Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Limited SeaWorld 2 stars

3747 Midway Drive, Midway-Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92110, USA

#142 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin as I could hear our neighbors TV at night, whilst trying to fall asleep.

    The hotel is within walking distance to various restaurants and other retail establishments. It’s close proximity to Rosecrans, which is a main street through San Diego, various local attractions (Old Town, Sea World, Shelter Island), and Interstate 5. And, there was a small frig in our room which made it convenient to get snacks or bring back leftovers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the towels were dirty, and the beds were stained. Also, the water from the sink had a funny smell

    There’s a lot of food places nearby. And, the hotel is located near a lot of attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neither of the TVs worked consistently and the one in the living area never did. Multiple phone calls during the course of a 4 night stay and never fixed made getting the suite useless. The bed was horribly uncomfortable and squeaky.

    The king suite was spacious and was nice to have a “wet bar” area but not worth the additional cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a somewhat musty smell in the room. I suspect the bathroom and vanity areas could use a total remodel. The flush lever on the toilet needs some attention, it works, but you have to hold it down for a total flush and the level tried to fall off. (comments relevant to room 105)

    The facility was central to were I wanted to be and provided easy access to freeways. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast offerings were more than sufficient for my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right on the road so a little noisy from passing traffic.

    Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms recently refurbished so quite modern. Room felt clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed sheets had blood stains on them and other yellow stains. The water pressure from the shower was very low, probably cause it was leaking the whole time it was on.

    Love the hardwood floors and the room in general. A good change from carpet in other hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is convenient but not family friendly. A number of adult stores and bars along the street. So on one hand, you have plenty of food choices in close proximity but the neighborhood feels really shady. The rooms are all updated but the floor plan still feels exactly like a motel.

    The hotel is updated and the staff are very nice. The price is really good for an updated room and free breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room phone was dead so I could not call the front desk to replace/repair the TV remote control, which also was not working. I had to walk to front desk for assistance. Both room key cards became demagnetized and there was a problem with the machine that magnetizes the key cards and the receptionist went through a dozen key cards before he was able to get me 2 new ones.

    Conveniently located to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was a bit dirty my sons clothes got dirty but then again that’s everywhere even at home floors will never ever stay clean!

    The whole room space it was perfect for my 1 y/o to crawl around he had plenty of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a bit thin so you can hear outside/neighbors. Also had to yell at my kids to not stomp their feet to hard so we would not disturb the first floor neighbors.

    It was clean inside. Close to a lot of places to eat. Walls are super thin so you can hear a lot of noises from your neighbors. We just turned the television up to block out some of the outside noises. We still got a decent night sleep. My kids loved it. My son really like the free breakfast. Easy check in and check out. Parking is right by our room. The is a great pasta place down the street called Devine’s pasta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the size of the parking spots. They could have been a bit wider to avoid door dings.

    This location was very clean and appeared to be recently renovated. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The beds we're amazingly comfortable and my wife wanted to keep the pillows and didn't want to leave the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Blanket had blood stain! 2. Next door neighbor loving making can be heard. 3. Other guests were smoking on stairs. 4. Stairs were dirty. 5. AC looked so old and dirty.

    Room was recently remodeled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is just ok. Immediate surrounding area looks dirty and depressing. Landline phone has annoying blinking light that won't stop. Walls are a little thin, and I could hear the guests in the next room.

    Staff was incredibly nice. 24 hour front desk was convenient & made me feel safe. The room was clean. Comfortable bed. Mini fridge and microwave in room. Free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have been cleaned a little bit more before letting us in, but wasn't too bad. Only some dust here and there.

    The room is very nice and comfortable. Breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - maids watch if you have a lot of people in your room - water pressure is not that great - air condition is loud

    - Check in lady was extremely nice! They only allow one car per room but she told me there was additional parking in the back; where it was safe to park without getting towed. - they had cable and my friends and I were watching the all star game during our stay - EXTREMELY CLOSE TO VALLEY VIEW SPORTS ARENA - extremely close to phils bbq

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water. I got my Epson salt and water running for a nice bath, excited cause it's a nice clean bathroom and tub but no hot water,even our showers were semi warm.

    Spacious, clean, comfortable, great pillows and bed, felt higher end for the area and price. Check out wasn't till noon, and they gave us early check in free of charge, they were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a better hotel for the money we paid. There is too much noise at night, it is located next to a main road. So, bring earplugs if you want to be able to sleep at night.

    The rooms are clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking directions to sea world involve crossing(s) of I-5 and disappearing sidewalks as well as walking miles.

    Clean, close to many fast food locations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was pretty sketchy, however, it was centrally located. The continental breakfast was downright upsetting. The bed sagged in the middle. This was certainly a motel & definitely not 3 stars.

    Upon arrival, I had second thoughts on if i wanted to stay (due to the area and the clientele hanging around the parking lot), but once in the room, I was pleasantly surprised that it was recently refurbished and was very clean. The staff member who checked us in was very courteous, knowledgeable and happy to assist in any way.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nauseating stench of cleaning solvents in the room. It was everywhere and made kids almost fall sick. Found someone's soiled clothes in the drawer. Also encountered a centipede in the bathroom. Will never stay in this property...was not worth the price

    Close to sea world

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge and freezer needed to be disinfected. Also, the parking spaces were too small, but thankfully no one hit my car.

    I was able to park my new car close to my room which was on the ground floor, which I liked. It was in Point Loma where my college reunion was. The location was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The people component goes a long way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like they attempted to redecorate but only half done. Something spilled on drawers and not ever cleaned. One drawer missing fro side table. No lamp on desk.

    Good location for our purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they take a maids word with no proof of any kind then take your money off your card. Proff sould be given instead of somebodys word.

    At checkout time they said smoke smell wss in the room took money off my card i did not smoke at all on the room the only way they was a maid smelld smoke took her word no evidence was found just her word.i was told they did the sane thing before to people that stayed there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you could hear everything. There was a party going on next door Saturday night and they didn't stop until 3 am.

    Conviently located close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately for the first two nights of my stay there were people talking loud and laughing outside my room until 2:30 am and I could not sleep. I contacted front desk but they did not help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV in my room was very poor. It took up to a full minute to come on and several seconds to change channels. The WiFi was completely unreliable we could only connect for 2 to 3 minutes at a time before it dropped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't seem like it's the best area, but not bad.

    Love all the outlets and USB plugs, free breakfast, and close to convenient shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure is low but not to the point that it makes it too difficult to shower/wash face. The TV in our room would randomly shut off, never got it to stay on for more than 2 minutes but the free wifi made up for that. We were able to stream Netflix off our laptop with no problems. Very close to Seaworld!

    The lady at the front desk was nice and got us checked in quickly. The bed was extra comfy and the bathroom was clean. WIFI worked fast! Plus plenty of parking on the weekdays. Didn't see any sketchy people when I was there, fortunately.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -- Breakfast was pitiful - no protein, all sugar and carbs, not even hard boiled eggs or yogurt. -- Outside stairs & walls had not been cleaned (or painted) in some time. -- Overall the place could use some upgrades, and shows neglect.

    -- Location is excellent - near Seaworld & family-friendly beaches. -- Beds were excellent (new). -- Great restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location of the hotel, it was close to everything we wanted to do, but for as much as we paid a night you'd think the beds would have been more comfy, the rooms would have been cleaned everyday by a decent time not late afternoon. The breakfast was good but provided nothing but carbs, no source of protein. Other then that the room was cute and felt comfortable. The staff was nice but not really the most professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spots could be a little wider.

    I loved that it was so close to a lot of restaurants, it's very close to the bus and trolley, and the service was phenomenal by the receptionest. She should be given a raise asap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a seedy appearance on the outside. All rooms are exterior rooms where the door opens to the outside. My king beg was very small. My children 9 and 7 didn't like it and wanted to leave. Just not our kind of hotel .

    The room was clean. New wood floor like files .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inhave stayed at this hotel maybe 8 times and loved it every time. This time the phone didn't work in the room , the tv didn't work , the beds were squarely. Hated it

    The double beds were old and squeaky , the single rooms are beautiful and way more comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire station close by, so ambulances running lights and sirens where frequently.

    No resort fees or parking fees involved. Close proximity to attractions and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is located in close proximity to Sea world and several beaches. The rooms are newly renovated and were very comfortable. The beds were soft and the pillows were nice to sleep on. I liked that the room had a table, refrigerator and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy parrots waking you up at dawn... You can find some good info below: http://sdnews.com/view/full_story/21895985/article-Noisy--but-beautifully-exotic-wild-parrots-call-San-Diego-home

    Ramada Limited Sea World seems to be an old, 2 storey drive in motel modernized and converted to a hotel by Ramada. The name is correct, it is close to Sea World San Diego but you still need a car. Free parking is provided in front of the hotel, even in front of the room :) We had no problem finding parking space. Room was clean and comfortable (one cannot expect luxury at this price range) with a kingsize comfortable bed, enough luggage space, armchair, working table etc. Room gets cleaned and towels changed every day. There is a small fridge and a coffee machine in the room. Breakfast was provided in the small lobby area, there was no scrambled eggs or tomatoes but still it can be considered more than enough for the settings and the price. Conclusion: For Sea World or a surf learning trip (Ocean Beach) with the family, it is a good cost/performance choice, recommended. Abundance of restaurants and shops in walking distance is an advantage. People in reception desk were very helpful. If you like Mexican food, consult the reception desk for delicious Mexican food around, we ate one of the best ever, tested and approved :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building from outside is not very atractive and there is no elevator.

    *The decoration of the room is great. You don´t miss anything, place to put the stuff, a table to eat, lights,... The room is really cozy and make you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wash Basin area which is outside the toilet should have a think curtain beiiling the room from it.

    Organized, clean, sense of security around the premise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no pool and there was always a group of birds every morning making a lot of noise.

    Location was excellent, friendly staff, and clean rooms. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited continental breakfast. Parking lot seemed extremely tight and the spots were too narrow. Hard to park. Noisy ass wild parrots

    Bed was comfy. Accessibility to a mini fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the window curtain kept getting caught in the AC, so the air would just get trapped behind the curtain.

    Everything from the tv, fridge, microwave, spaciousness, and shower! Especially the shower with a nice shower head, not those cheap ones.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time is 3pm. Why so late? Noisy air-con. Car park is small and when hotel is full parks are too close. Noisy neighbours. Young guy in the room next to us was going in and out of his room @ 1:30am and banging the door very loudly. Thin walls.

    Friendly staff. Continental breakfast included. Location. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast consisted of bread, pastries,porridge and cereal, but the only thing you could put on the bagels and bread was creme cheese and jam. No cheese or meat or vegetables.

    The bed was super comfortable and big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the walls are from ricepaper

    It is a budgetplace but great value. The room is clean and big with a lot of equipment. Comfy bed. Breakfast is not epic but it will get you on your way. For the price truly great value. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly noisy. We swapped rooms once because of noise and the staff member was lovely. But the second room was just as noisy. The night staff should go round at midnight and knock on doors to tell people to be quiet. If it had been a UK hotel I would have asked for my money back and moved hotel. Very disappointed. A very tiring week that should have been a holiday but no sleep due to very selfish noisy people.

    Rooms were beautiful. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great super saver hotel for the location, but not one I would likely recommend to a family due to the surrounding area, which isn't very safe.

    Great location walking distance to the sports arena concert venue. Very clean and updated rooms (cheap updates, but recently done).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a motel not hotel No swimming pool Old building No water heater Limited choices in breakfast

    Clean motel , big room , car parking , comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs better housekeeping. I think the staff took too many short cuts.I very pleased there was NO carpets. I did speak to the manager on the phone when we returned home about the issues she seemed to want to take care of the problem.I would suggest spot checking housekeepings work and avoid issues we had.

    Location ok easy drive to every where we wanted to visit

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of traffic you can hear in the rooms as well as the TV noise from surrounding rooms. Check in cod have have been better, the lady at the counter kept talking and interacting with staff and her daughter.

    The beds were comfortable and it is I close proximity to beach locations and entertainment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel did not look as nice as the other hotels in the area and even though the room was nice, this affected the overall feeling of the hotel. The breakfast was very simple with no hot prepared food. Some fruit, cereal, and bagels pretty much sums it up.

    For the price, this hotel was good. Very convenient to shopping, food, and the highway. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy at night. We had a downstairs room and on two occasions we weren't able to get to sleep until after midnight. Room seemed a little shabby. Needed a face lift.

    The bed was comfy, the towels and linens were good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many other hotel guests were very niosy and they were chatty noisey until 2-3 am. The noise started again at 5:15 am as people above us dragged chairs across the floor and slammed items on the floor and dropped things on the floor.

    Our room was adequate, and the location was god for where we wanted to be. The cost was good for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was very small. We had to continuously circle just to find a space and couldn't leave without loosing it.

    The bed was wonderful. Even though they couldn't provide extra pillows they did give extra towels. The staff was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other guests around my room liked to slam there doors all night.

    The big beds were comfortable. The wide screen TV had great channels to watch. Of coarse the free Wi-Fi was the bomb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Price was great, close to attractions and restraunts. Very pleased and will be staying here again on our next trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, the dual shower head was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would replace the stone floor in the room by a carpet. It would look much better and would be a little more comfortable. The rest was good.

    I really liked the distance to Sea world and Mission bay beach. It is worth of the money. We also liked the atmosphere of the hotel because it was not that busy. So we could fully enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived the toilet tank was leaking water I called the front desk, maintance arrived and they placed a towel around the tank to soak up the water instead of fixing the water tank I stayed for two nights and had to deal with a leaking water tank The beds are old and each time you move the bed squals

    I liked the location of the proerty it was close to everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast wasn't even good any more! Me and my family both feels sick after that! Bagel tasted so wired. The stuff even the manager wasn't friendly at all. The weather was really cold, and We ask the extra blankets, they just told us they are private owen, so that they don't have it, there's nothing they can do. Wasn't trying to help us at all. And the room smells bad, and wasn't really clean. Parking space are so tiny.

    It's close to sea world, but the area wasn't good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The room was beautiful. I love the big bed and it was so comfortable. I also love the shower. It had everything we needed and wanted. It was the perfect room for my boyfriend and I. Great service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 104 the first night. The bed by the window stunk of urine. I woke up in the morning ready to puke, then realized that it was the bed. We complained and was moved to room 109. The bed by the window squeaked all night from the metal bed frame. We couldn't stand the place and had to leave even though it was originally booked for 6 days.

    They gave us discount for the room that stunk of urine and they promised to refund the money for the nights we didn't stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got changed to 2 queen size beds(payed for a king size)

    Loved that the fridge worked. I know it's a very small thing but at more expensive places they don't.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in room 126 on Saturday, October 16th of this year. Sometime during the evening the hotel lost power. Was supposed to attend a formal affair the next morning. Was not able to because I could not see to take a shower. Got so disgusted that I just left. The clerk at the main desk could have cared less, offered no solutions and no attempt at any compensation. Nothing else matters if you do not have the basic amenities. I would never trust this hotel again. It spoiled my weekend get away. Sorry, can't add photos because there was no light!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not soft. The walls are thin we could here the TV on next door all night. The breakfast was not worth it. No selection unless you get there very early.

    The location is great and they clean the room daily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard as rocks and we were provided 5 pillows three of the five were way too fluffy only good to prop your self up with and the other two pillows were feather pillows so they were soft but went flat in a matter of seconds. We did not sleep well at all.

    The location was excelent about 5-7 minutes from sea world and the beach. Glad to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location surrounded by restaurants and fwy, The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, the staff was friendly and hotel was clean and updated, I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very nice and clean it looks modern and bathroom is clean, I love it how the floor is not carpet, wifi was good worked well.. reason I gave good rating cos I travel alot and stay at motels and sometimes motels and this one to be hotel was nicer than a few hotels I been to and the price is good .. I went on labour day with my kids , this will be my spot everytime I got visit san diego from now on .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture, air conditioner, and refrigerator were quite old and needed to be replaced. The rooms were clean, but the deck and grounds were dirty, needed a power washing and a new coat of paint. No pool facilities.

    The location was central to all the things we wanted to see in San Diego. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was very professional and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price doubled on the Labor Day Friday nite & tripled on the Saturday night rate ! After staying 2 nights , plans changed last minute to extend my stay . Had to leave too pricey!

    Newly renovated on the furniture,located close to all things , right down from Marine Recruit Depot !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was terrible-spend a little more to get top grade. Used handheld shower. couldn't get stationary shower head to work. I'm not enamored with hard flooring. easy to clean but carpet more comfy.

    continental breakfast was very good staff very helpful, very easy to get to attractions

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hard time checking in. I had requested early check in and it was not provided and our reservation wasn't found. I had booked for a king bed because we have a 2 year old and we ended up getting two Queens and it was a bit harder to manage. The staff was nice but didn't really seem to accommodate us as well as I had expected. We did opt to stay another night only because we loved being so close to the beach and like I had said having a 2 year old makes it a bit challenging to just pack up and move hotels.

    It was nice being close to most amenities and a quick drive to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking very tight small lot but did get a spot ok.

    Office staff very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast very nice a lot more to choose from than I thought there would be. Rooms looked like they had recently been redone, liked the wood flooring versus carpet. Nice shower.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean for the price,beds were not comfy, hard & mattresses a bit old, breakfast wasn't really breakfast when your out of this and that 😐 .

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A/C would not keep at a comfortable temperature and was as loud as an airplane taking off. It woke my family up every time it turned on.

    The proximity to the beaches and tourist spots was great. It only takes a couple minutes to get to Ocean Beach and Sea World. We enjoyed our stay and will be using the hotel again for further stays.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy!

    Room was big enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly remodeled room had cob webs, no light at or over desk, marks on white quilt

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: