Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Clinton 1.5 stars

2140 West Gary Boulevard , Clinton, OK 73601, USA

#9 of 9 hotels in Clinton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 33 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room one of the light stands (right side) someone from stay before left their trash.

    Sorry did not have breakfast or dinner. But did see the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was deserted, clerk out of the office when we arrived. Only three other folks stayed there that night. No breakfast as a part of the stay.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty outdated; looked a bit creepy but had a great sleep in the bed which is all we look for while travelling across the country.

    No breakfast provided. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost impossible to find, certainly in the dark, being virtually at the end of the freeway off-ramp, set well back from, & below, the road.

    Not a Ramada Inn as I understand it but served my purposes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned. The beds were unmade and there was trash in the room. The second room did not have a TV remote control and there was not a carafe for the coffee maker.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above. For a "cheap" one night stay it was "ok" (as we did not expect a lot of amenities or new facility.)

    Facility was older - more worn out - tattered/torn curtains, large open space in room door thresholds in two of three rooms we rented (allowing large crawling bugs to enter room!), tub area was rusty around the drain (could have been cleaned up). On site restaurant closed at 8 pm - we arrived too late to use it. Did not try breakfast menu - preferred to find local restaurant. Pool was cloudy and did not appear especially well kept for children to play in. Requested a crib and it was waiting in the room. For price it was "ok" for a one night stay. Parking allowed us to be near our cars for easy loading and unloading - a big help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I researched this hotel before we traveled for a restaurant, bar, pool, bed and location. It was everything we wanted until we got there. We came from Chicago to visit a family member and was VERY disappointed with our hotel visit. We stayed four nights. Pool wasn't filled, bar was very dark, no air conditioning and very strong smoke smell. The room was very nice except we had to call for towels, refill of coffee every day. The restaurant was VERY good food.

    A full restaurant and right off the high way.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was not clean no HBO or Showtime tv was hard to find channels. Light bulbs were burnt out.Plug in on one side of bed did not work.floor very sticky. Will not stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed down. Restaurant was also closed. That was the reason we chose this hotel. Also this property was really run down.

    Front desk women was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not available due to needing maintenance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi, room smelled. Concierge was indiferent and unwilling to help.

    Hot water, everything else was awful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    It was nice had a nice clean pool and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Convenient, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact of flat screen tv fridge and microwave all in room

    The convience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater and a.c. smelled

    I pillows hygiene products etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms

    Avaiability

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the foreigner owner was LAZY

    the native American staff was very warm and willing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find explanation on how to use wifi

    Comfy clean and great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clerk had her child playing on hotel computer in lobby. Very shady area. Room was dirty. Door locks didn't work.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel clerk kept getting interrupted by her grand child while trying to check us in. The toilet seat was not cleaned as it had feces on it. The towels were all stained.

    Close to Highway40

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had a stale odour along with towel rails which fell off the wall, a mirror which moved every time the door was opened or closed. Air conditioning was loud and ineffective. Best of all was the blood stains on the bed sheets along with the 'off-white' towels.Staff did not react when informed, actually simply acknowledged our complaint and thanked us. Every flush of a toilet or turn of a tap from surrounding rooms sounded as though it was coming from your room. We are currently travelling from Chicago to LA stopping each night for 17 days and this is by far the most unpleasant experience we have come across.

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair everywhere, a/c blew cold into window curtain and was trapped there. Digital tv menu operated in a wierd way. Couldnt read channel menu except one at a time.pool closed at dusk.main complaint is they advertised free continental breakfast but when i asked they just said they didnt have it. That was the deciding factor between choosing them over old reliable motel 6.

    big bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub had a stain that looked like blood on it. We had to re-key our key everyday to get it to work. We asked for a "do not disturb-please clean room" sign, but never received it. On our last day, our room was not cleaned. Overall, it was just not a good place to stay.

    The bed was comfortable. It was in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    The life that I was not operational. There was no ice. The cable TV was not working properly. The hotel was a complete and utter disaster.I have traveled extensively internationally and in the states and I have never in my life been in a hotel that came close to the filthiness of that hotel.if I wasn't in a hurry, I would've checked out and left and/or demanded a refund. Someone needs to audit that hotel.

    The absolute worst

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms in desperate need of upgrades. I would stay here again

    The pool is always clean and cafe has great omelets.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeper coming to knock at 10 AM!

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to I-40 and Route 66 Museum

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really enjoyed your restaurant, excellent food!!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: