Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Downtown North 3 stars

7928 Gessner Drive, Austin, TX 78753, USA

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.9
    Room inspection is a must prior to guest check in. One of your staff should be retrained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room 232 smells like urine you can go up there to see for yourself, so we got changed right away with the female rep who even asked me if everything was ok after we settled to 235 & left to dinner. When we returned after dinner to 235 it had back up of green/brown plumbing build up running back into tub. We were so tired & settled in after dinner we didn’t want to move again. We even tried to run the water but after we flush the foul smell back up down the water won’t drain from tub? The same problem with the toilet? Cash saw the build up on the tub. We were relocated to 424 if you look at the white sheet on the left bed where my children were sleeping it had 2 huge yellow stains on them which I thought was disgusting? Please change them for next guests. I’m expecting this was not a pleasant stay but the manager comp our room when we checked out but rooms need to be rechecked or properly inspected prior to check in.

    The lady who checked us in at night was courteous & hospitable but the other front desk rep Cash did not seem as personable towards our situation. We called to inform him about problem & his first response was he cannot leave front desk because he’s alone which I understand but he could have said it in a different way. I asked him to come up to look at the plumbing with green/brown backup running up in the tub but he didn’t until I called him again. He came up & left in a jiffy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    I won’t stay here again! Every thing was fair until the water bugs showed up!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw three water bugs that where about 2 inches big!!! And spiders!!! Couldn’t sleep because I was paranoid a water bug was going to crawl on me or my family!!

    Friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Price was fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I was worried cause the price of the hotel was cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was worried cause the price of the hotel was cheap. You get what you pay for. So I wasn't expecting much. However this is a great hotel. Very nice clean rooms and the breakfast is amazing. It's not just a room with some breakfast bars. There is a nice open area and u get a nice hot breakfast cooked in front of you by a very nice lady. This hotel goes way beyond for the price of it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    It was clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room design was kind of strange with the shower opening on both sides one to the bathroom and one to the bedroom

    It was clean. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    hhotel, the layout, the indoor pool, and the room itself was clean excep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was bad. My window looked out to a very close project looking apartments with broken down balconies filled with junk! Clients loud causing drama and police called! Front automatic door broken. Upon Arrival room I booked was not available; had to get a different type room with a rollaway bed. Staff was very unfriendly and breakfast staff was downright rude!

    The layout of the hotel, the open halls overlooking the pool and open breakfast area with marble floors in lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The gentleman at the front desk was really helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi tub had stains and wasnt properly cleaned...soap scum came from the jets..second time this has happened to us..

    The gentleman at the front desk was really helpful especially since we were checking in at 11pm at night..and I was having trouble with my bank card

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Decent value of a 2-star hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that Booking.com had listed this hotel with a 3-star rating. The carpet in the common areas is old torn, filthy. The fixtures, old concrete, fake plants and dungeon-like lighting just NOT inviting. Having seen this there was NO WAY I was getting into the pool. The room was clean enough but the curtains had an odor of cigarettes. Most staff was pleasant with the exception of a breakfast cook who with exasperation pointed to the people he was helping first, then would get to my waffle if he had any batter left. Really?!? I feel like the old run-down appearance of this hotel would’ve been somewhat expected if it was listed as a fair, 2-star rating.

    The beds and linen were very clean and comfortable, and the front-desk employees were friendly and attentive. The carpet in our room appeared new. The water pressure was great in our room on the 3rd floor. Short drive to sights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location and the staff are always nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs some updating. The lobby is nice but the rooms could use some help. Our first day there was no breakfast and the ice machine on our floor was broke.

    Good location and the staff are always nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Not very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon entering the lobby all we could smell was marijuana. The rest of the hotel seemed dark. Definitely needs updating. Our room was clean but very dark and the carpet was old. During the night the hotel was loud. In the morning there were people eating breakfast that looked as if they had just walked in off the street, we decided to go somewhere else.

    The lobby was beautiful, Our room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    I only wish I had more time to enjoy the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure was a little low. What happened to using bedspreads? A thin blanket between two sheets? Really?

    The Jacuzzi tub made my stay. And don't miss breakfast! There was a bus load of middle schoolers staying at the same time. Surprising, I didn't even know until I checked out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, cozy, charming, fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass & mirrors in our room was dirty, everything else was clean & nice. I got a couple strange bug bites while we was there, but there was no sign of bedbugs. I hope it was a spider. 🤔

    The year round indoor pool was inviting & warm in December, the jacuzzi in our room was HUGE! They have the hotel decorated beautifully for Christmas & the foyer and everything is beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfy cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets throughout the hotel were really worn down other than that the stay was great.

    Love the breakfast eggs were cooked how you wanted them, everything was comfy cozi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    Adequate for needs but probably won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water! Informed the front desk and they said they knew about the problem but they didn't seem surprised to learn of the problem. Overall, old and dated. Torn carpet on first floor, worn out area, duct tape on carpets. Expected more for price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty, poorly maintained rooms, little/poor pressure from shower, rooms stank of stale cigarette smoke. Staff didn't really care when this was brought to their attention, we were moved after notifying staff of cigarette smoke smell and poor shower pressure. Head of cleaning advised us to take ground floor room as 2nd & 3rd floors have known poor shower pressure issues.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    A weird place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very weird place. There were sketchy, trashy, tweakers along with the tourists going in and out all the time. The business center wasn't well maintained, the staff was careless and rude. Except the maids. Something weird was going on there, we couldn't quite put our finger on. It's a deceivingly nice place. Someone left used cups and a piece of their weave by the pool. There's trash in some places that was sitting there for both days we stayed.

    The room was nice, comfy and roomy. The breakfast was hot and there was variety. It was close to the highway, Walmart and some restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    The worst hotel experience I have had in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not friendly or competent. The check in was poor--didn't get wi-fi info, no local maps or info available and the room we were assigned had a big water spill problem. We were quickly re-assigned but, things in that room didn't work like the shower and the phone. The hotel was rather run down. The neighborhood was not good--sketchy. I do not recommend staying here.

    There wasn't anything to like.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Place sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was sleeping behind desk. Staff and family and friends hanging out in lobby. Staff cars parked in unloading area. Dirt in elevator along with beer bottles. Gasoline was taken from car. Doors slamming all night

    The bed and jet tub when working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman that checked us in was Not friendly.....and it looked kinda sketchy outside with a few guest (prostitutes) or close to it. Smelled marijuana when we checked out the next morning.Update the shower and bath tubs....

    Breakfast was okay....need a new waffle maker 3 out of 4 were burned...but the chef was so kind we ate it....beds were good and a.c. was cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    A short-term stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rundown apartment complex next door. Neighborhood appears somewhat "iffy".

    Close to downtown Austin, without the "downtown" price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice breakfast set up
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours for indoor pool meant to keep guests from swimming. Pool not open until almost Check out time n we didn't get n until late so no use of pool AT ALL. Choose different hotel for second night.

    Nice breakfast set up

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Stay during state trackmeet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had called the hotel using the # listened on booking.com to speak with someone a total of 5 times,not once did anyone answer. I also messaged the hotel using email also listed on the booking.com to get a return call twice and did not get a response.

    The hotel and room was clean. The cook was friendly and funny. Beds and pillows comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    4.2
    Not going back unless I have no option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man preparing and serving breakfast was rude, not even in a willing of giving a good service asking: what you want?. Beds are small and very uncomfortable.

    Well, nothing that I could say was nice, not even the tv.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was awful and we were frustrated that breakfast was not what was it was supposed to be and most things did not taste right that were there. Expired or something.

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting place, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Read above

    Didn't like the staff attitude towards customers waiting to check in, ignored at least 4 people. Busy chatting amongst themselves, rude. They more than doubled the room price because of events in Austin, not even near venues. Room stank of smoke, even spraying it did not good. Then we found marijuana under the phone. Yes, pot! Disgusting. Never would ever go there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Never again!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wasn't ready at check in, long wait, came back several hours later to find out they only had us down for single, tried to say it was what I booked,but I had my confirmation. Sent us to another room, when we unlocked the door It was already occupied! Somehow they finally came up with a double for us, even though they insisted from the beginning they had none available. They blamed Booking.com for mistakes. Will never stay here again! And will never use Booking.com again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.9
    Don't Book It!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud lobby noises until midnight. Lackluster service at desk. Homeless intruder in breakfast room and in hotel. Hall rugs threadbare. No extra blanket in room. No phone service in room. NEVER AGAIN!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My view was an apartment building which appeared relatively close to the hotel. I kept the curtain closed.

    The complimentary breakfast had a good selection available with a chef that made the eggs to order. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel itself was easy to locate and was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast. Always the same, hamburguer meat, and eggs (scrambled). Juice with bad flavor Coffe machine also with bad flavor. Like when you forgot the coffe with humidity. Rooms with old carpets and odourous

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.3
    Average experience at Clarion Inn Austin North
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room looked clean we noticed ants in the bathroom. There were stains on the sheets that were pretty noticeable.

    The rooms were more spacious that we thought they would be. The location made it easy to hop on the highway and get go downtown fast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Great value. If you don't want to spend more, stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of run down and seedy. Location is convenient if you have a car but nothing good nearby or within walking.

    Great value for the price. Free breakfast with nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    2.5
    Will never stay there again or reccommed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerk at the desk was rude - could not reach by room phone had to call from my cell we had smoking room with no ash trays - she said if we wanted them we had to come get them. The room had a horrible order that we could not identify - was no a smoke smell.

    The breakfast was very good and the cook was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    2.5
    This place is hooker central and if you value your life you won't stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is hooker central. Didn't feel safe. Phones in room didn't work and hadn't worked in 3 WEEKS. Clerk at the desk had on GREEN lipstick!!! It was hot inside the lobby and halls. We had ants in our room. It was terrible. Please don't stay here as you won't be safe and will probably get mugged. The clerk wasn't in the lobby when we got there and had to call on the phone to get someone to check us in.

    Didn't like anything about the whole experience. It was bad bad bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    Location is convenient and rate was reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our room was nonsmoking, the rest of the common area smelled like smoke. The water condensation from the AC unit made the area underneath soaking wet. The pool area was under construction and it was kind of odd that it was indoors in the middle of the the first floor.

    Location is convenient and rate was reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Cook very rude to customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They noise of customers at late night hours , dogs barking , fire alarms going off. Very noisy and pleasant quiet experience

    Cook very rude to customers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.5
    That place is a joke
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and we had grandkids come to swim. they didn't do room service and when they did we had items come up missing, the sheets had blood stains and holes, refused to serve us eggs but the people behind us got eggs served. Also they gave out our room number to someone we didn't want or need to deal with. Without calling the room, the rooms phone never worked.

    The jacuzzi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    My stay iat North Austin CLARION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and dirty. Carpet is worn and old. There was a Cockroaches in the bathroom ! Could use an upgrade and remodeling yesterday .

    The hot breakfast on weekends th2

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-smoking room smells cigarrete smoke! As well as smelly.

    The location is not far away from the city downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is fine, but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be better - not a big selection of dishes. One day breakfast was simply cancelled.

    Room is clean and quite big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person at Breakfast counter was very irritable and grumpy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Quality is really good Quality
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed in the spa tub. Stained and gross in appearance.

    It was clean. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast and kitchen staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comply

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Satisfied
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice n quiet n indoor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.9
    Awful, would never recommend
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water no customer service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    No hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. I was moved to two rooms and neither one of them had hot water rm 106 and 310

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Other than the fact that i have yet to receive my deposit, for the money spent, i feel i got
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine area filthy

    I liked the hot breakfast every morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Close to downtown
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Food is good, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was not clean, and there were roaches

    Food is good, price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast, comfy beds, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, comfy beds, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    2.5
    The stay was horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower water was cold my entire trip. There were dirty clothes left in my room. The bathroom needed to be cleaned.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Spa tub in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room Interior Corridor - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like cat pee. Carpet was weird feeling.

    Spa tub in our room. Very roomy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Run down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway was dirty, the carpet was dirty and falling apart, the walls are dirty, smells musty, and WiFi was bad

    The room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of homeless people coming in and out of the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    It was easy to find and check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find and check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.5
    ROT RALLY Anniversary Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for bath, water barley trickled, hot, etc

    Nothing at all; worst place I've stayed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    My Super Hotel Visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found a couple small issues. Not even worth mentioning.

    Breakfast! Great Bacon. The Cook could cook Eggs the Best!. Pool was Cool Too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything room was clean indoor pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything room was clean indoor pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    The WiFi sucked.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi sucked. The pool and the gym were out of commission

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    Staff not responsive when told of issue, had to call...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not responsive when told of issue, had to call corporate office to seek resolution.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.5
    They are rude
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    a good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower barely works

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Toilet leaked and carpets in terrible shape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked and carpets in terrible shape

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    5.8
    Size of room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work, hotel is extremely tired. Noisy throughout the night.

    Size of room. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.3
    I got annoyed at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote didnt work for the tv the water didnt go down in the tub the only nice person was the cook at breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.2
    There wasn't any hot water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any hot water pressure. Luke warm was the best that was available at a trickle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    The guy who cooked the breakfast was so happy and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy who cooked the breakfast was so happy and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    COTA weekend hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast buffet/bar and staff were exceptional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    It's the clarion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    We were very pleased with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it very quiet, we couldn't hear the traffic on the highway. Great free breakfast, great tasting eggs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good warm breakfast, better than most others in this value segment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Location was not geeat but turned out to be a nice stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not geeat but turned out to be a nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Overall, a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had low water pressure.

    The free breakfast was really great! Wifi was super fast! The room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    lunch supper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you had a restraunt for lunch in eveing it would be even better

    The free breakfast in privacy

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: