Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe 3 stars

3838 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#43 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the bath mat that was available. It appears to be one intended to ‘massage ‘ your feet but for older people with more tender feet it was very uncomfortable. For that reason, I was unable to use it and for some that would make it less safe.

    It was easy to find, the staff had no problem with our requests, they are very courteous, it is near a good restaurant, the room has been updated very nicely and it’s roomy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room smelt funny and was not really clean. and pills were too, umm Idk just not compfy, sheets were inside out and carpet needed to be shampooed

    not enough options very minimum

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was to soft for my back problem but other than that the room met my expectations.

    The hotel was in very good proximity to most of the things we were there for. All staff we made contact with were quite friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They let people party loud until 3am in rooms around us and on balcony and my family could not sleep. They had to have seen what was going on as it was right by the office; not enough security. I actually felt afraid. Dirty bathroom and room. Uncomfy beds. Breakfast completely gross and so unhealthy. And styrofoam everything; SO bad for the environment. Please add peanut butter or cream cheese for a protein option for the toast. Offer whole wheat bread option or bagels. Maple syrup without high fructose corn syrup and so on. Maybe offer more fruit options!

    The price and location and one of the ladies at the front desk was nice enough. I liked the big pictures of the lake behind each bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi connection was terrible, in the evening not working. Swimming pool only in summer months.

    Quite good room - basic, clean. Breakfast was OK, but only sweet food here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked dirty, carpet was nasty, room smelt like mold. Cleaning person needs to clean way better, I put a towel on the bottom of the shower so my feet wouldn't touch the bath tub because it looked dirty.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible.. bread had fungus and I asked to replace.. the new one put also had fungus so clearly all food was beyond expiry date

    Location was close to lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets in the room were dirty

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The front desk woman Deidra was very helpful and I enjoyed her warm conversations. I would definitely stay here again because of that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room showed that the door had been kicked in and taped together with blue painters tape. Second room had dirty sheets and dust everywhere. Free breakfast was a stale pastry in plastic, cereal and coffee or orange juice.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super nice and welcomed us very warmly. The breakfast is simple but very energetic to keep us running on the slopes the whole day. The room was warm, bathroom clean. Very good stay and value for our money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no reception nor I had working WiFi. I went with two kids and after 8pm we were back in the room, and there was nothing on tv for them to watch. I figured they could watch YouTube on the my cell , but I literally had no reception and the WiFi didn’t seem to work for me the 3 days I was there

    Location , and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled strongly of mold. Ants in bed. Walls so thin you could hear everything in the next room and every door shut. Bath linens extremely stained (all of them).

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet seat in the handicap room was a little unusual. Also, the floor next to shower had a drain that was nowhere near where the water pooled so the bathroom floor had tons of standing water and was kind of gross.

    Room was clean and staff were friendly. We were in a handicapped accessible room which was kind of odd but the bed was comfy and both heaters worked great. Wonderful value for the price and location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, coffee not great quality as an example, plug points in room did not all work, room felt a little old and in need of a refresh.

    Beds comfortable, breakfast ok, staff very friendly, general comfortable stay with easy access to both places to eat, shops and all the resorts around Tahoe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t use our bathroom it was covered in ants. And the sheets on the bed were not clean. There was mascara on the pillow case when we got into our room. The room was not clean. Do not stay here if you have young kids!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not appear to be vacuumed or cleaned very well. Old coffee left in the pot that we had to wash ourselves. Shower was small and you had to stand in the corner to get the shower head to read you. Also towels were very small and only two in the room. Not enough available or convenient outlets in the room to find a place to charge phones.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was filthy. The shower had mold and pubic hairs. The internet was horrible and I needed it to do some work. It was outdated and needed some major overhauling.

    Most of the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Rm 117 and paid $81.40 for the 2 queen bed room for 1 night. The room was not as pictured. Though the bedspreads were updated, they had visible stains. The furnishings and carpet were dingy and careworn. The bathroom fixtures and vanity area were very old with rust and corrosion around the faucets. The toilet seat was too small for the bowl and left the porcelain part exposed to your skin. Pretty gross.

    The check-in process was smooth and the front desk receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast was lacking - no bagels or cream cheese (only sugary options like pastries cereal and jam). Wifi was not working.

    Comfortable and very close to Heavenly ski resort ( can walk to gondola). Staff was extremely friendly. Furnishings and tv are a bit older but clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was really dirty. It had not been vacuumed. There was blood on shower towels. Shower floor was dark grey dirty. No toilet paper and no one came to clean the room the whole time we were there. Sheets had felt real itchy. We had to keep going and asking for coffee, toilet paper, and towels.

    Was very terrible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have much to offer for breakfast, at least not during my stay. Would have been convenient to have a refrigerator or microwave inside room.

    The location was convenient, where I wanted to be. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed to be vacuum only.., I was reading news paper right at 7am when guest start to gather for breakfast but paid attention to the lady that was sick and was getting the breakfast ready I walked inn when she was preparing the orange Juice after seeing she was sick I was there for 7min then left to my room told my wife we should not go down stairs for breakfast it's basically an appetizer so we went to a local breakfast club there are many on the main road IHOP & Dennys plus others.

    Easy access to stores restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time it’s 4pm it’s too late should be like other hotel around 2pm , wifi is one the worst, there is no micro oven & refgerator in the room .

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in corner under stairs. No view. Heating was very warm. A.C. to cool room very noisy.

    Was good value for money compared to other hotels in area. Comfortable beds. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and needs a serious upgrade. Stains on wall, ceiling, carpet, and shower floor. I do not think it was dirty, but still felt gross. Seemed like a result of it being old. A remodel would make this place amazing.

    Continental breakfast was decent. Bed was chill was surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again, the remote for the cable system didn't seem to work.

    The Continental breakfast was basic but the area was OK +. I couldn't get the remote to change stations. The heating was good and QUIET.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no microwave in our room

    Close to everything, boyfriend said the bed was a little too soft for him but he has scoliosis. Parking was great. Lovely people working, loved that it had a coffee maker

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with the front desk was awesome the people were really cool very helpful I'd go back there again

    I'm sorry I thought I was reading the Travelodge in Mammoth not the the Super 8

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't cleaned good, there was traces of previous guests.

    Good mattress, TV, ironing board and iron, coffee machine, cozy room. We didn't use Internet, so can't tell anything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The beds were brand new and super soft, which was the biggest plus. The staff was the best and helped me any chance they had. The waffles were the best, so overall for the price I couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old crappy furniture. Our table was so wobbly we thought the top would fall off. The door to our room would stick so we would have to push our way in with our shoulder. The carpet was old and torn in several spots (but it did look clean).

    Really nice staff and a big parking lot. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like dirty carpet, could use some deep cleaning. We drove past the property 3 times as the Super 8 sign is not up yet, only a small sign in the window, there’s no information regarding this on the booking confirmation, it would have been helpful.

    Comfortable bed, really easy parking just in front of the door, very friendly staff, close to restaurants and convenience stores.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a motel, like all others, room smelled stale, could've used a glade plug in & the bathrooms could have been cleaned better and I booked & paid for a room with a double bed after being told there were no single beds available and then I received a room with only one queen size bed. No price was adjusted. It was only a $5 difference but still. Oh & there was a missing business sign, passed it twice.

    It was fairly close to casino's & was able to find a room on such short notice. Was easy to check in. If you're staying there just for the night or just a place to shower because you're going to be playing at the casinos all night it'll work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an old Motel that has not been kept up very well. Out the back window of the room you are looking down at weeds and trash. Out the front window you are looking at old matresses and other junk stacked along the fence. Our room was not vacumed. It looked like they changed the bed sheets, towels and emptied the trash and that was it.There are many other better options than this in this areafor the same cost.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely old. It was a cheap option for us though so we didn't judge the room harshly. Unfortunately we weren't able to get access to basic things like a bottle opener. No doubt this is because things have been stolen in the past...but there are some basic things that I think should always be available to people on holidays.

    The location was spectacular and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. The shower way to small and we are S/XS size people. The bath needs some refresh.

    Good location, quiet area, food and shops around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the bed and location the property is in need of a good cleaning, paint and pool repairs. Parking lot is badly cracked and needs resurfacing. Dresser and bathroom cabinets very warn and dirty.

    Toast, juice, coffee, dry cereal and milk and small Danish in wrappers! No bacon, no eggs, no pan cakes.very disappointing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposedly Non smoking room reeked of musty old long time cigarette smoke. No air conditioning, no refrigerator, and no working ice machine in that building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a queen bed room, got a room with one full bed. And the "continental breakfast" was two types of dry cereal and toast.

    Close to the lake, shopping and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean. There were ants in the bathroom, bed, everywhere! The carpet was dirty the whole room was runned down.

    They had HBO and the guy that checked us out was really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC is quite noisy. Breakfast is nothing to write home about.

    One of the cheapest choices for the weekend during the high season. Very friendly staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was incredibly expensive for the type of room it was. Very minimal furnishings, plain beds and furniture etc. THE BATHROOM HAD A MISSING SHOWER HANDLE. When we contacted the property management about the missing handle they told us they would send someone to check it out soon. An hour later we had to contact them again, they had forgotten. They came to the room then and told us that they couldnt' do anything. Due to the missing handle we couldn't change the temperature, only on-off, and the water was SCALDING hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst by far, the room was dirty. The wifi did not work at all. There was no cable, and the room was stuffy and the hot. I will never stay here again.

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I begin... There was a bed bug in the bed, dead and live wasps in the room (I think there must be a nest somewhere), I asked for a new room but the new one wasn't much better, there was hair in the shower, the breakfast is a joke.

    It's close to Heavenly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel charged me twice after I accidentally booked a wrong date. General manager won't refund even after I explain the circumstances that I accidentally book the wrong date and modified it instead. Spoke to Booking.com and Choice Hotels and they both can't do anything. Will NEVER stay here ever again. Breakfast was a joke.

    Lots of parking and free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had the worst experience staying at the hotel. The room is old and smells bad, no refrigerator. The pool was empty and old and the staff not friendly. Breakfast is simply bread, butter, milk, coffee, orange juicy and corn flakes. The only good point is the location, other then that I wouldn't recommend it at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grotty room, cushions for pillows, and the “continental breakfast” was a joke, just the cheapest bread, jam, and some sugary cereal. No meat, cheese, fruit, not even oats. Absolutely useless if you need fuel for a days skiing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, rude front desk, found trash in room upon arrival, tiny towels, shower water was either freezing or scalding (no in between), and worst of all, we booked this place because we specifically wanted continental breakfast...and both mornings we were told no breakfast because there weren't that many guests. Would never return here.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk was very nice. That is about the only good thing I can say about the place. Housekeeping came in and emptied the trash....nothing else was done, bed wasn't made, no coffee packets, no cups, no clean towels, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The hot tub was so gross looking we wouldn't go in it. I would suggest staying somewhere else!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not cancel my reservation for one of my friends that he and his family could not go. And I paid for a room that I do not supposed to pay. The manager do not think in the satisfaction of the customer. I will never go there, ever.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No suites. Couldn't get both of our rooms next to each other. They didn't tell us about the 10% discount at the Pho place until the last day.

    Location. Flexibility. We were there for new years week and we were fairly rambunctious and didn't have any issues.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, fixtures, furniture very dated. Space heater inefficient. Continental breakfast was a study in minimalism.

    Good price. Clean room. Good location. Staff was cordial.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small and specially the bathroom, it is like a 3ft x 3ft area. Only stand and have shower. My kid even don't want to enter the scary bathroom. We found spider nets near the Air conditioner and there was a foul smell might of paint/enamel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of professionalism from the attendant. We were group of five. Requested for a rest room at the counter on our arrival. The feedback was cold and the attenant pointed to the direction of the rest room outside of the main hall way. It apparently was co-shared by another restaurant. As we made our way to get the rest room, another attendant of the restaurant questioned us and told us that we needed to show the keys of the hotel's room in order that we can use the rest room. Such an unfriendly atmosphere spoiled our trip right from the beginning. We turned to the attending lady and explained what had happened. She promised to relay the info to the hotels manager. In the evening, we came back from our tour and needed to warn some food. The night shift attendant told us that they don't have any microwave available to us unless we rent yet another luxury suit that is well furnished. At a place like Lake Tahoe, where tourists are flocking in hundreds of thousands, providing such elementary things like a freely and readily accessible rest rooms,a microwave and the likes should not have been so difficult. Above all,the staff members of the hotel seems to requiring some training pertaining to good customer service.

    Location wise, its close to major recreational areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was the most expensive in or three week touring holiday. The room facilities did not match the cost and the breakfast was poor.

    The hotel was in a good position close to the hub of activities and casinos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to go to when you want an affordable stay, the price was good, location was great, all the staff were friendly and always smiling and the hotel area was always quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was filthy and the sheet had a really bad smell. The breakfast sucked. The lady receptionist doesn't know how to smile. I get it, it was a long weekend and the prices were up but still not worth it. I was pre-checked in and when I came back to get the keys, the guy didn't even ask for my ID for security! Nightmare.

    none.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, easy walk to casinos and other shopping. Lots of parking onsite, the pool was clean but did not use it. The front desk staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I didn't like about this place was the curtains because there was no blinds or sheer covering, if we wanted natural light we would have no privacy because other guest can walk by and see into our room. In addition the ice machine unplugged. We needed ice and looked all over just to find it in the pool area not working... Lastly, the wifi was slowwwwww. My husband and I succumbed to just using our own data. It was that bad. Sometimes it worked and most of the times it was crap. These reasons are why I coudlnt score them perfect.

    Our check in date&stay was 8/19/16-8/21/16. Upon arrival the lodge looked rustic and very woodsy to me. I really liked how it looked. The lobby is small but nice. The lady who helped me check in was an absolute doll! Very nice staff! I've seen the reviews and it scared me a lot but this is all we can afford so we settled. When we got to our room is was nice and clean. Looks like a small little home. Love it! So nice and cozy despite the fact that the AC and heaters are old school but I actually like it. Reminds me of my childhood growing up in our old house. Give this place a chance! The maids are sweet people as well. Cleaned our room very beautifully! I would definitely come here again! Over all, this place is a bargain and we don't come to Tahoe to stay in the room all day, were out and about. This place really impressed me! We would come again! Give it a chance guys!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice maker was broken which was disappointing. Continental breakfast did not have many choices.

    Good location and friendly staff. We liked the room ... it was clean and there was plenty of space to move around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy. Manager walked in in room. Stained sheets. Poor management as they tried to kick us out when we paid. Toast cereal and coffee for breakfast only. No microwave or fridge available. Two towels. Ants. Mildew in curtains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were small and the pool area was in disrepair. The hot tub was closed and the pool had cracks around the edges. The bath towels were like large hand towels.

    It had air-conditioning and was quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are very old, rooms smell heavily from cleaning supplies. The breakfast was very limited, it is better to eliminate the breakfast and invest this money in some upgrades. The room was full of ants, this needs to be addressed. The general manager was very friendly but was not dressed professionally, needs to iron his shirt, he is representing the place.

    Close to downtown, it is within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly run down, dirty pool, dirty rooms, broken sink, garbage cans overflowing with garbage outside the rooms that smelled horrible! Overall very dirty and run down and completely overpriced although everything in South Lake Tahoe is.

    Very close to Stateline. Walking distance to many things.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible, door would stick and it would take minutes to get out of there, heater smelled like it was going to explode, no screen on the window, dirty carpet, and the AC was so nasty. Came back with horrible sinuses because of it

    Nothing everything was old and the manager Mr. Patel is not about good customer service and just wants your money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Out dated. Felt it was run down inside. Carpet was worn and I didn't feel clean in the room. The chairs had stains all over them. Was not worth the price that we paid. Couldn't wait to check out.

    Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to stack my shoes against the curtains to have some privacy Walking in the hallway one can see the residents in there rooms The hotel looks ok on the outside but is in total disrepair and maintenance The toilets are so small my private touched the edges I called the hotel few minutes after making the reservation he refused waive the cancellation fee of 80 I felt stuck for 3 days. Plus that weekend I needed wifi so bad just to check on family in France during the weekend of the July 14 Bastille day because of the terrorist attack on Nice...this was hell hotel. The breakfast is disgusting.

    The hotel was dirty Broken inside door Pool very dirty and cracked The curtains don't close No privacy The coffe machine don't work No wifi at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly. Oldest furniture. No screen on the windows, one guy nearly fell into our room through the window. No refrigerator. No hair conditioner unless you ask the front desk.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Econo Lodge at Heavenly Village should have let customers know, even through Booking.com, that they were repairing their parking lot. The noise, up until past 9 p.m. was extremely awful, and the smell was horrible! The manager or person working the front desk was rude when I went to ask about when they would stop construction/repair. I asked about the pool as well, as I had not read the fine print that the pool was not open until July. The manager was again, short with me and very rude. He was extremely defensive, which simply tells me that he knew the hotel was not as advertised. The bath tub was not clean, there was mold in it, and the room smelled. I am not sure if it always smelled, or if it was because of the fresh tar they were laying in the parking lot. All in all, we went to a different hotel and checked out of that one that same night. When I gave the manager back the room cards, he sarcastically stated, "oh, I'm sad." What a bully! I will never stay there again and am extremely disappointed with our experience!

    I did not like anything about this place. It was my first time taking a "girls" trip with my teen daughters to South Lake Tahoe. I was looking for something reasonable, as we were only staying one night. You know the saying, "you get what you paid for," next time I will spring for something much nicer at a different hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasnt open in late June. There were no beach passes. The breakfast sucked.at breakfast someone kept pitching tours and timeshares to us. The owner was using demeaning approach to his female employees. It was dirty.

    Price you originally offered but didnt actually charge

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was filthy. Carpet in poor condition.

    Staff and location, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bedroom stink humidity and dirty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of maintenance, dirty floor, badly clean bathroom.

    Good location, good room size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: