Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks 3 stars

12 Conejo Boulevard, Thousand Oaks, CA 91360, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Thousand Oaks

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    This was our 5th stay. Staff was not as attentive as prior stays.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keyes didn’t work. Had to make s trip back to office. Breakfast service was a horrible disappointment! Start time was 6:30am. We arrived at 7:00am, There was no hot food and nobody to attend to the issue. Bakery products stale.

    Beds comfortable with nice bedding. Tile floors much cleaner than carpet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very attentive staff, beautiful grounds with a nice poo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive staff, beautiful grounds with a nice poo, beds were comfortable and so we're the pillows also a great breakfast. We were able to walk to stores and restaurants, very nice neighborhood !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Unnecessary and small issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty key card access through the door. Lack of lights in the bedroom and very wasteful disposable cutlery/crockery will always score low points. It would be so easy for this hotel to gain a much higher score from me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The location, staff friendly, room clean & felt safe...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed wasn’t too comfortable - not bad but not the greatest.

    The location, staff friendly, room clean & felt safe (traveling with my daughter on business) & 24-hour coffee in the lobby. Great breakfast❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was perfect for our needs. It is one of the best motels in the area. It is not elegant but clean and comfortable.

    Good value for money. Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    The beds and towels were dirty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and towels were dirty! Towels had hairs on them the bed had crumbs. The fooors were dirty! And the next day when the maid came she replaced towels but still didn’t touch the floor! My children’s feet were black! People were partying and drinking in the parking lot right outside my room extremely loud from about 5pm until almost most 1am. At about 10pm the guy working came and knocked on my door asking to keep my baby from crying meanwhile right behind him a group of people were parting in the parking lot and he didn’t say a word to them! My kids couldn’t sleep because of them so of course the crying started. They charge way to much for it to be a party hotel and extremely dirty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Modern and clean, with friendly and helpful staff, in a great location, not far from anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like. Great value for money. The only bad thing was the shower/bath lever needed some repair.

    Happy with everything. Great value for money. Clean and comfortable, the staff were pleasant to deal with. Not far from anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Offers a decent value in a very expensive area and is conveniently located near freeway and dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As described in other reviews, the property was run down in appearance, especially stairwells and landscaping. It was adequate for my needs but not appealing.

    The bed linens and towels were soft and good quality. Bed was comfortable. Room looked semi-renovated and was quite spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Close see to many restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had some maintenance issues. Light in bathroom, didn't have a cover. Hanger on back of door, was falling off. Not enough plug ins.

    Close see to many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again. Overall it was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a complaint. It is just a suggestion. The toilet seat in my room was old and the paint was coming off of it. Makes a big difference in a bathroom. It doesn't cost that much to replace a toilet seat. Also the pictures on the TV were all snowy, it needs to be fixed. It doesn't reflect well on Direct TV. And last wipe down the bathroom door dirty finger prints. Have a nice day, Sheryl

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use some updating and the breakfast room is way too small.

    It was right off the freeway around restaurants and shopping.. It was comfortable and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    My
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com quoted me a price for a certain room. Not booking.com for did not comunicate with the hotel to verify that this room was available. It was not. Luckily, they had a NO-SHOW. Along with an exelent staff. So I was able to have the time room I paid for.

    My

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great value, great location, and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some trouble with the room keys, but the staff was helpful when trying to fix it.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The free breakfast was fantastic. There were many choices, and the room was kept clean. The location was great. There was shopping and many restaurants very close. The beaches were not too far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Location aside, a great value for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in a strange spot and difficult to get into and out of from the main road.

    For the money, and in that part of town, it's a good value. The night staff at reception was delightfully helpful. Room was clean and the heat worked a charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Needed to leave early and not disappointed that we had to.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoke detector in room that was working, no sprinkler system, bed not very comfortable, light switch not working. Good reception staff and breakfast was decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location in TO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for. Very dated, worn rooms. No security. Open access through back of motel to all rooms. We had to navigate around a sketchy tweaker late at night to get to our room. We were a group of 3 with 2 of us being XL men so no problem. A woman traveling alone would have been his target.

    Great location in TO.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    I like staying here just not in the back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in the very back on the west side and I don't know if they are remodeling or what but the room was very run down walls had cuts in them carpet old room very musty

    The People are nice and the hotel itself is a nice place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    window didnt have a screen. remote control was super dirty. walls had markings.

    great value. continental breakfast! location is also great. pillows were comfortable. its being remodeled.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Served my needs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building has been there a very long time and is old. Could use some updating and freshening.

    Served my needs... clean room, comfortable bed, hot breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine was broken , very inconvient. The waffle maker wasn’t turned on when they opened for breakfast . I didn’t have time to wait, I had to leave for work.

    Good lication

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value for your money. Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I stayed in was a bit run down. Stood there once before and the room I got then was much nicer.

    Nice assortment for breakfast including waffles and bacon. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Peaceful, restful with no interruptions..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halzenut creamer for coffee but I do like French Vanilla too..😃

    The staff was helpful with all my needs and my stay was quiet and I do appreciate the late checkout time which helped immensely. 22hrs of flying time the staff understood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in our room had stains on it. The pool was closed.

    Our room on the second floor was quiet, the bed was really big and comfortble with clean sheets and good pillows. The bathroom was clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Value, location, parking, receptionist, breakfast....nice..hotel and room? Upgrades needed ..
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities...carpet that old dirty look and feel..up date needed..but then..what does one sacrifice later? Price? Was a value price for location,parking, and access to walking distance mall and restaurants

    The location off the freeway 101...and walking distance...to a mall and restaurants ideal...parking lot for hotel ideal...receptionist welcome was very nice 👍 and helpful...breakfast...ok...surprised scrambled eggs and bacon...VALUE...👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    For the short time we were there, it was convenient and close to stores and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon the first night our "Do Not Disturb" sign disappeared and we had to request another sign from housekeeping. On second night (evening) we were interrupted by a knock on my patio door, (wrong room), but spooky when you are not familiar with the area. We did not have chairs for our "patio deck". The toilet was temperamental. The room itself was comfy but there was a lot of "chipped paint" spot, definitely needs a fresh coat of paint.

    The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful, answered any questions that we had since it was our first time in Thousand Oaks. Walking distance to a lot of shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    To expensive for a loud place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be cleaner, could be more renovated, breakfast could be served on real plates...

    It is a older Quality Inn that need a little makeup. The place is a bit loud. You hear your neighbours. The breakfast is OK. Everything in plastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great business stay with great pricing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to say something would be some broken tiles in the bathroom, other wise everything was good.

    The location in proximity to shops, restaurants and freeway. Clean, friendly, quiet. Nice walk-in shower, perfect for disabled. Nice pool and spa. Great breakfast for a continental BF.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing at an affordable price, I'll most likely do this again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room key kept deactivating. The wifi was in and out. And the bacon was hard as bricks (unless you like crunchy bacon)

    The room service was great. The channels on their TV too. I loved the Belgian waffle maker. It was easy. I loved the coffee maker too. Thanks for the refrigerator and microwave. I really will visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice motel for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice motel for a couple of days. A little bit too expensive for us (but it's close to LA). They offer a good breakfast included in the price of your room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Relax in jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice property. Has a pool and a spa, it means a small public jacuzzi. The receptionist was very kind, let us use the jacuzzi a little longer. Breakfast was perfect for Europeans, eggs with bacon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Good overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One problem I had was that one of my room keys didn't work. Also, when I arrived, my friend and his girl had checked in, but I had to wait over an hour to get my room.

    I loved the layout and amenities. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. The continental breakfast was perfect for me. Very enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was comfortable and had a nice, old school, feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and hotel in general is showing its age. IMO, a little TLC/sprucing up would go a long way to making the property even nicer without losing any of its charm.

    Hotel was comfortable and had a nice, old school, feel to it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was small and filled quickly. Not much consideration given to overflow eating/sitting arrangements. There was some spare around the pool area that is next to the breakfast room.

    Great hotel, good pool and a really good hot continental breakfast (don't find enough of these anymore). Hotel was ideally located with excellent access to everything; Highway 101, Los Robles Greens, Starbucks, bagel shop, tux rental at Men's Warehouse, etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable but the furnishings were a bit old looking. The bed was very comfortable. The location is great, right off of the freeway and a quick drive to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    If you're lucky and don't get smoke-smelling room, its not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like smoke or perhaps mold. The smell did not ventilate when the balcony door was opened. And we had to sleep with the door opened all night. Also the bathroom door was worn down and overall the place looks like it need a little TLC.

    location was great. breakfast was good. bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very decent place to stay. What you can expect for a hotel/motel of its kind. Clean room, good shower, dito bed and also, the breakfast was nice after a long day of travel and little sleep.. All along very good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great room for the price, nice, clean and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the breakfast situation

    I didn't really like the breakfast situation because it was too crowded in such a small space. It took a long time to make waffles and by the time you were able to the rest of the food was cold. We had to sit in the sun because all of the tables were taken inside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location on the outskirts on Malibu with is to very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable - didn't sleep at all and that has to be the most important part of a hotel stay no matter how good everything else is.

    Good location on the outskirts on Malibu with is to very affordable. Breakfast was ok. Spacious room, clean enough, good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility looked old and a little worn down. The breakfast wasn't as good as other hotels I've stayed in.

    The location was good. The desk clerk was extremely nice and helpful with information for local restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a lot of work. Puddy patches on the walls, shower floors filthy, bed was uncomfortable, in the room they assigned me there was no closet to hang clothes.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Adequate night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having closet in bathroom behind the door was extremely awkward. Light switch for bathroom in odd place too. AC was as quiet as that type can be but not sure we were getting actual fresh air. My sinus headache when I woke up said, "no."

    Property is old but facilities appeared to be remodeled on fairly regular basis. Bed was comfortable, towel quality good, amenities in room worked. Breakfast options were good. Quick check in/out. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A safe, comfortable, and friendly place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was clean, convenient and comfortable. Traveling alone in the beginning I felt safe and at ease. Staff was very accommodating as trip, due to business, had multiple extensions. It will definitely be on my list of first calls next time needed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money, would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, breakfast was good plenty of choice, pool and hot tub, access to golds gym across the road. Able to wash and dry my laundry, very easy access to mall and eateries. Very happy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Good place to lay your head at a reasonable price
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don't leave any items behind because you will never see them again, we realized we left some clothing items in our room, we hoped the housekeeping would have found the items and turned them into the office, but after some repeated phone calls staff could not find any items, now we have to find our daughter a new graduation dress, my dress clothes and new jacket. We've stayed here many times and never had a bad experience, but it seemed like there was a lack of effort to help us locate our items. Rooms could also use a little make over.

    convenient and quiet location, reasonable price, ok breakfast, close to freeway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great stay in Thousand Oaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, big comfy bed, AC, quiet room overlooking a garden pool area. Easy access to major road routes. Room rate included hot buffet breakfast which was really good. In addition room had tea /coffee making machine, fridge and microwave. Would use again if travelling to this area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    I was given a room that the phone did not work so could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room that the phone did not work so could not get WiFi. After speaking with Front Desk Manager (and having to pack up my things) I was given another room with upgrade. MY THOUGHT, room phone should of been working when room was assigned to motel guest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location - near lots of outlet shops and 30-40 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours. Breakfast room had limited seating.

    Good location - near lots of outlet shops and 30-40 minute drive via the coast. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Good motel for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is nog enough. 4 tables and 16 chairs means there is never enough space to seat everyone. Breakfast was ok-ish though. As for the rest, many options to eat in the area. If all you need is a good place to sleep this it. If you expect a bit more be willing to pay more and sleep somewhere else because they're the cheapest in the area.

    Plenty of parking and a decent room. The place is a bit rundown but that's to expect for such a low price. Bed was good, airco worked and room was alright.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Very well accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot tub and pool hours could have been longer.

    The bed was comfy. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. I asked to move to room so I could see the beautiful courtyard and they did so without any problems or attitudes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, friendly and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    The location was very convenient to the highway and we felt it was a very good value. We stayed there to be closer to LAX for a flight the next day. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visa did not work and cash was not accepted, despite the fact that I offered to leave the required deposit over the payment of numbers. Well, there was another card

    Excellent hot breakfast, high speed internet, clean large rooms, elevator. Everything is wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the windows had been left open by the cleaning crew to air out the room after the previous guest (s), as I could tell they had just left, and the room appeared clean but wasn't very fresh.

    The room was very pleasant, breakfast adequate, no pastries but full breakfast and coffee good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, nice landscaping, the rooms are just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. They were out of the oatmeal without added sugar (the only one I can eat). The rest of the breakfast was not too healthy either. A nicer, friendlier room.

    I liked the green, landscaped courtyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They went out of their way to answer my questions?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Affordable and descent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but need more tables to accomodate guest. Breakfast room too small for the hotel guest. Staff not bad but not grate either. Need to smile.

    Spacious room and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable and good value in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and bathroom fittings are tired and nothing works very well...e.g. Bathroom plugs and cupboard doors. Could do with a refit!

    The location is quiet and walking distance to two malls, both with cinemas and restaurants. The bed was comfortable and there is a fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast has a lot of choice. We got a very good price in the internet so thought it very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Value for money: Needs some rehab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside cleanliness needs improvement. Neon front sign does not work. Needs repair. TV channel choices VERY BAD - NO CBS or NBC. NEEDS UPDATING.

    Great value for money in Thousand Oaks. Good complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Poor counter staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counter staff was inattentive. The morning coffee container was out one morning and I had to notify the individual who I found surfing in the back office. The next am various food stuffs were out and the counter help had to be notified (with the accompany lag time) because they were again asleep at the switch???

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value & great breakfast:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent! We couldn't believe the choices and amount of food. They even have a make your own wafffle station:) This hotel is pretty nice and a great value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny bathroom!! Wifi was weak in room that we stayed in.

    Lovely motel - nice gardens and pool Clean comfortable room with everything that we needed. Near to shopping Mall which had some good restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, peaceful oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was super worried as a solo traveller, yet the place is absolutely safe and nice. The inside courtyard is very green, with both a pool and a smaller hot tub; lots of rooms but very quiet. All very well kept and clean and I was really happy with the ample breakfast selection. Cecilia, who shares duties both in the breakfast room and as housekeeper, was my favourite person in the building!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and towels were so soft. The room was very comfortable. Property is a little old, but for the money I have no complaints

    The wifi signal was so weak. Not sure why they offer it at all. Nice having cable, but the picture was so fuzzy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Returning customer who is satisfied with the value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A cable channel which features soccer

    Parking was very good. Access to interstate highway was excellent. Access to shopping and restaurants excellent.it does not promise more than it delivers. Front desk staff was attentive and responsive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Great stay--good value for a clean, safe, comfy motel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool could have stayed open later--maybe 10pm instead of 9pm.

    We spent 4 nights, touring around the LA area. We chose Thousand Oaks for it's location close enough to commute for all our adventures, but out of the city. It was clean, comfy and safe. The pool was a great way to end our long days. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Great alternative to an overpriced Malibu hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complain was that I had to drive 30 minutes through the mountains to get here though that isn't fault of the hotel. I was chasing the best available deal.

    The price was great on such short notice. I spent the day in Malibu and needed a place to crash quickly.The room was exactly what I needed. Nice shopping center directly across the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.6
    for 2 days I couldn't get near the breakfast, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manger was unfriendly, I had to come back a second time to make my room key work when I was checking in with both arms full of my things to go into the room.,ON checking out fro more than 15 minutes a women was trying to explain to this same manager that he had her bill wrong, he wasn't able to figure out how to apply a 20% discount to her room rate. I finally gave up and handed in my key and can only hope my room cost will be correct. This is my 3rd time to this hotel and I was extremely disappointed this time.

    for 2 days I couldn't get near the breakfast, the room was full with only 4 tables and 16 chairs and people lingering over their breakfast while other couldn't get theirs. I went to an outside restaurant to get breakfast for both days. They need to add more tables or a counter whee someone can sit at.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Every motel has pluses and minuses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet and bedspread gave me the creeps. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Coffee machine in room did not work.

    Eggs were geat! Coffee always available.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    4.2
    it was ok not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room. i wanted down stairs, that is what i got, in a corner (119) you could of a least let us have a patio, we did stay 3 days. you need to up grade a little. did not like front desk person who checked us in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    comfortable and will be back when in the Conejo area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An ashtray out by the gazebo for smoking.

    We arrived before check-in time and finished the process of paying. The gentlman that checked us in called us 2 hours before the room was to be ready. He told us it was available for our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Location is beautiful, clean and roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - was up at 8, and there was nooo bacon for the rest of the breakfast time.... had to wait for eggs and waffles since there is only 1 waffle maker.

    Location is beautiful, clean and roomy. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    It does the job with no frills
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts at 6:30am in that they start getting it set up at 6:30am. It wasn't really ready until 6:45am. The shower head leaked out the side and didn't spray fully, so not a great shower.

    Good location right off the freeway. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Does what it says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dated and a bit dark. Ground floor rooms could do with some nets for privacy.

    Facilities good, very clean room. Staff very helpful. Breakfast pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The staff was very professinal and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very professinal and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a mix of old motel and newer fixtures.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Handy hotel if you are doing Pacific Highway and don’t want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy hotel if you are doing Pacific Highway and don’t want to pay high dollars for a room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    It's close to the freeway, but still away from a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time should be 12, not 11

    It's close to the freeway, but still away from a lot of the traffic and noise

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: