Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham San Diego Airport 2.8 stars

1403 Rosecrans Street, Point Loma, San Diego, CA 92106, USA

#170 of 232 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 836 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my second visit to this property. I love the location and ambiance of this part of San Diego. It's easy walking to coffee shops, restaurants, groceries, and a delightful walk down Shelter Island. A very short drive to Pt Loma, Sunset Cliffs, Mission and Ocean Beaches, and Liberty Station. A short drive to Little Italy, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Gaslight District, and Coronado Island.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right by the entrance which can be noisy and busy late at night. Parking was a little tight when coming back late st night.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was excellent. Airport shuttle was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly, the location is good, the fact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is smaller then most hotels, elevator is small and needs to be updated

    The staff were very friendly, the location is good, the fact there is no carpet in the room is a plus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Parking was very convenient and always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the towels were a bit threadbare. It is definitely time to replace some of them. Enough of the tiles in the corridors are cracked and broken to be noticeable.

    Parking was very convenient and always available. That is a plus when considering just how busy the marina was. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for a one or two night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was closing up Breakfast before the posted closing time, don't know what else was available. I can only assume the salt, pepper and Tabasco wasn't for the waffles or pastries.

    Even though the room was smaller than expected, the large bathroom made up the difference (spouse is handicapped)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast staff and shuttle too airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was terrible. Noisy. No shuttle from airport. Old and not well maintained would have stayed at super 8 and had same quality. Breakfast good staff friendly

    Breakfast staff and shuttle too airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very accommodating as I needed to be near elevator. Wonderful staff. Nice stay all in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic was loud, but not too bad really late. Parking seemed to be tight. Room was small.

    Bed was perfect. Room was a little small as was bathroom. But nice and clean. Perfect location for our needs. Loved having a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    It was the great location.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave a day early because of the next door neighbors. They were constantly fighting and banging the doors. Using foul language n I had little kids. I did not sleep the whole night. 1st thing we did was check out. Awful.... other than that great place.

    It was the great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was nice and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not look appetizing so we only had coffee. It was burnt and we ended up making the packets in our room.

    Rose at the front desk was wonderful. She was happy pleasant and made me laugh. The room was fine, could use with some paint touch ups.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    * Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Room was a bit shabby and unclean * Noises everywhere: toilets from neighbors, people slamming doors all the time, talking aloud in hallways late at night, etc.

    * Free parking * Free breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.6
    Proximity to airport and shuttle available to transport us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, pillows, noisy hotel and location, loud air conditioner, without air-conditioning on, sliding glass door open, but too much noise from traffic to sleep.

    Proximity to airport and shuttle available to transport us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and price are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel. Smells like the marina. Lobby floor was always being cleaned and appears wet?!

    Gaby was always nice and accommodating. She made guest feel special. Close to airport. Big refrigerator.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall it wasn’t bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room is straight to your face and room was lil smaller than I expected

    Staff was very helpful, I arrived early for checkin and helped me very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 6 nights the room wasn't always cleaned properly. The biggest thing is the breakfast was the worst we have ever had and we have traveled a lot. O e side of the toaster didn't work properly. It had a sign to hold down to use. Also one of the two waffle makers also did not work well. You hid to cook pass the timer to make sure the mix was all cooked. They had salt, pepper, and hot sauce but there was nothing to use it for. We kept thinking one morning g there would be a warm breakfast but never happened.

    Location was close to every where we planned on going.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little too firm but the bed was super comfy.

    Walking distance to harbor and restaurants and other attractions such as Old Town and Balboa Park were just a short drive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    The location was good, close to the airport, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good, close to the airport, staff was friendly. the hotel needed some updating, the elevator was very small and run down. breakfast was great and our walk to the harbor area was nice. the room was small but clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    staff was awesome.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they should have more staff in moening for breakfast for more help.. 1 staff is not enough especially on a wknd with lots of tourust staying at the hotel.. also should ck the pool more for cleaning.. there was human poop n pool for the last 3 days we were there..we said something on our 4th day ther when we noticed it.. it was still there on our 7th day.. our departure day

    staff was awesome.. location was perfect...our suite was awesome...staff did eveeything they could to make u happy..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    It was big comfy bed not too soft or hard .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too thick Busy streets

    It was big comfy bed not too soft or hard . Pillows are thick however. Love the staff here! Everything is right there! While staying here make sure to walk across the street to Mitch’s it is the best fresh seafood ever! Two bars close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. The juices were just plain nasty tasting. They had 2 waffle makers, but waffles came out soggy. Maybe needs to replace with newer models? Not much of a selection.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. Bathroom could use some attention (paint, tile around border broken/missing a piece). Otherwise very close to beaches, zoo, and airport shuttle provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The owners were friendly, airport shuttle was included,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were friendly, airport shuttle was included, rooms were clean and comfortable. It was easy to Uber or Lyft wherever we wanted to go!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    We loved the Point Loma location near the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the noise issue mentioned above, I would note that the breakfast was mediocre. I find that if there at least is good coffee with real half and half I can judge the breakfast as fine. That one improvement would help. I highly recommend this.

    We loved the Point Loma location near the marina. Our room was clean and well-appointed, though small. The only big complaint we had was the street noise and noise from an overhead room. The facility is older, and was poorly insulated when constructed. There is really nothing the staff or ownership can do to solve the noise issue. If you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay by the harbor
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outside facilities and the pool were a bit run down. Breakfast could have had more options and the the space could have been a bit more welcoming. Also the doors are very close to the beds and noise from the hallway was noticeable.

    Friendly staff at check in who accommodated our slightly early arrival. Nicely set up room with microwave/mini fridge and a spacious bathroom/dressing area. Breakfast buffet was nice. Great location just a block from the harbor, grocery store, banks and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.0
    Will stay elsewhere next time. You have to fall into their requirements, not yours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle only leaves hotel every hour If you have 8 am flight your shuttle won't leave at 6:30 for a 5 min ride. In addition you have to leave at 6 am- breakfast opens at 6:30. So no breakfast. Very confusing and dated buildings.

    Proximity to airport and they had shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Won’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. The breakfast is pretty bad the only good thing is the waffle maker. They spray the walkways and stairs down at like 8 am and then try and dry them with these mini dryers causing people to slip down the stairs. It’s ridiculous I don’t know who sprays all the floors and stairs at a hotel where the guests are meant to walk. The front parking lot is very small and it lets out onto a busy street so it’s difficult to get out of.

    The only thing that was ok about this hotel was the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Airport layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle info was not clear that it stopped running at 10:30 pm.

    Clean, quiet, airport morning shuttle, reception desk help, good food nearby, safe and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Fair facilities with a disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was super minimal and of poor quality. Cold, hard boiled eggs were not fresh at all and coffee tasted like bad instant coffee.

    Room and bed were fine and clean with all minimal facilities like fridge, microwave, iron, TV etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    very nice
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem with heat, they had it fixed with in 10 minutes, very pleased, and it was a simple thing.

    close too the airport, room was nice , would go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.0
    Great value for the money and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first stay at this well-kept, older property, and I am impressed! Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, it's within walking distance of Shelter Island, Ralph's Grocery, TWO local indie coffee shops, many restaurants and inexpensive eats, and close to Point Loma, Mission and Ocean Beaches, Liberty Public Market, and an easy drive to Gaslamp District, Little Italy, Coronado Island, and Seaport. They have an airport shuttle if you need it, too. They offer a free breakfast that includes hardboiled eggs, apples, oranges, bananas, cold cereals and milk, DIY waffles, muffins, croissants, bagels, juices, regular and decaf coffee. Free parking and reasonably good wifi, too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money. I'd stay here again when I'm in town on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both at night and in the morning, there was no signal from the cable in order to watch and/listen to the TV. I came in late and had work to do. Same for the morning. Work to do and then check out. So, not having TV wasn't a deal breaker.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I didn't know I was going to have a fair breakfast offering until I was ready to head out the door and find a place to have breakfast. Enjoyed what I had and then I went to work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I loved the location, the room was exceptional, we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t have any bacon/sausage, scrambled eggs.

    I loved the location, the room was exceptional, we had a huge wrap around balcony with views of the docks. Very comfortable and clean with free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Location to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit was noisy. Continental breakfast quality was not there. Do not eat hard boiled eggs. They are so old it is like biting into a rubber ball.

    Location to airport. Nice views of marina. Close to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff is what makes this motel a great deal.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the weather was to cool to get into the outdoor pool or enjoy the ocean and this wasn't the motels fault.

    The staff is what makes this motel a great deal. They are friendly, helpful, and as far as I am concerned 5 star. The motel itself is not the most up to date, modern, or upscale but it is clean and comfortable. A short Lyft or Uber drive and you can be to the airport or the Maritime Museum, or any number of other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value, airport shuttle and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very old. Breakfast was limited but what do you expect for the price?

    Excellent value for the location. Friendly staff. Airport shuttle was so helpful. Supermarket close by. It was by far the best value I could find for a hotel near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was close to our place of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very small. The pool could have been heated. Too bad we didn't have a heated spa at least.

    Your greeting staff was welcoming The continental breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for a good price!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location good as it is close to the action in the Point Loma area. Breakfast was the usual waffles, or sweet rolls, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, coffee and juices...plenty of things to choose from and fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location right in the marina with great food across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink smelt bad. Room lacked details in the remodel and was thrown together with the toilet paper holder barely holding the wall. Dents and poor patch jobs showing and window seels where gross. I was allergic to something in the rooms.

    Good location right in the marina with great food across the street. Short drive to everything you would want to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    This is a good place to stay if you are only here to catch a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place could use some updating inside. It is not up to Ramada standards. The indications on the website was a full breakfast and it wasn't. Also, the water has a strange smell and taste to it. It made the coffee taste burned and my skin smell funny when I took a shower.

    The shuttle service was excellent. No complaints there. Location was within walking distance of many places to get some very good food. Also, we never heard the jets so we had no idea we were as close to the airport as we were.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was very close to restaurants that you could walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we turned on our ac in the room, it had a strong mildew smell. There was mold along the window seal and it seemed like it had been renovated but some things were not completed. every morning i woke up with a stuffy nose and puffy eyes, my children were even stuffy. Our beds were okay but not the most comfortable. you need a key to get into the breakfast area but if you are walking around the hotel anybody can walk into the area were all the rooms are. there was also a constant marijuana smell in our hallway and whenever a person walked into the building at night all you could hear was the door slam behind them. we were also disappointed that the pool was not heated being that we were there during spring break and could not use the pool at all.

    Location was very close to restaurants that you could walk to and very easy to find. i liked that the floor in the room was tile and was cleaned everyday, our towels were changed out everyday only because they were not drying over night. they were also able to provide a playpen for my baby and it was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay at a great price. Close to parks and zoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the smaller size. Although the continental breakfast was very complete we would have preferred a hot breakfast.

    Hotel is close to the harbor with balcony/patio views from King suites rooms. Many nearby restaurants...hotel gladly gives out listing with walking directions. Although the hotel is older, the bathroom facilities are up to date, the WiFi is speedy and the rooms contain numerous electrical outlets and usb plug ins. The room we stayed in was clean and appeared to have been recently painted and refurnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    My stay was fair, it was a decent bed to sleep on and hot shower for washing off. Locati
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too stiff for my liking, there were ants in the bathroom and was smaller than I expected. Plus, the breakfast was not as good as other Ramada's we have stayed in.

    Location was very good for sight seeing and cheap eats. Free Parking. The dock is right across the street. Nice ocean breeze and comfortabe beds for a good nights sleep. Shelter Island is within walking distance along the bay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, pillows were little and hard as well a lot of random people hanging out outside in the parking lot and we could here everything with the doors close so I’m sure they had no problem hearing us as well

    The water pressure in the shower was amazing and very hot water just like we like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more to offer.

    The area was perfect for us. Within walking distance for eateries. The staff was very accommodating. We would recommend to friends and family. We will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Close to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small and beds not comfortable. Need more breakfast space. Have soy milk for those that can't have cow's milk.

    Close to attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    The airport van driver was excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people above us played very loud music from 3pm until at least midnight but nothing was done though we called the front desk.

    The airport van driver was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Everything was awesome, it was a perfect location for us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that the upstairs guests were so loud and could hear them party all night, but it was spring break, it is what it is. Just thin walls.

    Everything was awesome, it was a perfect location for us and decently priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    We were very upset with Ramada, in fact we needed a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very upset with Ramada, in fact we needed a hotel for a few nights in Orlando with our 3 grandchildren and purposely did not choose Ramada because we could not make connection flight from Honolulu to San Diego. When I called Ramada from airport in Honolulu as soon as I found out we were not going to make it by midnight, we had to fly into Seattle first, they made us pay anyway even though it was not our fault we had every intention of flying into San Diego not spending all day in a Honolulu airport and flying through the night!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    OVERALL; B+ (4.5) RATING; ENJOYED; VERY QUIET!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was unable to be adjusted. Needs repair/Upgrade. Broken/Cracked Window. Why have all the hotels insisted on going to hardwood floors? Cold on rainy day!

    OVERALL; B+ (4.5) RATING; ENJOYED; VERY QUIET! FREE PARKING; EASY TO FIND SPACE CLOSE TO ROOM! Comfortable bed. Nice Bathroom. Large framed mirrors for dressing and makeup in with a sumptuously large seat for my Wife to apply her hair and facial products. Black out draperies were perfect for blocking sunlight. TV was large and able to accept input from other source devices. We bring our own entertainment devices for movies and series, so this worked well. All in all, very pleasant stay. STAFF; Samir was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    I wish the free breakfast had meat available.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better selection of toiletries like shower gel, toothbrush and razor. I did ask for a razor and was given one. The shower head was a little skimpy on shower volume.

    The bed was new and firm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Functional, but nothing to write home about..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was booked into room 204 and the door did not close fully... When I informed them Mr. Bhati (mgr) said the building had shifted and the 1/4" gap was okay. I told him it was unacceptable, and that someone could slip a credit card behind the locking mechanism and open the door. They then gave me room 202... Seven days later it had still not been repaired.. very bad..

    There were no fluffy eggs... Location was good...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    The room has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is kind of motel, we expected a little bit more comfortable conditions. The hotel is not snugly. These long halls we could not find the exit to the lobby 2 days. the room is not very big, the bathroom is very small. The breakfast is very very poor, but we found oatmeal and ate it 3 mornings:( Coffee is awful. The price 330$ per 3 nights is overpriced for our opinion.

    The room has everything you need. We have a nice view to the pool and the marina far away. The quarter is very quite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    It's was ok for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find someone to check out and bathroom was clogged the whole time.

    Close to airport. Staff was nice but next Morning I couldn't find not one person so I can check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    It seem's some of the fixture NEED Remoldeling;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seem's some of the fixture NEED Remoldeling; door to room, YOU CAN SEE IT DOES NOT FIT THE DOORWAY. ALSO YOU CAN SEE WHEN LUGHTS ARE OUT IN THE ROOM, the left side is of door is Slightly Off. bathroom toilet need up to date fixture and plumbing, the toilet is toooo LOW to sit comfortable, and the toilet is always stopping up. BREAKFAST comes with your stay, but there is only waffles on the menu with no type of MEAT. boiled eggs, yogurt and cereal is offer. All the items they sale in the small side store are ALL TOOO EXPENSIVE; Beer, wine, candy, aspirins,chips. The staff was FANTASTIC and the outside and inside is kept very CLEAN.. The maids kept our room everyday PREFECT. I REALLY LIKED THAT PART OF MY STAY

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is called airport hotel, which is misleading,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is called airport hotel, which is misleading, since it is located far away from the airport. The hotel does not offer a free shuttle after 10:30 PM and refers to a disclaimer somewhere in the confirmation. However, the collaboration of the hotel with Booking.com needs to be improved to avoid misunderstandings on the free shuttle as in my case.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful as we arrived early from our ship - they got us into our room as quickly as possible, which was very appreciated. easy 1/2 block walk to harbour....great place to sit and watch or walk along.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice with very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were under construction so all our windows in our room were covered up with plastic so we could not see outside the entire time... which was unfortunate because our room would of had a harbour view. Also our room was on the very busy road so it was extremely noisy with traffic .. luckily we were not in our room alot so it was ok.

    Great location to the harbour. Liked the convienience store on site, shuttle to airport was great, and that they had taxis ready everyday was a huge perk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    It is a place to stay for low price. Conveniently located near harbor for fishing or seafood lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is currently being remodeled so it's noisey dirty. Place really needs complete makeover or tear down and start over

    Convenience to harbor and airport. Staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is heartbroken. Additionally, I booked double king room but my room was regular room and I was too tired I could check in lately I didn’t realize on first night anyway on second i didn’t want to change for just one day but I think it’s not fair.. so..

    Location, silence, safe. Also there are lots of restaurants and groceries around there so if you need immediately you can get that not walking distance but there is only option for walking distance is 7/11.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Pretty clean and not really noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This Ramada is a mix of regular style motel and nice hotel. The motel rooms are small and basic which surprised me a lot. That type of rooms is OK for regular good roadside motels, but it is below the level of expectation from Ramada. This Ramada claimed as smoke-free hotel, but, despite of it, you can find some cigarette butts on a stairways or balconies.

    Pretty clean and not really noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    So glad I gave this hotel a try. Perfect for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure I can come up with an answer. I needed a quite, clean room near the airport. This isn’t a destination hotel but an excellent base from which to explore the area.

    A smaller hotel ideally situated. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It sounded like someone was moving furniture above our room as we were going to bed. It lasted about a half hour. Luckily it stopped and we were able to get to sleep.

    The bed was comfortable and room clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    A good value near the airport and harbor. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was bad. It was 3 feet away from the bed and blew right on your head when you were sleeping and there was no way to adjust it not to blow on you. Finally I moved the chair in front of it and made a pile of pillows on the bed to block the air. Needed to run the AC otherwise it was hot and stuffy in the room. Breakfast was OK, not great. The only thing hot was the waffle which didn't taste good (standard cheap hotel waffle mix.) There was yogurt and apples and oatmeal and a few pastries and bread. Juice, tea and coffee. Continental breakfast for sure. Just OK. Two of the electric receptacles in the room didn't work--the one on the desk and the one next to the bed. Lucky I have a long laptop cord and was able to plug in to a wall plug and still have the computer on the desk and could use the other bedside receptacle for my phone.

    Price was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free airport shuttle was nice. Room was nice and updated. Bed was comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room. Wifi was pretty good and decent speed for a hotel, but it cut in and out a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    The stay was average at most, but personal is awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was average at most, but personal is awful! Hardly speaking any English, unfriendly and NOT helpful!!! Shuttle to the airport is only once an hour, (in other places you can have it twice or by request). Would not recommend! Plenty of other hotels around with the same price and better attitude.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Overall, we were merely looking for a place to sleep and a warm shower, and we got one of those.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water, the fire alarm went off several times during the afternoon hours, and the maintenance man walked into our room Unannounced

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the airport shuttle was on time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great staff, very accommodating, place was older but very...
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very accommodating, place was older but very clean ( this is very important to me) and well stocked had fridg and microwave. We would book again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great place for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was s little small.

    Very wonderful and helpful staff. Breakfast included eggs, oatmeal and waffles. Good variety. Nice room. Good bed. Very clean. Shuttle driver arranged things so it was very easy at airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Location was great, room so so
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor old, restroom paint/trim old, flaking, shower curtain allowed water to spill out, lights on tables needed outlets, noisy people in hallway

    Parking and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Room was small but very clean and comfortable, loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Room was small but very clean and comfortable, loved the wood floors and updated decor. Large bathroom/dressing area with AWESOME water pressure in the shower, didn't want to get out! Excellent location, free parking. Perfect for our one night stay near our Shelter Island event. Also close to restaurants, shopping, airport, cruise terminal, beaches, and Downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Very adequate for money; close to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell coming out of sink drain.; made brushing teeth uncomfortable.

    Comfortable and near to the University. Breakfast was very good. Although close to the airport there was little noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff was friendly and were accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and were accomodating. Check in hours were not till 1500 hours so staff provided safe storage of baggage prior to check in. A litte outdated but clean and comfy rooms. Close proximity to restaurants, airport and provides shuttle service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Although not expensive, the total experience didn't exceed a shady highway motel, so bad value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor and the room smelt of pee! Most accomodation can be cancelled, this one not! So i had to stay there more or less involuntary....

    Close to the airport and shuttle-bus service available!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful room with all comfort close to San Diego airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com special offer price didn't include US taxes which makes it quite higher, why not to indicate the total sum to clients outright!?

    I liked the cosy, tidy rooms and the comfort at Ramada hotel. Breakfast was also tasty and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Decent no-frills place to stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was not available when we were arriving and leaving - we booked this hotel specifically for the shuttle, so that was disappointing. Also, the pool is basically in the parking lot with very little landscaping to hide that fact!

    The room was comfortable and the balcony was nice to have.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't work - no water came out - and one couldn't even take a bath because the stopper didn't work. When I told the staff their responses was that I basically didn't know how to work the shower. I'm 69 years old and know how to use a shower. This was my second stay there but never again.

    They have an airport shuttle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Room small but clean. Location good. My friends and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be able to find an easier way around. some of the staff were wonderful, others left a lot to be desired.

    No eggs, waffles were good and coffee great. Location good, rooms small, tight quarters. Beds comfortable. It is very confusing to find your room, and the staff should make sure they tell all there customers that they need there key for everything. Don't leave home with out it, or you don't get in anywhere. Every time you tried to walk down a hallway it was full of furniture or carts. Then you have to find another was to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed by the lack of a shuttle, because I booked it for the airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like all the Styrofoam at breakfast (paper plates exist, and are more environmentally friendly), or the fact that there was no shuttle service when I arrived, or when I needed to go to the airport.

    The room was very clean and the balcony was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: