Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Limited and Suites San Francisco Airport 2 stars

721 Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080, USA

#15 of 26 hotels in South San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!!

    For once... I requested a non smoking room. Unfortunately, smell terribly sigarrettes. Secondly, the beds, pillow covers and blankets were not clean. In a fact, there were stains noted in one of the pillow covers. My family and I had no other choice but to leave this Hotel.. And, rent elsewere to sleep over. I hope My money is fully refunded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, nothing nearby, limited parking space, in a rather spotty neighborhood. There was police presence during my stay.

    I enjoyed my stay because it fit the budget and was close to the airport before my early flight out. Nothing to write home about but sometimes that's all you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi reception in room 314! Water isn't even qvqilable during breakfast! Who serves breakfast, in their right mind, without water?! You have to pay for it in the counter. What a waste of time this hotel is!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from anything. Shopping restaurant for breakfast or sight seeing . Long hair in our tub 2 days in a row after house keeping was in. Bathgate not clean. Continental breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    pubic hairs on the bathroom walls and light switch, cigarette burns in the sheets, asked for non-smoking but got a smoking room - staff wouldn't move me to a different room, very noisy due to car traffic

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast selection

    Would of liked to had a better breakfast selection like scrambled eggs instead of hard boiled and muffins. but was very satisfied with the stay as it was my last time spending quality time with my son for 6 years, before he leaves for the Army.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi isn’t that great. If you stay in the 4th floor the signal is weak. I was warn on other reviews but choose not to believe it till I was actually there. I had 1 towel that seemed washed but unfortunately it had a hair on it, not a good kind.

    Staf is very friendly. All the cleaning lady’s where amazing in keeping it clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had Foul odor as if it had been closed for months or wet, appeared to be reused linens, obvious burns on sheets, pillows smelled like Body Odor, stains on shower curtains.

    There is nothing pleasant about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable. Not enough towels. Noisy overnight, the room doors slam shut.

    Bed was not comfortable. Not enough towels. Noisy overnight, the room doors slam shut.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original room key card would not work. Notified front desk clerk, he proceeded that it could be dead and that he wanted to check with me , made it back to the room , and it did not work again. Then had to go all the way back to the front desk again, and ended up being put in a smoking room, I was not too happy about that whatsoever. I woke up with migraine since the room smells like disgusting cigarettes, not very happy at all.

    not too much to like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cleaner had not set the clock ahead for daylight savings time. Hence we were late for breakfast & the closest place was several blocks away. Not an easy tast when you are handicap & not suppose to walk that far. Also the noise from the doors closing & the people in other rooms talking was not condusive to good sleep. The rooms were far from soundproof. There was no slip to put on the door knob for making up the room when we left for breakfast.

    Room was fine. We arrived early & they got us into the room before 3 PM.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sets of towels in room, one bath towel stained with 3 grease marks. Unusual procedure of making a copy of your credit card and license when checking in. Asking for extra towels and bring told only available the following morning. The smell of someone cooking food in our room from the ventilation system.

    Ample parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Standard breakfast, No assistance with baggage or with other stuff like places to go touring.

    The bed was comfy. The room was spacious. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast eggs, sausage and waffles were a pleasant surprise! It made the start of my day ever the brighter and something I feel others will share the same thoughts on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no blinds, just wooden slots. They don't close properly so the sun leaks in the morning. The room smelled dank, like old sweat. It was hard to fall asleep because we could hear all noises from the road. The elevator was slow. Breakfast was simple, pancakes were old. The bath tub was disgusting

    The front desk guy was friendly, professional, and charming. Heater/ AC worked properly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it was confusing about the the transportation from the airport ... I went to the 'hotel shuttles' waiting spot and waited for a long time ... then I called the hotel and learned that I was supposed to call them to begin with, then they order an Uber to collect you ... but how would a guest know that??? - the plug didn't function (for the bathtub)

    - the room was spacious, clean, and quiet - the bed was comfortable with crispy white sheets - the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy room next to freeway, very squeaky beds, poor breakfast with little to choose from and paper plates and plastic forks. Expensive for what you get.

    This hotel is close to the airport and has free transfer. The taxi that picked us up was a very old car. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basic amenities in the room were not as complete as expected. For example, there was no kettle in the room nor was it available after we rang the front desk.

    The room was spacious and the location was great for our one-day layover in San Francisco. The free breakfast was also a nice add-on!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff called me 4 hours before check in time, stating he was trying to charge my card (which I wasn’t suppose to be charged till I checked in). Which is illegal when I haven’t authorized them to do so. On the morning we work up for breakfast. One of the staff members yelled down the hall at us, asking if we were checking out and it was only 9:30am. No, how was your stay or even a good morning. The staff at the front desk were very rude.

    The room was nice, clean and location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    transfers to and from the airport were included, however our plane got in at midnight and your shuttle service stopped at 11:30 and we had to hire a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room because on the site, it showed that the room had a huge tub that my partner and I could use. When we got there we were very disappointed to find out it was tiny (and we’re ea 5’6” ). Floors were pretty hard and the area where they serve breakfast was way smaller than expected as well. Other than that the rooms looked exactly like the pictures.

    The rooms were big and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft, pillows were lumpy.

    Close proximity to San Francisco airport, about 15 mins drive. Breakfast was reasonable - hard boiled eggs which were very well done, pancakes and sausages, toast n cereal. Not a big spread but suffice for quick breakfast before heading to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just very basic, otherwise clean and comfortable enough. The staff were pleasant.

    Near airport, but very basic. It worked fine for a short overnight, but I didn’t know Ramada had this level of property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a little trouble getting the shuttle, only because I did not listen to the recorded message in full. Would suggest if you wanted to talk to the hotel, put that as the first option.

    All good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for the building and me having to tell the desk clerk to wake the manager to do something about it. Manager never woke up or was gone. Desk clerk only offered 10% discount after a lot of complaining. We just got back from formerly Communist countries and did not have this problem. Did I just land in a third world country? “Sometimes this happens in the middle of the night” Really? You have no plan other than wait for the maintenance crew to arrive at 10? Also, tiny lobby for breakfast and mediocre breakfast.

    Lots of charging ports and outlets. Nice hill to climb behind hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a stain on one of the beds, the neighbourhood was less. 5 police guys taking someone from the hotel was not that fine.

    Rooms were good, but not for a long stay. The free Uber service to the airport was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room. Vending machine was broken would give me water. Front desk told me drink from the tap even though the sign on ice machine said water at front desk. Smelled like cigarettes even though I had non smoking room. The widows shaked from the planes all night. The showers had dark spots in cocking of shower.

    Comfortable beds . Morning staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Good location when you have early morning flight. Good continental breakfast; available already early morning - with hot sausages and boiled eggs. There is good Italian restaurant close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Group
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of cigarettes. I understand it’s a smoking facility but masking the scent a bit would be nice

    I liked how convenient the location was to the eway and airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't any stores or restaurants nearby.

    Reception staff really friendly. The room is clean and comfortable with a big TV. The free WiFi has a good speed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It as a excellent stay.

    Mr Victor Prabhu (Manager/ Proprietor) is very helpful. Room was excellent, fragrance was awesome inside the property and room. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish they had an ice machine on every floor and an elevator from parking to the lobby. It was tiring hauling everything up and down stairs.

    The thing that stood out to me the most was the friendly staff. One gentleman in particular, can't remember his name, but he was so so so nice. This would be a place I would stay again if i went back to San Francisco.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have walked somewhere for dinner. Nothing closeby.

    Unfortunately, we did not go out after we arrived (had a pizza delivered}. The only restaurant within walking distance, was midday service only. And, because we had an early flight, we did not have time for breakfast. Over all, a very comfortable stay. Convenient to airport, beds good, and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was included and was pretty good, although the seating area available was very small and became crowded quite easily

    We were at the rear of the hotel (room 217) so no traffic or aircraft noise. The area felt perfectly safe and it was OK to walk five blocks or so to nearby restaurants for an evening meal. Hotel manager Victor was really friendly and helpful, able to advise on how to travel into San Francisco, how to get to airport and where to eat in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to the freeway, lots of noise from the cars during the night. Nothing around.. If you want some nightlife, go to San Francisco. Breakfast was really made up from junk food. Only thing healthy were some boiled eggs.

    Good for one night stay near SFO airport due to fast commute and decent price. They also provide airport Uber for free. Wouldn't recommend it for more than 1 night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smoke smell in the halls, urine smell in the stairwell, people wandering in off the street for a free breakfast, street people hanging out in the stairwell.

    Clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not in an area where you could walk to anything. There was no restaurant in the hotel. There was no minibar just an empty fridge. The room was brown and the bed cover was a shiny material and had a blanket -- who has blankets anymore? It was like a low budget motel for $200 a night.

    Not much. It was a short cab ride to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed like all the lights in the room were energy-saving, which is commendable, but they generate a cold, bluish hue that makes the room a little less relaxing.

    King room was fairly large with a sizable leather lounge chair and spacious bathroom, bed was more comfortable than most hotels, and the man at the front desk was kind and helpful. Great location assuming you're looking for something near the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us a smoking room first night which smelt terrible. Changed us the next day.... only 3 tables in breakfast room. Plastic plates, cutlery and cups...

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was a bit too soft for our liking.

    The hotel is close to the airport and is close to BART and the bus for easy access to downtown. The room was very clean and my children looked forward to breakfast each morning of our four-day stay. The GM Victor was charming and an absolute pleasure to deal with. He made us feel so welcome and gave us helpful suggestions for us to enjoy our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite noisy, near the freeway so lots of traffic noise and an noisy hotel, can hear other people walking upstairs, doors banging etc. a long way from San Francisco city, buses just up the road but only come half hourly to hourly....dont rely on them souly for transport. We got an uber home each night as buses unreliable. Quite a walk to restaurants nearby.

    Nice and clean, comfortable beds, big rooms, friendly, helpful staff. Nice basic breakfast downstairs included. Fridge and microwave in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little loud, but hey its near the airport and the freeway.

    I like the most was Victor at the front desk. His customer service was absolutely impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big and the bed was super comfy! Just had to call the hotel to get the shuttle to you. And breakfast included was hot! Fine sausage and fine pancakes + syrup. Yum!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was super great and the staff was extremely helpful. They let me know where to get delivery food and not to mention the pizza place they advertise is really good! If you're thinking about booking here to go to the actual city downtown it wouldn't be that great since it's so far away but it really beats paying the extremely high prices of san francisco. The parking was much appreciated as well because it is hard to find parking in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in an industrial area, may be sketchy at night. Coffee shop a block away, no nearby restaurants. Did not think it was a good value for money, all hotels near airport are over-priced.

    Hotel is about a 10 minute ride from SFO, and have an arrangement with a taxi service to shuttle guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in process made paper copy of ID and credit card😣 Booked to include breakfast which I thought would be a plus for an early AM flight. Only offerings available prior to leaving were carb laden. No fresh fruit or protein.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was supposed to arrive at 0500 so they called me at 0450 to confirm that I still needed the shuttle and I said yes. I promptly entered the lobby to wait at 0455 but the shuttle did not arrive until 0520, almost causing me to miss checking in for my flight. I would have just called a cab but the receptionist ensured me at 0505 that he was close. If the receptionist would have just been honest I would have paid for a cab. It also is not a shuttle it is a car since their shuttle is in the shop so if you have more than two bags and two people, expect to take multiple trips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and floors smelled of smoke . We were told to keep our car and not turn into rental as shuttle is very rare. We had to keep car another day in order to get to airport . Hotel is located in very dangerous neighborhood.

    The staff were very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bathroom was very dim (LED). It was difficult to see in the mirror to shave. The water pressure in the bathroom sink was barely a trickle. I had to rinse my toothbrush in the bathtub's faucet. I checked the shut-off valves under the bath sink and they were wide open. Upon check-in, I asked if I could update my Booking.com reservation to get frequent visitor points with Ramada and he said he couldn't do it. I asked to be on the top floor and he put us into a room on the second floor, saying it was the top floor (There are 4 floors in this hotel.)

    The breakfast sausage at breakfast were a pleasant surprise. They were high quality and cooked perfectly. The packaged pastries could have been fresher but a microwave helped. The coffee was standard coffee, drinkable. There is a Peet's Coffee down the corner from this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys had to be reactivated.

    I like the room size. The television stations had many options. I like that I did not have to pay an additional cost to park. I like that there was a microwave and a frig.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to find. The listed address when put in the gps takes you to a random area by the airport.

    Very close to the airport and free parking. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Just standard hotel at basic level.

    The night and day front desk managers were both very gracious and helpful. They were the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall is too thin, we can hear people walking or talking loudly in hotel corridor from the room.

    Furniture in the room has been upgraded and look new with minimalist style.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd lingering smell in the corridor that was rather foul - suspect other guests than hotel fault. Some issues with arranging of airport shuttle: there was a group of guests who were leaving before me at 9 and was told there wouldn't be any shuttle service until 10. After the complaint they changed it to 9. I leave at 11 and there was no service but they did call me a cab and paid for all of it upfront so I still got to the airport on time. It would be best to arrange the airport shuttle service time at least two hours before you leave. A little noisy due to close approximate to road but acceptable. Very far from any places of interest but good for a single night of transit.

    Bathroom was very clean and water pressure more than satisfactory. Beds were comfortable, free breakfast basic but alright. Good Japanese restaurant nearby about nine minutes on foot - amami San.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle was not running, had to pay $30 for a 2 mile taxi ride.

    I booked this property due to location and the fact that it offers a free airport shuttle. Much to our surprise the shuttle is not 24 hrs and after landing and waiting and no shuttle, I called the property and was told the shuttle was done for the day. I had to pay $30 for a less then 2 mile taxi ride.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of food options. The hotel staff was llimited. The floor we stayed on smelled of cigar smoke and weed. When asked for extra towels we were given 2 bath mats.

    The Ramada limited is close to the airport if you have an early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating (holes in bed covers, towels rough some with holes, water at sink barely running, heating unit made lots of noise.l

    Staff, Continental breakfast, parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    * bathroom fixtures didn't work , except shower. * for 2 people , towels supplied for 1 person

    don't apply. one comfortable looking lounge chair , though no time to sit at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel courtesy shuttle finished running at 11:30pm.

    Good as a transit hotel from SFO, approx $18USD taxi ride if free hotel shuttle has finished running

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Coffee was good.. scramble eggs would be nice, hard boiled eggs ok for those who likes them.. make breakfast like you want people to remember and want to stay there 😜 The manager was 👍🏽 very friendly and neat.. very hospitable...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, it had bed bugs. I notified housekeeping and they immediately checked the room and confirmed the presence of bugs. Proceeded to close the room, notified the front desk and asked receptionist to let management know.

    Friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival stall member guy was not friendly. Took a call helping the person on the phone made me wait. Had to tell him to help me first then he can finish the call. I was over charged but spoke to manager he was nice and helpful. I did get my price adjustment back to my account was glad about that. Desk clerk was not welcoming or smiling at all. I didn't like the hotel location in a residential neighborhood. You can hear the next door toilet flushing,somebody kept slamming their room door all night. Breakfast was also terrible too. Manager did speak as he cleaned up the small lobby area as we nibbled on breakfast. The room tub was cool too very deep. Television was cool too was able to watch the grammy show. No planes to watch out the window. Didn't feel safe at all since the top lock on door was broken.Upon leaving the next day the manager did say there was no free shuttle back but he called a shuttle friend he came to get us 30 minutes later driver was nice. Not interested in retuning at all. Bed was cool but pillows were way too small.Checkout was at 11am like noon like other spots I've stayed at.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a creep didn't no how to run my card was freezing in lobby. We weee so tired just wanted to go to sleep. In lobby for over 45 minutes finally I said I'll deal with if in morning we want to go to room. Got in room 2:30am. Guy called our room at 3am to tell me he was coming up for a payment now. I said no we are 2 women you are not. He demanded to come up. I told him it was freezing in room he said well that's the heater

    Location was all I liked

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested the bus to the airport at the ckeck in and the guys (2) did not place any reservation for us. We have been lucky because the bus picked us up nothwithstanding the missing reservation.

    Clean and cozy room; not so far from the airport. Very easy to reach Ramada from the highway and other streets. Even if placed on a very used street, the room was silent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like pot, even though shuttle called we stood in the cold for over 30 min. Then waited again at front desk as no one was there for 10 min.

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we were really pleasantly surprised.

    We liked the friendly welcome and the fact that we were given a room at the back as requested (we were staying 3 nights) The quality price of the room The nice restaurants walking distance Shuttle to the airport Easy commute to downtown San Francisco And even breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layover in sanfran and exhausted. The hotel free shuttle dropped me on this dark street and it's hard to tell it's even a hotel. The entrance is dark and hidden and you walk into the breakfast eating area. Not a bad place if you just go directly to bed :) night staff was great. Morning staff not friendly. No breakfast at 5 am. No room service but they will order in pizza for you if you're hungry. In general being Canadian with a poor dollar all hotels in the states near airports are ridiculously $. But for a 7 hour stay in a 2-3 star hotel...the price is too high. But cheaper than most others and I did get to sleep on a 37 HR journey home from Indonesia and not on the airport floor so I can't complain. Make sure you call the hotel from the shuttle area phone and they will come pick you up. If you don't phone you wait quite a long time as I found out. You're the last drop off from the airport so it's a long shuttle drive but the last to be picked up headed to the airport so that is good.

    The evening staff member that greeted me once I found the entrance was very sweet, friendly, and kind. I wish I could remember his name. He had an accent :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to get into Downtown San Francisco. Only one bus took you into Downtown but that was an hours journey.

    This hotel was good value for money. Very friendly owner who supported us to explore San Francisco. Breakfast was good. It was close to the airport but a bit of drive to Downtown San Francisco and other main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful. Our room had ants and we had the moved to another room, so while they cleaned another room we were without any where to sleep or shower. We were there working very inconvenient. The linens were stained as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent to a room that was still being cleaned. Next day, arranged for late (noon) checkout, but at 11:20 was called by the front desk asking when I was going to check out.

    Proximity to downtown S.S.F.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner barely worked and hardly put out any cool air when set on high. I was also told in advanced when I called ahead that I could check in early (1pm) however when I arrived at 1pm, I was greeted by a front desk person that was a lil rude, told me I had to wait until 2pm to check in. Then about 5 minutes later said he would just check me in anyway. A lil confusing and the attitude at first was unnecessary.

    Location was close to SFO airport and near a couple restaurants, grocery/drugstores so that I didn't need to venture too far out of the way for things. Room was clean, comfortable and big/roomy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your room is facing the highway, which is very likely, it will be noisy all night. Breakfast is basic.

    The staff is friendly. Close to airport for transitor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    From the moment I walked in to the front desk!!!! All I experienced was friendliness and the utmost customer service! My room was incredibly clean and my stay was extremely pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not really nice and helpful. I would not recommend this hotel to people who don't have a car. It is quite complicated to go to city centre by public transport.

    The accomodation was good and very clean. The price was a little bit higher comparing to other californian cities but ok for San Francisco.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle not very frequent. Had to wait over an hour. Big jacuzzi style bath tub, but water jets did not work.

    Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: