Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Chatsworth 1 stars

21340 Devonshire Street, Chatsworth, CA 91311, USA

#3 of 4 hotels in Chatsworth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Not what i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we arrived i wasn’t expecting the hotel, being less than three miles from my aunts home; her living in such a nice area to be in such a run down neighborhood. i was more than a little taken aback. We had quite a few mishaps while staying our one night. One of my requirements when traveling is that the hotel have a fitness room and this one was down due to a water leak. the night we turned in for the evening the boiler went down n i had no hot water to take a shower. i had to wait until morning. When we turned over the chair cushion to make a bed for my daughter there was a horrid red stain on the edge of it that appeared to be blood or something else. when we were finally checking out the next morning (the attendant was nice enough to give us a discount for our inconveniences) there appeared to be a “solicitous transaction” taking place just behind us in the lobby. one of the other attendants rushed them out of the building but i get the feeling it’s not the first time this has happened. Needless to say we will NOT return to this location. i have stayed in several Ramadas across the country and have NEVER experienced such a low level of quality from these properties!! and i’ve stayed in what i would have called worse areas. i expectedly more from this area to say the least!!

    visiting my aunt and uncle in Northridge area there weren’t too many options in the area. The staff were nice and tho the place appeared to be older it SEEMED to be at least clean upon check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was more than what I was quoted on booking. com The roomed smelled really bad and the hotel just gave me an almost empty can of fabreez to spray I went to front desk to ask for a room change and the clerk said there are none available and walked into the back and didn’t return

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ac kept cutting off when we called they said they have gotten complaints about that room. The outlets were all loose to which the 1 guy said oh ya they probably wont fix that. The iron board cover stained Pool was dirty

    Breakfast was nice. Staff was nice. We asked for a discount was told no however when we checked out we received $20.00 discount. For all that was wrong I was thinking $50.00 would have been more appropriate

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Not fancy, but safe, quiet and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a utilitarian location. There isn't a nice view; there aren't luxurious touches. But that's OK. If you're looking for a budget-friendly place that is still secure, clean and comfortable, this hits those marks.

    Quiet room. we all slept soundly. Convenient spot, close to grocery store. The beds and pillows were comfy. The wifi was great. Often, hotel wifi will be slow or clunky, or will boot me off the system repeatedly. This wifi was fast and steady. Also, My kids and all were all able to use our multiple devices without facing a limit on them or extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    I may stay here again, but without my children due to the atmosphere of other visitors and/or tenant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sadly, the hall smelled of marijuana and there were a few gentleman downstairs nightly, drinking in the parking lots when I went out to my car with my children. Parking was tight and each night there were at least two cars that took up two parking spaces.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was wonderful for the children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Didn’t enjoy it. Will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not well lit. The main entrance was difficult to find. There were homeless people around the parking lot and people lingering around. The area didn’t appear safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We liked the lay out and how the buildings seperated from...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have much room for parking.

    We liked the lay out and how the buildings seperated from smokers to non smokers. Plus the onsight security that was a plus as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    If your on a budget it's better than other budget places.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big roll in the carpet like where it had come up from the floor. So it was this big piece of carpet I kept tripping on . The sashes on the bed were filthy. The bathtub had black stains and had to wear shower shoes. More attention to detail is required. I'm not going to stay in Wyndham hotels again.

    The beds were comfy and it was close to CSUN which was why we stayed. Also right by the metro if your planning on taking the train to the city . There is an excellent Mexican restaurant down the street viva la something, but breakfast picking are kind of slim

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car got hit in the parking lot and management was absolutely no help, even though there are cameras in the parking lot. The manager bibian said she was going to watch the tapes, but upon watching some of the footage I noticed the dates were wrong and the footage had been altered. Their behavior was criminal, don't stay here unless you want to be harassed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    Lissette & Gloria went above and beyond trying to accommodate me when I came to them with any issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The establishment overall needs a lot of work & renovating

    The staff was beyond amazing & professional trying to accommodate me when I asked for a refund for my room. And they didn’t make me feel guilty when I asked for it too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    I ended up with an adjoined room with a family living in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up with an adjoined room with a family living in the hotel with pets. They were all very loud. The busy street was also very loud and the property’s windows were old and allowed a lot of noise to come through

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    Stay away
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got Bed Bugs. I would like a refund but didn't know to get it. We both had bug bits on our bodies.

    Parking was good. Good coffee, location not bad. Quite area. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled, dirty walls, room next door loud talking and music until 3:30am, elevator from second for floor forever to get to the Lobby. Tub was stain , the toilet was broken

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    I had to change rooms do to the fact they put me into a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms do to the fact they put me into a smoking room when I asked for nonsmoking. They had me play $50.00 more for a suite since they had no more nonsmoking rooms available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    It felt cheap and uncomfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like I was staying at a motel. It’s not family friendly in terms of space. The cleaning staff didn’t speak any English so it was hard to communicate and they didn’t return to clean room or bring towels. The pool is small and wasn’t clean.

    The breakfast was ok and the front desk was immediately responsive. The check out time in noon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location, friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go back at the front desk a couple of times to update my room key because it wasn’t working. The pool was not clean. The breakfast was not that much variety to choose from. The parking lot were so tiny. The phone in the room was not working.

    Location was perfect. Staff were awesome and very helpful. Fast check in and check out times. I love that they accomodated my family including our dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Beware of bed bugs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in rm.1206 For 4 nights, and left the hotel with red blotcshes all over our bodies-diagnosed as "BED BUGS" with medication,etc. The room seemed clean but I guess it isn'T. Will not recomend or return/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    It was adequate for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise in the hallway and parking lot after people had been to the adjoining bar

    The coffe in the lobby was fine but the room provisioning of the coffee only allowed for two cups

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleacent and good thanks a
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have ask for noon smoking area which was supost to be on the second flor but still smel like smog, which was a little unplacent, on the shower, it had black spots of mild do on the middle of the tub and corners please advice cleaning crew to pay more attention to the small details thank you

    Costumer service was good as always Parking convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    If you have children staying with you request a non smoking room and confirm before your stay.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking room with booking.com and when I got there I was given a smoking room. The room smelled like dog pee , cigarettes and marijuana. I found cigarette butfs inside the AC. Which had the room smelling like nicotine the whole stay.

    Staff was really nice. Check in we fast. Breakfast was great. Good and healthy choices. Wi-Fi worked great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.0
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key cards never worked- had to have new keys made every day. Key card would not open door to elevator so had to wait for someone to leave to get to our room

    Staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    It was a good location I would come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has nothing to do with the hotel itself , but there was a train that passed every so often that was loud .

    I liked everything about the hotel . It was a good location it had everything I needed . They even upgraded me from a king to a suite for free .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    Not worth coming back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasnt not working.. (staff offered us another room, which we took). the 2nd room the AC was barely working and had to keep it running the whole time or it would have been hot for the 2 days we were there. Shower/tub didnt drain very well. Not enough parking for amount of customers. The dining chair in the room still had crumbs from the previous occupants and the sheets were ripped on one of the beds. Electricity outlets by bedside were loose, chargers kept falling out of them.Room was billed as 4 occupants (which we had) and there were only 2 bath towels in the bathroom. Kept having to call each day for extra towels.

    Breakfast was nice, just needed some fresh fruit. Pool was refreshing to swim in. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant to chat with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Ramada Inn has everything you want for a mini vacation , California Style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived Monday evening and unfortunately the jacuizzi had a weird smell to it but Tuesday morning it was clean and sparkeling and I really enjoyed it. That was my only issue .

    This hotel has everything for such a reasonable price . It has nice size pool with patio tables and lounge chairs thats fun to hang out . A basic gym for a little exercise. After you workout you can relax in the hot tub. Fall asleep in the super comfortable bed watching a movie on HBO. Because checkout time is 12pm, you have time in the morning to enjoy a delicious complimentary breakfast and then go for another dip in the pool. Dry off by laying in the sun for a bit, shower , another cup of free coffee and you are ready to checkout feeling so relaxed and living the California lifestyle!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.3
    Felt dirty & not worth the money paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 of the worst excuses for pillows on our bed! We had a king bed with 4 pathetic pillows the size of ordinary square throw pillows! Carpets were very poorly vacuumed after the previous patrons obviously had a very hairy dog! Well, I hope all that hair wasn't there longer than that!

    Quuick check in. But left us stuck in a dirty room that had very poor maid service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.3
    Run and book somewhere else!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over the bar- so loud. Couldn't move since they said it was pet wing. It's in dire need of an extensive makeover.

    That I got to go home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Decent location, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff initally refused to honor the booking.Com reservation and rate. After panicking and looking for a different room at 10pm, the staff honored the reservation. They claimed it was a booking.Com error in their system

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Did the Job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in reception was always cold, better not to have coffee on offer if you don't make fresh when it gets cold. I was annoyed that a member of security (not a Ramada employee) asked me where I was staying(there is 2 parts to the hotel) and followed me outside and handed me a piece of paper full of religious content. I spoke to the staff about it and they have assured me they spoke to the security company and checked the CCV to identify the person. Also the hotel had been asked to accommodate some rather unscrupulous people due to their home going on fire, they were very noisy standing around doorways smoking and looking intimidating, happy to say most were removed after 2 days( we were there for 4 days).

    Room was ok, breakfast had a good selection but not enough seating for the size of hotel, staff friendly. We used this as a centre point for visiting LA and surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key didn't work that well. It took several tries to open the door.

    Room was pretty big and clean. Bed was comfortable and spacious. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities look a bit dated - they definitely need to refresh the property. Also, it is right along a main street in Chatsworth so it's a busy area. But, again, cleanliness is the most important attribute for me and our room was very clean.

    The location was good for our purpose. It is within walking distance of stores and eateries. The rooms were clean and pretty spacious and came with complimentary coffee and tea. The staff was also very helpful. I made a mistake on my reservation (chose a smoking room instead of a non-smoking one) and the staff worked hard to get me a non-smoking room even though it was a completely full weekend because of graduation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Everything about my stay in LA was great, not including the room where I stayed.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At about 0330 in the morning both nights of my stay someone started opening and closing their door and walking heavy footed down the hall. Pretty annoying! In addition, the key cards worked like every fifth or sixth try.

    The front desk staff was the best part of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Avoid rooms 1201, 1203, 1205....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and was above a bar. Noisy nights. Our last night was Friday, and the room above us was booked also. Their plumbing (supply and waste) runs behind the wall in our closet. It's very loud, and they ought to open the wall to insulate the pipes and or soundproof that wall. It would take some work, but at $100+ per night it would be paid for in short order. Alternatively, this room could be discounted by 40-50% in honor of the plumbing and bar noise. I've stayed at this place before, and when I do so again it'll be in the rear building, which is quieter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    4.6
    Won't stay again very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a joke! They took my pillow. Staff rude and unfriendly. Pet friendly but nowhere to walk your dog except in weeds, stickers, and dirt.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.3
    Lousey place to stay.dont waste your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress could be new.it was rough.the place was very noisy.at all hours of the night.will never stay here again nor would recommend this place either.

    Mattress has a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    Do not recommend this place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like smoke everywhere in hotel. Parking lot is a disaster if you drive anything but a compact car. Security guy hangs out in parking lot trying to solicit some yoga website

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Staff rocks, room rocks, neighbors suck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty, room was above the bar which had a patio that kept me up half the night. Tenants East and West of me played the TV all night.

    Bed was great, bathroom rocked

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call them twice to get toilet paper and finally my husband just went and got it. The swimming pool was small and dirty. The tub didn't drain so we went and told them but they didn't fix it while we were there.

    The beds were nice. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. It was quiet. There was a little fridge that we used. It had an ironing board and a blow dryer. The rooms were inside and the building is locked at night so no one can get in without a key.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location, it smelled like pet urine, across from a bar so very loud music, train track In back of hotel. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    The place is a little tired, but it did the job in providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a little tired, but it did the job in providing a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was good - although so much waste - plastic plates/cutlery/cups, everything was packaged - and no recycling options.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    My expectations were met.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about.

    I appreciated the customer service, as well as the breakfast experience. No one complained that I did not eat in the small common area and instead choose to eat in my room. I really appreciated the late checkout. Thanks guy's...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the area for the price
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area seems limited although there is another parking area but you have to go through the backside of the hotel which luckily I have never used everytime we stayed. Most parking seems for compact cars so a little hard to maneuver.Good breakfast selections .

    Clean rooms, friendly staff , well supplied towels and bathroom supplies. Quiet area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken and we were on the 3rd floor, broken glass in the lot, after our event there was no parking st the hotel so I parked at a Ralph's store, and the hotel was dated and smelly. Pictures advertised are not an honest depiction

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not working and I was not informed.i had things to take off. up to work on. And it was too much to carry up and down.

    Breakfast was good?

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    2.9
    Never again!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside doors were propped open all night for anyone to enter the halls at any time. Our deadbolt was broke so we had to prop a chair up to the door. There was a family living, yes LIVING in the room next door and they fought during very late hours, screaming and cussing at a child. Constant crying and banging. We complained at 11:00 pm and all the staff told us was that we could move to another room. We asked if they could please make them get quiet and we were told that they lived there in that room and nothing would be done. We got no sleep the last night that we were there and asked for a refund but was told no.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.6
    Unsafe and Pathetic
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wake up to a broken elevator with handicapped spouse, no certainty of it being fixed, safely descending 2 flights of steep chairs, no ground level rooms, only one way to re-enter by pulling steel cable passing through door pulling crash bar, having to argue about keeping cleaning staff out of room while trying to move 3 weeks of clothes and Med equipment down steps, having to move cleaning staffs cart out of way to safely enter exit stairwell, not having a taller, stronger and more cooperative English speaking helper, the smell of smoke(pot?) from floor above 1st 2 nights where elevator was scheduled to be out of service forcing us to move to another Series of rooms where elevator failed.

    Close in under cover parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    The price was great and parking a d wifi was included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated .. housekeeping never returned to our room.to.clean it .. garbage was there and never taken out.. door keys kept.disactivating...

    The price was great and parking a d wifi was included

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Wasn't terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not the best. The eggs almost seemed fake and there was no toast, nothing really nice and nutritious. No fruit or anything.

    The bed was cozy, and the room overall was pretty clean. My special requests such as extra towels and extra pillows were not fulfilled.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    3.8
    Stay away!!!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obnoxious neighbor, on the phone LOUD day and night. Staff would not do anything. Didn't want to bother the other guest. 3 days in, they asked her to quiet down. Too little, too late. Outlet for coffee maker was shorting out. Had to call under desk to switch lamp & coffee maker plugs. Two table lamps were wobbly, barely working (after jiggling switch). Wallpaper was peeling in bath. Tub drain clogged, SLOW to drain. Several strands of long, black hairs (not ours) on bath floor. Toilet seat is unstable, cheep plastic. Elevator slow. Asked staff to mop bubbles in elevator. Twenty minutes later still not cleaned.

    Breakfast was just OK. Make it yourself waffles were good. (But eggs were rubbery, overcooked). Housekeeping staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    4.2
    Some staff very friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not find reservation every time. Staff was shown email with confirmation booking number. Prices went up every week too expensive!!!

    Some staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    The bed!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude!! Employee didn't explain the room receipt on first check in! Find out latter the difference will be on my bank account once it's finish pending on my bank account! What was listed on Booking.com was still the same price on the receipt during check out! Once my payment was excepted I immediately looked at my bank account to make sure the same price was on the receipt, it was not! I was not given a parking tag! He told me and my wife " he can't deal with us right now! Took my ID and credit card because the system was down for maintenance! An attendant came to our room and gave me my ID and credit and did not apologize for any inconvenience!

    The bed! Comfy! Pillow not!!! Way too small like super micro pillows!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    The Staff Saved the Day
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off somehow, we ended up with a Smoking Room. I thought I ordered a Non Smoking Room. The Smoking/pets allowed room we were placed in the first night, had a broken electrical outlet, the desk chair Ergo Up/down was broken, the side wooden chair had terrible liquid staining. The Floor was spotted with bleach (probably stains were from efforts to clean up animal waste.). There were two buildings, the first night we were put in the Smoking and Animals permitted building. There was a strange odor in our room. The bathroom sink counter had animal bite marks. There was loud barking from dogs in the room across the hall from us along with banging on the doors, after 11:00 PM. This was reported and the staff put a stop to it. Lisette, the Supervisor, moved us to a Non Smoking Room the second night. This was an upgrade to a suite. The room was cleaner and in better shape, however, it was not up to standards usually associated with a suite. Overall, I believe that the staff was the saving grace. Courteous, helpful, with a genuine concern for their guests. Lisette, said that they were scheduled for a remodel of all their rooms starting Jan 2017. Hope so, it would be a shame, if they didn't do it, with such a good staff, they need to keep the staff and upgrade their facility to attract repeat customers.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The Supervisor Lisette, was very accommodating. Morning Breakfast was OK! I believe the eggs were powered eggs and bland. There was only one toaster, that took forever to toast whatever you were trying to toast. The question that always comes up is: "Would you stay there again." Ans: Yes, with reservations, about the status of the rooms. Double check to be sure that the Non Smoking Rooms is ordered. Call ahead and see if the remodel has been started after the first of the year. The staff truly saved the day for us. We have family that lives in the general area and we are looking for a nice place reasonably priced. So yes, we would come back, but like I said, we would double check a couple of things.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took $150 security deposit without informing me, not in writing or verbal, but everything else was great I stayed in the same chain hotel in El Paso Texas everything else outstanding as well so I highly recommend this hotel chain wherever you go especially in this one in Chatsworth,ca as well as El Paso, Tx which I tried

    Everything was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    We are a spontaneous couple and we make time for leisure time alone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our complete satisfaction.

    We didn't eat breakfast. As a couple, we like to spontaneously escape our obligations and enjoy our time together without interruption!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    Courteous staff serving rubbish food in stenchy stuffy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Nasty processed eggs and sausages served everyday. Air conditioning was ineffective. Not enough fresh air around the property. Rooms had a stench

    Staff was courteous and wifi was top notch

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Where my room was located for some reason there were doors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where my room was located for some reason there were doors being slammed loudly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all waa good

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Nice visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Good air conditionss

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Ramada Where I met someone I'm falling in love for all over again....
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't sleep the whole time

    Being able to be me without fear off being singled out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Chatsworth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable.

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Pretty much everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pretty much everything! Was very clean quite and the staff was very friwndly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Love the bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the bed and pillows. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.3
    Going down in quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nats in my room and the door to unit 1206 had a big gap that was like 3" from the floor.

    The location and the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Peaseful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good visit, very quit and peaceful night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Convenient location 4 my bussines
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You dont wantbto know

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Night desk person by the name of Gonzalo was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Food was alright.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, that is about it.

    Everything was great. I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    Will never stay at this hotel again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything else other than the eggs and the bed,

    The eggs and the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.8
    Awful. None of the room keys they provided us with worked the entire week!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything else besides the breakfast.

    Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little small

    The room is clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    It was amazing I loved everything
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and the beds made me relax so much I had a good night sleep!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    The breakfast was great❗️
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My necklace was stolen & the room service took over an hour and my food was cold❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️

    The breakfast was great❗️

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: