very well. By the time you finished your shower the tub had filled up --taking about 20 min before it was all drained.

    The staff were very nice and helpful. the breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The price was right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Decent value for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reception staff was very kind and friendly and answered my questions. Another staff member acted as though I was wasting her time.

    Rooms were clean and it was easy to get an Uber to where we needed to go. Breakfast was good with lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    It met our needs well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry to the room (stairs and hallway) was a bit shabby.

    This is not a luxury stay by any means but the staff was helpful and cordial, the room was clean and had all the necessary features, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good. The location right near Rt 95 was handy to business and tourist sites. We were allowed to check in early and check-out time was convenient. Not a resort but we only needed a decent place to stay in a good location and this fit the bill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated. There are a few chips and dings, but it is clean. There was only one chair in the room... a second would have boosted our rating.

    The location is great. We wanted to visit Minuteman Park and bicycle the bikeway and get to Concord for an evening. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay specially with friends and family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location could have been closer to the public transport. The frequency of bus at the nearby bus-stop was very less. The place offers free drop-pickup within 5 miles but they have to be informed in advance, which is not convenient since we generally need their help in emergency. It would be better if they have pickup-drop service to Alewife station from where both the bus and subs are easily available. They could also include free airport pickup and drop. We had to depend on Uber during our stay,..or walk !!!

    Beds were comfortable. The service was good. The drier was not working but the staff immediately got our clothes dried on their drier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    Failure to act on cancellation mail.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues at the airport and could not make it. Had to briefly send a mail for cancellation but it was not acted on. Was debited despite getting across to them more than 24 hours before the d day.

    Had issues at the airport and could not make it. Had to briefly send a mail for cancellation but it was not acted on. Was debited despite getting across to them more than 24 hours before the d day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one front desk lady could be a little more friendly!

    Did not get a good impression of the staff when we checked in. The one lady at the desk was not very friendly. Had an issue with the keys and when we went to the front desk the man and other lady that was there were super friendly! Cleaning men and women were very friendly! The hot breakfast was delicious!! The beds were very comfortable as well as the pillows! Very clean room and breakfast area as well as the grounds. Pool was not open for the 4 days we were there...but didn't matter because the weather was not nice. Location was good...like anywhere else you had to travel a bit. Overall pleasant experience...would definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Needs maintenance upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room appeared clean but was old and poorly maintained. Rusty hardware in the bathroom, grouting replaced without the old dirty grout being removed, cracks in the enamel of the tub. Basically looked shabby.

    The breakfast was very nice and the dining area was very clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Perfection at Lexington Quality Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All breakfast choices tasted good. Lots of food and choices! Even decaf tastes great. I always enjoy making waffles. When we arrived at 8pm, the clerk made fresh coffee for us in the lobby since the coffee urn was empty. Cookies were still available. We were upgraded to a suite this time and amazed how inviting suites are.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Great if you have a car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need a car! Breakfast is good but no healthy choices. Mexican restaurant out front is OK but it's not very authentic.

    Rooms are comfortable, easy to work, breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    I wrote enough essay's in school thank you
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing good experience

    the property was convenient to historic sites and more modern than we expected. Nice and clean and decorated. Very easy to find and the staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    UGH!!!
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sidewalk alongside the rooms was filthy with all kinds of disgusting items. I killed 4 bugs in the bathroom which were visible against the white tile. I hate to think of what was on the dark carpet. Needless to say, I did not go barefoot in this room. The tissue box was broken off, the white curtain was stained and unironed, and the counter needed my cleaning of something that was stuck on it. Corners were loaded with dust. Obviously, I made a big mistake booking this.

    The Breakfast room was open at 6am allowing us to get something before going to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was worst Except the breakfast was really good

    Breakfast was really nice but everything else was at its worst So old and worn out facilities and cleanliness was so bad Room too smelly was totally embarrassed no tooth paste Tap was making so much noise Bathtub stained Omg I got so put off and yet I paid rates not agreed on with booking.com Was the worst ecperience

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff but hotel in need of upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to hotel, ugly corridors outside rooms, tub/shower clogged up, and room was a bit small.

    Staff was friendly and helpful, and cleaning crew was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk staff could do with some training in good customer service.

    Breakfast was excellent and the kitchen staff were great in keeping the area clean and all items topped up. The room was beautifully furnished and very clean and comfortable. It came with everything that could be expected in a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Its like having a real home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of hot water for showers. Laundry room dryer wouldnt dry the cloths.

    Staff was great, Breakfast was good, All the coffee I could drink for a week. I will stay here more!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.5
    nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no heat in our room moved to new room toilet seat was on the ground broken moved again to new room then the pass card didn't work back to office for the forth time now I'm in the room and its a smoking room i just gave up a that point we slept there and just left early i told the person at the desk what had happened that night he didn't blink an eye didn't care that guy should be relived from his job immediately what a terrible experience plus i had to drive a long way the next day i failed to mention all the trips back and forth to the office it was snowing like crazy and had to drive to the office one other thing the were no garbage cans in the last room we stayed in then in the morning take a shower the drain is backed up and I'm standing in 6 inches of water boy when it rains it poors

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: