Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canoga Hotel at Warner Center 3 stars

7126 De Soto Avenue, Canoga Park, CA 91303, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Canoga Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from people upstair too loud, early in the morning (3:30am)

    WiFi, parking, specially refrigerator without paid :) Easy parks! Big screen tv in the room👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are poorly sound blocks you can here people upstairs walking and talking.

    Checking in late was a hassle even though I called and informed them I would be in at midnight. Then the next day they wanted me to pay for all remaining nights early and asked for cash.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily we didn’t drive but parking was so packed. Thank goodness we didn’t have a car we wouldn’t have anywhere to park. Also I think this place is nice but it’s over priced. Would I come back maybe, overall it was ok.

    Breakfast was the best part of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience. Decided to stay an extra night after only booking one night and the staff were even willing to work with me to negotiate a new price. The room was amazing as well. Canoga Park is a great location. A lot of places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only live over there for one night, they changed me four nights fee, I asked them to refund, Its hard to talk to the manager, until now they didn't refund for me yet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff guy absolutely horrible. Treats you like a criminal. Same level of service as staying at Motel6 next door. They really need to teach this guy customer service 101. Charged me $25 to check-in 90mins early. Nickel & dime you type service. Almost didn’t check in he was so rude.

    I liked how modern and clean the rooms were. The remodeled bathroom tile and new furniture were a great touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how the body lotion in the room was already have used, there was stains on the sheet, and there were no tissues at all. The breakfast was also disappointing

    The room was nice bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bags in the trash cans and pillows too soft are my only complaints

    The room was clean the bed was comfortable the fridge/microwave/coffee pot were all clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking issues were a challenge getting safety issues addressed. You will see that I had to book then call facility. They didn't really have walk in shower. Had to cancel each booking. That was a frustrating experience.

    having places that think of safety issues with elders needs like walk in showers, grab handles brings a peace of mind. as population ages, I find myself needing same type of accomodations.. My elderly parents are in late 80's and safety & access are major issues.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing bad to say, except the check in time needs to be a little earlier

    The beds are absolutely amazing, and the place is very very clean. Every Time we are in town we stay here we love it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really Big plenty of space I loved the Furniture the room was really modern the best thing about the room was the bathroom , Spa type shower glass doors and two shower heads really nice hotel will stay again I slept so good I missed breakfast both days I stayed lol so i will be returning:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows uncomfortable Shower was beautiful but not very functional, rain shower head was weak and the primary shower head didn't work

    Rooms are very attractive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was as reported. This is NOT a hotel. NOT in Warner Center. An old, badly renovated motel in a bad part of Canoga Park. Watch your car. Picture 1957 motel with paint.

    Seemed clean and the reported bedbugs didn't show up.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud. Older motel style-doors open to outside. When people walked by talking or with suitcases, we could hear them. Saturday night was very busy and extremely loud. Had to use earplugs to sleep. Party next door went on till 5 am. Towels thin and tiny.

    Very inexpensive for area. Newly renovated, clean and fresh feel. Free parking and wifi. Cable tv and good water pressure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning people yelling outside our door to each other. Too much conversation from 8am.

    The bed was very comfortable. The whole room was excellent. Great experience n the price was affordable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room REAKED of NOXIOUS FUMES from cheap Chinese furniture. There was no telephone in the room. You could not open the shampoo packets without a knife!(in the shower?) There was no phone in the room. There was no water or fridge. The service was horrible - NO BLANKETS ON THE BED AND THEY WMADE US COME AND GET THEM

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, they charged me $90 more then quoted, rude receptionist during day. Did not provide receipt! Hung up phone on me 3 times and told me to call back tomorrow with no explaination.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are going through a renovation, theres a bit of construction going on. 3 small roaches snuck into the room. There was some furniture laying around on the parking lot also.

    Staff was super friendly. Location was great. Very quiet neighborhood. Extra comfortable bed. Awesome 48 inch t.v., The bathroom was extravagant. It had glass doors, and 2 showerheads. Overall it was a decent experience. Just ask for the room to be cleaned right when you check in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Police in the parking lot all night. Door to room did not close properly, would not accept pets, room said no smoking but smelled like smoke, no elevator for handicap person like myself, very small parking lot, no staff on duty all night, and no pool for the amount we paid. The shower was very modern and the only thing that was nice. We paid for 3 days and left after one night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible! Dont go to this hotel ever! Hotel staff who claimed to be a general manager (Indian) kicked me out of brekfast room and yelled at me. He said I am not a guest anymore and cant sit there with my laptop after checkout(!!??) He said he will call the cops if I keep sitting there. Terrible! Dont ever make these people rich by staying there theyre extemely rude. He fighted with me insulted me and everything.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate was to high for that type of hotel No doors for bathroom No iron or ironing board No safe box No hair dryer Breakfast finsh at 9 am Lot of noise due to construction

    The staff were helpful and very nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was available, otherwise i would have not stayed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    The staff was incredibly helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive, felt like a nice Motel 6

    Newly remodeled room and bathroom, nice large shower, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk are real good about making you comfitable. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like they took payment before we arrived and would not put on a different credit card

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great which isn’t that big of a deal.

    The rooms were newly remodeled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet paper not on a roll....just sitting on a shelf. This was a little disconcerting.

    Bed super comfortable and shower modern & clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late. They lock the front desk door. Took a long time for someone to open and check us in.

    Value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from second floor

    Very comfortable bed and lovely shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only window is on the walkway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Beautiful touches, comfortable furniture, and an easy booking process! DirecTv was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed!!very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Global quality of the room is very good. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean - newly modern renovated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough towels and they wouldn't honor the 2pm late check out request I had which was on the website when I booked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More a Motel then a hotel Not much of an environment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this place, its extremely clean and comfortable.... you can sleep like a baby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for showers and we were not compensated for that by your staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Credit card authorizations refund is still not done even after 15 days from the day of checkout.

    All looks good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to be air out due to newest of carpet and new furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is good for a motel. I have no idea why they call it hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin blanket , itchy sheets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't too friendly when we checked in but the younger guy who works in the am was nice

    Cloud like bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unfinished. Curtains torn. Chair ripped and old.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me prior to checking in. Service was poor. Stains all over the room.

    I didn't like anything about his hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv kept going out.

    The manager was really nice the whole stay and the rooms and nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Family with older children

    Tv remote didn't work. Office could not set up remote. (We programmed the remote. ) only one bar of soap. Hair dryer broken. Lighting poor.

    Roomie. Quiet. Microwave worked.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I checked in at 3:00 pm and was given my room key but the room was still being cleaned so I had to occupy myself for a half hour until the room was ready. I had a parcel delivered to my attention but the fellow at the front desk couldn't find it. His manager was able to find it the next morning. There are renovations currently taking place. Our group had three rooms and none of them were completed. It was kind of unpleasant to be woken up each morning at 6 am to the sound of cement mixers. The continental breakfast is a bit embarrassing. It's mostly pre-packed pastries and kids cereal. The only fruit are apples. The soap and shampoo provided is in little sample-sized tear-open packages. The neighborhood is quite sketchy (and not in really in Warner Center). Only one of our three rooms had a safe and it wasn't functioning properly. Wifi is free but you have to reconnect to the network each time you use the internet.

    The rooms are fairly spacious and the showers have been recently remodelled.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room smelt like smoke, carpet was old/dirty, sheets were stained and had burn marks on them.

    Staff was friendly, there was plenty of parking and it was a convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the staff and the rooms are nice, except the fact that we have small guest in out room (roaches) and apparently they're working in the property so there was a large amount of noise, so it was difficult to sleep.

    I loved the staff and the rooms are nice, except the fact that we have small guest in out room (roaches) and apparently they're working in the property so there was a large amount of noise, so it was difficult to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were under contruction, Our room was almost finished. There were no towel rack, toilet roll holder, or soap dish. It looked like a cheap remodel. The hallways is bumpy and out of level. I was missled by the name of the Canoga Hotel at Warner Center ( which was not that close). The continental breakfast was prepackaged stuff, kids cereal, watered down coffee. I didn't eat there. The one employee that check us in was nice. I would not stay there again or recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel started a whole innovation process , demoliting walls and repairs early morning of Saturday , i could not sleep at sleep after 9:00 am .no body notified the guests of the repair works ... Too expensive for such facility it is only worth half of the listed price . For 160$ anight you would expect to have a good beakfast , breakfast sucks you have a very limited choices.

    good wifi

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We cancelled immediately once we arrived at location. Appearance not assuring. Front desk had no one to greet and help you. We regret greatly our choice to use a booking company for our reservation because despite our need to stay elsewhere...we lost our money! Buyer beware!!! Look before you book!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They deactivated the key card half an hour prior to check our time.This hotel is not in Warner Center. It is located in Canoga Park.

    Very quiet. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel did not feel very safe, I would say this is more a motel than a hotel. The area is not very nice but if you have a car you can escape easily. I had booked to stay here for 3 nights but had to leave after the first night because I was bitten to death by bed bugs. The staff did call pest control but my face was so swollen I couldn't face going back to the hotel. I would never book here again but do have to say the staff were lovely.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Inexperienced front desk, stayed there twice and my room was not ready - had to wait over 30 min both times and I was booked incorrectly. They also charged my cc when I payed in cash. Will not stay there again....

    Quiet, and convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that it was close to the road , but all the same had very little car noises. I still had my fun

    Was very impressed with the cleanliness , as against the reviews I had read, the manager Neil was very helpful, wifi was fantastic, fast speed , in all I stayed a week and was a week of fun . Good value for my money . I highly recommend .

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    The room was probably the worst room ANYONE has ever stayed in. Absolutely horrible. No thank you. Never again

    The front desk concierge was excellent. Knowledgable and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We asked for a roll away bed and received one with holes in the bedding. We did not, however, have to pay for it..so can't complain too much.

    The customer service was excellent. The rooms seemed to be updated. They are really tying here.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No one at the lobby had to sit in my car for about 3hrs in till someone was finally working the front desk.

    Room was okay but overall my stay here wasn't that great.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went to the front desk to check out only to find no one at the front desk. We hollered for anyone and we ended up waiting about 10 minutes to check out.

    From the outside this place looked like a motel. But once we got into the room it was pleasantly nice and roomy!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing that I didn't like.

    Staff was very nice and helped us with everything. The expierence staying here was better than all of the other hotels in this area. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The carpet was stained/dirty and torn/missing by the sink. The fabric on the chairs was worn out and dirty. The light switches and locks had fingerprints on the door and wall. I was disappointed in my room and would not recommend this hotel to friends.

    The bed was comfortable and the receptionist was welcoming. The towels were clean.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property was a little "tired" and run-down looking. The night receptionist left an impression we were bothering her when we went to check in (at 9:00 p.m.) - she was efficient - just not outgoing or friendly to us. It took over an hour for the air conditioner to cool the room to a tolerable temperature.

    The location was very accessible and the room was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Family with young children

    The location was not at the Warner Center it was near the Warner Center the place looked like a should've rented by the hour I would not let my children and grandchildren get out of the car we did not feel safe in this neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was not at Warner Center and not the best part of town. Two star facility not a three star.

    Polite and friendly staff and clean bed and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire experience was bad. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. Felt unsafe in parking lot, staff was unprofessional to the extreme. Will never stay here.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting in the room was unsatisfactory. Not enough towels. Poor quality of towels. the free breakfast was of poor quality.

    The bed was comfortable.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: