Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pocono Resort & Conference Center - Pocono Mountains 2 stars

35 Hospitality Way Route 940 , Lake Harmony, PA 18624, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Lake Harmony

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the swimming pool was dirty. The sauna was broken. There was absolutely no supervision in the swimming pool and many children were left alone there and running around and jumping into the pool over other guests including senior guests and small children. The room wasn't cleaned for two days (we stayed for two nights) and their reason was that the key didn't work. The entire property was dark especially the cafeteria area. Many light bulbs were out and not replaced. Pets were allowed therefore there were dogs running around the hotel including cafeteria area. There was no toaster so that we had to eat cold bagel. The staff there wear regular clothe except the staff at the front desk so you have no idea who works there and that creates a lot of confusion with the guests. Even room cleaning people don't wear uniform so that it looks like random guests are going into your room. I feel bad to say this but it was the worst hotel that we have ever stayed. At night some guests were having a party outside blasting music so loud that our children couldn't sleep in the first night. I am sorry to say this but I had never stayed in such a bad hotel. It was just awful...

    Bed was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had too much chemicals in it !

    We had an issue with the fridge and microwave and called the office. Almost INSTANTLY, we got a knock on our door. The maintenance man helped out immediately and quickly and fixed all our problems and he made sure our stay was pleasant . Great service !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were in poor repair, including door lock on our room falling apart and loose screws on the safety railing in our two story room. Brown water came out of the shower initially. Breakfast was poor, and intentionally designed to limit portions (like cutting the sausages into quarters) and make it difficult to use (like putting the toaster 50’ away from the bagels. Facilities were not very clean.

    Very unique family room we stayed in had great space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i thought it had a jacuzzi near the pool, thats why i had to get a jacuzzi inside the room.. breakfast i thought they were going to have more variation of fruits, pancakes, more like other hotels like holiday inn but it wasnt i expected was a little bit diappointed

    the room was nice i had a jacuzzi inside the room..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work, 3/4 of the gym equipment did not work, bugs in hotel pool and a pretty small and unappealing breakfast. Hotel needs a lot of maintenance/clean-up.

    Hotel staff was very friendly and property had ample parking, much of it near the hotel rooms so there wasn't a long walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took over an hour to check in after hours.

    The bathroom and shower were visibly dirty. There was no coffee in the room and coffee available in the lobby, very weak and no lids that fit for the road. I drove to get coffee. Even the non-smoking rooms smelled like faintly like smoke unfortunately as did the hallways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was not open , but we understand because it was an off weekend , There were not many people in the Pocono area all weekend . It was not a problem .

    Really like the bar and bartender !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not comfortable here , the place could use some updating

    The staff was nice ,pool was nice , I was unhappy with the condition of the room but the front desk provide another option which was acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was okay, my only complaint is that the hotel definitely needs a bit of updating, new carpets, an update to the pool roof, new coats of paint, and new couches, sofas, and curtains. The furniture was clean and comfortable, just outdated is all. It seems they're in the process of updating, with work being done to game room and the rooms having newer beds and tvs. Overall it's comfortable and a good place to stay if you're visiting the Poconos.

    The heated pool was huge and the shower room,dressing room, and sauna off the pool were great. The beds are comfortable and rooms are spacious. We reserved online for two nights but decided to stay an extra day and the staff gave us a larger room with two floors and a spiral staircase connecting the upstairs to the downstairs. All rooms have a microwave, mini fridge, and coffee maker with tea and coffee available. The new flat-screen tv's were also a plus! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We came along with our small dog and only paid a $25/per-night fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not properly cleaned- dusty The room was located at the end of the hallway from the elevator Friends room had no refridgerater or microwave the vent was off the heater/air conditioner and had no heat

    The bed & pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long hallway...ice machine seemed so far away, bar food, no sheer curtain between drapes to just let sunlight in while maintaining privacy, , elevators were a little scary and noisy...they didnt feel safe, the grounds by entrance A are in need of repair and maintenance...trash, crumbling sidewalks. There was no turn down service performed.

    Check-in went smoothly, room 203 was clean (except for some stickiness on the desk), bed was AWESOME! so comfy, sheets so clean (pillows were set up like a deck of cards--weird but no big deal), room was big with fridge and microwave, desk, sofabed, bench, et ...bathroom was clean (a bit small but not an issue) shower was so nice! Water pressure was great (push in to turn off--both myself and partner had an issue with figuring this out lol...we laughed it off but may e a little sign would be nice. Firepit at the bar was nice.short-staffed, bar food was blah, didnt use the pool but looked nice. Close to turnpike exit, fastfood and gas nearby,very quiet and serene location...near hickory run state park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was poor. Our first room smelled of smoke and had dirty clothes in it. The breakfast was minimal and over cooked. The resort over charged is for our stay.

    The heated indoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i reserved a smoking king, didnt get it, got 2 double beds, couldnt smoke because there was absolutely no exhaust. other guests were given my room so they walked right in with their keys tried calling the front desk but the phone didnt work fridge was broken soda machine was sold out breakfast was not good too many issues for an empty hotel, first night had about 10 cars in parking lot, second night had 2 cars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas could've been kept a little cleaner.

    The staff was super friendly. It was a family environment and the pool was a plus for the kids. We will be back soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the breakfast buffet wasn’t very good. The room was a bit grimy. You get what you pay for. The WiFi never actually worked but for the price it was a place to sleep.

    The pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 45 min to check in, then the keys didn’t work, heater in our room was so noisy we couldn’t use it. The pool was very warm but no towels both days, there was a scum around the edge of the pool. The hotel was very rundown, elevators were outdated with no inspection certificates posted

    Pool was very warm, food was good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights and breakfast was suppose to be included till 10Am. In the 2nd day we went to dining hall around 9:15 and the staff told us that breakfast was finished. There were people waiting and complaining that it’s suppose to be till 10. They said there were a lot of people as breakfast is finished. A lot of people complained to the front desk and then they brought out some more food. The kitchen lady told us that the manager told the not to take out more food. We were very disappointed. If they advertise breakfast till 10 then that should make sure there is enough food for everyone.

    Prices was reasonable and the location was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was clean, breakfast was good. Check in took over 20 minutes, and the guy didn't seem to know what he was doing...way too long. Overall, better experience then expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast only started at 7:30 am. I've never been to a hotel that started breakfast that late. We had to leave at 7:30 and they wouldn't even open early or accommodate us. There was a bunch of us that stayed there. No one had breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was cold, the pool water was cold. The hallways smelled like dog, the toilet wasn’t working in my room and the bathtub was clogged. When I got there, my key wasn’t working and so I went back down two flights to the front desk to tell the man. He ended up switching our room two doors down. I wanted a room on the first floor but he mentioned that there were no housekeeping and all rooms on the first and second floors were dirty from prior days.

    The breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the area had to travel far to stores to shop nothing in the area rooms needs remodeling holes in the walls our card keys didn’t work carpet needed cleaning hotel had a Erie feeling breakfast wasn’t good at all

    I like the accommodations of the room it accommodate me and my grandchildren

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the pool was clean and the water was very warm the room itself was freezing there was no heat inside the room itself and the restaurant does not open on the weekdays only weekends from Friday Monday to Thursday nothing is open you only have free breakfast and the basic breakfast but for the price of your stay you get what you pay for so not complaining but staff was wonderful if everything was open at my time of stay it would get 5 stars

    It had a pool that was big and nice and clean and had restaurant on site and a pool table and a bar and staff was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was cold. The pool itself was cold. It wasn’t a modern resort. The resort had no activities. The hallways were cold. Nothing to do in the area. Breakfast was ok. Eggs were soggy and sausages were dry. Would not go back to that hotel

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They are my good to place going forward.. I would say they honored a booking.com mixup and they made sure my family was comfortable.. a 5 star in all areas..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The yellow water that was in our tub and sink. The sauna that was out of order. The laughable fitness room with no fully functioning equipment. The carpet around the swimming pool.

    The staff were friendly. The breakfast was ok. The room was cheap (because of that I didn’t expect much but the facilities are poor).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool room was freezing couldn't enjoy. Breakfast was the exact same every day. Toilet kept stopping up.

    It was close to the turnpike. Good parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was in bad shape, elevators not functioning correct and dirty/damaged, NO HEAT in the halls or room when we came into our room it read 55 degrees, 28 outside it was freezing! Beds were not lined with clean sheets, no one answered front desk when rang. Things were out of order and broken everywhere!

    Pool was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property has major damage to roof leaks all over the building. Our bathroom door was severely damaged. The property has potential but needs maintenance . If some improvements were made to general condition of property might go back but right now needs work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were given a key to a room that was already occupied. Then went to get another room and they did not know what rooms were occupied and which ones werent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine didn't work breakfast was stale and cold the juice machine was empty at breakfast time

    The staff was very friendly pool was nice and warm and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they had some more activities on site i.e hot tub or more arcades

    It was big. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The lounge bar area was awesome with a fire place and good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was broken. I took pictures and showed management because I didn’t want to be charged for it. They said they were “aware” of it. Um, ok. Pretty cold all over hotel. Dark. Breakfast sucked.

    The room was much better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s absolutely filthy! Cheap or not, it was disgusting! I didn’t even want to shower! The soda machine was half empty and then when I finally got a soda, it was very expired! The pool is warm but the room it’s in was freezing! Overall I wasn’t too happy with my stay!

    The price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like

    I went there for some peace and quiet and that's exactly what I got!! And I got a few nights of good sleep, which I really needed.Thank you very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a little updating other then that it was fine . The staff was awesome !!!

    The yogurt was expired but the eggs were great and so was the other food .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool room was so cold and the water was cold. The first room was dingy smelled and things were pulled from wall everything was dusty evt.

    The third room was nice and everything worked but it took 3 rooms to get it right. The pool was too cold the spa was broken

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a few things weren't working like the sauna, elevator, water fountain. not much to do nearby besides the ski resort

    the staff was friendly, bar area was nice and apparently is being redone, pool looked cool but didn't go in, room was comfortable and had a cool view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms..water damage on ceilings... very dark hotel in common areas... good for a few nights but not long term

    Price change compared to surrounding area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. You can tell it had not been cleaned there was pieces of candy on the floor animal hair all over the floor an one of the sheets. The kids wanted to lay on the pull out couch and was not able to the sheets were dirty an there was pieces of candy stuck to the sheets of the pull out couch. Bathroom as well looked as if it had not been swept or moped. Although the water in the pool was warm the pool room was freezing so i was unable to get in the pool. The restaurant in the hotel was closed the whole time we were there so we had to go out to get food. The arcade had 2 games with a vending machine that was mainly empty. Chips we did get out the vending machine was stale. Soda machines were all out of stock so again we had to go out to get soda an junk food.The heater in the room did not work correctly so the downstairs room was freezing while the heat was on 80. An the upstairs room was heated.

    The room had steps that led you upstairs to the 2nd bedroom. The kids loved it. Pool water was warm. Delicious free coffee day an night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awfulfirst morning nothing but eggs and French fries and crumbly bread. Next day after I complained they put out meat that was dried out. The building was cold the pool area was cold. The washer and dryer broke. Restaurant not open on week days which is not stated on website the bar was not open on week which is not stated on website

    The bed was comfortable the was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just was great! The beds were extremely comfortable! So tall was big and a lot of fun. The room the pool was in was a little cold and the sauna was broken. Pool water temperature was fantastic though!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    First room we went into the jacuzzi was broken a light was out and the comforter was stained so we asked for a room change. The guy was very nice moved us into another room that had a working jacuzzi but the heater didn’t work in this one and it was missing a phone and alarm clock and there were food smears on the side table. Both rooms had watermarks on the ceiling by the windows and neither room looked to b vacuumed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place wasnt like the pictures the facility needs to be clean and the bathroom light was broke i asked staff several times and thry didnt do anything about it

    My kids enjoyed the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that myself and a couple of other guest complained that one of the elevators was not stopping on the floor. It was between floors when the door open. Not a safe thing with smaller children. Obviously it wasn't looked at because by the time I check out a day later I ended up carrying all my belongings down the stairs. Which I may add I was on the third floor. Breakfast was great the first few days but again last day there it was horrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stable restaurant never opened but I'm sure it was due to the unexpected storm

    Enjoyed the copper penny , food was good, bartender Michelle was great as well as cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Urine splashes when lifted toilet seat. Marks on bedspread. Dried "wet stains" on bottom sheet. Toilet blocked before we left, despite normal use.

    American-Indian guy on teception. Hot breakfast with staff singing in kitchen. Indoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a room with two queens. The first room we got, the bathroom light didn't work and the bath faucet leaked. The second room contained one king bed, which wasn't going to work for 4 adults. The third room finally fit our needs. Also the hallways smelt like weed our entire stay there.

    Breakfast was decent. The pool looked awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel leaked everywhere.. the staff didn't have a clue what was going on. the bar and restaurant opened when and if someone showed up for work. our room key had to be reprogrammed 5 times..

    pool was warm...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was utterly terrifying. It was so old and it looked life the ceiling was going to collapse. Inside the room was gross, walls floors, furniture. Everything was so old and dirty.

    The staff at the front desk was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was disorganized and slow. We asked to have water temperature raised and nothing helped. Water dripping from the swimming pool area ceiling and the ventilation fan was not working. Lighting throughout the property was so dingy and dim. The toilet in the room was not cleaned at all. There was no telephone in the room to call the desk. The desk in the room was broken. Breakfast food was not stocked well at all. The property is runned down. I would rather drive more for cheaper and better hotel. We wanted enjoy the pool but it never happened.

    Nothing about this property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility was poorly maintained lots of things broken even the room phone to call front desk didnt work and very old. Even the public bathrooms were unkept. The food in the bar was good the breakfast was ok.

    Location is prime even though the snow prevent family member car from making hill and had to park at the bottom of the hotel by street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly misrepresented on the booking site. Halls are freezing, breakfast was ok, hot water went out for a few hours and staff was less than concerned. Heated pool was ice cold our first night, Sauna was maybe warm all 3 nights.

    The property is cheap and well located. They were great about getting plowed after snow storm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is dirty-on the curtain rod was full of spider web-the sink in the bathroom was leaking-the phone is not working-i called the deak using my cell to send some towels or rugs and to check the leak but no one came in and no towels!

    Only coffee abd breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, front desk staff were not friendly. Rooms were not very clean. Pool area was not clean. Had to hunt down the towels. We would not stay there again.

    The closeness to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was hard to find at night room looked old and run down along with the furniture in the room was afraid to sit in the sofa not sure what would come out

    The customer service was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very cold. The breakfast was nasty 🤮🤢 I really didn’t feel at home at all Only 2 luggage carriers had carry all my bags. The ceiling in the indoor pool was leaking the entire time we swam at the pool

    Nothin

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To little staff, Whole place looked dark and vacant. There were things in the hotel that needed fixing. Hallways were dark and gloomy

    We're able to upgrade our room. The pool and sauna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked the staff and management !!!!!!!!!!!!! I called the property 4 times because I was charged twice. The first time they said the manager wasn't there. Then, I called the next day and I asked for the supervisor and he said to call back like at 10. I called at that time and told the manager my problem and he said it was fine that he will refund me. I waited a whole week and my money is still not in my account. I called again and the guy said he will give my number to the supervisor. I asked him if he will really call me and he said yes. I have waited two days and still no phone call and my money is still not refunded to my account. I'm not going to lie, we loved the breakfast and the pool. I will never come here again if my money isn't returned !!!!! Thefts !!

    Breakfast was good. Pool was fun

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, very cold. Rooms weren’t up to par. Nothing like the pictures. Broken elevator shaft was left open on my floor. Horrible place, first and last time.

    Honestly nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be a little better. Menu could have a larger selection.

    The pool area could be a little warmer. Breakfast was pretty good. Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heat in pool area of hallways. We went into our room with the heat turned off and was cold in there. We went to use shower at night and wouldn't work had to change rooms and move to another cold room at 8pm..the pool water was warm but the temp in the pool room was cold( the carpet around pool literally froze). Only 1 soda and no snack machine worked. Entire parking area was ice and no sidewalks were shoveled..overall I would not recommend this place. The pictures on their webpage is definitely not what you get😳

    Breakfast was ok. And the front desk guy was helpful in finding activities for us to take kids to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a king bed with sofa sleeper. The sofa sheets were all jumbled up. It had not be made from the last use. I did request clean ones which were brought promptly. Breakfast was flavorless, seemed as sausages was steamed, scrambled eggs were watery. No flavor at all.

    The water to the pool was amazing, but don’t step out, the room was freezing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool room was cold, it was not easy to get out the the nice, warm water. Everything was 15-20 miles away. Sauna was out of order (I picked this hotel mostly because of pool for my hubby and sauna for me).

    Pool, big and heated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't use the pool because the room doesn't have heat. we we're given keys to someone else's room. Moved to a different room that was like a sauna, come to find out it was to make up for the broken window (it was 6 degrees out). Tv and alarm clock weren't plugged in (room, some assembly required?)

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found toe nail on carpet, hotel smelt weird, breakfast wasn’t great, the bar had expired beer, the lady a breakfast area couldn’t tell me if muffins had nuts in them or not . I feel like all the food from breakfast was old Was not notified there was a $25 per night pet fee until I checked in . Housekeeping is dressed in regular clothes so when they knocked on our door and said housekeeping even though it said do not disturb on the door .

    The bed was fine, sheets clean, manager was nice , pet friendly free WiFi free parking location is great near wawa and food adorable for last minute you get what u pay for

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you walk into the room and your first thought was did someone die in this room . There most have been 100 horse fly's at least. No answer at the front desk when called about it so my friend and I killed what we saw and when we woke up in the am there was more. I will not stay there again.

    The staff was fine and it was nice and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the property charge less for a room there how do I gone directly to them and not use Booking.com. I paid about $40 more per night. What the hell is that all about?

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was slimy, the "sauna" didn't work. When I needed more packets of coffee at 3 in the morning, the desk attendant didn't speak enough English to understand what I wanted and when he did figure it out it took ten more minutes for him to guess where it was kept. All towel holders in the bathroom were broken off the walls leaving nowhere to hang or dry anything. The sink had hair in it from a previous guest.

    Close to highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast was poorly staffed and they ran out of food and coffee. The room was not clean or well maintained. The drapes were hanging off the rod. T w towel were so small and thin. I needed to use two for a shower. The most positive was a clean comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stay was alright, the place needs some work, very dated. Also someone kept smoking weed in one of the rooms near ours. It freaking stank. We also had the same breakfast every day of the 3 day stay, a little change would have been nice.

    When we first arrived they were very friendly and accommodating. I noticed some issues with the ceiling tile in the first room and they immediately moved us to a different room. The pool was heated and we basically had it all to our selves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was the absolute worse place I've ever stayed. First room smelled like no one was in it for a very long time. The AC was not working. Happened to be the hotness October days 80 degrees and humid. They sent a maintenance person who stated just leave it on Hi fan that will work. Wrong answer, I am a Facilities Manager for a school district, clearly this person doesn't know anything about ACs. They reluctantly move us to a different room. Same thing the room smelled badly. The AC did work, just barely. Went racing for the day, came home the room was not cool at all. The kicker.... went to take a shower and the shower doesn't work. Water turns on but you can't get it to come out the shower head. Call front desk.. first thing the quite rude person tells my wife it will be between 30 to 45 minutes to get there. Unacceptable I walk to the front desk to see the maintenance person standing with the front desk person, I explained this was unacceptable that I wish to checkout now and don't charge me for another night. I highly recommend that you never stay at this hole.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Fly's were everywhere they were very big and it's WA at least 10 in the first room they moved us and it was more in the next room plus we paid for a king room and the hotel gave us a double smfh

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appears like it needs work .my room was clean the only problem my bathroom was missing the shower curtain .told the front desk .he told me he'll send someone to fix it and they never came .next morning went to breakfast it was delicious.met Emma the cook .Who was very friendly told her about the curtain . Went back to my room she came back to my room to put the curtain but was unable I told her don't worry we were leaving soon .but it was nice of her to try to help.Would I go there again no

    The room was clean smell good and Emma the cook made a delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the only people there for the first two days and their bar wasn't open until the last night we were there,the pool looked dirty .

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtynes, its unsanitary

    Totally disappointed should have taken the time to read all the reviews from prior visits. The place itself needs a lot of improvement. Personal opinion I think they just bought the place and are working on it. I booked the family suite which includes two king beds and connects through a staircase inside but the air conditioner was not working. The bathtubs were stained and dirty. So we're the mirrors. The refrigerator was unplugged and there was mold on the ice cube maker it smelled too. After complaining my air conditioner was not working I was offered to stay at another room to find it was worse. The trash cans were full of blood the tubs had mold all over the tiles the curtains were stained and contained mold as well it was like a horror movie. I am very unhappy I chose to stay here. Maybe if they invest to make necessary changes to accommodate guest I can consider to visit in the future otherwise is disgusting "THEY should close it invest to renovate then open for the PUBLIC"

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: