Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Plaza Resort & Suites by Wyndham Orlando Intl Drive 4 stars

6500 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819, USA

#306 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4122 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service from the hotel to park as it was late often and times didn't suit

    The Sky barabd Julie our house keeper kept our room immaculate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key didn't work had to get a new key three times also no towels in pool area complained 4 times about towels and still took over an hour to bring towels to the pool area

    Location very convenient room was very clean front desk very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The future in the suites were a little dated and worn down not very comfortable to sleep on. House keeping really didn't clean they just switched towels out. the breakfast could have been better no meat and long lines just to make a waffle the club level was cool but the pool was small and the snack and wine choices were not that great

    The location was great and customer service was good overall I would stay again because of the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy rooms never vacumed regular enough smell of damp in rooms, always had request towels always left short... Pool area was in the shade by 3.30pm every day... Air-conditioning units blowing in your ear a pool area... Breakfast was terrible... Back to Sonesta Suites next year...

    Leaving...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was Horrible! They made 1 of 2 beds, did not wipe off the table for 3 days. Somedays we got a bathmat and 2 hand towels, some days we didn't. Breakfast was a joke, bread, cereal, waffles and a few apples and oranges. Shuttle service was a joke, one ride over after the park opened a one ride back before the park colsed.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more of a motel than a hotel. I didn’t realize the rooms were accessed from the outside. It just didn’t feel quite as safe as some others I have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was Great! Beds hard very uncomfortable, Top level of the Parking lot did not feel safe, No security around when I asked the front desk he explained the maintenance guy was also the security. Disappointed with Pancake just the regular Bread, bagel, cereal apparently they did not have the pancake mix.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stayed on the fourth floor of the older portion of the hotel.. outside lights near our room were out making it very dark when we returned at night. Air conditioner was loud and had trouble cooling the room. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Very long lines at breakfast due to lack of toasters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 12 nights

    none

    the hotel is running to meet 2 markets a luxury end in the north tower and the general family hotel in the south and are doing a good job , good job and I had a good time and stay there and thanks to all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many hidden charges posted after paying through Booking.com. The amount I payed on this site is not the actual amount that appeared in that hotel. I feel like I’ve been robbed blind!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was very, very poor. The only persons that I felt were very helpful were Lisa at the front desk and Jerry the mainatanence guy. The AC in the room was always causing a problem. Everyday we had to ask for the same amount of towels and wash cloths. The room wasn’t clean when it was supposed to.

    The bed was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was very close to theme parks ,and it had a lot of restaurants and shopping center within the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed. 😞 I stayed at a Ramada in Jacksonville and they served exceptional hot breakfast buffet.

    Alice in housekeeping came by to make sure my house keeping needs were met. She was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style rooms very dated and the most horrifying A/C unit I have ever heard it was so loud it was like trying to sleep at the end of a runway or a industrial fridge did report it gone midnight but nothing was done when I questioned it I was told they were all like it......yeap that's really helpful NOT!! Would not stay here again $120 for no sleep........not impressed when I asked to speak to the manger she was unavailable and I was given her business card staff very unhelpful couldn't even tell me what time she would be even in work what a joke.

    Close to all the parks if that's what you are staying for I was just doing a over night airport stop over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is tired and need renovation no bar available during the day doesn't open until 5pm and totally misleading photo graphs on booking. Com website it shows roof top pool and bar but only to find when we arrived at botel its only guests who booked a suite that can use it very misleading 1st time ive been let down by your web site and ruined our weeks stay and breakfast was just bland and to top it our bed sheets were not changed for the entire stay i brought this to the attension off staff at reception but still the were not changed and numerous problems with lifts and key cards thia was problem for most guest and around pool area was unlcean and jacuzzi always had a dirty throff on top of water so gou can say very very disappointing and glad we are home this hotel spoilt our short stay in orlando

    Location thats it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room, air conditioning did not cool properly, tub had drainage issues, elevator would not read key cards and parking was horrible.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi connectivity was quite poor.

    The hotel is located in an excellent spot and is conveniently located close to Universal and International Drive. The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms overlook a lake and offers excellent sunrise and sunset views. All in all a great place to stay in Orlando.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looked a bit dated and could do with a refurbishment to bring it more upto date The pool area was noisy towards the late evening Kids screaming adults shouting Certainly wouldn’t recommend it for a quiet holiday

    It was a nice place to stay for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness center access, outdoor elevator, breakfast got too crowded during the weekends

    Location, free parking, view, WiFi, pool & jacuzzi, cable TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as plentiful as other hotels, no eggs, or porridge to start the day. Room was overlooked by cleaners, had to ask for clean towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal that you get in the penthouse pool area was terrible! They order food (pizza and fries) one time a day and then if you don’t get it fresh, it’s worse than cafeteria food!

    My husband and I loved the special champagne breakfast for the penthouse guests and the special pool area and free drinks for penthouse guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    more or less everything.

    The room seemed dated with retro curtains and gave a "dirty" feel. The bedlinnen did not look like they had been renewed but no proof could be found of this. The mattresses were not comfortable. Breakfast was only till 9 am, early if you are on holiday and the staff should no flexibility in letting the people who arrived late (+/- 10 persons) to enjoy breakfast anyhow. Main pool seemed small for such a large hotel. The pool at a Quality Inn was better! The website does not specifically mention that pending which tower you are put into that you can not make use of the rooftop pool and eleborate breakfast facilities on the 2nd floor which are open till 10 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. If you are staying for a long time, you will definitely get tired of bread in different variations. Since they don't have a kitchen, they are not offering any cooked meals. You will be lucky to get some yogurt or fruits if you come earlier. During the weekends there was a huge lack of parking spaces at the hotel. The bus transportation to Disney only goes to Epcot 2 or 3 times a day, to Universal - only once a day.

    The room was very spacey and comfortable, the hotel has a pool, bar and friendly staff. It was very comfortable to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was awful. Water leaking into the room, spiders on the pillows. The room was located from the entrance of the main building, through the parking lot. It looks like a hole in the wall motel.. Never again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sign was not readily seen from the road. If it was a lighted sign or brighter colors it would be easy to see. We had to pass the hotel several times before we saw the sign.

    We enjoyed all aspects of the property and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room age, wall a/c. Old bathromm, hall.

    Its a trick. The hotel looks great from Outside amd in the lobby. Once you check in they direct you to am older building in the back which has accomodations from the 1980’s .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite King with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and bed spread could use a good cleaning!

    Room was huge with separate living room area. Had a very nice view over the lake! It was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and beverage amenities were poor by my standards. The Skybar’s complimenary beer and wine were the only adult beverages available here and the appetizers were limited to cold cheese sticks and a slice of soggy pizza. Don’t plan on meeting here with a colleague, business associate or partner to relax and have a cocktail. In fact during the weak the entire hotel does not serve anything other than wine and beer. The lobby bartenders were almost rude at times making it clear almost an hour early that they close at 11 and were in a hurry to leave. One night the lobby bar did not even open causing myself an several other guests to walk across the street another place.

    Facilities were great. The Sky Bar is a fantastic place to chill after a day hard days work. The views at sunset are awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus to parks was unorganized. When asked questions about the shuttle, front desk staff would act like it wasn’t their problem. We came down one day and the shuttle was 40 min late, the next day it left 15 min early. When we went to ask the front desk about the shuttle, their immediate answer was “you should’ve read the schedule, it’s not our fault” The room was dated, but clean the first day we checked in, however, when we came back to the hotel on the second day, they had taken all of our towels and forgotten to replace them. They also forgot to replace the toilet paper. Breakfast is good and there’s lots of space to sit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms up front looked super nice but we were put on the back so the room wasn’t as nice as it looked on the website. So slightly disappointed in the quality of the backside rooms.

    The staff working the front desk were great to me! I left a horrendous Airbnb at midnight and immediate booked here online. Of course the check in date would have been at 3pm the following day but it was midnight and we were exhausted from driving hours. I called the front desk and the staff found us an available room and got us in immediately! I was so thankful they help alter my reservation on such short notice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast is terrible. They don't change the bedding if you don't ask to and they don't replace towels. Every day we had to go to the reception to get towels.

    The location is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not meat at the breakfast all they had was carbohydrates, this is the first time I experienced breakfast without protein ej eggs, ham , sausage, etc. There was dripping rain water from the parking cealing.

    Nice set up and clean areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 411 was in a separate building from the main Hotel outside access rooms the AC unit sounded like a diesel truck running all night. The shower head was as high as my shoulder and they use those thin comforters that let you freeze all night. Bed was rock hard. Time for a renovation.

    The location was excellent and staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hairs and fuzz balls all over our bed. The pillows were garbage. The bathroom was oddly arranged. The worst part was parking, the parking situation is ridiculous. We had to park in some random parking lot that felt like our car could get towed.

    The staff was friendly. I liked the sercurity of the elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book a standard room they put you in their run down old motel style rooms that haven’t been updated since 1960. Rooms are dirty dirty. When you drive by you only see this beautiful new tower and think you will be there but you don’t realize those are only suites. Never stay here bc it’s very deceptive

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The breakfast was terrible (just bread related products), no cheese, no vegetables, no meat; *The pillows were uncomfortable; *My wife couldn't sleep the hole night because of the noise coming from the rooftops, even at the 9th floor;

    *The hotel is placed close to the lake; *Big free parking; *Close to the city attractions; *The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car that was parked in the hotel parking lot had windows broken by some people and no measures or compensations by the hotel!

    The hotel was clean but unsafe due to the parking lot incident

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite King with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were a little uncomfortable and no one was at breakfast to open the champagne bottle. Seemed odd to advertise it if no one was there to open.

    Was pleasantly surprised. I only booked because it was the cheapest before our flight out, but we got a huge value for our money with the one bedroom suite. Was perfect for traveling with our one year old as everything could be blocked off that we didn’t want her messing with. The suite also gave us free drink tickets and the bar had a cool nightlight atmosphere. The hotel was still very quiet and kid friendly. Best of both worlds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great.

    Location, location, location. Walking distance to the Universal Parks. They also ran shuttle buses to Disneyworld. We were in Club Level and access to the roof pool and bar was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite King with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was stained and so worn down in spots that you could see the floor underneath. The breakfast was a waffle maker and cereal pretty much...so beware if you have a dairy intolerance..you won't even be able to enjoy anything in your coffee. You're provided with a kitchenette, but it comes with nothing..not even a single small pan, pot, plate, or even soap. My card was charged FOUR times when it shouldn't have been. I will never stay here again solely on this fact.

    I enjoyed the size of the room. It was nice to have the kitchen area separated from the bed area. The bathroom looked way nicer than a standard hotel bathroom. The view was also nice being able to see the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the only Ramada that's clean at least the one I have went to in Atlanta and Milwaukee are not clean and not good at all but at least the one I went to in Orlando was very nice and decent I well stay in the one in Orlando again.... I did not like the fact that when I got there they told me I had to pay assurance for the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions provided by front desk to airport put me on toll road which I was not prepared for and I had no cash with me. The next morning desk clerks told me the locals simply exit hotel, turn left, at signal turn left, and stay on that road all way to airport using only frontage and cargo roads: equals NO TOLL, and would have kept me off I-4 which is under major construction with lane closures. One of swipe cards was difficult to use in elevator, required 6-7 attempts before able to access floor. Minor complaint was no sugar free syrup or fruit for waffles and no non-dairy creamer for coffee. Not much information in rooms on theme parks which is what we were there for. The ticket office in lobby area was to open at 7:15; got there at 7:20 to find locked & note on door saying back in 10 minutes. Really? At 7:40 lady showed up with plate of eggs and bacon acting annoyed when she saw me waiting. As she ate, in broken English she informed me she could not sale single day tickets. I had to ask if there was any Universal Stufio info available and she pointed her fork at the wall behind me. Why not have this info accessible outside the locked office?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Club Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had seen many negative reviews on this particular property after I had booked my stay. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff was very welcoming and friendly extremely helpful especially a front desk clerk by the name of Lisa. The room was very clean with a beautiful view to the city. There are two towers on this property. We stayed in the North tower which is the newer part of the hotel. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food facilities at hotel so had to exit hotel to eat at all times

    Need plates and cutlery in kitchen and breakfast was basic and at the very least I would have expected eggs!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They left my room door opened, I got my shoes stolen, the room service was not done. When I questioned the manager, she tried to blame us for all of our troubles. Therefore, I have decided to check out immediately.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was shocking. To just have waffles, bagels and grits was ridiculous. Where was the eggs or bacon or hashbrowns. I believe breakfast could've been better. Also breakfast should be from 6am to 10am. Most people started rolling in for breakfast at 8:30am which would only leave them with 30 mins until they stopped serving. Most people are on vacation and are not going to wake up super early for breakfast. The cleanliness of the room could've also been better there were some dirt marks on sheets and strands of hair on the sheets as well as bathroom.

    The location was convenient. Price was great. View was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult coming in from International Dr.missed the entrance.

    Front desk employees were wonderful during check in. Room was ready when I arrived. Beds comfortable and breakfast was good and full. Hallways,room, bathrooms and elevators clean. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated room. Rubbish on balcony outside room. Hair on bathroom floor. Thin walls - could hear a baby crying in the night. Receptionist wasn’t very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast attendants were busy and were not happy. Maybe they need more help, pay or training.

    Your staff was friendly snd accommodating. Very nice experience after canceling from another horrible hotel experience. Complimentary continental breakfast was good but attendants were rather rude

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen it was just a shell no plates cups cutlery in it. The outside space was not available after 8pm. Roof terrace closed and so did downstairs outside pool area. Breakfast was very poor

    Only the view from the room and the roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dirty. We didn’t know we weren’t going to be in the “main” part of the hotel. There was hair in the showers. Not enough blankets. Dirty and wet hallways.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the gym was not accessible when booking a standard room. I only saw that restriction after I booked. 😒 My bf wanted to workout in the mornings and was even willing to pay extra for the gym use, but not even that was possible. But why not?? Furthermore did our key cards not work properly...we sometimes stood in the elevator for 5 minutes trying to get the elevator recognize the keycards....

    I liked the location.... directly on International Drive. Lots of things are in walking distance....Staff was super nice.... continental breakfast was more than okay....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    BOOKING.COM DID NOT ADVERTISE STANDARD ROOMS WHEN I BOOKED THINKING THAT I BOOKED FOR A COMFORTABLE SUITE . On getting to the hotel we were put in a standard room which was not what I booked. I had to pay extra money to upgrade to the accomodation after the first day as the accomodation giving was not comfortable for my group

    THE LOCATION WAS GOOD AND VERY SAFE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no use of gym for not staying in building,but in suits. We didnt know. any how i appreciate their help to find my bag and keep my ipad

    avarage breakfast, but nice hotel , big room, view to lake , close to entertainments, ice ctream! Lisa and managers were great. Theu keep my stuff after being found in lobby!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was all bread with two fruits. No proteins were available. There were also hairs on the shower wall that had not been cleaned off from a previous guest.

    Staff was professional, room was cool when I walked in, everything I needed was already there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    some front desk personals were not friendly, some are very good. Next time I will look for another hotel in Orlando.

    every day the breakfast was same. guests stay more than two days don't like the same breakfast menu. not going to there anymore. management can improve in cleaning of the hotel surrounding. Coffee was good. Car parking was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most disappointing hotel I have ever stayed in, it is rated as 4 stars but should be downgraded to a Motel. The breakfast is limited and served out of polystyrene bowls and you collect plastic cutlery. The service is slow except for the daily room clean which will knock your door from 8:30am. I can back and found new dark stains on my sheets after one cleaning service and little balls of I don’t know what. The room itself is shabby, with an old brown stained carpet and generally grubby interior. The pool is in the shade from 13:00 do there is little chance of sunbathing. In all a horrendous experience!

    As you arrive at the Ramada the reception is kept well, but that is the start and end of anything nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting stuck on a broken elevator for about 10 minutes. Almost ruined the entire trip. I informed the front desk, but nothing was done to make it right with us.

    It was nice, and the suites fit our family of 5 with no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping wasn’t very good. Didn’t clean the room just made the bed and I had to ask for someone to vacuum after a couple of days

    Full width bedroom windows with fantastic views over the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At nearly $300 a night you should be given the basics. The room had no toilet paper no bag for the ice bucket no cups. I had to go to the front desk twice to get what was needed. I also was told sheets would be sent up to make the couch up for my kids it never happen at almost 11 pm I had to go back downstairs ask again and finally get sheets which by the way a paper towel is softer. The sheets had tears in them as did the curtains in the room. The pillows on the bed are the size of a throw pillow for a couch. Really disappointed in this hotel. It was definatly not worth what we paid.I stayed in a Best Western2 weeks prior to this and that hotel is phenomenal compared!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View - Club Level Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock. Very few staff me miners spoke English. One elevator broke and took 20 mins to get up and down between floors. When I mentioned the broke elevator the staff brushed it off as the problem did not seem important to them.

    The location was great...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot get to the roof top pool/bar if you do not stay on floor 8-12 the sweets. And the main pool closes at 9:00pm. The main building is updated while the older part is not. The WiFi is horrible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. Need to expand on more healthy options yogurt more fruits etc.

    Slept comfortably. Over all a pleasant stay. Staff were great and super friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is part real hotel but part motel with rooms accessible directly from the parking lot. Major security issue in a city like Orlando and not recognizable as an issue from the Booking information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 adults, 3 kids in room only 2 washcloths,2 small towels,2 large towels,toilet paper ran out. I had to go to the store and get toilet paper & soap.Had to make 2 requests to get towels. Free breakfast was substandard, gotten much better at cheaper hotels. No pool towels. Will not return to this hotel. Not a luxury hotel.

    Nice sized rooms,beds were comfortable and adequate parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was TERRIBLE! The hotel staff was not accommodating at all. We were placed in a room by the boiler room that was so loud we couldn't sleep. The breakfast was just fair, and the lines for (cold) food were so long we had to leave. The pool was closed by 8pm two of the nights we were there. Overall, not a great experience at all. Would not stay there again.

    The location was excellent and parking at the hotel was very convenient. Overall, the hotel is pretty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Location, in walking distance to Universal, room old and not clen but big.

    Nice Location, in walking distance to Universal, room old and not clen but big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated and do not match the lobby at all. The bed was not comfortable and the breakfast does not have any protein at all. The only good thing at breakfast was the waffles.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Suite Queen with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not as clean as other hotels we have stayed at. Under the beds looked like they don’t vacuum at all and the beds were very uncomfortable. Definitely need new mattresses. You can feel the springs in them.

    Great price. Good size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amenities in the room, iron did not work, asked for a new one and did not work either, pillows quite hard, not enough blankets.

    The view, the lake, the surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet made the room smell stale/dusty which aggravated our allergies. Also, the TV could have been larger.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited mosy to the front of the hotel. Had to park very far from room. Breakfast was too simple. No eggs, bacon, potatoes... etc. Only waffles, breads, and cereals.

    Very nice/modern rooms and very clean. Staff was friendly. Good value for my money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in the cleaning staff was sweeping at our feet and did not make us feel welcomed. The room was hot with the ac unit turned off, the water did not drain in the bath tub and some of the linens appeared stained and dirty. Upon checking out, the staff was very receptive of complaints and apologetic. Overall, the room needs updated and multiple repairs. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)There was spider webs all over my room 2)bathroom had bugs crawling on the countertop every morning 3) spiders in my bed too 4) smelled like urination right by the fridge 5) bathroom ceiling had smashed bugs on it..you can still see their legs and all 6) shower head was extremely low..maybe 5 ft tall. My husband is 6’1” it was very hard for him too take a shower unless he bent down 7) Carpet was filthy(it probably was not cleaned for years! 8) bedsheets were put on inside out 9) couldn’t open our curtain to see the light outside because we were in front of the pool so ppl were starring at us right from the pool. Pool ended we’re the room window began 10) spider webs by the railings leading to the pool..very dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool can only be used in the morning. The sun never hits the lower pool in the afternoon. The breakfast was bad. All carbohydrates and no protein. The security is bad. The first night we were there, 14 cars got broken into.

    The beds were very soft and I slept great. The location was good between the parks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited channels on the TV and our room smelled like it was a smoking room at some point. Their continental breakfast was very disappointing (cereal, waffles, some fruit.)

    Central location close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: