Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Suites San Diego SeaWorld Area 3 stars

631 Camino Del Rio South, Mission Valley, San Diego, CA 92108, USA

#155 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.4
    The free breakfast and the location
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like paying for parking when I’m staying at the hotel, the refrigerator froze everything we put in it, I think the eggs were fake they tasted ok but it seemed like something was added my wife found snot on one of the night stands and after we had maid service it was gone, no security cameras for all the parking areas , the front right side entrance didn’t work so we either had to enter through the front lobby or go all the way to the right rear side entrance to get to our room which was right behind that front right entry

    The free breakfast and the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The complimentary breakfast was good and hot a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was so small. we almost got stuck getting out of our spot with our mini van. Luckily with some guidance and not hitting the wall or other cars we managed to get out. But parking spaces were frustrating.

    The complimentary breakfast was good and hot a lot of variety every day. The suite was nice with the separate room for the kids. Easy access to where we needed to go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean, close, inexpensive without being cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying extra to park overnight

    Bed was fine. Breakfast was fine. Most importantly, it was clean, it was reasonably priced and it was close to PetCo park, site of the concert we came to San Diego to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a 2 way light between beds as one of us read and the other sleeps

    large suite, very good breakfast, helpful and friendly staff, secured parking with patrol

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    6 night San Diego vacation..thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was candy corn on the side of the dresser. Its not Halloween yet so I can only assume from last year. During a 6 night stay Housekeeping did not get to our room until after we returned from our daily activites 2 days in a row.

    Staff was amazing. Bed super comfy. Room was clean. I could park and see my vehicle. Great location. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice family stay in San Diego
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight if you had anything larger than a sedan. We had a room with the bunk beds and it was always warm in that room. Wish there was a good way to cool it off better.

    We like the convenience to all the attractions around San Diego. The rooms had plenty of space for the family. Breakfast every morning was nice and had a little of everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    You're doing great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the fan look like it had mold in it it's really outdated the beds can be a little bit more comfortable they were a little hard. the fan in the bathroom was not working so it was like using the bathroom in a sauna thank goodness there was a window

    Are AC wasn't really working that well so the maintenance guy actually gave us a fan that rotated that was very wonderful of him. I did like the fact that they did have breakfast especially because we were on our way to the San Diego Zoo and the food was very expensive at the zoo so we filled up on breakfast they had waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon sausage, muffins, and more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The room was so comfy and the shower was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my shampoo and conditioner behind at my own lack of responsibility but it's ok. I still enjoyed my time and my room was very comfortable even for my short time there. And breakfast was very delightful.

    The room was so comfy and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Can't complain for the most part
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine upstairs was broken bad internet service

    Very close to Shopping Center food court breakfast was wonderful very cozy and comfortable room great staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Would Stay There Again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls the wall paper here and there tiny pieces of patches where it was damage one wall you can see something was there the wall was left dirty, the tub faucet drip for 3 days also the maid left hair all in the tub left speckles of trash on floor in bathroom she didnot change the pillows cases but I left her a tip the whole entire stay still, the lady in the breakfast room was rude, the sausage needed cook more elevator needs maintenance the ice machine was down on the 3 floor the whole time for 4 days

    Nice Hotel love the room nice firm bed breakfast was sufficient, the front desk people was very accommodating, the location great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine not working on our floor for 5 days.

    Great property. Comfortable bed, great breakfast, very nice pool area and great location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that you had to pay for parking, we pay to stay there parking should be included. They surprise you with that when you get there. Rooms were very dated.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    So easy to access the highway and so close many destinations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower tap leaked heavily the entire time we were there. Wasted so much water it was crazy . I did report it as soon as I saw it but never got fixed

    So easy to access the highway and so close many destinations . Was easy to go anywhere from that location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    Location and pool, room was clean but needed manteinance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise wifi but it almost never works. I told it to the desk and they sad that they know the problem. The air conditioning needed a good cleaning. It was really filthy and when you used it you had a really bad smell. We had a room on 1st floor and couldnt open the window so the room was always hot or smelling of dirty air conditioning air. Not pleasant at all.

    Location and pool, room was clean but needed manteinance. The door separating the two beds needed tovbe fixed and the bathroom door also

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great facilities and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would next time stay closer to the city as dinner options were a little limited. The bath/shower taps kept dripping overnight

    Great variety in the breakfast area, great pool and hot tub. Loved the divider in the room and the two TV's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.9
    Holes in the walls, mold in the bathroom, dirty floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in the walls, mold in the bathroom, dirty floors.... was definitely not like the pictures online. Staff at the front desk were passive aggressively rude when I had an issue. Will not be returning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con is old and very noisy the walls are thin and you can hear other people, the rooms are stuffy and they could do with general maintenance

    Staff friendly and helpful breakfast had a good variety. Pool area was nice and well kept.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn't working properly. One night the wall fan was making some annoying sounds.

    Layout of room was nice and breakfast food selection was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Girls trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy; the room under the door is large, so you are able to hear everything that’s going on outside. Rooms were cleaned very nonchalantly; chips on the floor from previous guests, sticky stuff on the countertops, stains on curtains and walls. Leaky shower; pretty much a constant flow of water coming out no matter how hard you turn the nob, so that made a lot of noise in the room itself.

    Convenient location to all of the attractions in Mission Valley like Fashion Valley Mall or Balboa Park. Easy access onto the freeway. Comfortable beds as well. Nice wifi. Breakfast is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the price. Look elsewhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled horrible, like mold or mildew. The interior was all run down. It looked nothing like the pictures online. Bathroom door didn’t close all the way. Parking fee? Really? Sheets looked old and dirty.

    The girl working the desk when we arrived was really nice, laundry on site, breakfast was average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for San Diego vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors in the hallway was dirty and facility on exterior seems to be older. It seemed to be more of a motel than hotel.

    The room was fine and location was right in Mission Valley with easy access to highway. The breakfast was free and fulfilling. Bianca from Front Desk was great. She sent several texts to my phone to check on us. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. We asked for extra towels and they were delivered promptly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    It was good and we slept comfortably but I'll probably pick a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having that loud fan on in order to have to bed side of the room get cool! Also the elevator didn't work so great, there was a strange smell in the lobby area! Also I didn't like that the pool closed so early and the breakfast bar should have had 4 waffle makers instead of 2 to help people not have to wait so long!

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    The pool area looked inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had an awful smell, we had to check out after one night as it was unbearable. The room was dirty Very old, noisy and poor air conditioning No porter assistance Room walls were very thin Cheap budget accommodation Fridge did not work

    The pool area looked inviting There was a lovely sushi restaurant a short walk away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Unhappy 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they gave me the worth's room. The air conditioning made a lot of noise the room was so smelly. It looked nothing like the pictures...in the pictures the rooms look clean and new. I'm glad i got it for one night. NEVER AGAIN STAYING HERE!!!!

    Nothing 🤨

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Average, but not bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what I expected based on the online pictures. The restrooms vents were dusty and not enough towels in rooms or the pool area. The pool was rather small for all the guests.

    Bed was comfortable. I liked that there was a door to separate the room and "living room" w a pull out couch. Hotel was near a lot of dinning and stores.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit on one side of room.

    Comfortable bed. Daughter loved she had her own sections since there was a sliding door between bed and sofa bed. Plus she had own tv.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was quick and easy, staff was very accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure leaves something to be desired. King room does not give full privacy., door closes with a glass door drapery is sheer. Parents make sure your kids are in REM and dont need to potty :) ventilation is poor. Had to freeze the couch portion to get the bedroom temperature to a reasonable degree.

    Breakfast was quick and easy, staff was very accommodating and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great affordable hotel to stay at for Comic Con :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fitness centre/pool could have stayed open later and the equipment needed a bit of maintenance

    Breakfast was great and hotel was located right next to a Comic Con shuttle pick up point!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. We booked a room for 4 people but it has been only prepared for 2. When asking for help at the reception they said we should pull out and set up the bed ourselves, look for the pillows and blankets in the cupboard etc. And we have paid for 4 guests! Breakfast ended at 9.30 which is quite early for those on vacation. At 9.32 the doors were closed you could not even enter if needing a knife. This has never happened to me before in any hotel and makes the whole morning a rush, uncomfortable. Wifi is basically nonexistend!!!

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    It was a reasonable price for SD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, stain carpets, water on shower didn’t flow regular. Oh, and I was charged twice checking in by mistake. Staff courteous.

    It was a reasonable price for SD.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    After initial first impression. Room was god bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in we found white stains on our bed spread and smeared boogers on the door. After housekeeping changed bedding and I cleaned up the boogers the room was fine. This should of been cleaned prior to my check in.

    Overall it was a nice hotel.. I know what I’m getting . Bed was comfortable. Housekeeping did good job keeping room clean ,breakfast was good and staff was friendly. I would probably book again if the price was right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    That the place was clean and was roomy enough for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People was smoking around the facility when it said smoke-free facility. I mentioned it to the staff but it seem like they really didn't care too much.

    That the place was clean and was roomy enough for my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms. We were there with our family including grandchildren ages 1-5. The suites were a good size for families, quiet. There was a large common area outside with tables and chairs that we were able to eat dinner together. Easy walk to grocery stores and shopping and the Trolley to get downtown.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated in booking.com close to the but we had t walk 20_25 mins to get a trolley which was a further 20mins into centre of San Diego

    The suites were ideal a my teenage son had a sofa bed n his own room Staff were pleasant and helpful Close to a map and restaurant it out of town specified n booking.com c

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.5
    ROOMS NOT AS PICTURED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked a room with a room divider and a sofa bed because I was traveling with my husband and my mother and wanted the added privacy without having to book another room. When we arrived in the room that was given to us, the room was not as pictured AT ALL. All the furnishings where old and scratched up as well as sticky for some reason. The desk still had ring marks from where someone had put a drink and the desk chair was covered in crumbs and sticky. The wallpaper had weird smudges and marks on it all over the room. All the doors where sticky to the touch The room smelled like someone had smoked in it previously. The Fan that went from one side of the room to get air into the "bedroom" part of the room was broken- so it was stuffy and hot- this on one of the hottest days of the year with a heatwave going through California. The pull-out sofa was just awful and old with stains on it- very questionable to sleep on! The telephone also looked like it had not been cleaned for a couple of peoples stays. Outside our room there was a large garbage bin that smelled like someone had been sick in it- every time you opened the door the smell would travel into the room and linger there for a while. We asked the front desk if it is possible to get a refund and check out and was told that the only person that could do that is the General Manager. She had already left and will not be back until Monday. This was at 3 pm (check in time) on a Saturday on a Holiday weekend that there was no- one available with actual authorization that could help us. They did say that they could move us to another room- so we got moved to a room that had been remodeled but had no room divider. So the whole point of us having one person sleep on a pull out couch so we could have a room divider for privacy was now wasted. If I had known this from the start, I would have booked a room with 2 queen size beds at a lower price at another hotel.

    The staff tried to accommodate us when the General Manager on duty had left. They did as much as they could to fix the situation without having full authorization.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Quiet
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is onsite but why one should be charged for it separately? When booking rooms before payment this should be cleared to the customer. No means of locking the bathroom door. FIFA world cup was not available on TV.

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was awfull! Smell of old, sigaretts, mould/fongus, eww! Unhealthy breakfast. Emploees didnt have much tips for a tourist

    Big bed, shower is good. Ok breakfast, not any healthy stuff tho, big minus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    The rooms had been "well used," and the price was too high for the value. First poor experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The value for the price. I expected a larger room, and we were right on top of each other. Unlike other Booking.com reservations, the room rate was higher than advertised and I could not cancel.

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and clean. It was a little weird that once you walk in to beds and then a livingroom area. The tub faucet was leaking all day and night and never fixed. We stayed there for two nights. Also the tv kept turning off and on which was annoying. Parking was easy to get to and pool was clean. Overall 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    I will be back the pool and breakfast were excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the heated pool and delish breakfast , my only complaint was the faucet on the bathtub dripped loudly all night!!! We complained and were told it needed a new filter meanwhile a lot of water was being wasted!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location/ friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the outside stairwells were left dirty. Our room door screeched horribly. Dirty windows. Little things but leave an impression.

    Staff was wonderful. Lobby area was very welcoming, with fresh coffee and daily newspaper. Pool and hot tub temperatures were very nice. Great place for families and groups with the outdoor sitting/ breakfast area. Easy access to all that San Diego has to offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was super close to the zoo, sea world and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should make the pool open a lot later, by the time we got back from our day out it was always about to close.

    The hotel was super close to the zoo, sea world and the beaches. The hotel staff was super friendly as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge hardly was cold. Dismal water pressure in shower and room was Very tight squeeze.

    The beds were comfy. Lots of breakfast options! Close to balboa park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find an outlet close to the bed so I could charge my phone overnight. I like to use my phone as my alarm. Only one I could find was in the living room adjacent to me or the bathroom.

    Friendly staff all around. From checking in, breakfast, to check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Wouldn't recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security of the building was awful breakfast was awful wifi was awful broken bathroom door and the place was not as nice as it looks from the outside

    The front desk staff was nice other than that nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great Value for Location & Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very close to many attractions. Also, a shopping center very close which is a plus for last minute forgotten items! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. The hotel breakfast was great, lots of variety and even goes until 10 am on weekends!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was conveniently close to restaurants and shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible. Had to ask for more towels on both days as they only have us enough for two people even though we had four people in the room. Found two spiders in our room.

    Location was conveniently close to restaurants and shopping as well as downtown and the zoo. Breakfast was decent. The front desk staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Suites! Friendly Staff! Comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only issue i had was that the air conditioning unit in the king suite was far from the bed. We had to put the A/C on 61 just for the rest of the room to get cold. Parking was a little tricky, so if you have a dualy, I suggest parking near the front and not behind the building. Or you will spend 20 minutes just parking.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Didn't try out the pool, or the breakfast, but i'm sure they were all great. Staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about this property. Staff and property we perfect.

    I loved the whole property, it was well cleaned and in a great area. the staff was lovely and made me feel at home and safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    I did like location of the hotel it was in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given the wrong room. At the time of booking it said I was getting a double room with 1 king bed but when we got to our room we had a double room with what seemed 2 full sized beds. I immediately went back to the lobby to talk to a staff member. She told me that they didn’t have any king beds available anymore but when I checked online rooms with a king bed were available for booking. To be honest that staff member I talked to seemed like she was just moving the mouse around to make it seem like she was trying to help. Don’t think I’ll be returning.

    I did like location of the hotel it was in the middle of everything we did. I like that it’s close to the freeway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    We would consider staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very nice. The bathroom needs updating. The tile showed aging and mold and mildew.

    We were pleased with the whole staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Over all get vacation, it's always good to get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didn't have any amenities. Some of the staff was very rude. The weather didn't cooperate

    The location, it was close to a lot of attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Cheaper and solid alternative compared to hotels in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited payment options at the reception; ordered 3 person bedroom but sofa in addition to the two beds was old and does not look inviting; they serve breakfast with plastic cutleries, plates, cups (all was in plastic; seriously, please also think about the environment and not only about your comfort).

    Comfortable bed, clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    This location needs a massive renovation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is simply way too run down. The room smelled of mildew, the wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom was not clean, and I left.

    The staff tried hard to be accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Good motel type hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so some noise till about 11pm. Could do with fan in bed room.

    Good motel type hotel. Fair price. Decent sized room and bed, clean, security guard roaming halls. 20 minute cab ride to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should of stayed one more night..

    Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, awesome staff, very helpful. We were so thankful to check in early so that we made it to our event on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    It was an ok stay. Could’ve been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the layout of the room. One it was way too hot in there and you have to turn on the AC. And then a fan. Two, if I were to design the rooms, I would put the bedroom in the Room with the AC unit and put the living room or sitting room in the other with the fan. It is poorly laid out. Three, the price could be a little cheaper. We were promised $328 for two nights. I get charged $403. Not happy about that at all.

    The pool and hot tub were nice. The bathroom was nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay!!!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility exceeded my expectations but having to pay for parking was not the best idea.

    Clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was Great and way sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a family of four who stayed in a suite with two bunk beds, they should offer more shampoo and sundry items. Ran out of shampoo and had to go down to lobby to ask.

    The breakfast was good. Aside from bacon, they should also offer sausage but the breakfast was good. The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    AC didn't work, and the smoke detector wouksnt shut up.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we went out drinking and didnt get back to the hotel until 3am. We all work up to the sound of the smoke detector constantly beeping. The battery was low. Which made it almost impossible to sleep... And wd were all very hungover which made this ten times worse. Everyone was exhausted and angry but nobody wanted to call because someone would come by and everyone wukdnt be able to go back to sleep. I wanted half off my stay.. But when I went to check out and say something there was so many people in the lobby I just wanted to leave.

    The location was good and I did enjoy the late check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $12 parking cost

    Breakfast was so good!!! Plenty of variety! Clean rooms & very nice!! Everybody that works here has a smile & is so kind!! Pool is heated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good choice, decent price and location. Really central location. Would probably stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi in the room and in the business center sucked. Need to get stronger modems or something. The water pressure in the shower was not good; weak and strong enough for only one person. I wish Booking.com had mentioned the $12/day for parking, which me/my gf knew nothing about. We wish the spa and pool area were open later than they were.

    Breakfast was pretty good - good choices and eggs and sausage were not overcooked. Pretty full breakfast bar. Pillows and bed were super comfortable and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things broke or were broken but were immediately fixed or replaced when we called. The furniture (couch, desk, tables) were older and well worn but functional.

    The staff was excellent and very helpful. Breakfast was fresh, delicious and a nice selection of foods. Location gave us easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    I like this place and will stay again I wish they have discounts to guest that been to this location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got 3 room 2 rooms rate was $109 2 hours later 1 more room rate was $89 and they charged 12 dollars for the parking and 2 rooms were dirty still but one lady was very nice and move quickly to provide us with two clean rooms thank you

    Breakfast was good and pool is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I went expecting the rooms to have there own privacy but when we got there only one of the sliding doors had a cover/blinds we had to make another one with the sheet so each room had there own privacy

    I loved the fact that the suite had a bunk bed it worked out perfect for the kids. The breakfast was pretty good they had different flavors waffles but everything else was normal like the rest of any hotels that we’ve stayed at

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The suite effect was delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When in the rooms with access to the rooms are by outside walkways, the noise of luggage or maids carts is very loud, especially for the early morning checkouts, or late arrivals.

    The suite effect was delightful! The grounds were a tropical delight, and everything was neat as a pin!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn’t stay there again nor refer family or friends to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible, I felt like I was Mislead checking into the Lobby was a beautiful layout then we got to our room and felt like a motel 6 room nothing resembling the lobby.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value...clean, breakfast, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property seems to be aging a bit so a remodel in the near future seems to be on the list of to do's.

    Our room was clean and the breakfast was good each morning and very near to the freeway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Not very clean, drains smell like raw sewage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i walked in to the room there was hair all over the bathroom, on the note they leave to let u know that the room was clean there was marijuana remnants left on it also the drains smell like raw sewage so when you brush your teeth you have to deal with that foul odor. I was expecting a larger cleaner room for the amount of money i spent. I will definitely be staying somewhere else on my next trip.

    Breakfast had a large selection to choose from

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Two Single Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff confirmed that i had a reservation that was paid for on the additional 3rd night...last minute i found out that wasnt correct while i wasnt prepared to pay another night. I missed my daughters cheer competition because of this. They were very rude and very un-understanding about the situation. Now i have to pay more because of their miscommunication.

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great until we encountered Paul, (l asked his name - and that’s what he told me), who was working the front desk on a late night shift. The washer and dryer were having issue (clothes came out soaking wet and dryer was not drying sufficiently even after 3 runs). He was so rude and dismissive!! I was shocked!

    Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Not the quality I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in sink had a terrible smell, door to bathroom was falling off, mold was growing around tub, carpet was filthy, took forever to cool the room once we turned air on.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff and customer service ...great! But facilities need more keep up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two different rooms...same arrangement but one was nice and clean.. the other, was less than clean run down and even smelled bad.. ground floor very noisy.facillities broken... elevator and exit door on first floor.

    The price was great...the room was a nice size for the money...staff was exceptional....free coffee free wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a good central location to reach the sports arena/Seaworld/zoo/downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property had concerning signals of disrepair. One elevator was out of commission, a gate marked with arrows as "pool entrance" had a note on it to enter from the other side (at an unmarked gate). Bathroom was great and really clean. Room itself was dark so not pleasant to hang out in.

    Great breakfast. Many options that were replenished frequently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.3
    There's no quality in this quality suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed room three times because of damaged furniture, missing furniture, moldy mildewy looking mattresses in the pullouts. Heavy smoke smells in the room and hallway. Location next to homeless camp. Homeless on the property helping themselves to coffee and breakfast. Drunk guy smoking and drinking in hallway, harrassing any body that tried to get by. I reported him, staff seemed to ignore him. He was urinating in front of the hotel, staff finally said they would call police. I cut my stay short from three to two days.

    The main bed was comfortable. Bonnie and other staff did everything within their power to accommodate me and my family. Somethings were just out of their control, I.e the age of the facility and furniture.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: