Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Martinique on Broadway 4 stars

49 West 32nd Street, New York, NY 10001, USA

#204 of 415 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7965 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Extremely Delighted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the location although not the worst. Just didn’t like the fact that there were loads of smelly bin bags down the road from us in Korea Town, outside some overpriced restaurants.

    It was my first time staying at The Radisson, and I’d always wanted to. My expectations were exceeded. We had to transition from a hotel we’d booked which we really didn’t like and was falsely advertised to look modern online. The Radisson transition was smooth and an absolute pleasure. What you see online is what you get. Beautiful, clean and modern room with stunning bathroom. Complimentary water and teas and coffee all available in room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with charm and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel closes early, too small and expensive but there are many places to eat close by.

    Great location with the subway on your door step. Staff on the door are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. Good restaurants down 37th and 38th streets towards 7th Avenue.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Comfy and safe accommodation in a good location, but inconsistent service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Walking east on 32nd Street was not a pleasant experience - smelly and dirty and recommend avoiding that route if possible. Housekeeping was inconsistent and bathroom supplies not always replenished.

    The fitout of the rooms was nice, complimentary apples and Graham crackers in reception appreciated. The location was good to access most attractions and subway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Good apartment in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy N.Y. the staff in the hotel were excellent even when we had an issue with drain on the shower it was fixed immediately..thanks for a great 5 nights..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Great to stay!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect and there was free wifi in the room.

    They were renovating the business center but helped me in printing documents with a Concierge. Breakfast spetacular! Price very cheap for what it is I would have paid more!!! The only thing I did not like too much is the Korean Town in the street I was with a little girl and find it a little dangerous but not for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Position, very close to the 5th Ave and just two step from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance on 32nd street is not real nice but when you are in everything is ok.

    Position, very close to the 5th Ave and just two step from Empire. In the Mid Town from where it is easy to reach by walk from Pennstation. Honestly you can reach everything by walking. One of our rooms was noisy for an air conditioner in the hallway but they moved me to another room overlooking the Flatiron. Very nice. This is historical Hotel 1890 made by famous architect that is the same of Dakota palace. I love it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Fantastic location short walk to Macy’s. Clean, recently renovated very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel restaurant. Lovely ambience with very friendly staff and lovely food. Wonderful experience. Have eaten here for 5 years and they always remember us. Fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms and hotel are very clean.
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smaller than expected and the view was blocked by the back of the building. Would have loved to have a better view.

    Rooms and hotel are very clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Location excellent, hotel was very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size, it was cramped Beds were uncomfortable Pillows were terrible Bathroom was so small could not use the toilet with the door closed, toilet level was so high could not wipe oneself without getting hand dipped into bowl

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Facilities, Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Facilities, Great Location. most of the attractions are a walk away and since i like to walk it was very convenient. Subway station is right around the corner with multiple lines. All and all it was a great stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Overall it was ok but have had much better experiences elsewhere. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no towel hooks. No table in front of sofa. Clean but not accommodating for enjoyment of time in the room. Bathroom layout tight - impossible for 2 people to stand.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in , the safe needed a battery change, then the next day the door needed a battery change, after a long tiring day at 10 pm we have to wait to get back into the room and also the option on booking can give us the room we wanted, say a room with view etc

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Staff and accommodations were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Martinique Club King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation and wasn’t told prior to booking. Poor service in French restaurant trying to redeem drink coupons.

    Staff and accommodations were great. Manager was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast location very gloomy and food not up to par. Room rather small and ac thermostat not working properly (eg either freezing room temperature or warm)

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Martinique Club King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the restaurant. We ate there on the first night and the food was delicious. We decided to return a couple of nights later, this time we returned the food because it was terrible. I had Coq au vin, and the chicken was cold. I think it was cooked sometime earlier, stored in a fridge, then thrown onto the plate and drizzled with a stock. My wife also returned her meal because it was cold.

    Comfortable hotel in a great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location between 5th and 6th Avenue.Next to the metro station ans walking distance from most if the main landmarks

    Air conditioning was very noisy.They blocked 300 USD on my credit card for1 month , for "non smoking policy " .Really? They can check on the spot if we smoked in the room ..Ripp of this one !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    A fab first visit to New York.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticisms was that there wasn't enough storage space, for clothing, in the room. Only one hanging rail and one drawer. In addition one side of the room was poorly lit and unfortunately this was the side with the full length mirror.

    Location was good. Room was recently refurbished. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice hotel, but in New York there is so much to do you only use it to sleep. We only saw the lobby, lift and our room. For what it is the hotel is expensive, they also add numerous taxes and fees on at checkout.

    The location is brilliant, you can walk to so many different places from here and if not there is a subway station next door. rooms are clean and quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    It was ok..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I found a toenail in my bed on the first day. So ask to change your bed sheet on the first day you arrived. The room view was to the other building so no sun lights were entering the room. The room was changed next day but scaffolds outside still was an obstacle, only one light for the whole room, that wasn't enough to light the whole area. Also, the window was very small.

    the stuff response was very quick.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel where the service is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything. We liked everything about the Radisson Martinique on Broadway. It was the best place we stayed in and we stayed in 4 places the 12 days we were in New York. I recommend staying 7 days at the Radisson with another 5 days staying somewhere near Central Park and the museums. We won't stay near Times Square again.

    The room was lovely, spacious and comfortable. The staff were amazing and there was alot of them. It deserves its 4 star rating. We stayed in another 4 star hotel at Times Square where the rooms were shabby and the staff were rude, so it was lovely to have such lovely rooms and service. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was in a great location with friendly staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location although close to the city centre was very noisy throughout the night. Room was slightly small but not a massive issue.

    Hotel was in a great location with friendly staff and security. Room was super clean and house keeping were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel and rooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was great but if there was one criticism it would be the hotel needed more restroom facilities as there was often queues in the ladies restroom.

    Hotel and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were very helpful also and there was always security at the door so you always felt safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Decent coffee machine with choice of coffee and sufficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decent coffee machine with choice of coffee and sufficient creamer sachets. Extremely comfortable bed. Appreciated having the room safe. Decent size shower and additional towels. Great location for visiting the sights of city. Although undergoing some renovation work, every effort was made to explain the situation and the purpose of the works. Staff were helpful in pointing us in the direction of where to go, how many blocks to walk or stations to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing accommodation, amazing building and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out at 5:00am, the lady at reception was just so rude. We had prepaid for our accommodation and I questioned an additional charge applied that had to be paid prior to our departure. We were told it was a tax and we had to pay it. I advised that all taxes were included in the original booking but, she told us to just pay it. Finally, after requesting her Supervisor look into it, she returned saying that it was an error and that the would sort it out. As we were leaving to make our flight we left hoping that she would actually rectify the issue. Fingers crossed. This was the only thing we didn’t like. The concierge, doorman and all other staff were amazing, friendly and so helpful. If not for the arrogant female receptionist I would have scored them 10 out of 10.

    Overall a great experience. Lovely comfortable accommodation and great location. The buildings decor was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay there and would definitely recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It depended on who was cleaning the room that day. It was always excellent when it was cleaned by Maria Madonna.

    It is so central to all the main areas one wants to go to. By having the station on the corner it makes it easy to catch the metro to all the main attractions. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Overall for the newly renovated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Security does not seems friendly and sometimes kind of annoying. Room is too small for double bed with practically nonexistence of closet space.

    Location and newly renovated rooms with pretty modern look. New AC units and big LED TV in the room. Nice bathroom with good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Location was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member who checked us in wasn’t helpful and didn’t seem to have a great attitude. Added charges on bill didn’t help. WiFi charges were extra however booking confirmation stated free wifi. Drawer in room were dusty when we arrived.

    Location was brilliant! Room was a great size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Old fashioned building....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room faces to an inner courtyard, the glass was awfully dirty, the building is under renovation. During the night was permanently noise (AC?)

    Nice and well equipped rooms, the hotel is close to everything. The reception was helpful... our forgotten items were sent after us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Good experiences great location. and conveniently for need
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional facility charge of 15 dollars a day. Checkin staff cab be bit more friendly. Rooms very nice but small. Overall good price but last day a Sunday was expensive

    Great location, security facilities that was clean and grand and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay overall- not too great value for money though but hotel facilitates basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast for even one day when paying considerable money for stay and a single morning breakfast is too expensive. Street noise is very loud. Windows need updating? Stating on 8th floor and it woke me several times.

    Beds were comfy. Staff were very friendly. Door men and maids always said hello. Central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable as I thought it would be in a hotel like the Radisson. The pillows were very soft and offered no head support.

    Location! Cleanliness and front door security!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    Definityly no value for your money! This place makes your holiday a doom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not very friendly or helpful. The room that was allocated us had a broken AC unit that kept making noices, which kept me and my daughter up through the night. we could not fall asleep due to the noises coming from the other rooms, we could basically hear loud conversations, coughs and movements of the next room and from outside. The entrance was blocked due to construction works going on and not very pleasing or welcoming sight. The reception area has very few seating and we had to keep standing until our rooms got ready to check in.

    Only plus point in this hotel is its location. The hotel is very close to Union Square and to all the shopping areas and the Broadway theaters.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Property is good but hope they can re-work on their check-in/check-out timing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inspite of requesting for higher rooms I was put up on 8th Floor. The rooms practically have another building view. The staff can be a bit more courteous. The address is also a bit misleading. The check-in time is at 4pm which is very late.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    We loved NYC and although our room was small, it was perfect for our visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were nearly charged $15 per day or using the internet. The wording on the booking form said internet was free in all areas but it said a resort fee was payable for premium use! Premium use turned out to be ue in your room. I complained this was not clear and radisson refunded 7 x $15! Very thankful.

    Location as superb and friendly doorman. Shower was great and bathroom clean. Beds were smll but comfortble.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Great for a short stay in NY, to explore everything on foot or metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bath room was very small. You couldn't be in the bath room with more than 1 person. There also wasn't enough storage space in the room. Just 1 tiny space with hangers. So we had to leave the most of our clothes in our suitcases.

    We got a recently renovated room. The room was nice. Bath room products are from Rituals, so that's a nice extra as well. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location couldn't be any better. Metro entrance right at the door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    I booked club king room but upon my arrival I was given...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Martinique Club King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked club king room but upon my arrival I was given standard room then I have to argue to change it They did to other room but not in the 17th floor which is close to club lounge Finally they gave me club room in 8th floor Still smaller than the club floor ones

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very impressed with this hotel, the cleanliness, size and location were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would appreciate mini fridges in each room. We stayed for 9 nights and a fridge would have been a comfort. Also, we would have liked to have seen a complimentary, continental breakfast.

    We really appreciated the bell hops at the door that welcomed us each and every time we entered. They were polite and kind. We loved the location of this hotel. I was impressed with the size of the rooms, for NYC I was expecting smaller rooms. The chamber maids were very friendly and did a super job of cleaning our room- every day. The shower was large. Beds were very comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    We came to the Radisson last minute and late at night as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to the Radisson last minute and late at night as the Airbnb we were booked into was uninhabitable- staff were very friendly and upgraded one of our rooms so that we could spend time together as a family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from my room other than the walls of another building.

    Clean, comfortable stylish rooms. Very quiet in a busy New York neighborhood. Great walking distance to the theater.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place and great service, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at the place should have been included for the money and not $35. A little noisy outside in the weekend, even when we stayed at the top floor, but not so bad that it kept me from sleeping good.

    Big rooms for Central NY. Very clean and nice. Bed was comfy. Staff were polite and very friendly. Enough towels all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to fault this place

    Great location (next to subway) on Herald square. Comfortable, clean rooms. Busy hotel during the day but very quite at night. Staff were superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent, but very busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No mini-bar in the room

    The location is excellent, but very busy. There is a subway stop just outside the hotel. The french restaurant in the lobby is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike

    Very comfortable bed, lovely room, which has recently been refurbished. with tea and coffee making facilties. Staff very friendly and helpful. Geat location to Penn Station, Times Square, all within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to Madison Square Garden & Empire State Buidlinf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t mind but the room and bath are on the smaller side. Great for a single person or a couple but tight with kids.

    Hotel was very clean, doormen were top notch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Good, basic but no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I've stayed in a lot of Radisson Blu's on business and this room felt a little tired by comparison but that's been my experience of most US hotels - they all feel old and worn. The one bug bear was the Air Con unit which made a loud clicking noise when it come on and off so much so we didn't use it at night as it kept waking us up. The rooms were cleaned well but strangely some days the bottle water/coffee etc was replaced other days it wasn't. The outside of the building is currently covered in scaffolding which has a cover, our experience in New York is that where's there's scaffolding there are homeless people understandably using it for shelter. Its fine, don't worry, just be aware. That's more and indictment of the city than the hotel.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the gym, while small, was well equipped. The lobby is nicely laid out. The rooms are basic with good showers even in the standard rooms. I've read many comments about US Hotels adding unexpected extras to the bill, this was not my experience here, everything was clearly itemised and as expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There was no proper cupboard for four. We had to keep our things in the luggage. The breakfast was very expensive, we decided to go to some nice patisseries, there are several in the proximity of the hotel.

    The location was great, the room was big enough for four. Very clean room, the staff at the hotel very efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking every time I get to the hotel about room key and I paid extra night for late check out

    It was clean and not far from all events in times square,it is about 10 to 15 minute walking to the times square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The breakfast was excellent ! It is nice to eat with proper plates and cuttlery and not plastic or cardboard and the choice was great including fresh fruit and good yoghourt, not the industrial type. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great Location- close to the main tourist areas BUT outdated interior with LOUD AC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud AC! The AC is extremely annoying because it constantly turns “off and on” and while doing so, it makes an extremely annoying & loud “clicking sound”. I’m not a light sleeper at all but the room is pretty small so you can hear every little noise. If the AC wasn’t so loud, I could have had a great night sleep since the bed was pretty comfy.

    Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and good for sightseeing. The bathroom is tiny but the shower is nice and relatively big. I also loved the Rituals products (lotion, shampoo, conditioner etc.) The bed was comfy and so were the pillows. The rooms seemed to be clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    Location is in the center of Manhattan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Martinique Club Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody cares if you like your stay, anyway they will have new clients owing to good location. The hotel is really outdated: elevators, air conditioning, furniture, everything is from the last century. The buffet breakfast is ok for American standards, but is really horrible comparing to any European 3 stars hotel.

    Location is in the center of Manhattan. Radisson standards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.6
    Friendly front doorman, location is ok if you want to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Radisson and Booking.com both need to change their description of this hotel. There is no lounge or second restaurant to enjoy. It is closed. And the front desk people need to learn where to send people to places to eat since the concierge only works once in awhile. I was so looking forward to sitting in a beaux arts place. Not The case here. The front doorman are wonderful but do not dare ask for a room with a view from the front desk staff even if you do pay for an upgrade! Also, since booking through Bookings.com, there is no negotiation with the staff as they remind you that you booked thru a third party. Do not stay at this hotel until all new renovations are finished and you plan on using the subway to get to most attractions near or north of Times Square. It is Midtown, not other locations as is advertised. Also be ready to show your I'd every time you sign in or come thru the front door. Small rooms and the smallest window room I ever stayed in!

    Friendly front doorman, location is ok if you want to visit Madison Square Garden and Empire State Building. Felt safe in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite standing opposite this hotel we couldn't find it as there's no sign outside.

    Great location beside Macy's and Empire State building. Subway station directly under the hotel. Got a newly renovated room cleaned to a very high standard every day. Felt very safe as you have to show your card at the lifts. Staff in atrium always very helpful happy to answer questions and give directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended for business/ pleasure. Great : Location, Amenities & Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location whether you wish to go for business meetings or sightseeing! The tube/ metro/ subway is 3-4 mins walking distance. Right in Manhattan. Very courteous staff, great room. Great pricing and value for money. I'd definitely love to stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Clean and Quiet But Not Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The valet parking was very expensive and inconvenient. The television couldn't be repositioned toward the bed. The mattress itself was way too firm which made for a terrible night's sleep. The property would do well to invest in pillow top mattress covers.

    The location was great, the room was well-appointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and not isolated from city noise. The windows are very old and let all the noise enter the rooms. Difficult to sleep at night. We had someone one night building a fence below and hammering all night.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Location in this case is unfortunately NOT everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime I spoke to the ladies at reception, I was an inconvenience to them, including at the time of check in, on the phone and at check out. Good location, but terrible if you want a good night sleep due to noise all around. Roadworks / constructions started at midnight every night with digging and banging noise, very busy street, loud aircon making weird hissing sounds at every stop start, had to ask for a mini bar as there was none upon arrival, no hotel information, room smelt like pure bleach upon arrival and brace yourself if your neighbours decide to have a shower at 2am, because you will hear everything! Overall, for a first time in USA and in New York, it was dissapointing for me. I would not recommend this hotel even though it is currently under some form of revamp, they have a long way to go for a decent level of hospitality service.

    Just a couple of the staff members - Alan and the gentlemen at the door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Magnificent Martinique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom in room and one restaurant was under renovation. Hallways were stuffy (ie) humid. MHomeless people sleeping on sidewalk on hotel corner.

    Staff was GREAT and very attentive. Hotel is clean and great location with a short walk to most attractions. Su way access near hotel entrance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    This is our go-to hotel for mid-town Manhattan, assuming we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our go-to hotel for mid-town Manhattan, assuming we can get a good deal. It’s a charming European hotel and is scrupulously clean. The staff is top-notch as well. Also conveniently located - walking distance to the theater district and a subway entrance is on the same block.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    The position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom extremely small. Same for the wardrobe. Room looked empty, like it was under renovation. Check in took forever.

    The position. Right on the subway and less than 15 minutes walk from Times Square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Property was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Property was clean. Good location. Quiet at night for sleeping. Staff were incredibly kind and helpful. Loved the security at the front door checking for key fobs we felt very safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Not informing guests about the on-going remodeling and notices that go together with it is a CHEA
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are undergoing reconstruction / remodeling. There is a loud knocking of hammers and other construction tools during the day. It is very disturbing. If you want to stay inside in your room for any reasons during the day, better forget about it.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Worth the money, surpassed our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper floors lacked fresh air. Breakfast room uninspiring vs beautiful lobby and historic building.

    Great location to explore tourist highlights of NYC. Easy walk to so many places. Arrived at 11am expecting just to leave the suitcase - given immediate access to our room plus an upgrade to the executive floor and bigger room (great bathroom). Nice lounge area with drinks & snacks. Good breakfast, plenty of choice, lots of fresh fruit. Comfortable beds, quiet on higher floor, late checkout with Genius booking.com, just about perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty, nasty lady who “greeted” us in the temporary “room” for breakfast while restaurant under renovation. Wanted $100 for my kids and I for a makeshift breakfast before she would seat us. Unwelcoming and not what should be offered to guests already inconvenienced by lack of breakfast restaurant. Annoyed we had no coupons, whatever that was supposed to mean. Hotel should send her to training for about a year, at least.

    The staff could not have been nicer. The doorman ran blocks trying to get us a cab. The bellman remembered me and my kids each time we went in and out and offered to arrange transportation to airport for us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Top class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Martinique Club King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast buffet could have had a few more options. Bathroom was a little tight but functional.

    Staff were excellent, Room great size Bed very comfortable, toiletries good Restaurant food was gorgeous Were given tokens for free drinks, bottle of wine dropped to room following arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Fair to good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A $500 deposit was taken at check-in and I was expecting to re-credit back after check-out and departure and still after 3 weeks I didn’t get the refund to my credit card.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Was just k
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There service

    The staffs are good and helpful but d room is small and no fridge in it and the view from my room was not that fantastic but every other thing was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice location in the heart of midtown and directly next to a metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't able to check-in early and staff could only call me (they wouldn't email me) to let me know if room was available early so ended up waiting in the lobby since I don't have a sim card and the room was never available early so waited for 6hours.... Hotel feels a bit old but still clean and nice newish finishings

    Really good location for a short touristy trip, lots of great nearby restaurants and directly next to the metro. Clean and comfortable rooms, nothing to fancy but what you would expect in NYC for the rating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    I like that they checked us in early, I like that they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the “suite” was a queen and a pullout couch instead of the two queens that I booked, but it was pretty good overall.

    I like that they checked us in early, I like that they upgraded us to a “suite”

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    It was beyond my expectation. Was very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wanted a king size bed but didn't like any of the rooms with king size beds. Settled for a queen size and room was beautiful with two windows.

    Great location for shopping, room/hotel very clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, excellent service. I thought hotel would be noisy because of location but was pleasantly surprised. Will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was considerate and helpful beyond expectations.
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was considerate and helpful beyond expectations. Our flight from JFK had been cancelled and we had been traveling for 28 hours. We stayed at the Radisson because it was close to the train station which was our way home. Can't say enough good about the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Biggest room in NY that I checked so far .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt its to close to the street that much crowded every time you go out but its nothing

    Biggest room in NY that I checked so far . Good for families less than 5 people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.6
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked an extra day since I was flying in early morning and needed a good sleep. I did this because I couldn’t get an early check in. When I arrived they told me I didn’t have a booking with them. It turned out that they had given my room away! No call or email to confirm with me before they did this! I also had flowers delivered to the hotel and when the delivery man asked them to be sent to my room they told him that I wasn’t a guest there. They finally found a room for me since I showed them copies of my booking. When I arrived (exhausted) to my room I had to wait outside for it to be cleaned from the previous guests. The coffee machine was broken, I called the front desk to have it fixed but they did nothing! In the end I had to find one of the house keeping staff to switch it with another one from a different room. All in all it was a horrible experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing Weekend at a fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the beginning we felt at ease in the hotel. Lots of friendly staff available at all times and an amazing breakfast. Very central to all the New York major attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice, but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to be right next to the empire state building and you're just staying briefly, or super last minute, it could be okay. However if I'm being honest I would have been much better off booking an air bnb for the price/accommodation factor. I know New York is expensive, but its a basic basic hotel room, and I've stayed in much nicer for much less or even at same value.

    I was coming from Rome and heading to San Francisco, and since I could only find layover flights, I decided to spend the day/night in New York. I thought the room was clean, the shower/water pressure was nice, and it was right next to the Empire State Building and lots of restaurants/bars/etc...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    All in all, I loved the location, the access to the metro and Penn Station, the staff were amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel racks in room. Had to hang towels over the shower door. Would like to have checked in at my check in time of 4:00pm, but room was not ready until 4:45pm. Was given a beverage voucher at the restaurant to use while we wait.

    THe rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were so helpful and nice. Like family!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: