Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn Takoma Park 2 stars

7411 New Hampshire Avenue - Building 1, Takoma Park, MD 20912, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Takoma Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got lice from this hotel, when I showed the staff thinking the bugs were bed bugs at first she insisted they didn't have bed bugs. Which the bugs were lice. after asking for a refund they would not give us our money back after showing the lice crawling around on the towel. The staff was very rude and 100% should not be employed.

    there was nothing good about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold, terrible selection, and seating was cramped and uncomfortable. Very dissapointed won't be back.

    Nothing special about this property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aha! This is a little more difficult. For Friday, Saturday and Sunday my needs and requests were definitely met but I still decided that I would stay elsewhere next year UNTIL...I saw and talked with Chris on Monday when checking out. Lovely lady. An asset

    I looked actually LOVED Chris, the receptionist, who came on duty my last day. Pure pleasant, welcoming, courteous, friendly and upbeat. We remembered each other from my last year's visit. Because of Chris, I would want to come to this site again and again. Oh, yes! Thoroughly enjoyed the quality, quantity and price of the breakfast! [FREE] It's also nice that there's plenty of free parking which is a definite plus. As far as cleanliness of the room is/was concerned, the important places were clean, meaning the toilet, tub and sink areas. This standard was maintained each day of our stay. Because we left the room rather messy each day as we rushed out to our destination, it was definitely pleasant to return to restored order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girl friend lost her favorite ear rings .we tried to call to ask if they have found them while cleaning the answer was (No) so when you get there make sure don't forget any thing behind cleaners are not trustworthy!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit rude when checking in, I got charged through my credit card and had to swipe my card again once I checked in because I checked in after 4pm.staff got rude and inpatient when I couldnt understand why I had to pay the room charge twice. I was told I was going to be refunded in the morning when the manager came in, but I still had to pay. I got refunded , but front clerk got an attitude, poor customer service on her part.

    Free breakfast always a plus.waffles were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acassionelly there are fruit flies in the rooms. Sometimes neighbors are noisy.

    It is well secured. The pancake house is next door. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Bathroom is toooooo small, you hardly can turn around when you want to close the door, even though I am very slim, can't image if the guest is a big build man.... 2. Breakfast room is very crowded during weekend, food is fast finishing without replenishment 3. Front desk staff is not very attentive, she kept talking to her friend without stopping when we checked in at the counter

    1. Parking is convenient, just in front of our room. 2. Room key is tapable instead of inserting into the slot give us a kind of convenience. 3. There's variety of food options for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few of things that I observed....1) I thought the blanket weight and quality was rather flimsy. 2) I noticed a hair of another person on the shower/tub faucet. 3) I thought there should have been a light on when I entered the room. There was no light switch for the main bedroom area.

    I've stayed with Quality Inn properties in the past and know what to generally expect. This property seemed somewhat less polished however the location and access via public transportation was certainly acceptable. The comfort of the bed thankfully made the difference from my rating of fair instead of poor. I was able to get a decent nights sleep which was of course my primary reason for my booking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were to small and uncomfortable.

    I liked my stay there except for the pillows. They were small square pillows that did not support my head and was uncomfortable. All else was good. I wish I had brought mine from home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was less than expected. First of all, this room was charged to my credit card over a month before I stayed there. That was not what I understood from your website would happen. Then when I got there they had booked a smoking room. They agreed to change to a nonsmoking room, but had none on the first floor. I have a hip replacement and back surgery and it is difficult to negotiate steps. They are a 2 story building and have no elevator. You should have on your website the option to request a nonsmoking room and a first floor or handicapped room. I am not pleased at all how this turned out. I will not be using your site again.

    The motel was fine. For one night at that price I wasn't expecting the Waldorf-Astoria.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not able to pay by corporate card. It is required to get a support from a grant. It would be much better if I could pay in advance on web site.

    Cheap price and good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No customer service at the reception and the threat of customers during the breakfast service

    Is clean but the staff at the reception with mon respect . They talk to customers very badly with non respect . So no customer service and I thing that need more training or to be replaced if you need yourhotel to do better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has no sound proof. Outside noice can clearly hear which is inconvenient. It was the only issue I had.

    I stayed 13 days in room 149. Kind and helpful staff , nice room,wify facilities ,tv, all are great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not communicate. Room was falling apart, moldy, and dangerous. Shower did not drain. Outdoor areas had trash everywhere. Noise level coming from adjoining lobby area at night kept our child awake.

    The variety of breakfast otions was nice. But, the dining area was so dirty it was hard to keep an appetite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfast selection, which ended at an early hour for a weekend morning. Lot very difficult to get into from opposite side of street. Staff did not smile or make any effort to make conversation; felt uncomfortable.

    Room clean, spacious, and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it was a smoking room which I did not ask for ,but it could have smelled better and not smelled like smoke as soon as I opened the door.

    The location and the availability of metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    locked out of room three times and she asked each time if i paid. Seems to be account recievable iisue paid in advance and they chg me 2.00 something like that more than total I was told. Breakfast was so packed with kids the stuff was gone and not refreshed. Next stay will pay dbl to have comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed spreads both were stained. Room Smelled like a wet dog. Carpets very dirty. Front door to room would not close properly. Staff was mediocre.

    The chocolate chip muffins.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cable TV - analog only. The top blanket of the bedding was itchy and uncomfortable. The door to the room was in poor condition. Room felt dirty, although the bathroom was clean. The small coffee maker was useless.

    The convenience of the location, free WiFi. The staff was helpful, but not enthusiastic about their jobs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, old room

    Long wait at check in because the person in front of us had a difficult issue and the only staff there didnt want to continue with the following, easy issues clients.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was filthy. My room was totally unacceptable. The linen was dirty, worn, and wrinkled. There were tears in the bed skirt. The sink had a disgusting patch, and the toilet wouldn't flush properly. There was no night manager on duty, or housekeeping staff to assist me. I will NEVER stay at this facility again.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had very bad communication. One staff had told me one thing and then another staff told me another. They did not inform me that my card was gonna be charged after 3pm When I clearly said I was paying cash.

    How BIG The Rooms Was. I Like The Overall Space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really love egg my twin daughters really love waffles and the Area is great also the people who checked us in are great and can't forget the swing pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time should extend till 9:30 am.

    I think it should be $75+tax for a night as per over all situation of the facility. That way more customer will attract.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy in the night at 8.45 am, no more food in the breakfast even if I asked I was bitten by a spider at night. I never give feed back except if very good good or very bad . this hotel was a very bad experience.

    the parking was the great thing of this bad experience

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need remodel. Extend breakfast time to 10.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty good property. They were still working on some rooms when we arrived but it wasnt a nuisance

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff, working ice machine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, felt really claustrophobic!

    Comfy, clean, good deal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m very sensitive to noise at night and I’ve had some problem.

    Nice motel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy!!! People would get in late and stay up til 2:00 am.

    Bed was comfortable, and it was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are thieves. they double charged my bank card

    They double charged my credit card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extra small

    The new floors

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can. Change the carpet upgrade

    Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't notice until the next morning that the room did not have the whirlpool bathtub, that I booked It was too late to omplain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room. Tiny bathroom. Front desk staff not professional.

    When I checked out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything there was one particular staff that was very rude to me. She was only I her phone and didn’t care if a customer was around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a terrible oder. Masking a smell

    Close to holy cross

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were good and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs cleaned / replaced and a few insects in room.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was firm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No non-smoking rooms. Staff at front desk was attentive but dry in personality. Breakfast was good/fair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sruffy and the staff were unproffessional and rude.The service was very poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where I was traveling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro station was close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was very comfortable and satisfying. This is a place I would consider staying at again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy I appreciated the microwave and fridge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is too dirty and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My twins love the waffle and eggs!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the first day we were welcomed with the bathroom odor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is terrible in the resection are badly educated people

    Everything is lousy at this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a "hot sheet" quick place to skeet or shoot up. Warn the public.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise level

    Breakfast was better than expected

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a great stay

    The Egg's were great and my twins love the waffle's also !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast only till 9...

    service was very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone didn't work the pillows were crappy the iron and ironing board were broken we ask for another and never got it

    In a good area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My TV had a crack in it. Dirty sheets room was not clean. Cigarette burns on the toilet and bath tub

    Nothing wish I could get my refund

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on the toilet and tub.

    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the eggs and my twins love the waffles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love location and also hospitality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    dirty and bad smell in the bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love smoking rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been charged for an extra night that I didn't even stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stayed 2 days ago and we were not able to eat our complementary breakfast because they had a brownout and there was no generator. Staff was not helpful and did not tell us what was going on, did not offer anything or what.

    Good value, nice clean beds and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All-night noise -- from parking lot and through thin walls from other rooms -- made it almost impossible to sleep. Mold in bathrooms. Simply uncomfortable and unclean. Laughably, a small sign in the room offers bedding/linens/towels for sale. I doubt anyone would want to steal the stuff let alone pay for it.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Run down dingy...white bedding was gray old and stained... Pillow cases gray with holes. I asked for new pillow cases and was told no....I asked for another room, I was asked if we give you new pillow cases would I stay in that room...WHAT?!?..I've been to cleaner dorm rooms.. Condemn the hotel and rebuild from scratch...Oh and by the way you couldn't get through on their phone....I tried to call them out of courtesy to let them know I'd be late.. I informed them when I arrived and was told its working. I dialed their number from my cell and put it on speaker so they could hear the message.. I was given a "I dunno".. What??? Drive the 12 miles and get a decent hotel in DC...

    Somewhere to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is in need of updating and the outside was dirty. The beds were outdated and the pillows were half sized.

    Location was good and the breakfast was satisfactory

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Group

    In a sketchy part of town... Breakfast wasn't bad but got crowded fast and the hot plate they were using for the eggs and sausage didn't keep the food hot at all, cold eggs yum.

    The value was good... But you get what you pay for.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothung

    Was happy with the location of this motel as it was only a 5 min drive to ATrain station where I could leave the car and use the metro to get around Washington DC. Everything else was excellent including the best included breakfast we have had in the past 25 days. Would recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The weather strip on the entry door to room 242 as partially missing, causing a draft in the room.I had to turn on the heat to compensate. Vacuum the rooms.

    The desk clerks where so nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sttaf who work in the morning is rude.

    The location. The shuttel serives.

There are also 71 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Inn Takoma Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: