Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

655 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767, United States of America

#50 of 62 hotels in Clearwater Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Very Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Patio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. The location was nice and the beach area was nice. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    5.4
    Has a private beach, and the pool was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator are too small, and old. The rooms needs to be remodels. The carpets had bad smell, and the bathroom tube needs also to be change. Also has no parking and have to paid 20.00 per day to the hotel next to it, to use their parking.

    Has a private beach, and the pool was clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.1
    Great location(beach and pool) but the inside was just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The valet only parking was a surprise. That’s the only option, and I did not like having to deal with it- every single time you went in and out. It’s $18. /night, then of course, a tip every time you left. So it added up for us to an insane amount of money to use. But we had no choice. Had I known ahead, I may have booked another hotel. Also, good luck with the front desk staff- I saw them there about 50% of the time. I actually called one morning, trying for about 15 minutes to reach someone with no luck.

    The location was definitely good. The beach was great- super clean and beautiful. The pool was also very nice- with a small waterfall, which was a great bonus. The view from our balcony was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    Hotel and valet staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free hotel parking, had to pay $18 a day for valet. Rooms and elevator were kind of narrow to fit luggage cart. Wasn't much stuff within walking distance for kids.

    Hotel and valet staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect Vacation!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Mobility Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I HOP restaurant seemed to be under staffed all the time and didn't serve some of menu items.

    Fabulous hotel on a private sandy beach with lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels. Beach bar service and good food too (in addition to I HOP). Also has an outdoor pool. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly. Loved Keurig coffee/tea makers. Valet parking garage (no self parking). Extremely clean. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and Pier 50. Will definitely recommend to all our friends and will be back again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant staff made our stay a positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    403 had an unpainted patch in bathroom and loose corner trim near beds. Floor lamp wobbling and took up too much space. Too much smoking, vapor and cigarettes, at pool accompanied with foul language.

    Staff was professional and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Very much enjoyed our stay, a great casual place to bring kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable place, great location, pool and beach felt like a private club, liked that, the beach bar seemed a little understaffed, and didn't know how to make several typical, tropical beverages, but great that we could get ' bar food' without leaving the beach. In all we had a great vacation there and would return to the same place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Location to the beach was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms could use a good update and I wasn't aware there was only valet parking for an extra charge until I pulled in.

    Location to the beach was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Beautiful smaller beach at back of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful smaller beach at back of property. Short walk to main stunning Clearwater beach. Great location ihop on site. Well stocked shopping centre across road and restaurants nearby. Parking also in hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.3
    The beach was awful it’s was small and had crowded and I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach was awful it’s was small and had crowded and I had to walk a mile to get to the beach that I could actually see the sunset. It’s a mile from pier 60 and that’s way to crowded for my taste

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    Quality Time at The Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit old and tired but considering the location.. still good value. I met people who had been going there every year for nearly 20? years..and they always rebook on check out!! If you are expecting The Hilton.. don’t go.

    Near the water.. small hotel.. friendly staff and guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great vacation spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Mobility Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need to be upgraded and the TVs are very poor reception.

    The location beach front room nightly entertainment Tiki Bar and the beach, the service at the tiki bar and Beach or fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay, very relaxing and beautiful view of inlet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking fee a little to high .

    Great restaurant on site, Tiki bar, pool,and beach.Room had beautiful view, very comfortable bed. Staff very friendly- especially room attendants.Loved having coffee in lobby. Very convenient to everything.Great location. This hotel has really everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, the staff was excellent, even when we got locked out on the balcony. The staff came and let us back in and fixed the door. We laughed about it all the way home. I would recommend your property to all and I have. Your front desk lady was excellent. A +++++to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    i willL be back...yes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Mobility Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the attentions

    Excelent.... Brenda service and of all other personal was over my expectations....and i will recommend the quality hotel as the best option if anyone going to clearwater because worth the money an i will returned....i really enjoy my vacations....att.carlos torres

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    4.6
    I won’t be staying here in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t check in on time because the systems were down. The hotel itself was filthy. The area outside our balcony was cluttered and full of dirt and cigarette butts. When asking for toilet paper for the room we were questioned and the staff was very hesitant to give us a roll. The parking fees were not made clear during booking or even after in our confirmation emails. So that was a surprise to us at check in.

    The beds were comfortable and clean. The pool was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel made me feel like I was at home and thinking of things I needed to fix, not on a carefree vaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed at this hotel several other times, this time was different. Bathroom tp roll falling out of wall, loose floor tiles, shower faucet loose with molding hanging out. I was very disappointed. Front desk staff not very friendly, with exception of the overnight desk staff, she was very nice.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Quality Hotel is a great spot! Fun atmosphere, clean rooms, but need cheaper parking options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we truly disliked was $20 parking per day and only valet parking. $20 seems a bit excessive, and on top of that, one feels obligated to tip the Valets. It all adds up quite a bit once all is said and done. I would highly recommend altering the parking prices. I wouldn’t say we disliked the rooms, but they are a bit dated. So, if luxury or style is what you are looking for this may not be for you but, it was not important to us. They keep the rooms exceptionally clean which is the most important I think for any traveler!

    This is the second time my boyfriend and I have stayed at the Quality Hotel and have enjoyed it each time! The selling point for us was definitely the atmosphere! We loved the live music and the bar Tropix by the pool. We also thoroughly enjoyed the easy beach access. A great spot for the most part!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    4.2
    Nice view but rude staff and crappy attitudes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for early check in ahead of time but was told that it was not guaranteed. The first time I went around 1:00, I was told it wasn’t ready, ok so I came back about 3:45, (normal check in time is 3 PM), my room still was not ready. I read online that the facility would be available for us to use, but this was never mentioned by staff. In fact my 11 year old needed to use the bathroom and they didn’t even have facilities for her to use. Needless to say I was getting fairly agitated. Well I checked back around 4:20, still my room was not ready. Finally at 5:15 I was able to get my room, and the staff at the front desk didn’t even apologize, it was like “oh well”. I’m not sure what took them so long because my room didn’t look that clean, a vacuum would’ve came in handy. Also the following day the toilet in my room was backed up. At 11:00 AM I notified hotel staff and it was after 5 before anyone came up to take care of that problem. I did fill out a comment card with my name asking to be contacted about these issues, but I’ve yet to hear from anyone. It’s as if the staff could care less about problems affecting my stay. I doubt I stay at this hotel again.

    The partial ocean view was absolutely beautiful. I’ve stayed there 3-4 times before so I knew what to expect. The pool was nice and clean, my girls really enjoyed it, and the music out by the pool was also good, someone different each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    4.2
    Except for the hotel everything was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ground Floor - Mobility Accessible - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very slow at everything I asked for a extra bed with my Booking and they couldn’t find it on my reservation but I looked it up and showed them they said they were sorry . The elevators were small and you had to wait for it every time 5-10 mins. The rooms were dated.

    The location and valet parking were very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Great place for a family, location is ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud music at night from neighboring hotel until around 11 at night. Pool has no lighting at night.

    Best value on the beach! Bed super comfy, room very clean. Went with family for weekend vacation. Private balcony an extra bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    7.5
    Comfy bed good location on small private beach shard with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy air con / thumping music from the Tropix bar, maybe I am getting old and that's what folks like on the beach! give them their due the beer is good and it stops at 11.00pm resulting in a good nights sleep.

    Comfy bed good location on small private beach shard with adjacent hotel, good access to everything within a short walk of the hotel. Shops dead opposite cater for all your needs. IHOP breakfast onsite meets the needs with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not friendly. Only the head of the cleaning department. He was very helpful. No breakfast options other than IHOP. Inside hotel but no discounts at hotel.

    The property is in a perfect location. Right on the beach and close to all restraunts and bars. Heated pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you stay less than a week, then you have to pay for valet parking at $18 a day, which is a lot. The pillows on the bed were not the best - but you had four of them at least. Overall the hotel and rooms are in need of complete renovations to update them... but you can't beat the location. We had a room overlooking the small road between the two hotels, and the noise did carry up unfortunately. I put the fan on in the room to help with this.

    The view was great and the staff were amazing!!! Location was amazing and easy to get to restaurants and shops along the strip. Rooms were cleaned each day. Good sized fridge and microwave in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.9
    We had a wonderful stay and perfect weather, fun things to do in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathroom needs to be updated. Light fixture was hanging down, however the Hotel Maintanence was right on it and fixed it within 1/2 hours time. Lampshade near bed was broken and lopsided. Update Carpet

    Location was awesome, Valet parking was a plesant surprise. Tiki Bar was right there overlooking the beach area. Pool was nice. Small I-Hop was on front of Hotel. Stores & Resturaunts nearby!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay in nice location, but noisy area. No extra frills of any kind. Nothing romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were expecting more than a typical hotel room for the price. No other amenities included (i.e. breakfast, workout room, convience shop, etc) but we soon realized the price per night was for the area and location. Live music on property was nice and stopped around 10:30, but other music by the hotel, next door and down beach, was way too loud and on weekend nights played well after midnight. Bathroom drain plug did not work and didn’t cause an issue for us, but families with small children may want to give them a bath with water staying in tub. Caulking around tub needs redone because of some black mold. Furniture beat up some, but usable. One elevator for this property seemed ok - most of the time. Didn’t like to be surprised about the extra $18 plus tax for parking. Should be stated on website. Parking lot attendants were great!! They need many kudos sent their way!! Nothing romantic at this property.

    Location for partial ocean view and sunsets. Shout out to parking lot staff! They were wondetful’

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.0
    Not impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not have housekeeping service for 3 days. We kept going to the front desk to get coffee and towels. The day before we were leaving they came to the room at 4:10 to provide us with service. There was a repairman's cart in the hallway for 3 days. I was not impressed at all with this hotel.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    8.3
    Location, price and the outside amenities make this place worth dealing with housekeeping issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived around noon and was told I couldn’t check in early, which was fine. At 3:00, which is check in, I was told the room wasn’t clean yet. I went back at 3:45 and they said it was being cleaned then. After being up since 4:00AM, we just wanted to get into our room and freshen up/ rest a bit. The room didn’t get cleaned the other days until 4:00 or so everyday, even then, all they did was replaced the towels and made the bed. Luckily we aren’t messy people, so the room stayed pretty clean on its own, but you could tell they didn’t vacuum the room the whole time during our stay. The lady at the front desk with the glasses and dark hair is rude and shouldn’t be in customer service.

    The room was comfortable, with a microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and fridge. I felt safe (it was myself and my child), it’s located perfectly along the strip to be able to walk everywhere and the beach at the hotel is clean with comfortable lounge chairs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    Overall, I really like this place. A few bumps in the road, but I'm willing to try it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is lack-luster. Either housecleaning is extremely slow or they are understaffed. Rooms (there were two rooms in our party) were not cleaned until after four-thirty 5 out of the 7 days. Twice they failed to restock toiletries and coffee/cups. Eventually got in touch with Dennis the General Manager and was able to vent my frustrations. He was very apologetic. Unfortunately, it was our last day so no way of telling if things would have improved. One other thing. The front desk is your first contact with the staff. It really wouldn't hurt the dark haired lady working day shift there to smile and be pleasant once in a while.

    This place is right on the beach. The pool was clean with plenty of lounges and umbrellas. There was a tiki bar right there for drinks and bar food. The rooms were clean and large. Within walking distance to great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    3.3
    DO NOT STAY HERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The valet parking is a DISASTER! Staff were rude and disinterested. Pool bar was too expensive. Bedroom was not properly cleaned.

    The location was the only part of the hotel that we liked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.5
    It was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach view wasn't as good as expected. It's an older hotel so not as nice as some.

    Liked the location on the beach. Have stayed there before so knew what to expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.9
    Overall had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt it could of been a little bit more clean. Would of also liked more outside entertainment.

    Staff was very friendly, and went the extra mile to get whatever we needed in a timely manner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Very nice and would definitely come back.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the idea of paying for beach chairs.

    The bed was super comfortable!! The tv quit and they replaced it with a brand new one. The maintenance man was super nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.9
    Tiki bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That you didn't have free parking. That I had 2 holds on my credit card prior to checkout,

    Tiki bar. IHOP was attached. Staff was helpful when there was a boiler problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    7.9
    A great winter getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Loved the singers by the poolside on Sunday afternoon! And it was great to have lounge chairs on the beach when the pool area got too crowded. Heat in the room was helpful when the weather turned cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    the beach was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noise at night; we were in room 201 and the partial view was quite a stretch and the noise form the parking garage kept me up at night

    the beach was really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.9
    The staff, location, coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like valet parking. Was NOT told by booking.com and then I asked if it was $18.00 once or perday, and they lied and said it was one time per stay!!!

    The staff, location, coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    2.5
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though we had been told parking was free if you are staying in the hotel, when we got there we were told it was $25 per day, we also couldn’t park are own car you have to use valet and obviously tip them. The hotel itself is very run down, there is a constant damp smell, mold covers most of the ceiling. We were given a trolley for our suitcases but nobody helped us get it up to our room, and it was very hard to navigate it around the corridors and into the tiny lift. We were only here 2 nights and it was our most exspensive hotel, so we were expecting good quality. Unfortunately it was not.

    The private beach at the back of the hotel was very lovely and scenic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    5.8
    Hotel was older, but clean. Conveniently located for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the hotel does not own the beach, there was a rental charge for chairs and lounges - $20 for the day even though I didn't get there until 3 p.m. It was loud during the night....traffic.

    Hotel was o.k. Close to trolley pick up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.1
    Over all it was ok. I love the beach so that was what made the trip great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not happy with your parking attendance. Two of them got into a huge fight in front of everyone. It was very unprofessional. Took them 20 minutes to get the car. We pay a lot for parking and I could have just got the car myself and not had to deal with all of that. The view to the room was not what was advertised. You pay extra for a great view and end up in the corner where you can see just enough to get away with saying its a ocean view. Also the loud music until 10:30 at night was not what I call a relaxing night.

    loved the convenience of the beach and the privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    Honestly our favorite part was dealing with the valet they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly our favorite part was dealing with the valet they were beyond amazing and helped us out so many times even when we were in a hurry. They had suggestions for every place that we wanted to go and their suggestions were top notch. The hotel stuff was also kind And helpful but because of their ability to run a hotel properly we barely even needed to speak with them which is what you want when you’re on a romantic vacation alone. We had no trouble getting an extra hour in our room for late check out and just overall very pleased and will return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent Experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionists strive to help in everything. clean room, airy, comfortable bed, sheets and towels of good quality. good and well prepared. excellent location for both beach and food support nearby. Would go back forever !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    8.8
    The parking is valet only, I chose to park my own car due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is valet only, I chose to park my own car due to the fact that it was an antique and the valet gentleman didn't understand it at first. I had to explain myself until they finally realized that I wouldn't allow anyone else to drive my vehicle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.9
    Our room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That is was really busy during check in time and they only had 1person checking people in for awhile. Then after waiting for 30min in line someone finally came out and helped the poor kid Dylan.

    Our room and view. When we got there we were a little early and our room wasn't ready. But they let us hang out near the pool etc while we waited. We even got 4 drink vouchers for our room still not being ready by 3PM (it wasn't ready til 3:40PM)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    5.8
    Was just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Patio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The advertisement said that every room had a balcony we wound up on the first floor in a handicapped room with a concrete slab that wasn't cleaned up from the people before us.. $18 a day to park where it doesn't say that anywhere that I can remember and it's valet so every time you want to go somewhere you have to wait for somebody to get your car the amount of money they charged the room should have been a lot of nicer

    The beach and pool area and the bar was nice. There was nice music playing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel does not do breakfast ,but there is a Hi Hop on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a bit cleaner , also if it wasn't so outdated it really could have been a nice hotel

    The hotel does not do breakfast ,but there is a Hi Hop on site .The hotel is dated and we probably wouldn't have stayed here if it wasn't for the beach location.Also to hire any chairs etc on the beach it was in my opinion very expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Family vacation was awesome! Looking forward to going back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Our family really enjoyed our stay. Having the pool and beach right on site was such a bonus with our small kids. If they needed something from the room or we wanted to go grab a juice box we didn't have to walk across the street. It was nice not to have to lug a cooler around! Also for kids safety I was glad we were not always crossing the main road to get to the Gulf. I will absolutely come back. In the evening the ability to walk along the beach and make friends with a bunch of people at the different resorts was cool, the night life was fun and we got to hear live music on site, talented musicians. You can also see how the stafff from all the close hotels get along. Clean beach, very clean hotel and very friendly staff. The pool was a great size. The kids loved that they were allowed to use their floating devices!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    8.8
    Incredible value for paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    18.00 dollar daily charge for mandatory valet parking. Everything else I loved.

    Beds and pillows very comfortable. Pool and beach and bar were fantastic. Loved having IHOP on property. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    2.9
    Do not recommend and will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in room was smelly. Had a dirty stinch odor to it. Room had a constant mildew smell in it. I had to purchase air freshener from Walmart. I would expect nicer accommodations for the price that I paid.

    Hotel was located near any activities that we wanted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.7
    Pillow was like a cloud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It look like everything was crunch up in a way, maybe because they were remodeling the Ihop restaurant in the front. I didn't really like the elevator cause it was kinda small can't really use the cart.

    Pillow was like a cloud. I would love to know what kind of pillow that was. It was the perfect pillow with the bed. I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    4.6
    Don't stay at hotel. Stay at Opal sands or other .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost all the photos of property online were of another hotel and seemed intentionally done to hide how small and inferior the hotel was to the others next to . definitely a 2 or 3 star hotel and Very misleading by the photos. Beach was small.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again but on a higher floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms 116 & 112. Ground floor near the pool & elevator. No carpeting so voices echoed. And constant music in the hallway.

    Excellent staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    4.2
    Our stay at quality on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was dated. Our room did not get cleaned unless we awoke by 9 and did not have the do not disturb sign on our door. Bathroom counter space was small. There were nicer hotels down the strip for lesser that were nicer. Dennis the manager not so nice.

    The staff was friendly. The valet parking staff were awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2017

    5.8
    No communication amongst staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a terrible time with Check in, was told 1hr before arriving that our reservation wasn't being held after we'd double & triple checked 2 and 3 days in advance. Told them we were bringing cash and no debit card and they said no problem but upon check in said we had to have a debit card or we couldn't check in. After wasting 2-3 hours of our trip trying get it figured out and the kids having to stay in the car in valet for 1hr because that's the only place to park while checking in, we finally were able to check in. Wasted an entire crucial part of the day due to there mistake and not offered anything but free parking (which others we found out received also). Couple we were traveling with checked in, were upgraded to a suite and given the same free parking we were so that was no perk. View was horrible, we got to look at the parking lot next to us. Better communication between staff would've made our stay much easier after driving 20 hours to stay here. Again, an entire day was wasted from my kids due to this lack of communication.

    Beds were comfortable, room was clean and roomy. Housekeeping was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    8.3
    Close to All of the Action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom especially needs an update. It was perfectly adequate, but tub was higher than the floor, and stepping out and down was hazardous. Sink was very high, especially for short people.

    Room was clean, towels were plentiful, pool and beach were right outside the door. I asked for "water view" and that's what I got. The view was beautiful. Parking is valet only, but it was not a long wait to get the car. The parking staff were very friendly, and always greeted us pleasantly.

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was advertised as a partial ocean view; however, there was a big palm tree right outside of our balcony. I did complain to the desk and since they couldn't move us until Sunday, I choose to have my parking for free. Manager was very helpful. We also had to shorten our trip to 4 nights because of the storm in the Northeast.

    Great facilities and a central location to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice Overall...few "bad taste" issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    (1) The $18 per day parking fee was not mentioned on the web site...and not mentioned when I made reservations. They wanted me to pay but when I complained, they agreed not to charge that, but it left a bad taste. (2) I needed a little extra time to check out so called down to the desk and requested...the answer was a flat "no"...Didn't ask how long...30 minutes? 3 hours? Just said "no". Bad taste (3) The all-day canned music is not my preference, and I would try to move down the beach to get away...I would like to sit on the balcony without the music...although some of the live performers were quite enjoyable (4) the price of the cabanas and lounges is way too high. Bad taste.

    The "partial view" was better than I expected. Very nice. The beach is cleaner and better than I expected. Great beach for kids...gradual slope and smooth.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    4.6
    Nice inside poor outside. Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was extremely disappointed that the beach was under construction so the view was blocked. I mentioned this to front desk and they directed me to booking.com. I complained about the price as I was misled. No discount offered. Also I thought there was free breakfast there was not. I recall cabanas for $20 there was not. I would like a refund as 249 per night for a blighted view is bad business.

    The room was nice. Halls dull. Music at The pool was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    7.1
    Valet no show
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Valet service lousy. When checking out they could not find the valet. We had to leave our key with the valet due to an emergency and use our extra key. They said they would mail our key to use as it is a special key costing $200 to replace. As of date we have not received the key. Called and got someone who nothing about the key... another one said it had been mailed. If mailed we have not received it and I am very unhappy about the situation as like I said. It's a $200 key.

    I liked being close to Sand Key.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the fact they had contraction going on right outside the balcony of the room I was staying got woken up the 2 nights I was there with banging construction noise at 7am.. I was looking to rest that did not happen..

    Everything was great... people beach etc..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    10
    very nice, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i wish the hotel didn't charge for the beach chairs an umbrellas on their beach. I thought it should be complimentary. that's all

    great location. very convenient to walk to shops and restaurants. nice little beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2016

    7.1
    Nice first time trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put more coffee in the rooms, maybe a coffee pot. The single coffee makers are ok but only two cups of coffee in my room. Parking should be provided to guest at no charge.

    The cable tv, fridge, microwave, and balcony. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff so helpful. We arrived early and they made the room available. Also they had plenty of local knowledge of restaurants etc... Valet parking, yippee!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    5.8
    Not the best hotel on the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like that parking was $15 a day and beach chairs were $10 a day. This was not in the discription when I booked the hotel. For the price you didn't get anything. The hotel is older with not much to offer

    Location of Good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    9.2
    Awesome staff! Great Location! Shells Galore!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I felt the additional daily costs of the parking garage needs to be made more clear! I thought the fees per day were for additional guests or more than one vehicle so I was caught off guard with that additional cost. I felt I was already paying top dollar during a very off season in an older facility to have to pay that much more per day. I may have considered staying elsewhere. I was also unprepared with cash for constant tips every time I needed to get something from my car or to go somewhere and come back. I also feel like the hotel should offer more products for the guests to purchase. I had to go to the market across the street for fresh juice and fruits and it was very over priced and some of the items were expired. I did not like that at any given time there was only one person at the customer service desk. At check in, I had to wait more than 15 minutes for the only associate to get off the phone taking reservations for a future guest as well as calls from rooms. The next morning between 10-11 am, I needed to check on some things before heading to the beach/pool area and I waited again for over 15 minutes while one person had to check in a very early arrival then try to get housekeeping to get the room ready for them.

    The staff was very friendly!!! Although the facility is older, it appears well maintained. The convenience to the beach, Sand Key Park, shopping, sightseeing, Clearwater Marine & Aquarium and restaurants was awesome!!!! I was able to walk to nearly everything!!! The parking garage was a good security feature. I was there 6 days and only got my car 3x! The valet staff was awesome and always willing to do anything I needed. I did not eat at the Tiki Bar or IHOP but they were both always hopping with customers. Sand Key Park is a must see! The beach is stunning and its only $5 for all day! Take cash though for the automated parking machines. If you are a fan of seashells the hotels beach had shells such as pictured. They are available by bucketfuls! Sand Key has medium sized shells and they are everywhere!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    10
    Myself and my brothers bachelor party of 8 guys had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Myself and my brothers bachelor party of 8 guys had a great experience of two nights, and one day. The bar, pool, and the beach access were great, and the view of the beach of our partial view rooms was great. I would stay there again in a heartbeat !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel but dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C in room was marginal and hallway (on first floor) was noisy. To use a lounge chair and umbrella on the "private" beach cost $20 +tax. It would seem for the price of the rooms, this should be included.

    Location is a plus as well as adjacent IHOP. Clean rooms, great staff, nice pool area and convenient beach. Valet parking was easy to use and valet staff was very professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    10
    perfect for small family, locationgreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much, maybe thicker towels.

    It was just the relaxing atmosphere we like,the best. We were worried about being close th the bridge but never heard any traffic noise. Great hotel for family because of amenities in the room. Not to big so getting around was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.8
    Great location and friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC unit in the room had trouble keeping the room comfortably cool.

    Large room with a nice view of the water, even though advertised as only partial view. Comfortable beds. Staff was friendly, courteous and professional and anxious to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    10
    The staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very polite and helpful. One of our family is in a wheelchair. It was easy to get around with a wheelchair. There was even a lift for the pool to get in and out which was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    3.3
    Horrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact of only being able to valet park was not what the website said. It was said the parking was plentiful. Also you facility had bed bugs and we were bitten horribly. The restaurants service was horrible with the waitress not getting our drinks but in the back doing inventory. In all I was very dissatisfied.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    7.1
    Pool area with view was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old sheets wasn't changed in bed :( Valet entrance & construction next door sucks. Tiki bar service was bad

    Pool area with view was nice. Front desk young lady was helpful versus old lady with gray hair being unhelpful (SENDIING US TO ANOTHER HOTEL) in printing out our boarding pass

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well I have never experienced such a small Lioby. And parking was not available unless you paid for it

    I liked that it was right by the beach. And close for walking ariund

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    7.1
    Private Walk straight out into the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Patio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on the first floor so I heard too much of the bar patrons, and the pool and the laundry room was on that floor so I heard the staff going back-and-forth will never pick a first floor again.

    Private Walk straight out into the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff, good beachside activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Partial Ocean View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not comfortable at all and slanted from left to right. I did alert the manager to this and he very kindly refunded part of our room rate. But I'd happily pay the full rate for a good sleep!

    Loved beachside location.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: