Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham West Atlantic City 3 stars

8037 Black Horse Pike, West Atlantic City, NJ 08237, USA

#3 of 8 hotels in West Atlantic City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1061 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Good in general exept the long ligne for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spend half an hour waiting on the ligne for the breakfast. No enough griller and toasters.

    The room are spacious with a nice view from the top floor. The bathroom very accomodate. The staff was comprehensive . The service was nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Very run down for the price very dirty room hall was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down for the price very dirty room hall was smelling of weed I spoke to the staff about it the bathroom light was blinking extension cords as plugs will never go there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Needs to be maintained the railings were lose so many bugs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be maintained the railings were lose so many bugs and garbage all over the walkways My room curtains had cigarette burns in them funny because my room was a smoke free room and the smell of mold was really strong

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The the check in,breakfast line,no washcloths,the cleaning people did not speak or understand English,the cleaning lady just opened my room door,the sink and tub was alittle stopped up,the room smelled like roach spray,it was too many people for a little pool,washcloths and towels was stained even after wash,they charge for a extra person but when we asked for a pull out they said it would be extra and when i asked ain't that's Why im pay extra already for i was told no so three had sleep in one bed and two in the other in a small bed,and they charge you if you want to take something out the breakfast room that suppose to be continual,and the place smell like urine

    That our neighbors was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Staff was nice, they offered a van service the driver was very friendly cost was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lot of flies, broken bathroom door that kept getting stuck when you closed it, door handle almost fell off. Room very old dirty, needed fresh paint, cleaned carpeting. Remodeling would be good for this location.

    The staff was nice, friendly. Pool was nice. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    It was pleaseaant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not offer eggs or bacon for breakfast. Carpet in hall had an odd odor. Maybe needs updating.

    The bed was very comfortable, shower and air conditioning great. Shuttle service great idea and reliable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    The flip side
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a little bit more cleaner and I requested for my rooms to be next to each other this was a big family traveling together with little kids when I made reservations I was ask if i had an certain request and I request for my rooms to be next to each other not 5 Doors Down. Also this hotel only had one washing machine and one dryer the wait for that was ridiculous and breakfast the only hot thing that was serve was waffles so I guess on certain days you get sausage and eggs it was good but they can also step their game up a little bit on the breakfast

    Didn't have to go too far to get to the boardwalk nor the shopping centers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Lesson learned
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was looking for a hotel, I was trying to find one that included free breakfast, that way it would be one less meal for my family to worry about. The listing says that the hotel includes free breakfast, but when you get down to the cafeteria all they have to offer is cereal and stuff to make waffles. And the pool is so small and full of hair, like they never clean it. When my went down for a swim, we kept getting bit by flying ants

    The property looks nice in pictures online, but in real life there's cracks in the walls, crayon marks, and water damage in the corner. And like I've mentioned before, the pool is disgusting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Found a roach on the shower curtain.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a roach on the shower curtain. Floor was wet near the refrigerator. Standing still / full sink of water. Complained to front desk. They said that someone would come up and fix it. They never did.

    Found a roach on the shower curtain. Floor was wet near the refrigerator. Standing still / full sink of water. Complained to front desk. They said that someone would come up and fix it. They never did.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Expect friendly, helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility itself isn't the best but it worked. The breakfast could be varied.

    Expect friendly, helpful staff! Not too far away from downtown atlantic city;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    The place was a dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a dump! Not worth the money. I had water leaking through my ceiling. There were people fighting in the hallway drunk and slamming doors at 3 o’clock in the morning. My drawers on the dresser was broken. The toilet was crooked and didn’t flush right. The whole place stunk. I will never stay there again not worth the money I paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great, super friendly staff, spacious room, very clean, great shuttle service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the hallway smelled really bad and looked like it needed to be cleaned, wifi-was horrible it kept disconnecting and was slow There really wasn't any breakfast left by the time I got down there to eat and that was about 9:30 am

    The front desk staff was super friendly, easy/ smooth check-in and check out. We stayed in the king size non-smoking room which was very clean and spacious. There was no smoke smell at all, the room came fully equipped with an ironing board and iron, clean refrigerator and microwave, very nice computer desk with plenty of space nice large dresser with a flat screen tv the linen on the bed was very clean the pillows was nice and fluffy, the bathroom came with plenty of linen and even have a make-up towel specifically for when you do your make-up. It was very quiet in the room no outside noise or noise from other room could be heard. Also the shuttle service was amazing, and the driver was very friendly. Good breakfast choices!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We’ll be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is scary, breakfast was kind of plain.

    Super comfortable bed, LOVED the pool, location was quiet, staff were friendly, it’s right on the edge of the bay and it’s a nice view. Minutes away from AC in one direction and a ton of restaurants and stores in the other direction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t take free breakfast back to your room.. Had to eat I’m dining room. But they allow you to order from a pizza shop and eat in the room(pointless)

    The pool was great for kids and the beach is about 10 min drive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall I had a great time with my family and I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I first checked in I was given a room that was not in the best condition. The bathroom door looked like someone had a dog in the room and the dog was scratching and biting at the door. The bathroom and tube was dirty. The paint on the walls was peeling off. I was not happy with the first room. The front desk put my family and I in a different room. The room was a little cleaner, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The rooms needs a make over.

    I like the staff. They were very nice. The location was ok. My family and I did really enjoy ourselves. Breakfast was good. Diner area was very cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    It was good for what we paid. I have no clue what the other reviews were talking about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is a little messed up. It shut before let us out and went to a whole other floor by itself

    I liked the room it looked just like the pictures and it was clean. All of these bad reviews were way off in my opinion. Our room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    It was a ok place for one night to lay your head and shower and enjoy byob & pool time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheet/ bed covers, out dated room , smelled like old cigarettes, rugs were sticky, bathroom tub rust stained towel holder broken, i brought sheets a runner rug and a bath mat from walmart to accommodate my stay there

    Pool parking, power of the shower, consistent hot water other guest ,laundry room, ac worked gd, good not too far from margate nj, soft pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    The price was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non smoke room and the room was stink of smoke. Even when I got home my daughter said my clothes smelled of cigarettes. Neither myself nor partner smoke.

    The price was reasonable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is old , dirty, shabby not enough electrical outlets I could not plug in my clock or charge my phone.

    Nothing stands out as being good about this property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    Good close location to the Tropicana and other popular AC...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dingy could use a overhaul! Room reeked of cigarettes and woke up with sore throat next day there. Carpets and doors appeared very old and outdated...

    Good close location to the Tropicana and other popular AC night spots!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Probably would never stay there again but it served its purpose for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was older and had a slight old smoking odor to it. The room was adequate but the bathroom sink stopper could not be opened or closed so the water took FOREVER to drain. While the sheets appeared clean, mine had small tears/holes in them. The breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel and with the number of guests waiting to eat there were people waiting for a table. They also had people waiting in line to use either/or the toaster or waffle iron and could have been set up to move those to another location to keep the line moving.

    It was close to where we wanted to be without having to pay more money to stay at a hotel casino. The staff was nice and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    I was very disappointed being that the property was a Ramada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a nasty musty smell, the breakfast was not very much. Called when I found out the bathroom door handle was loose and didn't fit the door and never sent anyone to check it like they said they would. I got charged $20 a day for security that I didn't know they were going to charge me for. The pillows were flat and uncomfortable.

    The location to the things that we went to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    A clean and modern place located minutes from Atlantic City, Margate and Ocean City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom plug didn't work, so we couldn't make coffee. Some more pillows would have been nice. But I'm nitpicking.

    The motel is located right on the bay, overlooking Ventnor & Atlantic City. It was a clean comfortable place to stay with modern facilities. Breakfast had eggs & sausage. Great internet. Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.9
    Was stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smell of smoke. The staff was not friendly. The pool was dirty. And the food. Well if i could gotton any. The lines was out the door. Not enough space or food

    Nothing. It was dirty outside. And dark

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.5
    Not worth. Shud convert into a 2 Star motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is complimentary but horrible stuff, nothing hot no service. Too much wait time and options were too limited. The quality of food was very very cheap. Infact they shud stop serving breakfast completely

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Will never go to this Hotel in Atlantic City again.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged for the 2 nights. I was charged 527 then on top of that they wanted to charge me a extra 120 but they took of 50 of that so it costed 597 because I brought 4 ppl with me when it says clearly 5 occupancy to a room. Never go to this hotel again.

    Only thing I liked was leaving the hotel and never going back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was exceptional, the room was not to bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was exceptional, the room was not to bad either (considering the rest of the place). The elevators seemed as if they were going to collapse and it smelled in the hallways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We will book this property again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The halls in the non-smoking area smelled like stale cigar smoke (maybe some deodorizers) would help.

    Great front desk service!!!! Great breakfast selection, always full and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Not bad for just a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yard and property needs maintained better and the breakfast could of been a little bit better

    It was a pretty standard room. Nothing too exciting cept the staff was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    GREAT! Worth It~
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoking floors! I was not aware to ask for a "smoke free floor" which the staff was more than accommodating to switch rooms for us!

    I liked the view from my room, breakfast was a Great variety, and the staff was really accommodating!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice location But...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old need renovation, breakfast just ok , no fruits except banana very limited selection, cups so small for coffee. need to change carpeting. smoking floor smells smoke.

    close to board wall area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    An average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like how small the room and bathroom were. I expected something a lot bigger for the amount of money I paid. The room also had a musty cigarette smell to it. Also, I couldn't get into my room the second day because the keys "deactivated."

    The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great😀😀😀👍👍👍
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we had a problem with was the breakfast sausage they was pork y'all should serve turkey or beef cause a lot of people don't eat pork that's are only problem

    Me and my husband love it it was comfortable clean and it as worth are money we will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.9
    They should never charge that much for a crappy room
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was crappy I paid 215 dollars for a standard room which is really 50 any other day then in Atlantic is nothing but ppl on drugs in the area is horrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Jennifer and co worker were great can not think of her name...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jennifer and co worker were great can not think of her name but please acknowledge those ladies service excellent from these ladies.kudos ladies you made my stay great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    I loved that even though we were in a smoking room, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room, there weren’t enough available outlets to charge our phones, etc.

    I loved that even though we were in a smoking room, there wasn’t that strong scent of cigarettes like in other hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Will not be back or recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smelled of weed, beds were very uncomfortable, dirty hotel overall. Picture was misleading, and very disappointed. Freaked off cigarettes as well.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with the shower. Stinks like marihuana in the hall way. Heat wasn't working good. Awful night. I would never stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Probably will never book there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food eggs sausage etc were cold. Bagels had to be four to five days old. Toasting did not help. No real butter On Saturday night my wife and I sat in our car from 9:30pm until 1:00am waiting for the tide to go out even though the road was flooded well beyond the motel. The Atlantic City police would not let us by even though they knew we could get to the motel before the flood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    You get what you pay for. Nasty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for. Old facility, carpet mildew and the fridge did not work. Very uncomfortable room. It was icky and I felt dirty even after getting out the shower.

    Bed was comfortable and front desk was nice. Location was very close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Not likely to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked very rundown/shabby/smelled "old"; very noisy neighbors well past 1am; area road flooded and we were not able to return to our location (where our belongings were) until after 11:30pm; smokers hanging out in front of the office door; entire property looked unkempt. Didn't feel terribly safe.

    Bed and shower seemed clean (thank goodness).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Wouldnt stay here again due to location and access to bldg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards for doors into building only worked at one location... the other 2 doors the card wouldn’t work it was annoying. Also getting to the hotel is a hassell the roads flooded. So location wasnt the best!

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    TV, near bus stops, nice manager, BIG mini fridge, nice...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed, heat/ac, wifi, breakfast, cold shower water, nasty stains on bed, BIG water spot on carpet, stains on lamp cover, dirty coffee maker, cleaning lady put clean sheets on dirty carpet and then put them on bed, the elevators are so dirty,

    TV, near bus stops, nice manager, BIG mini fridge, nice microwave, office char and desk,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    It worked for our overnight stay, however, would not spend an extended period there.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean,, however facility is quite dated. It worked for our purpose of being in town overnight, however, would not spend more than one night there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with pets and family
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi worked sometimes and the room and bathroom could use a fresh coat of paint.

    The location is amazing. 2-3 miles from the casinos and the convention center. The rooms was very spacious. My daughter and I had to bring my dog and her xxl cage and we had plenty of room. The microwave and refrigerator was in the room and it worked. The bathroom and room was clean. No issues of bugs or anything. The front desk was kind and nice. They had a nice breakfast which was good. It had the waffle maker, eggs, sausages, muffins, cereal, toast, bagels, juice, tea, coffee, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Couldn't wait to leave and hope I don't get bed bugs - will never return. Not up to Ramada standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is run down. Felt dirty. Afraid to walk in room without shoes on. Lights didn't work in room. 5th floor of tower has an odor.

    not much. location was fine. close to convention center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    The stay was ok..but things could have been better..😟😟😟😟
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was not helpful..nd i really didnt get what i order..its took to long for my deposit to come back.

    The bed was comfortable..and the room was clean..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.8
    Terrible Experience to put it nicely..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel needs Improvements and updating Badly!! The carpet in the hallways, the peeling paint, the WORN OUT mattress, Just plainly a run down old property that needs to be remodeled. I did'nt want to touch anything. Our experience was very poor, Booked two nights, but we left after one night. SAD...

    This Hotel needs Improvements and updating Badly!! The carpet in the hallways, the peeling paint, the WORN OUT mattress, Just plainly a run down old property that needs to be remodeled. I did'nt want to touch anything. Our experience was very poor, Booked two nights, but we left after one night. SAD...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    I checked into the room at 9:30 pm and went to the casino...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked into the room at 9:30 pm and went to the casino and didn’t get into the room till 2 am. Put the heat on and it was blowing cold air and the knob to adjust was broken so we had to sleep in a freezing room. It was late and raining and didn’t want to call front desk at 4 am. Couldn’t sleep at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    I would never stay here again under current conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were filled with prostitutes and marijuana smoke. The room smelled of mold and mildew, my wife is asthmatic and began coughing immediately walking into room. The room smelled like a musty fish tank or an mold filled basement. Trust me when I say keep driving to the next hotel.

    The location was fair. The hotel was herndous. Would never stay again. prostitutes and drugs everywhere. The hallways were filled with marijuana smoke. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was close to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and the hallways had an old smell to it. The breakfast was subpar but you get what you pay for. The accessibility to get back into the building was not convenient for people staying, due to swiping your card just to get into the building & not working a couple times

    The hotel was close to the strip. Only 10 minutes driving distance to Tropicana and the rest of the strip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly staff, decent room with coffee, microwave & fridge. Breakfast is so-so.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My shower had hairs on the walls, and my door was extremely difficult to open, I had to throw myself at it to get it to open

    The staff was very friendly, warm, and helpful which I really appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    It was fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were decent but the hallway could smell even better.

    It was a decent hotel and loved the stay. Staff was understanding. very close to the strip in Atlantic City. Over all I would recommend it to a friend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I especially liked the great care when I first arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I especially liked the great care when I first arrived. The original room that I booked was extremely cold and the gentleman was kind enough to make arrangements to place me at the tower where the room was more comfortable and the heat was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    $400
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got smoking room even though I specifically asked for non smoking. But called front desk and it been fixed immediately.toilet was leaking a lot of water and I notify cleaning service about it. Few minutes later a maintenance guy came banging on a door. My husband was sleeping and we didn't want home to start construction at that time because we were sleeping. The guy started arguing and slammed the door so hard the ceiling paint falled off. I notify front desk about the incident. hope trey will take actions about this

    Front desk staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    For what we needed and the price it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our heat didn't work... phone didn't work. No extra plugs. Called for room service but ended up on hold for 15 minutes so gave up. Some one took the screen out of the faucet in the bathroom- that was fun. Coffee in room was horrible! Also felt like there was something strange going on with the traffic coming and going and people leaving stocks to prop the doors open.

    Location to Eventcenter was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Only the comfort of the bed.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lasted 35minutes for the hot water to run.... Even tho I was in a non smoking room the hallways was horrible it smell like cigarette very uncomfortable didn't liked it at all

    Only the comfort of the bed...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.7
    It was ok for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very flat. The hall was a little sketchy. The outside door key entry did not work and was always open. There was 2 different extension cords in the room and I still didn't have an extra socket to plug in my cell phone.

    The location. The availability to give me the room i requested on booking .com even after they said it never shows them the exact room request from the site. ( I requested an inside room in the tower with extra pillows)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    relaxing night with girlfriend and our dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    found a spider and two small roaches . and spiders webs in windows . rest of room was clean though

    free wifi , comfortable bed , pet friendly , clean room , hdmi hookup for amazon firestick , beer delivered to your room , free breakfast and only a $15 uber ride to the outlets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice visit. Hotel sits by the water, Close to AC and served breakfast from 6a-10a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like food/smoke. Tub wouldn't fill because plug was broken. Waffle batter for breakfast was very watery and waffles came out a lil soft and squishy.

    Got a room facing the water. Was able to see the sunrise from it. Also was able to catch the sunset by the water the night we checked in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Couldn’t beat the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself needs a makeover, hallways and brick walls, elevators, just feels like a prison or a dungeon. The rooms need to be upgraded too, felt like a potential horror movie.

    Couldn’t beat the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was comfortable considering what we didn't like about the hotel/motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated. I wasn't expecting it to look drab. It could use some painting and better carpet. It had an odor, which we had to mask the smell with candles. Grounds needed to be cleaned. I thought it would have been a better looking facility since it carried the name Ramada.

    It was a good place to spend the night. It was inexpensive, great breakfast, and close to Atlantic City. I would probably stay again and recommend this hotel/motel to others looking for a inexpensive way to be close to Atlantic City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was up to par and then some, no complaints!

    Clean! Amazing value for location! Food was great, staff friendly and helpful! Can't beat the price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The property was nice, I like the fact that they offer...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was nice, I like the fact that they offer breakfast, and in the lobby they had some snacks that you could buy in case you didn't have any of wanted something different. It was lovely, plus I spent my entire trip with my man closest to my heart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    A Horrible Nightmare & Huge Vandalism Theft Loss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking area certainly is not secure when a vehicle can suffer thousands of dollars of vandalism damage while parked at this property. Then, the hotels failure to assist, apologize or do anything that a guest would expect management would do is beyond troubling. The hotel's reckless disregard of its unsafe parking area should be sufficient warning to other consumers to not book a stay at this property.

    I cannot comment of what I liked when I suffered a huge loss while staying at the property because my vehicle was vandalized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable price for a clean bed near AC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needed updating there was a drop ceiling in bathroom...paint pealing around door frame.

    The sheets and towels were clean the place could have used updating but a good location to AC without paying a lot. In the morning I met an older couple from Florida that stay here for a month every year and they seemed very happy with the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.9
    Awful and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled dirty it looked like a motel not a hotel ! Privacy was awful someone walked in on us while sleeping and my WiFi would not connect

    Nothing I wish I could get a refund honestly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and very close to the AC strip but you really do get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very rundown premises needs serous renovation. Breakfast ran out of sausages and eggs just as we arrived. Only options were cereal that was more sugar than grain and a waffle machine that had a huge queue of people making much more than the recommended maximum of 2 per person stated on the signs, in the end we gave up and ate elsewhere

    Cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    You get what you pay for but overall for the money it was pretty good close
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in the room didn’t seem to work right at all made the room warm and stuffy not suitable for myself to sleep or my girlfriend with severe asthma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    The place is quite, and very relaxing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first day went to have breakfast, it was embty! So I didn't know if they don't provided food maybe, although it says breakfast included, but then coffee was empty too, went to the receptionist and told me that's all we have. I was expecting a refill, atleast for everybody to eat, breakfast hours didn't finish yet, another hour! First come first serve?

    The place is quite, and very relaxing view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty with hair and dirt around/in the tub. The bed had hair in it as well. Wasn’t a pleasant stay and won’t be returning. The facility needs a major update from the outside to the inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Yuck
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place smelled awful! It had roaches everywhere. We didn't even stay the second night because it was just that awful. I wish I could get my money back. I will never stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    It was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were poor. The room door was difficult to use, stuck at times. The bathroom door did not close because it's not fitted right or is badly warped. Everything else is okay.

    Slept very well on the bed. The shower was great, no hot water problem. Breakfast was very nice. In spite of the crowd it was very quiet at night. The location was perfect for our needs in Atlantic city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Drug dealers in parking lot doing business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk could be more helpful. We requested to stay in the 5th floor. Since we had a group staying at that floor, but that request was not honored, we ended up staying on the first floor next to the elevator.

    Drug dealers in parking lot doing business.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service, asking for clean towels after room was cleaned

    The breakfast was tremendous and the room was the best air-conditioned room we have ever had, including other countries

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada by Wyndham West Atlantic City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: