Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Mansions Resort 3 stars

8600 Ridgewood Avenue, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920, USA

#6 of 6 hotels in Cape Canaveral

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great Labor Day weekend with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waves. Perfect if you like them. I could not enjoy the sea that much because of the strong waves, but the breeze was wonderful and the sights. You see several cruises leaving Port Canaveral every day. Plenty of sand, but that should go in the positive section too.

    It was nice, ample space, nice views of the ocean, of Port Canaveral. Only thing is that you need to climb stairs, so if that poses a problem for you, you need to request a ground floor property. Perfect for a family vacation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Location close to cap Canaveral and was great for watching a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool was filthy - the pullout bed mattress was dirty and not very comfortable- the curtains in the sun room were too short by 2 ft.

    Location close to cap Canaveral and was great for watching a rocket launch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    The room was filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was filthy. Wouldn't even go near the grossly stained bathtub (it seriously looked like someone had been butchered in the bathtub), the drapes didn't match, all the mattresses were soft and lumpy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Location and beach access was really awesome since we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was promised to sleep 6 but sofa sleeper was broken and ended up unfolded with heads inverted to frame so one of us had to sleep on couch and one on the floor. Office was very minimal to help get padding for the adult who had to sleep on the floor.

    Location and beach access was really awesome since we are from the west coast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall, it wasn't a bad stay. We enjoyed the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed in needs updating! Having to change out your own towels daily was very strange. Also, the office is only opened from 11 to 8 on the weekends. You cannot get towels unless the office is open.

    This property is on the beach. It was very convenient. The pool was nice. We stayed here for 2 nights while waiting to move to our main location in Cocoa Beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Good base for visit to Kenedy Space Center - and space rocket launches?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything in the room was adequate, but just that.

    Decent size apartment, adequate bedding, full size kitchen. Good location for visits to Kennedy Space Center, and great beach access. We chose this place to see a space rocket launch in the wee early morning hours, from launch pad 37, which was clearly visible from the beach in front of the hotel. Unfortunately did the launch get delayed past our stay :(

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.5
    Beware they charge twice for cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to dumpsters being to hard to find, we had garbage bagged and ready to go. Royal mansions charged $80 more bucks because they had to “Walk to dumpsters" even housekeeping dont want to go to dumpsters. I wouldn’t complain if I hadn’t already paid $70 for cleaning. Geez then we were suppose to be beachfront but they put us in the back facing a street. I say keep looking past Royal Mansion Also there was a tenant talking on the phone on balcony our entire stay bad mouthing the property and property management. Not a happy stay for my family 🤮😞

    Being along walk to beach. Beach was the best part

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks great from the outside. It might just be room 1106, but it smells musty the windows were dirty and the door is in need if repair. We booked a queen and this room only had a double bed. We didn't want to make a fuss so we tried to back our of the second night but the management said they had a 2 night policy and had to keep the 2 night reservation. We tried to gethelp from Booking.com but to no avail. The beds were the worse I have evere slept on. You could feel the springs. This was so bad that we moved to a different hotel the next night even though we paid for the 2bd night. The management only cares about the money.

    The beack access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Too much money for a crummy place, could have stayed a hotel that is well maintained and current.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not represented correctly, the shower curtain and blinds were torn, the furniture was disgusting, no paper towels, the kitchen equipment is 20 years old as is most of the furniture, it was not very well maintained. In the future please show the exact photos of the rooms you have on the site.

    Only the location near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    In town 3-4 times a year, stayed at better propery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very out dated. Rooms furniture was not the clean. The room as a whole was very disappointing. NO HOT WATER. in the shower or the sink.

    Beach Access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice and peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's time for a staff meeting! See other reviews with same complaints but I seen it first hand as well. Called for towels didn't get them until the next day when I walked to front desk lady had an attitude! I've stayed at little hotels and they make sure you have everything you need.. Housekeeping I don't what they do see ladies go in and out a few times with nothing in hand how do you clean like that? Need a new poo guy as well!

    Rooms were spacey! Beach was right there even tho it wasn't ocean view its still nice to hear the waves! I would go back just make sure I bring extra towels cause they ain't giving out any!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Over all it was a good stay and we will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard and the living area only had one couch so we had to sit on the dinning room chairs. there are some things that need to be fixed the main door was hard to open and close. The toilet would run if you didn't flush and jiggle the handle right.

    Location is amazing, close to the beach and places to eat. The property was not overly crowded and you couldn't hear your neighbors. Condo was nice and the one we stayed in had board games and TV's in both the living room and bedroom. I would defiantly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some mechanical noises coming from outside. Maybe from the swimming pool or the air conditioning. This was specific to my apartment.

    Great location on the beach. Big apartment with well equipped kitchen. There were body boards and beach umbrella available in the room - convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Property was nice with ceramic tile,spacious rooms, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are unfriendly and impatient. They try to make you feel like they are doing you a favor when the property is way overpriced for the value. The two bedroom penthouse is terribly laid out with so many stairs that it makes it uncomfortable and not convenient for average people - don't consider it with small children or older people. The pool and hot tub were not well maintained with green algae visible on the walls. One of the 2 times my kids were in the pool, a staff member cleared the pool and said the chemicals were out of balance and it needed to be shocked- as a pool owner I know this should be done at night or early in the morning. The washing machine did not work, the blinds would not open, and the water pressure was too low. The lady that checked me out was rude, and we will not return to this property again. We paid $1000 for 3 nights and are disappointed with this experience.

    Property was nice with ceramic tile,spacious rooms, and adequate kitchen. We enjoyed close proximity to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Missed the Mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly cleaned and the staff was mostly unfriendly. We were all asked to get out of the pool in the middle of the summer day so that the maintenance guy could add chlorine. Perhaps their maintenance guy should get up and take care of the pool in the early morning so he doesn’t displace the dozens of guests using the amenity. Front desk staff also need a refresher course on customer service as they missed the mark.

    The property is in a great location and just steps from the beach, quiet and secluded but in beautiful Cape Canaveral, FL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Only stayed three nights and based on our experience would highly recommend to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve liked a late checkout but unavailable at that time. Allowed us to stay an extra hour. Just not enough time to enjoy the property during our stay. Our fault not theirs.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Condo was accommodating and nice, clean and perfect for our week stay
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of seaweed and ocean matter washed up on the shore from storm so you really couldn’t enjoy the beauty of the beach

    Condo was clean, bed was comfortable and we had a wonderful stay for a week and my husband and I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The front desk staff were responsive and very cordial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff were responsive and very cordial. The rooms are large and are equipped with items i.e. noodle, small cooler, for any beach stay. I look forward to returning for another stay (without any rain).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The resort was what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort is in need of a little fixing up. The outside door frames could use a coat of paint and the ceiling in the dining room was coming down in a spot. Bedside lamp had a short, would work intermittently. But over all was a good value for the money. All excursions that we had planned were minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Loved the beach front property which was quite spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that they no longer have breakfast and it wasn’t mentioned in the website.

    Loved the beach front property which was quite spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful place......Quiet......but to see the ocean you must climb stairs... no ramp!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid for a condo to be ocean front - WE could not see the ocean at all! My Mother is handicapped and in a wheelchair she never saw the ocean as there were steep steps to get to the boardwalk and she's in a wheelchair. She's 94 years old and I purposely picked this place so Mom could look out the slider door and see the ocean. Very disappointed felt like it was misleading. Great location but NOT able to see ocean from our ground floor condo!!!! Very sad since this could have been her last trip to the beach. We live not even 20 minutes away so waking up or sitting on the porch and seeing the beach and watching the waves was our 1st priority. The pool was nice but we have one of these at our house. We came to see the ocean! On the booking.com said they had continental breakfast - they haven't had that in two years.

    Beautiful condo..... very well kept! Pool nice and clean...... Quiet community..... Nice they had grills, bikes, beach chairs and toys for tenants to use by the boardwalk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Cocoa Beach/ Cape Canaveral
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we really didn't like. It was a little strange there was a separate standing shower plus a regular tub/ shower in one bathroom.

    Attractive, clean, location with excellent accommodating staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment a bit dated & smelled of seafood (not in a good way) , I suppose from last guest. Hot tub kinda green. Bathroom dimly lit.

    Very spacious apartment. Nice pool area. Beautiful expansive beach. Couldn't get any closer to SpaceX launch pad via the beach, which was purpose of visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfort cleanliness and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price point is a bit high for the area. I would’ve like to have some recommendations or suggested places to visit during the stay based on my age group and interests.

    Comfort cleanliness and convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    it was very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too far to any restaurants, you have to drive to get something to eat.

    quiet, nice surrounding, clean, very close to the beach, with parking readily available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location..don
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The condo wasn't the cleanest but it was comfortable. My unit needs some updating...dusty rose and dark green..yikes! A paint job and minor updating would increase the value tremendously!!

    Location makes this place a good choice! Seconds from the beach. Parking was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rock hard and neither hair dryer worked in the room. I really wish there was a washer and dryer in the room as well. Water in the hot tub was green. Door made a terrible noise when you opened and closed it.

    Location was perfect! Close to the beach and the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The description and pics on line of the room was nicer than it really was . I did not like that they stuck me in a spot right off the office and all the traffic, when I requested otherwise?

    I liked the access to the beach and the size of the room. however it appeared that rooms were dated and added to at some point... it was a little musty like no one had stayed there very recently? So, where is the $65 going that you do pay for upfront for cleaning? But the girls at desk were friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Oceanside view from the deck. Very clean and everyone was pleasant. Would recommend and go back. Grill Restaurant was a real find. Also ate at others on the cove.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely is outdated and needs some repairs . They were built in 1988 from what I could find and it shows. But most ocean front places are usually is some state of disrepair due to the environment. We were turned off when we first showed up and saw our room but by the end we were quite happy with the experiance.

    The location was great. The pool was nice as well. Would probably try to find a more updated unit if it's available if we would return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Stayed in room 1106.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 1106. It was clean and decorated nice. The mattress in the bedroom was extremely hard and uncomfortable. I had 3 nights of very uncomfortable sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Still very nice, but lacking the charm that put it well ahead of the pack in the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It has been a couple of years since we stayed at Royal Mansions, and while they do not have control over the damage Hurricane Irma caused the units a lot has changed and not really for the client. They no longer offer the nice continental breakfast, or the weekly wine mixers. The pool and hot tub closes at dusk compared to ten o’clock previously. Pool rules seem to discriminate against families with young children’s play, but the most ridiculous issue is the towel saving of the few lounge chairs now offered around the pool. A group puts their towels on the chairs early in the morning without the intent of using the chairs until mid-day, and other guest are obviously assumed to honor this request. If there were offered enough chairs for all, and a group wants to assure themselves close proximity to each other that might be understandable, but with so few chairs management needs to step in and say this is a first come, first serve issue.

    Best location to the beach of any resort along the coast, beautiful grounds and peacock friendly! The beach access, and its location to Jetty Park & Cocoa Beach Pier put it in the center of a perfect location along an amazing stretch of sand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Location and character of complex made it worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding, mattress and towels were similar to if not worse than a Super 8 type motel. Other than that I have no other complaints.

    Perfect location, nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    . It cost more than $1200. for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The old carpet in the apt with cigarette burn on it, for a non smoking room. The odor was awful The frying pan was rusted The pillow was uncomfortable and very dirty You can barely see through the window cause they were so dirty The linen was disgusting Was too expensive for the quality of that condo Hope the owner will write back to me

    The ocean view from the balcony The parking spot close to the room The beach is clean The lady at the office was nice whit us, she tries to move us from there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Definitely NOT worth the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the unit was VERY outdated!The ceiling was crumbling & flaking off...the sofa had two medium size holes in it! The hot water heater is too small for the unit...no hot water after five minutes of showering.

    The access to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location, services were marginal, I got what I paid for (cheap for the area)
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Advertised wi-fi and phones, but neither worked for the entire 5 days (turned out to be a very significant inconvenience for me). Upon checkout, the front office staff told me the computers weren't working and couldn't print my receipt. The combination locks on the beach access gates were broken and did not work, so eventually the staff taped the gate latch open. This allowed us access to the beach but removed any security the gates should have provided.

    Close to the beach (50 yards, quick walk). Could sleep 6 people, plenty of room (stayed in the two-floor, deluxe room). Pool and hot tub were in good condition. Our room (1305) had beach chairs, beach umbrella, and sand toys for us to use. Big screen TV and DVD player were really nice to have.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice place for the money. Convenient to almost everything we needed.
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since there are multiple sets of stairs, it would be nice to have gates to block the stairs for toddlers. We had to get creative to keep our toddler off the steps.

    The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. There were games for the kids to play with.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful complex - even though it may be an older complex,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything great, except we found the beds to be uncomfortable

    Beautiful complex - even though it may be an older complex, the structure and design of the rooms were very classy-very well done. Master suite upstairs is beautiful, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive to have nothing in return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all: there are no receptionists at night, so you'll be attended by a city guard - if you find him. They gave us the wrong room, wanted us to change it. Refused to cancel one day for that. No grocery stores around. So: too expensive for so few advantages and lack of flexibility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location ,sitting right by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location ,sitting right by the beach..Alot of restaurants,shopping nearby..Staff was courteous and attentive..overall a very good experience,..Would definitely book again..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Was glad to get home. We are local and this was to celebrate birthdays. Should have looked harder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was so many steps. Wish the unit had been a little bigger. The kitchen was teeny. hard to fix meals. The air handler is in a closet in the downstairs bedroom and was pretty loud. Not sure this place was a good choice or value.

    We were told our unit would be side ocean view. If we went on the balcony, we could see a little view of the water between trees behind the next door complex. We were able to go to the beach easily because there was a walkway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Very Misleading.....not worth the $$$
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small, cramped. I booked it for 2 adults and 5 children. on arrival, was told that booking.com must have changed it to 1 adult and 5 children because there was a 6 person max due to fire codes. I was "allowed to stay" because I showed the proof of how it was booked. Very outdated, 3 flights of stairs, no elevators. Not at all what it looked like or advertised as in the pictures

    It was on the beach, but there was no view as advertised by booking.com. the person at the registration desk said "we don't rent out the ocean views" to tourists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Walkway to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some issues with the appliances in the condo. Water heater leaked pretty bad and stoves larger burners didn't work.

    30 second walk to the beach. Lots of room. Good location near shops and stores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A warm welcome to America
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture was fitting with the seafront environment. The place was extremely well equipped, including chairs for the beach and everything you would need in the kitchen. Easy bike rentals for riding along the beach or roads were great fun. The time keeping of 10 pm for the pool closure ensure d a peaceful night. We arrived after dark in the rain. The security guard was on his rounds doing a great job caring for the place as if it was his own. He provided us with everything we needed and a friendly smile and chat too. A must is to get up at 5 am to watch the sun rise from the beach! Perfect for the space center. And close to the viewing Jetty for launches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room when got there notice bowl on top of frig didn't think much about it till we used shower up stairs then water leaked into the light in the kitchen which was very dangerous I believe someone had to know about this but did get another room . And no one came to check on it was told at time we could just leave and had to take family time to move cause we where going to Disney so made us later getting there

    The beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can complain about is that one of my rooms did not sleep 6 as it was supposed to. It didn't have been a sofa bed. It's was just a regular sofa and a chair.

    Very nice, loved the rooms and beach was not crowded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    A great time with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they only give you minimal amounts of toiletries, towels, trash bags, and toilet paper. I had to go to the front desk to ask for more. Very inconvenient.

    Property was extremely clean and well-kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Check your unit before you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The patio unit we had was not in very good shape. The couch was stained and needs to be replaced. The ottoman to the wicker chair was stained but I was able to turn it over, The patio had one plastic chair. The bedroom carpeting was stained and needed shampooing. The shower had no light. There were no hangers and the windows were covered in finger prints and needed washing. The coffee pot and toaster were very old and worn. The restrooms by the pool needed some serious cleaning especially the men's room. I had messaged that I wanted to pay cash and the hotel responded and said they would make a note of that but when we got there the girl behind the check-in knew nothing about that and said there were no notes. I guess the price we paid was not worth what we got for our money. I think maybe we just got the worse unit available.

    The grounds were well kept and the pool area was clean. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Great value for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool gate and gate to the beach were not locking properly (no code was needed to open)which meant a young child could get into the pool area unsupervised. We keep a close watch on our kids, but it's a potential danger.

    The property is a good value for the $$. It's not a luxury condo but it's clean, comfortable and right on the beach. It was a perfect get away for our family with young children because I wasn't worry about my kids and their kids excitement being too much for other guests since almost all the other guests were also families with kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use to serve a free continental breakfast now they do not do it anymore.

    The condo setting was nice compared to a hotel room. Short walk to the private beach. The staff was very helpful in booking another stay in the room of our choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful, clean condo right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is spotty. Beach had a lot of seaweed, which we were hoping would be combed but was not.

    My family of five rented 1305 at Royal Mansions Resort for Spring Break. It was absolutely lovely. Extremely clean and comfortable. We loved the view of the ocean and the ships coming in from the balcony as well as the fact that it was just a few steps to the beach. It was in a quiet residential area with a quiet beach, but still close to activities and attractions at Cocoa Beach. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and we would definitely go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice vacation on cocoa beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a few more kitchen utensils. Couch was not a fold out bed as we were told,but was ok to sleep on.

    Room layout works well. All appliances worked well. Staff was very good. Access to beach is easy. Walk to port pier and cocoa beach pier were both enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Cancer Survivor finally allowed vac.-.requested wks.advance...but request ignored.....So Sad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so hard and heaps of pillows...an F. The wall pull out was bad too....but a point better than master.We went out and bought pillows.

    Bed was horrid....pull out from wall was actually better....hard,both.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    3308 we would rent it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in 3308, ocean view from the balcony. Location, location, location. Staff was accommodating. Stayed 3 nights, 5 people, reasonable price, worked out well for us. Ate at The Fat Snook at S. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, the tile fish was outstanding. Great restaurant! Also ate at their new sister restaurant at Riverside Dr. Cocoa...Crush Eleven, worth the trip & $. Enjoyed Cocoa Beach Pier.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Great access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a patio room for 6 (we were a family of 5), but in the end room had only 4 places to sleep. Also our room (2101) was just next to the pool and jacuzzi, where people stayed late at evening partying... which made it impossible for our kids to sleep on time. Was really disappointed.

    Great access to the beach. The reception staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Hidden gem on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi and cell signals were awful. I had to work while we were at the beach, and I had to sit outside on the patio to get a clear wifi or cell signal. Not sure if this was due to building construction/ wall material or location. I also was a bit sad that it was supposed to have a pull out sofa, but instead had a rather comfy recliner sofa. We were okay, but if someone was counting on a pull-out they would be upset.

    This is a condo community and it was great. I loved our location that was right on the beach and there was a pool for days where you didn't want as much sand. The condo was nicely furnished and the bathroom was HUGE which was nice. The location was amazing- easy to find and close to everything. The beach was also great, as you are further down the beach than the bigger hotels and resorts, so there is less crowding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    4.6
    Great location on private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and outdated. Pillows were stained and did not have pillow cases for all pillows. Blankets were ragged and had holes. Saw several cockroaches in the room and even in the hide a bed couch. The front desk worker was RUDE and grouchy. Big disappointment for the money.

    Great location on private beach. Pool was the perfect temperature. Property appearance was good on outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    we had a good time, nice quite and safe area to enjoy quality time away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only thing was, there was no covering over the outside balcony, and the chairs could have been more confortable

    The room had a great view, clean. everything I need was furnished down to the salt and pepper

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Excellent little condo resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful quiet location away from the crowds. It Was awesome to see the cruise ships come in and out of port. The room was clean and comfortable and the pool and hot tub were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Shabby and neglected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needs paring knife and chef knife. There were no end tables, bedside tables and lack of seating in living room. Towels are threadbare. Paint is pealing, no art on walls, upholstery is soiled. Overall very shabby. Broken security gates to beach and pool.

    Location is good for exploring space coast and beaches. Pool was decent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    The area and location along with the beach was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that laundry had a cost. Not enough lounge chairs at the pool. Small bed.

    Very good view. Loved the location. One bedroom was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    I would come back any time with no hesitation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really have no complaints. If I had to pick out something it would be the smell in our unit. It smelled a little musty.

    Location was excellent. Walk to beach was so close and nice. Pool and jacuzzi were very enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    The location was great the beach access was perfect with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are dated and have seen better days.For example the beach access gates are broken and the door locks were rusty.

    The location was great the beach access was perfect with our young daughter. The condo was clean and well stocked. The pool was also very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Great Family Christmas Beach Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temp. Of the hot tub could have been hotter. The pull out sofa bed was uncomfortable- other then that it was great.

    Our condo was lovely - fantastic location, the pool was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Place needed a better dishwasher and updated a bit. Though you would see the ocean from pictures, which were not accurate, but not a big deal at all really.

    Loved the location. Very welcoming place, owners have a family feel there. Would love to return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    The absolute best in Cocoa Beach/Port Canaveral resorts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Evidently many guests do not use the property staff for booking & they treat folk that booked through other sources like red-haired step children. They need to get over it; the technology has changed; treat everyone the same or stop allowing other methods of booking.

    The full kitchen was a big plus; going out to eat every meal gets old fast. Location of course; who doesn't love being ON the beach but still close to many other forms of entertainment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    6.3
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    towels were small cheap and rough. Not to mention only 3 bath towels. Tv in bedroom didn't work. wasn't extra set of sheets for fold out. The place had an over whelming smell of mold.

    prefer over hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Old property, but clean, with friendly helpful manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is of an older style, but looking around the area, it all looked a little old. The initial walk in was disappointing, but we got used to it, and in all fairness the condo had everything we needed and it was clean......just old !

    the location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Chilling out getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was all the peacock mess that was all over the sidewalks and parking lot.But other then that it was very nice.

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Had a great time until Matthew got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed in our room was terrible so we had to purchase air mattresses. There was a giant divot in the middle of the bed, so either you slept in the hole, or you spent the night trying not to roll down into it.

    We loved the location of the resort, being right on the beach and not too far from restaurants and shopping was perfect. Absolutely loved the ocean front balcony. Pool and staff were awesome. Unfortunately, we had to evacuate due to a hurricane coming up the coast but we were not charged for the nights we missed, so we intend to go back again soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Patio Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't too clean

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Although the room we stayed in was a bit outdated it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room we stayed in was a bit outdated it was a nice trip and we have already discussed returning next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Staff was extremely friendly. Bed was comfortable. Really clean. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Couldn't wait to leave
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one washcloth with yellow stains on it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    I would come back here & visit again!
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Atrium Condominium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the beach was close, swimming pool was clean, everything was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Mansions Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: