Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Mountain View 2 stars

55 Fairchild Drive, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA

#20 of 21 hotels in Mountain View

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Everything was in order with the reservation. I got a room, and a free breakfast & no more.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish property, mediocre amenities, sink was plumbed backwards, meh breakfast selection, overall, a skosh better than dumpy.

    Price was good for the area, close to Google campus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean, staff was helpfull and positive, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    property is a motel, I realized when i arrive at property.

    Room was clean, staff was helpfull and positive, breakfast was good It is close to Google and shoreline Amp.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, cost-effective hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs a remodel, but did the job for the night.

    The room was simple, but clean & nice. Small, out-dated bathroom. Best price available though, and much nicer than a more expensive, disgusting hotel I had to leave before coming here. Buffet breakfast was better than others I've had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.8
    Nice clean hotel, staff not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible , clean but eggs cold no juice milk, asked female working in there to please get some juice waited 25 min for nothing

    Very nice, clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Great value and great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came back after dinner and only very small parking spaces were available - was really hard to maneuver

    great value very clean & spacious room complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    The hotel is right off the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have used Booking.com many times and have used the part that you aren't expected to pay until I get there. This property charged my original card and then charged my son's credit card. When I realized it, I was told this is typical when the hotel is sold out. This hasn't happened at other properties. When I contacted the property 800 number I was told to call Booking.com. When I called Booking.com I was told the name of the person assisting me and returning the money was is in the process. I called the property several hours later and the same employee told me it could take several days to fix this problem. That wasn't a reasonable answer. If they told the Booking.com employee they were taking care of it and then told me something else.

    The breakfast was great. It was a great surprise. More than an expected food choices. The employees were mostly helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Good Value for money! Helpful Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower wasn't working correctly so ended up taking a lukewarm shower at 5AM (stuff happens no big deal). Told the staff at 6AM on my way out. In the evening I checked to see if they fixed it and they'd fixed it in the wrong room. They gave me a new nice room without a thought and apologized. Good that I checked! Or else another cold shower in the morning. But good service as well.

    Price / Quality Super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Room was very clean, location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to check out in the morning by phone but I was put on hold for more than 10 minutes. For the room, need more walkway space between the bed and the desk. Thank you.

    Room was very clean, location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.6
    The bed was very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible!! When I checked out, the Asian lady was so rude to us. Told me that it takes so long to split the bill between two cards and it would be much easier for someone to just grab cash and pay each other back...

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay. No frills, but very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More dining options. A cafeteria or sandwich shop on premises would be perfect.

    Clean, affordable, comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't refill the soap

    Cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Nice, clean, and comfortable!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is right next to a highway, but that wasn't too bad for me! The location was centrally located.

    Nice, clean, and comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.5
    Avoid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is truly awful. Avoid at all costs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No deal for second night stay

    Cleanliness, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- numerous hot items were cold. No decafcoffee at breakfast, but was available in room.

    The staff was great!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms.

    Room clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.8
    Noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.0
    Won't return
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smelled of mildew Spa was ice cold Hair dryer worked only on low setting Very small room

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.6
    No hot water. I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Shower 'is not even close to warm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utterly unfriendly staff

    Location: It's close to the 101

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    2.9
    The hotel overall is not in good condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    They closed Breakfast 20 minutes before the time so we were...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They closed Breakfast 20 minutes before the time so we were not able to have the Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice updated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of hot water

    Nice updated room. Quiet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are small and tight

    Comfortable rooms. Nice staff is freeway access

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi jets didn't work and the water was not hot.

    Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as I'd like

    Great beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pool, inconvenient laundry facilities

    Cleanliness and ambience of the room, friendly staffs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    2.5
    Not really recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    5.0
    bed was comfy.
    • Couple

    location...difficult to find...poor directions on their website, not close to anything. nice to have a free breakfast, but eggs tasted like powdered eggs. Too expensive!

    bed was comfy.....staff polite.....

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    5.8
    Close to the freeway and Levi Stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the check-in counter was not that friendly or helpful. She couldn't tell me anything about the area or places to visit and the pool area was not available.

    Close to the freeway and Levi Stadium. The food was just ok...nothing great about it.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    2.5
    Room was filthy.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room was filthy. There was old milk in the fridge. Looked like no one had had cleaned the room after the ppl before us left. Manager was mad after I told her I wanted to check out after being in the room for 10 min. Anyways never again!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Friendly accomadating staff members comfy rooms clean an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints

    Friendly accomadating staff members comfy rooms clean an spacious. Convient location near Google an freeway. Has a home away from home feeling an a delicious breakfast yum. (; definantly recommend this location. An will be back when I visit !

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    Great, comfortable room and helpful, kind, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi, tv remote didnt work, view of 101 highway and noise from highway.

    Great, comfortable room and helpful, kind, friendly staff. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.0
    I was charged $2600 on my credit card for a one-night stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was charged $2600 on my credit card for a one-night stay and they won't return my call or email. The office staff is very unhelpful. Maria should be fired.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Rooms were comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit pricey. Breakfast not healthy

    Rooms were comfortable. Loved microwave n fridge n wet bar. Breakfast needed fresh fruit. Kind of uninspiring. Adjacent to nice neighborhood for walks n eateries. Fan. N ac in room keeps noise out. A bit pricey but very adequate for my one night biz stay. Breakfast room decent. Loved coffeepot iin room.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    One staff at night when I checked in was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The checkout time in the front office says 12:00 pm. The receptionist says 11:00 am. The breakfast was very substandard, of the items left (almost out of all items within the breakfast time limits).

    One staff at night when I checked in was nice. The room is clean and good.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Love the enviroment, and those big and comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    bo elevator no helper to drag my lugage up while im travelling with young kids.

    Love the enviroment, and those big and comfort bed. The bfast aslo come in great choise for a budget hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Couple

    No housekeeping despite me calling the lobby 4x and going down personally. The lights kept going off by itself every 15mins! Frustrating.

    Breakfast was good. Located close to Singularity University

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    5.8
    Bathroom seems recently renovated.
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was terrible!

    Bathroom seems recently renovated.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.8
    It was more than what I expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was more than what I expected. Big room and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    6.0
    It was close to the freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price the rooms are small

    It was close to the freeway

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    The room was very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged me more than what I was supposed to pay. I still have not eeceived my refund.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    3.8
    Old, urine smell and bad area
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Old, urine smell and bad area

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Very confy bed and pllows, very clean great staff good...
    • Couple

    Very confy bed and pllows, very clean great staff good breakfast. And quit. I will be staying there again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Cleanliness and small size of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Price high, but good compared to others in area

    Cleanliness and small size of property.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    Lady at front desk was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sticky floors

    Lady at front desk was very good

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.3
    Was a nice mountain themed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old, but upkept.

    Was a nice mountain themed hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, and good location for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, and good location for me

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was awesome! The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    It was located right off the freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was located right off the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Breakfast was great, and awesome service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was great, and awesome service.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    comfortable room
    • Couple

    comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The comfort of the bed is very important to me and Ramada...
    • Couple

    The comfort of the bed is very important to me and Ramada you got this one right! My whole experience was a 5 star for the price can't be beat!

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    9.6
    Comfy, clean, close to work spaces, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Highway noise.

    Comfy, clean, close to work spaces, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    A lot of noise from US-101 Highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lot of noise from US-101 Highway

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: