Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Suites Hotel - Lansing 2 stars

901 Delta Commerce Drive, Lansing, MI 48917, USA

#2 of 17 hotels in Lansing

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was that the beds were only double beds. With 4 of us in there, 3 being adults, the beds just weren't quite big enough for 2 people

    It was close to everything we were doing. The rooms were quiet and very clean. The staff was super friendly and breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed had my husband and I rolling to the center - and were not big people. Hoping it was just our room. Front desk didn't have my reservation. Instead of just booking us a room (it was obvious that the hotel was not sold out) they left us standing there waiting while they repeatedly said, Booking.com didn't send us your reservation. After a long drive, no one wants to hear they don't have a place to stay. No apology or "let's see what we can do", just - we don't have your reservation.

    Breakfast was great! Very clean facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing the hotel entrance needed to be clean the security doors didn’t lock , didn’t supply enough breakfast to accommodate the the amount of guest staying in the hotel (hotel was completely booked) and the pool wasn’t operational and that was my main reason to stay there and the room was over priced for its condition

    the hallways and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking lots weren't great--lot of mud and torn up ashphalt in the back lots (the ones you could see out my window) and there seemed to be less parking than needed. Bathrooms were just passable. Clean but small and, at least in my room, shower head had iffy pressure. It was like a 2.5 star hotel with a 1-star bathroom.

    The suite was comfortable--great mattress on the king size bed. My sleep tracker told me had much better deep sleep than at home. More than adequate storage. The living room area was well appointed, although furniture (aside from a really nice desk chair) was just all right. The full-service breakfast was better than I expected for a hotel free breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything. Have been staying here since it opened (decades ago) and always a great, quiet stay. This time the noise level after "happy hour" coming from a group on the lower floor commons area was very, very bad...We could not even hear our TV in our 4th floor room. The SCREAMING AND YELLING was so loud for over an hour and the front desk did nothing until we called them. Irresponsible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was freezing, no heat going in there at all. The floor was so cold to stand on even in socks.

    The staff, the free breakfast and snacks and drinks a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heating system was very noisy and I had to switch it off during the night.

    The suite was very large and well equipped. Bed was comfortable and, very important to me, the room was very quiet. Breakfast was complimentary and good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I call the 800 number for Quality Suites that I got on line and instead I got recorded messages for selling me stuff or something like that instead - offers of stuff, It was very frustrating.

    Great employees at very level. Front desk and the breakfast ladies we so nice and friendly and made excellent eggs, bacon and biscuits!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast badly needs improvement. Only had a banana for breakfast, as there were no other healthy non-GMO options. Breakfast on offer was NOT nutritious, only fattening fry, GMO white loaf, GMO cereals, concentrated artifical juices, suger drinks, black tea and coffee. Management need to do better here and provide staff/customer with fresh selection non-GMO cereals, fruits and freshley squeesed juices.

    Staff (front desk, kitchen and cleaning) are very polite and accomidating. Suite and bed was very comfortable and clean, in a nice quite location. For dining out, we enjoyed the good sushi restaurant accross the road. Special thanks to Micheal at the front desk for brining me to East Lansing in the shuttle bus, as there was no prompt taxi's availabe Sunday morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very kind, courteous, friendly and treats everyone respectfully. The cook was awesome and food was fabulous. The evening and late night staff are on top of your needs didn't have to wait they were there to help with what was needed. I've worked hotel years ago and your team is the best. I now work in customer service and glad to see that very one greets guest with true smiles and knows the right questions to ask to make sure you don't forget anything. and that they are happy for the company they work with.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clunky noisy air conditioning. I did not sleep well at all. The wifi signal in my room was not great.

    Well located with a good selection of restaurants neaby. Very spacious suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my laundry done there but it was returned with one missing item that was never to be found or compensated for. Nobody seemed to be bothered about it.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They arranged for my free shuttle early morning to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was a nice stay.

    While the property is visually older, it is well maintained, clean and comfortable. Staff were terrific. The free breakfast is made to order and served by a great cook. Typically people stay to themselves but here as a result of the atmosphere, everyone was simply upbeat and chatty. It was a pleasant stay. If we're ever in Lansing again, we'll be staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of our room was not good. Cobwebs in the bathroom, dust along the edge of the tub and also the sinks and faucets were dirty.

    The happy hour with free apps

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suite was very large with two separate rooms. Even though we were on the first floor near the front desk, it was very quite. Breakfast was OK but would be better with a fresh fruit option beyond a few apples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use a remodel but it was still nice and clean.

    The staff was very welcoming and the complimentary services where really nice! Loved the cooks doing breakfast! They were wonderful!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were getting in late and leaving early, so I didn't think that it would make much of a difference as long as the price was decent; boy was I wrong. The beds were too small and uncomfortable. The water pressure in the shower was less than desirable. The rooms and the hallways had an unusual smell to them; not horrible just unusual. We actually will never book a Quality Brand Hotel again.

    The staff and the breakfast was wonderful. The room size was comfortable for 5 people with the separate bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No big deal, but was almost going to use the sauna, but did not get hot. Key card a bit fussy.

    Very friendly staff, from reception to house keeping to breakfast. Super spacious room, with huge bathrooom, & sink on the outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't like the small coffee pot in room and bathroom felt a little small but we managed.

    the breaskfast was wonderful everyday and the cheifs got our own bacon order right every time ( limp / crisp). Freashly cooked every morning, Thanks staff. Rooms were roomy and to date, and also liked the glass Elevator ( was like in movies). Rest of staff was also very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use some updating. But it did not affect our stay.

    The staff was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful. Cocktail hour was a fantastic perk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had an excellent location, close to a good choice of restaurants. The suite was spacious and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was cooked to order and very good. I left an article of clothing in my room and the staff promptly mailed it to me.... THAT is service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the little square pillows. My room was a little drafty. I couldn't get the heat quite to where I like it. But I was comfortable.

    Price for a suite was great!! Happy Hour really was great. The cook at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. Felt like I was at home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the water pressure in the shower was excellent and the bowed shower rod made the shower's interior quite spacious, the rest of the bathroom felt cramped and ordinary.

    Our King suite was nicely arranged, with the bedroom secluded from whatever noise might be coming from the atrium -- or even the sitting room. The furnishings are well-maintained and relatively comfortable, considering the need for durability. The pillows and mattress are luxuriant and inviting. All the suites open onto an enormous 3-4 story atrium that's visually stimulating from every level and also practical, in that it offers extensive seating for breakfast as well comfortable furnishings the entire length of the building for private conversations and table games. In addition to the standard self-serve breakfast options, a small kitchen staff provides a limited menu of freshly prepared breakfast dishes, served by a gregarious and friendly "chef". The desk and cleaning staff are friendly and efficient, and the small snack store by the desk is a treat. We didn't make use of the sauna or workout room, but the latter looked inviting and well-equipped.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very accommodating & helpful. Breakfast was amazing with the best chef ever.He really brightened our morning. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff had not checked the fridge or the coffee pot. There was food still in the fridge, and the coffee filter with the grounds was still in the machine. The girl from the front desk was great about taking care of things though.

    Wonderful breakfast. The lady that runs the breakfast was awesome!! The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me and the heater was very loud. Layout of suite was odd. Bathroom was cold.

    Breakfast and interior of the hotel. Wasn't there long enough to use many features of the room, like TV and fridge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was advertised with an indoor pool which was the entire reason we chose this hotel. They no longer have an indoor pool so the kids were stuck in the room the entire night.

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was advertised with an indoor pool which was the reason we chose this hotel over others, however there is no pool at this location.

    The rooms were clean and roomy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and bathroom was very old. The couch felt like sitting on cardboard. It was extremely uncomfortable. The bed was all right, but the pillows were mushy.

    The design and layout of the hotel was good. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical wet Lansing weather

    Enjoyed my stay while visiting family in the area. Liked the breakfast, the room and the location. Easy to get to anything in the Lansing area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, shopping area with lots of food options. Bed was large and comfortable. The chef was pleasant and accommodating. The food was good and fresh. Great choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant really think of anything more we needed for the price we paid.

    The price was great and the rooms were big. The complimentary hot Breakfast was also an added bonus and was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not like the breakfast, would have preferred to help myself from a larger offering such as yogurt, pastries, etc.

    Loved having two rooms. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Beds comfortable; hotel quiet; friendly staff; fridge and microwave; asked for extra towels and I received them. Really like the suite layout and that there is a sliding door between the living and sleeping area. Like that the building is non smoking. Like the hot breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I had reserved a room, the a/c was not turned on ahead of time, and being quite warm, it took an hour or two for room to cool down to be habitable.

    Location is very good for access to shopping and highway, and is still quiet. Rooms are large and have nice furnishings and were vey clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack sausages offered at happy hour .

    The breakfast cook was , happy very friendly and accommodating, a great way to start the day .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could be a tad better.

    The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the food was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, building outside looked tired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better than expected. Room had a lot of space and was updated. Bed was comfortable, and the room was spotless. Slept better than I had for weeks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The entire experience was super. We only stayed one night, and it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or hot tub The line for breakfast and how small an area to line up

    Staff Cleanliness Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy serving drinks at the social didn't seem like he wanted to be there. Overall the staff was friendly.

    The evening social was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest was over cooked

    clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The free drinks anytime

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and big rooms , Breakfast was included and great. I

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet Svc wasn’t great. Facilities were basic

    Breakfast was great, room was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great floor plan

    Close to major freeways and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, the room was more than I expected. Overall a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com said pay on site. But I was charged immediately.. Bed was soft.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely helpful to check in early , thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better in room coffee! Upscale motel serving Maxwell House?

    Great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Classy appearance, indoor access to eoom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center locked after posted am hours

    Everything great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, close to restaurants. Staff was fantastic, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not up to Country Inn and Suites snuff. A bit beat up. Terrible unbalanced shower.

    Large room. Fridge and micro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tom who was cooking the breakfast was amazing. Great attitude and loves what he does

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and sink drains were slow.

    Our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full length mirror in rooms

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    furnishings are a little dated.

    Breakfast, quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The size of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room, two T V's, close to restaurants, great breakfast selection. Had a happy hour with free drinks and a appetizer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent how appeared in the pictures only need a pool to be perfect place for vacation or business

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Chef was friendly, meals were excellent, i didn't want to leave. i'd stay again in a heartbeat, Everything was so close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved setup of room & ambiance...very CLEAN 👍🏽

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking, lumpy bed, worn furnishings, uncomfortable couch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with the service

    Cleanliness, social hour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Breakfast and breakfast workers terrific😃

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NaFr

    Stafff was very nice and very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: