Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Hotel Madison 3 stars

517 Grand Canyon Drive, Madison, WI 53719, USA

#35 of 55 hotels in Madison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    disappointing and unreliable shuttle service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered a shuttle pick-up two days before one of our consultants arrived at the airport around 5:30 pm on a Saturday. The shuttle never showed up and then when we called the hotel, they said they'd send a taxi. The taxi never showed up. Additionally our consultant was told the room was not covered even though our company purchased the room through booking.com. But then someone else behind the desk corrected the other staff and stated it was covered. However, upon checkout, the staff at the desk informed our consultant that they were charging their card for the stay as it was not covered. It was indeed covered.

    The woman we spoke to two days before our consultant's arrival was quite pleasant and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1st floor public bathrooms didn't have any soap in dispensers for our business meeting. Staff helped fix it. Room locks didn't work consistently.

    Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    A good place for families with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to use the pool but it was always occupied by families with noisy little kids so we opted out. We also noticed the lobby seemed to be filled with what looked like homeless or welfare people Saturday morning when we went down for the breakfast at about 9:30. The decor looked like the ‘70’s or ‘80’s but at least it was clean. Id probably pay a little extra and stay at a more upscale place next time. It seems like a popular weekend destination for local families with kids to come and swim and have free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice place, but broken curtains and uncaring management.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t too comfortable on one side (caused neck and back pain), one of the rooms we booked had a broken curtain that fell on my co-worker hitting him in the head and bruising/scratching his hand. Management’s response was apathetic and dismissive of it.

    Breakfast was good. The stay was nice. It was a very safe place and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast buffet included in the price of the room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The climate control in the room was substandard. The heating/air-conditioning unit was erratic. Changing the thermostat by as little as one degree would cause significant, unpleasant heating or cooling throughout the night.

    Great breakfast buffet included in the price of the room; free parking; good location for our purposes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    2nd time here, the bad wasn't enough to outweigh the good, it meets expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a lamp that was out during our stay and the refrigerator wasn't working during our stay. Also, must have been some sort of issue w/the smoke alarms, because the fire alarm went off SEVEN times on Saturday evening...including several times after 11PM.

    Bar/Restaurant area very accommodating. Good selection for the breakfast and the bar staff in the evening was very personable and friendly. Rooms very accommodating and beds very comfortable, good night sleep had both nights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Sleep number beds are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't pick up the towels left on the floor or give me clean glasses or make the bed after the first day. I understand being green, I did not expect my sheets to be washed, but they could have made the bed and taken the towels on the floor.

    Sleep number beds are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Smiley emoji!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior auxiliary entry door identifier lettering was not prominent and difficult to see at night.

    Fine included breakfast in a comfortable setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Fees fees and more fees to the stated room price, increasing it by 25%!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got locked out when I tried to park near my room and use the auxillary entrance. The employees stared at me through the glass as I held up my valid room key. I trekked back to the main lobby and was told, 'they are not allowed to let you in, let me fix your key.' ugh.

    There were tempur pedic beds last year when I stayed. No more. The hotel is not great but I thought I was getting a good night's rest with the tempur pedic. The rooms are more like dorm rooms. No sink in the bathroom; it is right when you walk n the door. I asked Specifically not to be put too far away from the main lobby so.... they assured me I was not and voila, I was Really far from the lobby. They had full continental breakfast this stay, not my thing but it looked nice. I stayed here twice as my son is a student at UW but I won't stay here again as they took away the only thing I thought was worth the stay, a really good bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Raddison in Madison!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came for the Crossfit Games, only one piece of equipment worked and ran out of towels in the fitness facility.

    Breakfast options were awesome and of good quality, beds were firm if that's your preference, bar has good food and strong drinks, shuttle available to take us to and from the Energy Center, staff were awesome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel - I highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything. We are a repeat customer!

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is wonderful. What I REALLY love is the pool. We swam every day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel key card system was finnicky and didn't work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel key card system was finnicky and didn't work reliably. Otherwise, this is a nice enough hotel with a pool and hot tub that are good. Not too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Met our needs and expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs at the continental breakfast were slightly soggy/watery.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly even with our very late check in time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    When i checked in i told ms abgil not to charge my credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i checked in i told ms abgil not to charge my credit card but she did anyway after i told her il would pay cash..on top of that i was there for two nights they didnt clean my room i will never stay there again.after they didnt clean the room 146 we went to desk to ask could they clean the room around 5pm they said it would happen....we return from dinner the room was not cleaned my Wife was upset....i want ever stay at Radisson in Madison.Wisconsin....i was let down by that staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall this was a great stay for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double beds seemed smaller than double/full size. Too much chlorine in the pool or else needs better ventilation.

    The complimentary breakfast at The Twist was the best!! Family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ok., but the toilet definitely had issues, which made it not so great. The bed was really soft and we weren't use to this. Breakfast was ok. Room was located by the exit and kept hearing the door slam shut every time some went outside. Room above us must have had a jungle gym in it because we thought someone fell out of bed. Not sure it was worth the price we paid. Seemed high with all the issues. Did report the toilet issue when we got checked in, thought maybe they would move us to a different room, no such luck, was told they couldn't find the maintenance man so we just made it work. Hot tub not the greatest. Just an ok stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wish there would have been a separate section for families with young children. trying to relax while children are crying, screaming and running the hallways doesn't work.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    one window with a view of a block wall. it was more than made up for by all other features of this property. we would stay there again

    Nice breakfast buffet. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was great -- real plates & silverware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was great -- real plates & silverware. People were very friendly. Room was attractive & large enough. Sink location was great. Bathroom was small & we thought the mattress was odd -- like sleeping on a double air mattress. Pillows were great though.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.0
    The girl at the desk gave me a key for an already occupied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the desk gave me a key for an already occupied room upon check in. I was so embarrassed when I opened the room door to find someone else's stuff all over. They put us in a room right in the middle of a high school wrestling outing. I have 2 kids. One is a 5 month old baby. They were noisy, obnoxious and rude. The chaperones didn't watch them. They had girls going in and out of their rooms till after midnight. Called the front desk who did nothing. My husband had to go out in the hall and tell them to be quiet. Which one kid flipped him off.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact is we wanted to pay cash for our room, which we were told no problem, but then when we received the bill under the door, it was charge on our card. It just to us sounds no one wants to deal with real money

    Everything was good, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Like have oatmeal from scratch instead of instant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    A disastrous stay that ended in a free room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Our room key did not work to get in the outside door closest to our room. 2. Then the room key didn't work to get into our room. Walked what seemed to be 1/4 mile to get to the desk to get new keys. 3. We had no heat and could not get heat. The front desk had to bring a portable heater to the room.

    They ended up giving us the room free. The breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    the staff members were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleaning products and the air freshener used smelled too strong and chemical.

    the staff members were very friendly. if you plan to do some shopping in the nearby mall the hotel has a ideal location. if you want to spend time downtown or go out its a bit too far away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    We loved our stay and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would've been nice if the restaurant stayed open as well, or offered a limited menu. However, the bartender provided information of the open restaurants near by.

    Loved the warm welcome and coffee (trick or treat candies too!) in the living room feel of the lobby. Especially enjoyed the "free" shuttle to Camp Randall Stadium--safe, super efficient and well coordinated. Appreciated the bar staying open late to accommodate fans returning from a night game that went into overtime. Breakfast buffet options provided a little something for everyone. Jason and his entire staff were very gracious, & welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a microwave. I tend to let my coffee cool and like to heat it up.

    The room was very comfortable. I'd never slept on a sleep number bed before and I loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    I would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The girl at the front desk was excellent at checking us in even though her computer was giving her problems. She never acted frustrated and was very kind and apologetic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, good sized room and very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adjoining room, I would have liked to been asked if this was ok. A lot of noise at night, comfy bed , maybe our room was not in a great spot.

    Clean, good sized room and very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    good breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was right next to an outside door so we could hear everyone coming and going all night long; the door was open when we first got to our room

    good breakfast selection comfy bed liked the shampoo/conditioner provided

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location. Don't expect to use the pool or hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool/hot tub area was disgusting. The hot tub was closed. The pool had hair and slime floating on top of the water.

    Convenient for the soccer tournament we were travelling to in Oregon, WI. Easy check-in process. The rooms and hallways have been updated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.4
    Room was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken and that was part of what we were looking for. The breakfast was not very good. He eggs were very funny, sausage was cold.

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Decent value but improvement needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are okay, but I select this hotel because it claims to be full service, but this trip the bar/restaurant was closed on Sunday and last year it was closed all three nights of our stay. My wife then decided to swim some laps in the pool but the door would not open and the desk attendant was unable to help. For the second year in a row we returned after being out from the morning until about 9 pm to find that housekeeping had not cleaned the room (in both cases they were able to have someone take care of it when we reported it).

    Paul at the bar is great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    I'd stay again if in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We looked forward in taking a dip in the pool and Jacuzzi.... but the chlorine was soooo strong we only stayed for like 20 minutes at max. I could bare breath and our eyes stung pretty bad.

    I loved the cleanliness. I loved the room and the comfort! The breakfast selection was amazing, and it was included!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Good room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet in the room didn't flush well. Pool room was almost unbearably hot. Just about killed myself on the slippery tile outside the pool area.

    Comfortable Sleep Number bed. Warm pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Great City Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mini- refrigerator was not turned on. Staff responded quickly to set the frig. but the temperature never got very cold.

    Room was clean and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Overall, very nice for the money.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not care for the shower, the head was way to high to enjoy or make it relaxing

    Overall, very nice for the money. Brkfst a plus Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.8
    Could of been better, but made the best of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a very busy Saturday night. They closed the pool for cleaning. Why would you do this on a weekend. A big part of going to a hotel is the pool and hot tub. Also our room was clean but seemed like they had just cleaned the carpets everything was damp until morning. Very disappointed!

    The staff was nice, but didn't seem like enough. Only 1 server in the restaurant was not enough. The beds we also comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, great value.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't like those little square pillows. Wish the pool was not being cleaned when I was there.

    I loved the sleep number bed and the long pillows. Loved the room and vanity area. Twist was good food too. Breakfast incredible. I'll be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish hotels would start hanging the flat screen tvs to give a little more space to set things on.

    Breakfast was fantastic! Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Ms Prissy
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet could have been cleaner.

    The bedding was very clean, I really never seen better and I also liked the entire decor and pillar type.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The Radisson was Rad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator not cold enough

    Buffet was great. Nice selection. Comfy rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast was a plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Fair but not worth the $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey compared to other places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were put at the farthest away room possible. possibly in the pets allowed hallway if there is one - it smelled like it.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Staff not to friendly !
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was cold ! No more free breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    It was fine but wouldn’t recommend or go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t super clean, remote for tv didn’t work

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    very dissappointing for a Radisson property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    average breakfeast; room requested was not offerred due to remodeling; rooms were paperthin and was very noisy with hallway talk and noise

    nice bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I like the on site restaurant, which was great after a long...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the on site restaurant, which was great after a long day of driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great location, pretty, updated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was sparse

    Great location, pretty, updated room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Much needed rest
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The pool area and resturant..comfortable and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. We had a very restful stay and loved the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    A very comfortable and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fine breakfast selection and all you can eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon did not work properly.

    Friendly restaurant staff. free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for the day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had a few hours at the hotel and didn't get to eat breakfast.

    It was convenient because I was leaving from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Beds were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a hole in the wall

    Beds were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    expensive is not better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't choose this place sooner.

    Great price and clean beds. Better than the $200 room we had in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of walking to room.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff that I interacted with were super friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room.

    Staff that I interacted with were super friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Kind of in the middle of everything in town, so it worked out real good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a LaCrosse tournament the weekend we were there, but the noise wasn't as bad as I thought it would be

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Ice machine was just outside our room, so everyone filling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was just outside our room, so everyone filling metal buckets got noisy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    A few days in Madison
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was just okay.

    The staff was extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible at the restaurant and for breakfast and highly overpriced.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sleep number bed was awful!

    Great breakfast buffet. Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    Friendly crew
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Toilet in room... Coffee cup with lipstick Has seen better days Breakfast not worth the walk

    Friendly crew

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff was helpful and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a somewhat strange layout. It is a fairly long walk from the far end of the hotel to the lobby.

    The staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    coffee served in lobby was not hot and flavor was not to our...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee served in lobby was not hot and flavor was not to our liking - too weak. Scrambled eggs were watery - not very appealing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Very quiet and love the sleep number bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the price!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable mattress and pillows Good selection for breakfast Dinner available in on-premises restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Great bar staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Bar staff all fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    A nice Cosy convenient and staff friendly hotel with all needed basics and nice location
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really

    The ambiance, service & location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable but not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer, location was not super convenient.

    Sleep number bed was amazing! And breakfast and service in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Quick fall color getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bath- lots of towels! Downtown and university easily accessible - Fresh fruit a bonus at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tub and bethroom drains were slow

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: