Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Chicago O'Hare 3 stars

1450 East Touhy Ave, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA

#4 of 6 hotels in Des Plaines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Decent place to stay before a flight from O'hare if you're traveling from far away.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was pretty bad, but not as bad as many places in the area. The shuttle from the airport was terrible, it seemed to have no suspension at all. It was a very bumpy ride. I took an Uber back to the airport in the end rather than take the shuttle again.

    The room was fine, and the bed was comfortable. The shower was pretty good, and the free water bottles were a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Stay good, no discount.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not give a discount.

    Did not get my discount like everyone else and had to pay for breakfast. Government employee, over 65 (aarp) and didn’t get a discount.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    great shower and water pressure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk clerk at check in made a production of the people in front of me. they wanted 2 rooms charged to one card and this guy couldn't grasp the concept. it made waiting for this to end and check myself in after a very long long day.

    great shower and water pressure! nice breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Was OK for One Night. Wouldn't Stay Longer...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was extremely rude at check-in. I think they were overwhelmed, and tired, but nevertheless, customer service should've still been key. The individuals next to me were arguing with another front desk employee and was given the cold shoulder and rude responses to the guests. The lady in front of me wasn't allowed to ask too many questions, before she was given a "sigh". Then when it came to myself checking in, and inquiring if there were any rooms available in a different part of the hotel, I was immediately shut down with a rude, "NO".

    Room was clean. Bathroom was clean as well. Kudos on cleanliness!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was very big, beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was quite a lot of noise coming from the hallway, but since the hotel is so close to the airport, I guess it makes sense that people are constantly arriving/leaving.

    Room was very big, beds very comfortable. Breakfast was great, a lot of different food options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location but just a little loud
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are loud. Anyone who is even having a normal inside voice conversation, can be heard in the rooms

    Everything but the hallways on the first floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The toilet had to be flushed more than two times when using toilet paper. The rooms and bathroom were rather small. There was not enough silverware for breakfast or seating at that that fact.

    I liked the property because it was close to our venue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Great way to start my stay in Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening desk staff was a bit cold but still helpful.

    Very close to the Airport. The room was a pefect size and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good with great options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    decent for the price. nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didn't know based off the website that there was a restaurant attached. would have been nice to know ahead of time. the room did not smell very clean. furniture was outdated.

    the breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.5
    In transit to china
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems the rooms a bit older than other hotels in this category but served its purpose

    Facilities and quality of my stay was good quite large rooms and and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    Average size room which was not the problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average size room which was not the problem. The facility was a bit dated but definitely needed to be cleaned better. Shower curtain stained, chair had several stains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.4
    The room set up was good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle took 4 passengers to the other location without asking, so we had to turn around and waste time.

    The room set up was good and comfortable. I was staying only for the night cause of the morning flight, so didn't use the restaurant or other facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Excellent, besides what didn’t like.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding, sheets, pillow cases please upgrade. No in room refrigerator or microwave. Low shower, water pressure but understand sometimes that is a difficult predicament.

    Extremely friendly, courteous employees and helpful staff and service, a superb breakfast with variety. Entrance and dining nice decorum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Distance to airport, food options, and sleep number king bed as well as friendly staff made stay +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tv stations were limited and most were not digital. No pool or hot tub. Bathroom was small and fan was weak.

    Sleep number king bed was awesome. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Linen looked and smelled clean. Breakfast was included and included made to order omelettes, as well as full breakfast items. Amazing options for food within walking distance. Steak house was delicious and well priced. Pizza and italian restaurant was also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel 1 block away from Allstate Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included.

    This was an excellent hotel within walking distance from Allstate Arena. We stayed at this Wyndham to attend a concert. The location could not have worked out better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice, almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member spoke loudly directly to me, about my membership and the inability to collect points. Everyone in the lobby sitting area was looking at us when I turned in their direction. A little more discretion goes a long way!

    Location, location, location...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay but staff not accommodating to guests
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was presented with incorrect bill. Desk clerk did not agree with confirmation I had. I called booking.com and Josenete called and got things straightened out. Did not appreciate that the desk clerk did not believe me or offer to help me in any way

    Breakfast is excellent, wide variety of foods to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Once renovated will be a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appreciate they are going through renovations- was not warned of this- pool was closed- specifically booked due to open air pool. Breakfast was served with plastic plates, cups & cutlery- was the final straw- I complained to front desk and they graciously reduced my bill by half.

    Convenient location. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleased with our stay. I would stay here again with price considerations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better draining of water in sink and tub is needed. Needed to be informed at check in that breakfast buffet was not included in our stay since we did not book through Wyndham, but an Extra charge.

    We liked the room we were in and proximity of shopping and restaurants was appreciated. Lobby area is very spacious. Shuttle service was key factor in choosing this Wyndham property. I have stayed at Wyndhams in other cities and would recommend this site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Place to Stay Near Airport in Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved that it was quiet and we were able to sleep well after a long flight. Everyone was very nice and their shuttle is very easy to use. The driver also very nice and helpful. All in all, it is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Ok but not satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number bed did not work. The second floor smelled like there was too much oil as it was a mechanic shop in the hallways. The room carpeting was uneven and question what was underneath.

    I enjoy and thank the fact that my stay was extended to a late check out of 2 pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Location is perfect. 24/7 airport&metro station shuttle. Staff very friendly. I highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.0
    I booked this hotel because of location and had an outdoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because of location and had an outdoor pool. Hotel had changed names and was being renovated so the haven't opened the pool yet. I think the rooms are out dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Great location, but bad everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude at each interaction, the bed and pillows were horribly uncomfortable, the pool was closed, breakfast was an expensive option (we went to IHOP for less), parking was difficult due to the restaurant, and I was over all sad with the lack of amenities for the price!

    I liked how clean the hotel was and that it was in walking distance to the Arena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Overall our stay was pretty good and the location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff knocked on our door at 7:30 a.m. waking us up that was ridiculous and did not even apologize. Also five of the vending machines did not work we had to walk along way to get some pop. That is very frustrating to go to 5! Vending machines and did not have them work.

    I like the Sleep Number bed and the hair dryer that was in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    It was alright. Did the job of giving me a place to sleep.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was out of service! That was probably the most disappointing aspect of my entire stay. The bathroom was poorly designed. When the door is open, the edge of the door reaches almost to the toilet so it was VERY difficult to be sitting on the toilet and opening or closing the door at the same time. You would have to shove yourself on the sides of the toilet to have enough room to open the door. Our floor also smelled like cigarette smoke, which was gross. The place really needs a remodel because all the decorations and walls just looked dated.

    For my purpose (just needed a place to sleep for a night) it was just fine. Having a restaurant connected to the hotel was nice. Also, high five for the staff for professionally and quickly dealing with a VERY drunk and disruptive patron.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Work in progress.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was cramped. Room was loud with planes flying over. Breakfast area cramped and ran out of coffee. Hallway was being repainted to looked like a mess.

    Sleep number bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    Communication lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel switched from Radisson to Wyndham two days before our arrival. All signage said Wyndham but we were booked at Radisson so we drove around for thirty minutes trying to find the now non-existent Radisson. We should have received a communication ahead of time letting us know. Also, the hotel is under a remodel so every hallway was a mess. It was stinky because of the construction as well - like paint and smoke. The ice machine on our floor didn't work but the front desk never answered their phone for me to find out if there was another machine working on a different floor.

    Shuttle was very easy, location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.4
    Great option if you are attending an event at Allstate Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was undergoing renovation during my stay so there were some slight inconveniences. The room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't spotless either.

    The property was conveniently located to Allstate Arena with several restaurant options within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.9
    Avoid at all costs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel experience of my life. The hotel is undergoing the sloppiest remodel, with construction debris and walls half painted with sample colors everywhere you look. The front desk attendants were rude at every possible turn. When I asked for a bottle of water from behind the front desk (which was complimentary according to a placard in the room), the front desk person, seemingly annoyed that anyone dare speak to him says, "water is available in the vending machine down the hall". After I explained that according to the placard in my room, bottled water was complementary, he rolled his eyes at me and begrudgingly gave me a bottle from behind the counter. The next morning, I came down for breakfast, but had forgotten the slip of paper admitting me to a free breakfast as a guest of the hotel in my room. I had already checked out, and turn in the keys, so I was unable to return to my room to retrieve it. One of the few people on the staff who wasn't a complete train wreck of a human being was the young woman serving breakfast in the dining room. She advised me to simply ask the front desk to give me another piece of paper, and that she would vouch that she had seen me there before. The gentleman at the front desk (the same one from the water bottle incident) first told me that if I didn't have a slip of paper I would need to pay for breakfast. Once I explained that I was a guest and had simply forgotten it in my room, and that the woman at the breakfast counter said he'd be able to give me another one, he asked for my ID to verify that I was a guest, and then began the process of issuing me a key to go back to my room, stating "you need to go get your breakfast ticket from your room before you can eat". I had about 10 minutes before my shuttle to the airport was leaving, so I told him not to worry about it, that I didn't have time to trek back to my room.

    The woman who ran the breakfast buffet was pretty nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice room in a rough area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was about ten to fifteen minutes from the airport, located near the arena and therefore, I did not feel comfortable walking outside.

    I booked this room because the facility offered 24-hour shuttle service which was exactly as promised.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Overnight Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks like this hotel is older but renovations are going on and that is a plus. I checked in kind of late and the staff that helped me was very pleasant! One important thing I look for when staying at a hotel is the beds. If I was not jet lagged from a long international flight I would probably sleep like a baby!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Perfect location for where we were spending our time. Room, bed all very comfortable. Enjoy our stay and restaurant next door very convenient and good food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant experience
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited for the shuttle 50 minutes; allegedly it passed once by the pick-up spot and did not see me; Because of their current renovation, the lobby looks like a military barrack...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    The sleep number beds coupled with pillows with no support...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleep number beds coupled with pillows with no support cramped my neck almost to the point of immobility after sleeping for 3-4 hours. Other than that pleasant experience, staff were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    No frills, near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before and booked again because it's close to the airport but the quality seems to be slipping. Lots of building work and smoky smell in the room.

    No frills, near the airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice water and staff, little shabby for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building needs some updates and new carpet, better coffee available would be good. The Starbucks machine only gave me water for $1.50 and no one at the counter knew how to get my money back or another cup of coffee.

    We liked the fluffy towels, water quality for the shower was very nice and the staff was all very friendly. Also, the bedding and towels did not smell strong of bleach, which we liked very much!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Very close to the airport, making it super easy to get to...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had more time to sleep

    Very close to the airport, making it super easy to get to the hotel and back. Free shuttle service is awesome. Big comfy room, perfect for a stop/layover.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people from the hotel giving the instructions on how to get to the Raddison shuttle from the airport terminal did not give accurate information. I was out in the cold looking for door number 2.

    The staff was friendly and the place was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Convenient Airport Hotel Stay
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was reasonably clean and comfortable, but a little on the out-dated/dingy side.

    The staff was mostly friendly and helpful, and the airport shuttle was extremely convenient and free. The breakfast was very good. There was also a gift shop in the lobby which had some essentials, and an attached restaurant, which was also very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having gluten free options with the breakfast breads would have been nice.

    It was only for one night, but everything was welcoming and easy and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    A lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed to see that I couldn't get tea during the day . Most usual not to be able to . Some of the staff very uncaring . Unlike the Canadian branch I stayed in last year . The woman in the small shop was horrid and rude .

    Loved the room great bed and water pressure for the shower . Very quiet and roomy . Maintenance men very efficient . Loved the breakfast cafe staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    3.8
    Not worth the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and needs overall renovation. Loud air conditioner, clugged toilette, stained furniture. Definitely not good value for the money. For sure I will never stay here again.

    24 hour shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Quick, comfortable, and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was at your facility for less than 8 hours, but everyone was very kind and quickly got me checked in so I could get a bit of rest before I had to get back to the airport. The breakfast was nice as well and I really appreciated the airport shuttle.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    It's in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stated no smoking. Got to the room and you guessed it.... Smoke. Called to desk and their answer was "oh sorry, unfortunately we are booked up and we can't do a thing about it. Tub was dirty! Made me want to wear shower shoes! Wifi was pretty much nonexistent. Arrived at 5 on a Friday and the pub wasn't even open.

    We liked the fact that we were there to attend a concert at the Allstate Arena. It was an easy 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Stayed at this hotel before, close to the airport, clean and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The server at this mornings breakfast just needs to go find a different career. Bad mood, worked slowly, had an attitude, coffee was out, juice was out, potatoes were out, eggs were out. First time in the US I have never left a tip. I hope the management help this individual find a new career.

    Stayed at this hotel before, close to the airport, clean and comfortable, good shuttle service and numerous places to eat within walking distance. Check in staff are quick, and professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    First time using a sleep number bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The courteousness of the other guests were a bit lacking, as I could hear people shouting in the hallway.

    First time using a sleep number bed! I could get used to that! Also, the location was great. The Longhorn Steakhouse next door is a fantastic choice for dining.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are too firm. Hard to get comfortable in bed.

    Breakfast was great. Quick check in and out. Clean and convenient to airport and convention center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I found that I didn't like was that the pool area was closed and all the chairs were stacked up in the corner so there was no were for anybody to sit down and read a book outside, and if you have a room on the lower floor the sliding doors in your room have a bar across them stopping the door from opening so if there is a fire in the hall way there is no way to get out.

    The room was comfortable and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the morning breakfast was very filling and there was a good variety from cooks breakfast to fruits and cereals.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Do not book this hotel. The reception personnel - just terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are frequent travelers. On an average between the two of us we travel approx 30 times a year overseas and hence have stayed at many hotels. THE GENTLEMAN who checked us in - the worst we have encountered. No eye Contact. No smile. Rude tone. Arrogant. Unwilling to help. I will make sure to un recommend this hotel to all travelers and friends going to Chicago. And trust us we know a lot.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Fine for a one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Designated computer+printer for checking in for my flight did not work properly and a member of staff had to print off my boarding pass from their office facilities.

    self-service breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    What it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions to find the courtesy bus at O'Hare airport instead of having to walk a great distance to find it.

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Great cancellation policy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made the reservation on line and was able to cancel within 30 minutes and not incur any penalty. We were stranded due to the Southwest Airlines computer outage and concerned our connection would get cancelled. Thankfully we made it out of Chicago, were able to cancel our hotel reservation without a penalty, and made it home safely. THANK YOU!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    4.2
    Service like a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) We waited the shuttle bus for more than 25 minutes, while several other hotels shuttle buses made 2 round trips. 2) We arrived at midnight in the hotel and I discovered entering our bedroom (reserved for 2 adults and 2 kids) that there was 1 bed ready and 1 convertible sofa with no sheets. The receptionist told me that Radisson's procedure is that sofas are not equipped with sheets and blankets. I objected that they knew we were arriving therefore the sofa should be ready and I was told "it's the procedure". So I was given the sheets and I prepared the sofa for my kids. Like in a hostel but at very higher price. 3) the day after the hotel manager listened carefully our complains and agreed we were right "I am sorry it's the procedure, but I share your pain". As a sort of compensation told me that we would not be charged for the breakfast. Unfortunately this guy has a very short memory because the same day my credit card was charged for the full amount of the night + breakfast. "Never anymore at Radisson hostels", this is my new procedure.

    The room was ok, clean enough. The waiter in the breakfast lounge was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    bed super comfortable, good shower with water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator broken on one side. No advance notice, so walking down to it with luggage was a bummer, then having to traipse all the way back down the hallway to another one.

    bed super comfortable, good shower with water pressure. Nice towels, super pillows. Overall very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great place for staying close to O'Hare.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    as a single traveller I felt secure and the hotel met my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning

    As a person with mobility issues I found the room met my needsi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were not ready when we arrived.

    Rooms and lobby were clean. Workers were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for short stay near O'Hare
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient from O'Hare. Shuttle bus is a bonus. Good overall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable, soft pillows, friendly staff, great location, shuttle was perfect for airport, very clean hotel, would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Walking distance to Allstate Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to Allstate Arena

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great airport spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hour shuttle! Friendly staff. Clean. Comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed with great pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed with great pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed the breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Positive Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Positive Experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.0
    Adequate and cloe to airport
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Discovered too late that by booking through Booking.com, we didn't the free extended parking that we had stayed there for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and answered our questions quckly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and answered our questions quckly and were very knowledgeable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Noisy At 5am, Monday
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy At 5am, Monday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Location, so close to the event
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, so close to the event

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Very clean. Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an early morning airport run. Was looking forward to the “Starbucks Kiosk”. Was only a coffee vending machine. Not impressed.

    Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle was not available very often from Ohare

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    We were only there for a short time but it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flat pillows:-(

    Comfortable and close to our destination.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Free shuttle to O’Hare airport, nice bar and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle to O’Hare airport, nice bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Small bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: