Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Boston 2 stars

800 Morrissey Boulevard, Dorchester, Boston, MA 02122, USA

#78 of 81 hotels in Boston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2745 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Getaway in Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, low quality wifi. Elevator was broken but that wasnt a huge deal. Hotel shuttle only takes you to the nearest subway station and you pay a fee to utilize it in your stay and the subway ride to downtown would of taken 1 hr and it took us 20 mins to drive in.

    Continental breakfast had many choices. Staff was very helpful and nice. Clean hotel overall. Within 5 miles of downtown Boston.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast excellent, pool very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cost less, staff said they could not give me Wyndom points because it was booked from Booking .com, don't think that is good.

    Breakfast excellent, pool very nice. I think it was pretty expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    All in all we had a nice stay, and would definitely do it again if there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any breakfast meat like the ad said there would be. The pool was absolutely beautiful but it was freezing cold at the end of June. The vending machines were way too expensive, they should be at least a little cheaper considering the money spent to stay in the hotel. $2 for a water or soda? Shuttle doesnt mention not picking up at south station, that is definitely need to know information! It really wasnt pleasant waiting around for something that never came after traveling for 20 hours on a train.

    The staff was great.. Everything was nice and clean. The shower... nice temperature and pressure. nice comfy bed. the entertainment center across the lot my daughter had a blast and the food is good too. The candy store OMG so good. Breakfast was typical continental except they have waffles and some pretty good scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    2.5
    Terrible Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Hotel. I wouldn’t even call it one. It stinks there, humidity problems, rooms are quite awful. Totally overpriced, so very disappointed. After heavy rain even corridors are flooding..very good for the carpets...Fridge didn’t work, wi-fi didn’t work in the room, tv image lousy..unfriendly front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, compared to other places we have stayed of similar standard.

    Breakfast a little limited. The hotel shuttle bus to the nearest station -JFK/MASS was great and made commuting into Boston very easy. Good value for money. Free parking , worth staying a little outside of the centre of Boston.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The shuttle service, even if sometimes did not work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room moquette needs urgent cleaning, elevator was out of order, room a bit noisy close to the motorway

    The shuttle service, even if sometimes did not work perfectly, and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Boston is expensive so the price was a little better in the suburbs. Fix the wireless and elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We specifically look for hotels with free wireless and this was supposed to have wireless but on a two night stay, it did not work except when we first arrived for about a half an hour. :( With three of us, that is very bad because we had to accrue overage charges on our data. Their reason was they were full. Not acceptable. Also we were on the third floor and the elevators were broken. With no schedule to fix them. It was very hot in Boston and in the building. And the a/c didn't work great in the room either. Just a little cool. The bathroom was very tiny.

    The best part was the hotel shuttle. They came every 1/2 hour and took us to the nearest red line train. We could then take the train into Boston. There was only one wait on Wednesday morning because there were too many people but we still only had to wait about 15 minutes. Each night when we came out of the train station, the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. That was a great service! The desk staff was also helpful. The breakfast that was free each day was pretty good and a great service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for families to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of order for most of our stay. There are not many places to walk around.

    The cleanliness, breakfast and parking lot are the things that I like the most.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Good, convenient and fair priced place in Boston
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit far from downtown Boston, but manageable. Entrance to the hotel has an interesting street that can be a bit confusing as to where to enter from the first time around, but you get the hang of it eventually.

    Good place, good shuttle system to the train station nearby, fair price, decent rooms and

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    3.8
    No elevator, no shuttle driver, not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we had been checked in, the desk person told us the one elevator in the building did not work. Although he said he would help us carry our bags upstairs, he was too busy with other guests to do so. The next morning, the airport shuttle driver did not show up for work. To the desk person, that seemed to be a normal occurrence. Although “billed” as an airport hotel, it was no where near the airport.

    A member of the housekeeping staff who drove us to the airport when the shuttle driver did not show up.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay at the Ramada
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was horrible. Would never stay here ever again. My headphones were stolen "mysteriously" while we were out.. the toilet flooded the room. Our friends were robbed outside the hotel.. do yourself a favour and don't stay at the Ramada!!!

    Nothing. We hated it. Worst hotel we've ever stayed in. We do not recommend this hotel at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    It was just an okay stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've booked for two queen beds, but ended up getting 2 double beds which was not really comfortable for me and my husband and I've paid the same price for it. The hallway towards our room on the ground floor near the pool was so hot coz' the air conditioner was installed very low, close to the ground. The room was very small for us coz we have a wheelchair.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff was courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $260 a night, i expected a more comforable property. The bathroom was too small and room smelled musty. Surrounding area near hotel was lacking in appearance.The free breakfast was good but offered no meats.

    The staff was courteous and helpful. Shuttle to traiin was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value, pool and free shuttle service to the JFK subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s starting to look a little dated. Rooms could do with modernization.

    Great value, pool and free shuttle service to the JFK subway station was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Staff friendly but would not stay again here for the bathroom and hallway noise
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was horrible. Corners of the baseboards very dirty and gross. Little bugs flying around in the shower- felt like I was camping. You could hear people in the hallway as if they were in the room with you and they were not even shouting.

    The pool area was very nice. Breakfast was standard ok. Staff very overworked and stressed out but friendly. They really need extra help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking took forever! and there was only one person in front of me....finally we were given our keys and as soon as we stepped into the hallway the would take us to our rooms the stench of urine was unbelievable!!! Definitely not a good value for the $$$ and would not recommend to anybody

    The room was acceptable, cable service was really bad....no clear picture on the screen and breakfast was just OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    overall it was a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    larger breakfast menu...it is a distance to boston. it took about 45 min to get downtown boston by car so leave early enough to get a good parking spot. the wharfs are the best place to park...around the corner from aquarium

    overall good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible experience. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was horrible. they were more worried about talking to each other than assisting customers. I am so used to checking in early when I travel they would not even accommodate early check in. we asked for them to hold our bags so we could go site see Boston and they acted as though it was a chore to even assist us. Hotel is old and outdated. Dirty hallways leading to rooms. Carpet in room was nasty dirty. Bathroom was outdated and needs remodel. construction is taking place near the lobby and we had to walk around to get to elevator. Elevator was so tiny. Hotel is not within walking distance of downtown Boston. Uber ride every time we wanted to go somewhere. we only stayed one night and it was one night too long. Do not recommend staying at this hotel. Horrible, horrible.

    nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - poor selection of foods and overwhelming smell of old oil in the restaurant, cold welcome at the reception desk

    Comfortable beds, rather clean room and bathroom (although the bathroom was very small)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Ramada experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the toilet on the last day.

    Pool, closeness to bowling and other amenities, affordable price and amicable staff. Were nice enough to extend an hour beyond my checkout time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The shuttle system is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in the first night, the staff memeber Karen was not kind. First of all, she was standing in the back counter not helping anyone, a customer from the hotel tells her to help me. She doesn’t apologize and just tells me that she thought I was with some one else. She was very dry helping me. Besides that every other encounters I had with other employees of the hotel was great.

    The shuttle system to the train and airport was great. The breakfast is very good. The carpet in the room was dirty and the pillows were small. The staff was very helpful and entrance of the hotel was welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Good enough but expensive for what's offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door key was almost impossible to work. I had to put everything down and put my full energy into getting inside. It took a few minutes each time. Downstairs rooms look out on the hallway, parking - it's a motel - so if you want privacy the shades are drawn and no light comes in. The decor is brown/grey/black - a little bleak but maybe modern?

    Bed was very comfortable! Everyone was perfectly nice. Breakfast was adequate. Lovely pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful and we were very happy with our hotel. Thank You very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was excellent. Everything you could want. The shuttle service from the hotel to the train station was excellent and really helped us out. With the shuttle & train we were downtown Boston within 15 minutes and only had to walk about 3 blocks to Faneil Hall - the center of everything. We loved everything and the hotel wa quiet and there is a fabulous Chocolate shop right there in the parking lot and a great restaurant in the Bowling Alley. Really a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    I like that the hotel has a lot of variety for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a cockroach in the bathroom. It made me very weary and uncomfortable.

    I like that the hotel has a lot of variety for breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the room comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.0
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to get to public transportation. Had to utilize hotel vans. The refrigerator in the room did not work well. It took awhile to get our airline boarding passes to print out.

    The beds were comfortable. The interior room was quiet and we did not hear any street noise Had a nice breakfast every morning. The property had a computer which we could use to download boarding passes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the hotel is very close to the highway and the road noise was constant. The front desk lady upon arrival could not have been more helpful. But the front desk lady in morning was far from that and either lied or needs a new watch about when the courtesy bus left...it was not as scheduled meaning an Uber had to arranged. The courtesy bus makes no allowance for luggage to the subway and were unhelpful and unsupportive in this.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty, and the bathroom was TINY. It was a struggle to close the bathroom door to use the toilet.

    The bed was very comfortable and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.0
    Good shuttle service to and from subway. Good breakfast, dark rooms with no natural day light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark. The room had no external windows and the only window was direct onto a corridor, if blind open no privacy. Bar of soap blocking toilet upon arrival, not a great start. Insufficient towels, had to request additional towels each day, so frustrating. Refrigerator connected to lamp, so when switching lamp off at night fridge turned off.

    Free shuttle to the subway, friendly staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    Don’t spend your money here. Find another hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bathtub wasn’t cleaned before we got there. There was used soap and hair in the tub. The room was dated and ugly. The area of town was a little rough and the only place to eat was the bowling alley next door.

    The shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff is wonderful and helpful and the beds are...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I picked this hotel because it said it had a heated pool and the pool was not, so we didn't want to swim. it actually was colder than normal pool temps. That is disappointing to a 5 year old who was looking forward the whole trip to this hotel and me as well because that was going to be what we did for fun, swim.

    The staff is wonderful and helpful and the beds are comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel makes my stay easier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well not much to say, only that the corridors are cold

    I appreciated the kindness of the staff and their readiness to help. The organisation of the shuttle busses to JFK Subway and to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.8
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet wouldn't flush went down to front desk and was handed a plunger. Had to go down a second time and they finally got maintenence to come up. The phone in the room didn't work, there wasn't a microwave in our room. They charged an additional $100 to each room which will be credited back once the decide to. This room was already $250 a night.

    The location was OK as they had a shuttle to the airport. Otherwise it wasn't very good as it was a mile walk to the nearest train. Not a good walking neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Awful shuttle service took time away from our few days in Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service to and from public transportation (the subway station) was awful. The shuttle is supposed to come every half hour at the hotel and subway station. We waited more than 45 minutes twice during our stay. How can we plan a day if the shuttle won’t be there when they say it will?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast, convenient to Boston and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying five dollar surcharge on bill for use of safe whether you want it or not and other services like the airport shuttle you assume come with the original price of $150 plus price for a 3 star motel. However, it is close to Boston.

    Nothing particularly extrordinary. Lounge area next to lobby attractive and comfortable. Shuttle driver pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait a very long time to check in. Their were greyhound employees checking in ahead of me and it seems to take a very long time to check them in. It was late and I was very tired from an overseas flight and was not appreciative of having to wait almost an hour to check in

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Spent 29 minutes looking for our room no signage carpet stained
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was stained badly and bathtub was cracked no stopper room faced extremely busy highway felt like a truck stop the picture of bar on booking.com area did not exist supposed to be next door banquet hall owned by protoerty was run done not open trash everywhere turned into a car dealer parking lot meatless hotel no bacon or sausage at breakfast pool was closed till 5/31 I get that but no chairs to even sit posted no smoking room sign picture I posted they charge 300.00 but when we checked in the was a cigarette burn on toilet seat they cost 20.00 should have been replaced

    Bed was comfortable room was as pictured housekeeping very good breakfast was good transporatation to and from airport free and drivers were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Nice seating area in lobby, shuttle staff nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not working, musty smell, no access to shopping or restaurant except for shuttle to T that ran about every 30min...not so convenient

    Nice seating area in lobby, shuttle staff nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Check in was so smooth and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpets in the bedrooms are really overdue for a change now.

    Check in was so smooth and friendly. The free airport shuttle to the airport and train station is so convenient and one of the best plus points. The staff is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    We paid a lot of money for a second-rate motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought Ramada was comparable to Holiday Inn, but this place was definitely a low-end motel. No frills, bathroom sink area was small and not even separated from the bedroom area by a wall. Carpets were worn, deadbolt on the door didn't work. It's hard to think of anything positive to say about it except the breakfast was good. And it was very expensive for what we got. It was almost $200 per night. They did have a shuttle bus to the airport, which is one reason we chose it, but on the day we left, we had to wait about 40 minutes for the shuttle.

    The breakfast was good, with a lot of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay here again.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, run down, surge pricing for graduations but I understand everyone does it, which I is why we ended up in Dorchester.

    Very run down and dated. Staff was less than helpful. Location right off the highway and our room was on freeway side. Dive restaurant, part of bowling alley nearby. Clean and decent bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Good stay and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property had an extra hold of USD 100 at the time of check in. No intimation regarding release / refund received yet to take up with my Bank. Need intimation details fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    A reasonable place to stay with easy public access to downtown Boston.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairwells were is disrepair, with carpeting missing at the edge of stairs, making them dangerous. It is a very industrial area, so impossible to walk anywhere safely. The internet was slow and kept cutting out.

    The shuttle to rhe train and the cruiseport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    The free shuttle service got us to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't Ramadas fault, there weren't many restuarants or stores close to the hotel. There was no food except breakfast in the hotel. No wine or beer available.

    The free shuttle service got us to the train station. The restuarant in the bowling alley that delivered was nice, as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Not entirely happy. Would not rebook.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor/carpet was not really clean. Bathtub didn't work. Pool was not open for use. Thought it was a "closed "facility. Floor was open concept:window to outside of building. Not what I thought it would be.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Adequate given the price for a major city. Service friendly, shuttle service a boon.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options (dinner) very limited.

    The location a bit removed from town but shuttle service to airport and rail services saved it. Staff friendly, motel itself a bit basic but room clean, spacious and comfortable. Food options dismal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    If you don't mind being in South Boston with minimal Customer Service this place is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when the rain started the hallway flooded it was reported with we'll let you know outcome(I took Video) there was never a I'll let you know call back . THE ROOM STUNK!!!!! Shuttle personnel were not very friendly nor helpful. The morning breakfast was adequate if you were a CARB eater, very little options for protein, the coffee was not 24/7. I woke up to a battery needing smoke alarm, another we'll take care of it. I guess an apology for the inconvenience is not in the Playbook from the front desk.....very disappointing. The food options for Hotel dining(Lunch or Dinner) were across the parking lot in the Bowling Alley, really odd set up...I would not and have not recommended this Facility.

    Uhm, Question rather difficult to answer..........

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    NEVER STAY AT THIS REMADA!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room phone was Broken. They didnt even try to accommodate me with a discount. The Manager there is so rude. I will never spend my money there again. Not worth the headache.

    The bed an pillow were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    Overall not a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating system was not working properly and was very loud. There was no blankets. The hallway windows were broken and made the area even colder. The lobby area was very noisy in the evening from staff. There was no quite time listed for the hotel.

    Shuttle service to train station was good. The breakfast was okay. The eggs were too watery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms need updating but overall we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side. The bathroom was very small. The tv reception was poor.

    Good selection of breakfast choices. Staff was very attentive and kept everything filled. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The shuttle to the train station made travel into Boston very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    Should have spent money to stay else where.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in a good part of town. The breezeway outside our room leaked water causing the carpet to get wet. I made the mistake of going to the vending machine in my socks to find that out. Also I answered all the questions with the lowest rating and you give yourselves a 2.5 rating for that? Very misleading.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Only thing that is good is a free shuttle service to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old and very small room, old bathroom, old beds, very bad TV. Unprofessional and bad mood reception staff that doesn't know where the hotel is on city map

    Only thing that is good is a free shuttle service to metro line and a free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Too far from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have room cleaned after being away most of the day.

    Breakfast was great. We had to call to get room made up. We had been passed up by housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    Really Ramada!?!? Not good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start? I don’t think I have ever given a bad review but cannot let this slide. Ramada I understand there are different levels of hotels and pricing but you cannot charge $135.00 a night for a hotel in this shape, not in today’s market. I’m astounded you offer this location at these prices. The room I had should be $80-$90 a night max. I could have stayed in 5 other hotels for same price that were new and closer to the city. Maybe I missed the reviews but I just don’t want someone to experience the same as I. It is not necessary in today’s travel culture and offerings. 1. No outside windows, all look into a hallway so I had to keep shades shut 24/7 for any sort of privacy. 2. WiFi was as if it was 1999. I could not use WebEx for work conference calls and even worse in the morning to simply watch a video. 3. The shower temp controls needed a lesson in physics to turn on and the temps were reversed. 4. No signs for room #’s from the maze like journey to the room. Had to tell friends to come to the back and I would walk down and let them in so they could find it. 5. One pod of coffee. 6. A $100 security hold for one night!!!! I am an event planner and that is triple the amount held at Aria, Mandalay, Venetian in Vegas! Or any hotel in the country. Ramada you need an on-site visit and re-evaluate what you are offering to the brand via this hotel. An amazing location, an amazing staff trying their best to work this location, and that’s about it. Sorry, can’t do Ramada again. There are way to many options to support that kind of corporate structure. Eric M.

    The only benefit to this property was it’s staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    nothing special, fair price, not a hotel for long stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the staff friendly and willing to help, but not well trained to work in a hotel. Our room was on the first floor, where all the cleaning and restaurant staff went by. Early in the morning, they began to make noise to move things, laughs, to shout instructions from one side to another.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Only stay here if you are on a strict budget - don’t be fooled by the photos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - shuttle bus is needed if you don’t have a car and you are way out so don’t stay here u less you have to or on a strict budget Cleanliness - don’t be fooled by the pictures on website, they has been very cleverly taken. There was a hole in the back of the bathroom door, a long black hair left in the bath to greet us, cobwebs in corners of the room, any sort appeared in bathroom, door handle was not secured and had to be replaced. Staff - all seem very overworked and underpaid, looked miserable. There are some doing their best and some couldn’t care less! Facilities - pool out of action so pointless, nothing near by to do or eat so you have to get the shuttle somewhere. To top it off we waited over 2.5 hours for shuttle bus from the airport due to a “lack of communication” from the girl on the front desk - really annoying!

    Breakfast - good selection, very much did the job Airport & T station shuttle Shuttle drivers customer service Beds were on firm side how I like it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were happy with our stay& would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff were talking a bit loudly in the morning outside oyr room, we were out late the night before. Room didn't get cleaned first morning since we didn't leave until 10am.

    The shuttle was very useful for us to get to train. Staff very helpful with directions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    You certainly get what you pay for, but I still feel like we overpaid for the discomfort.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reported a hot water problem in room 319 and when we were assigned that same room two weeks later, the problem had still not been addressed. I overheard another guest complaining of the same thing in another room (only piping hot water coming from sink and shower, no warm, room temp, nor cold water available unless you flushed the toilet at the same time...) and when he asked if they were aware of it, their response was “not in that room, no.” So it seemed as though they didn’t plan to do anything about that, nor the unreasonable amount of weed smoking taking place in the hotel. You could always smell it in the air, especially in the halls. I understand that it is legal, but just like cigarette smoke, I don’t like to smell it coming under my door, nor in through the vents. The WiFi signal was also very poor, which made doing work throughout the day difficult, and even worse at night when the occupancy was higher.

    Breakfast was good and convenient every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Not terrible but if I had a better choice I would take it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was with a group of 10-15 people and each person's room was different. Light switches doing different things. Some people had microwaves, some didn't. The hallways were kind of confusing.

    Breakfast was good. The room was always cleaned up nice when we got back. Coupons for the bowling alley and candy shop next door was pretty cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Not the most comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of confusion around the shuttle system, especially for shuttles to PAX East. No information was given to us (like when the PAX shuttles ran), nor were we told that we'd have to register for them ahead of time, meaning we spent a lot of time waiting for a shuttle only to find out we can't get on it. Shuttle drivers also complained to us about the disorganization. Rooms were quite loud and we could hear every move in the hallway and showers are designed for people shorter than 5 feet.

    Staff at the Ramada are incredibly friendly and lovely to talk to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I was not pleased with were the room key cards. Twice, once right after check in and another after we arrived back to the room after the event we attended, our key cards did not work. Although the main desk was a short walk from our room, it was still a bit of an inconvenience to have to get our key cards programmed again. I have never stayed at a hotel where the key cards become inactive if they are anywhere near a cell phone or other credit cards. Hopefully this is something they look into improving for the future.

    I was very pleased with how clean and organized the room was. The air was fresh and the beds were nicely done. The location from the hotel to restaurants and entertainment was perfect. We found everything we needed and wanted in this room for our one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place to spend the night in between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only place to eat in walking distance was bowling alley next door.

    Free airport shuttle that runs a regular route to airport and T-stop. Very nice breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Very basic hotel. Gets the job done but nothing exciting about this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout is kind of odd. Lots of hallways. No hot water in the evenings. Every room seemed to be different.

    The hotel was very basic. My room had a microwave and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Loved the room!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didnt work on Monday morning. It also wpuld have been nice to get some breakfast meat as an option.

    Loved the room! Plenty of space and comfort! Beds were cozy! Nice assortment of bagels and cereal. Plenty of vending options and easy to navigate!! Staff checking in was friendly and quick.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Affordable and comfortable, but expected more for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went through 3 sets of room keys because they kept malfunctioning. The halls are almost set up like a maze. It was difficult to locate certain room numbers when we wanted to meet at a friend's room. Also some hallways could use remodeling in general...they were freezing and slanted.

    The breakfast selection was excellent. The main lobby wasn't bad, and the lounge room off to the side was nice. For the most part the room was comfortable and clean. All of the staff we encountered were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    It was OK but not what we.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit further from the airport than we thought. Some problms with getting a shuttle from the airport on arrival, but that may have been some mix up in info from booking.com. Departure shuttle arrangement fine.

    Beds comfortable. Staff very busy but helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay at the Ramada Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was hard to get a connection to the wifi. It didn't often occur, so it's not an issue.

    The location was convenient for the price. Breakfast is offered which is an added feature. They also provide a shuttle service to and from the airport very convenient. Overall; I'll give this property a 4/5.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    TLDR: Front desk & Drivers are rude, wouldn't consider this hotel for going to the Convention Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival I asked how I can order the free shuttle to the hotel and where I needed to be. The staff was very rude over the phone and I waited over 2 hours before ordering an uber from BOS INTL Airport. I suggest that you A) Call in ahead of time and ask for a pick up way in advance where the location should be since it was my first time traveling I had no clue and they were not helpful. B) I'm not sure where they actually pick up from since I never saw the shuttle bus. Also the drivers are really rude and they are generally not helpful. If they don't want to pick someone up they wont.

    The rooms were very clean! I had a huge room for what it was, the cleaning staff was very nice. Although I did not clean my clothing, the fact there was a section where you can wash your clothing was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel more than fit our needs and we would consider staying again if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was beautifully furnished but next to elevator, so loud, front desk was able to move to different room. However second room had a window into a hall, stained carpet and worn furniture. As the hotel was full we could not move again, but everything worked well. We were unaware the hotel had a shuttle to the convention we were attending and wished there were more maps and information at front desk area.

    The housekeeping staff were excellent. Very quickly provided extra towels and shampoo. Front desk staff were accomodating and friendly. The breakfast was more than adequate and well supplied during the breakfast period. Liked having access to a fridge in room and microwave in lobby. Easy access to Boston and highway, stores nearby easy to get to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly place with a couple of faults.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a gaping hole in the floor where I can only guess a toilet was at one point. The location isn't super great either, with 93 being mere yards away.

    It was decently priced, had friendly staff, and a nice breakfast. They also offered a convenient shuttle to the convention center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a good stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bedroom and it was small, the beds were small and so was the bathroom, it was tight fit. The only ice machine was in the lobby. The breakfast was okay, nothing special. My husband called it a vegetarian breakfast.

    It was clean and we were up on the 3rd floor which was quiet through the night. The beds were very comfortable. I like that we can control the heat in the room. The kitchen area was clean and roomy. The area was good at least to me and convenient, on a busy road near the highway so you can get to wherever you need to go by car. Stores were walking distance. The hotel had a shuttle which was great to take you and bring us back from the BCEC. Although the elevator was small it was always available which was cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    I would stay here again!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My overall experience was beyond what I expected. Room was clean & breakfast was great. Staff was personable and friendly! Location was perfect for us. Bowling Alley right near was great too!! I would surely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Nothing exceptional to report. Average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to bad weather our flight got cancelled and we requested to extend our booking by one day but the hotel staff declined giving reason that the hotel is fully booked. However i managed to book easily through their website.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    I don't think i would stay in the Ramada anywhere again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    including the taxi costs that I paid daily the price of the hotel was comparable to the Hilton in the city, so I lost money, time and effort every day of my stay in the Ramada.

    The price was high for the quality of service and the distance from the city. even though the room was clean but the toiletry provided were not of good quality also no water provided even though they provided coffee machine. Breakfast was not of good quality compared to other hotels and B&B I have been to in Boston city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.8
    Thankfully it was only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water leaks outside the door. Bugs painted into the bathroom ceiling. Tub was disgusting. Room smelled of mildew.

    Water leaks outside the door. Bugs painted into the bathroom ceiling. Tub was disgusting. Room smelled of mildew.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    This should be cheaper just for having to stay in these dirty outdated conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was not very friendly. The room was small. Not very clean. Not somewhere I wanted to walk around without shoes on. The bathroom was so bad! No tub. Just the flat floor with the drain in the middle of the floor. The whole bathroom was dirty! I just wanted to put towels all on the floor so my feet wouldn’t touch it. I’m sure the cleaning staff tries, but I think every room needs an overhaul. At night, we heard someone yelling outside of our door. Very unpleasant things. Overall, I just didn’t like the stay at all. Will probably never stay at a Ramada again.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfy. Attempts to give the room a little more of a modern feel. Not the best attempt. But an attempt.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: