Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Limited Santa Cruz Water Street 1.5 stars

516 Water Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060, USA

#45 of 58 hotels in Santa Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Good Visit
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking lot was super small. I didn’t like having to park my car far away from me. The closet to clothes and such in, the door was broken. Someone unplugged the cable box, so our TV wasn’t working at first.

    Pretty much well satisfied with everything else. I’m sure we’ll be staying here again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    I needed a break from my routine. I got the rest I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The television had several HBO channels. Superior continental breakfast. Helpful staff, responded to request for extra towels with a smile. I was able to extend my stay for an extra day without needing to change rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Our family has found the quality of service and comfort we need at the Ramada.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our family has stayed in several hotels in the area and have found the quality of service and comfort we need at the Ramada. Our son especially enjoyed the outdoor pool, which is very clean. The complimentary breakfast offers a variety of foods to satisfy our individual tastes. When we visit the area we now stay at the Ramada. Thanks to the helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sleep as we were next to the staff laundry room. Washing machine and tumble dryer in use constantly from half past six. Also was not told what time breakfast finishes. We missed it coz we slept in coz of the noise. Tried to complain but the man on reception just was not listening. Not happy at all Never staying here again wouldn't recommend it either

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    it’s a bare minimum option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was grumpy, did the bare minimum, no smiles, zero friendliness. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation- the chair in our room had most of the (pleather?) aphstety torn off and the ac did not work.

    It’s not unsafe, it’s not expensive. That’s as much praise as I can offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was what appeared to be mold on the wall behind the toilet. The bathroom was SMALL.

    The breakfast buffet was nominal, but good. Eggs were boiled only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place if you an get it at reduced price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee awful.

    We reserved this at a special reduced price and I was very pleased with the room. All Santa Cruz rooms very expensive. Clean, refrigerator, microwave, iron, hairdryer, quiet air conditioner, firm comfy bed. However my sister’s rooms were not as nice. Bed not as comfy, air conditioning more noisy. So maybe just lucky got the best remodeled room. Everything looks remodeled and fresh. Breakfast bar adequate. Coffee awful. A little far to walk to boardwalk. We drove and got parked near beach. Worked out well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Only if you don't have a better choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the ground floor are very noisy as you can hear people walking upstairs all night. The bathroom is way too small.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and overall the cleaning level of the place was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    A little to expensive for the two nights we stayed, nothing special about the room to cost so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First morning the breakfast wasn't even ready till after 8am because they had fallen asleep and didn't wake up in time to setime up for breakfast. It set us back time wise with our plans.

    The breakfast was more then expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Clean room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like a sewer, luckily we weren't in it for long. When we asked about it they blamed it on the homeless

    Clean room ... comfortable bed.. pics on line are a little decieving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The Ramada exceeded my expectations for comfort and cleanliness This hotel is nice!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Thanks to the quality, comfort, cleanliness, and helpful staff, our experience was especially enjoyable. I would recommend the Ramada to anyone looking to travel/vacation in Santa Cruz.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The pool was nice to swim in. The breastfast was great had A waffle maker so you can make your own.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and bed were a little hard. My boyfriend wanted plain coffee and the hotel only made Hazelnet

    We loved the food especially the waffles we could make.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Let's just start bye the maids child was playing house in m room on my bed when I first got there food crumbs and toys where everywhere. Fixed that situation then the room I was in smelled of cigarettes and puke so I asked to change rooms. He then put me in the next room down which someone else was currently staying in and had all of there stuff in. Again informed staff member of the room and asked for a refund. He gave me another room which didn't smell nearly as bad but was still dirty and didn't smell very well. Also the maids or the staff took my key fob to my truck so I stayed up most of the night making sure my truck didn't get stolen. The bed wAs very springy and hard the shower had no water pressure what so ever I felt like I was taking a shower under a garden hose. All in all I will not ever be staying here again it was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had and I recommend steering clear of this dump. Also i was stuck in the parking lot for an extra hour because the parking lot was over crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great amenities, all the essentials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was pretty bad since all the construction work trucks park there. The tub was also very unstable and it felt like it was going to crack under my weight. The spring mattress wasn’t the most comfortable either.

    Great amenities, all the essentials. Location was pretty great too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 9 year old daughter found graphic porn dvds (each labeled with graphic images) in the desk of our hotel room. The room appeared to be clean overall, but the carpet smelled of cat urine. When I approached the staff, they offered to move us to a new room, but I was afraid of what we’d find there and we had already spent the night. The staff said they would compensate me in some manner, but upon checkout a different clerk helped us and informed me that the other clerk “would definitely take care of it”. My credit card was charged full price and nothing was done to “compensate” me. I am not surprised by that. I am only writing this review so that others are aware that this is not a family friendly environment.

    Pool was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    Not a good place to stay for the price that is charged overpriced
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was not good quality service was very poor asked reception is a receipt copy he said no you did this through 3rd party booking.com and that I would get it by email I'm still waiting and have not received the email charge of my hotel stay . With my price reduction

    I was very close to UCSanta Cruz university

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel could use an upgrade. The room was clean but it could have been updated. The pool is very small and there was no fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Close to boardwalk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv and AC left one when arrived and didn’t look like bed was changed. Small crack in door that let in light

    Close to boardwalk. Pool was heated. Parking. Nice shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A home away from home!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I noticed how the refrigerator appeared not to be keeping our food cold any longer on the day that we were going to be checking out. So, future guest need to keep an eye on the refrigerator working properly. However, overall my family and I truly enjoyed our stay! In fact, my seven year old son recently expressed how he miss staying at the hotel.

    I especially enjoyed the breakfast because it was a variety of everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok. Pool was nice. Breakfast was nice. We would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforters were old stained and had previous guests hair on it. Ac had crackling and popping noises.

    Big pool. Place looks like they are working on updating. Room was nice. Just wish they would update comforters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great! Will return for our event next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe another chair in a little table so that you can eat there in the room.

    Place was very clean! Everyone was friendly Jay and I think Nicole the Thursday day lady was helpful! Very comfortable and off the loud drag! We will stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Bare bones place. Clean enough, priced adequately but would have paid more and stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited ten minutes in the lobby for someone to check me in. Ultimately I had to call the hotel number and got someone on the fifth ring. While waiting it should be noted that the lobby was wide open and unlocked. Very unsafe.

    Did not get it. Did not open in time and I had to leave. Did not expect much but give me a break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    It was ok, but I wouldn't book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The LOUD heater, the window facing passersby, the too firm bed, and fixtures in the bathroom falling apart, and the overcrowded parking.

    I liked the close proximity to almost everywhere I needed to go.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    Rooms are in desperate need of a full deep clean followed by freshly painted baseboards, doors, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were in was smelly, dirty and very awkwardly set up. The second room we were moved to was beat up and dirty with a lumpy bed.

    The person at the front desk was cheery and accommodating. The lobby was cute and the exterior of the hotel and pool area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Hard to get a good nights sleep, won’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was incredibly noisy and let us awake. The phone was broken and we couldn’t call the front desk and not enough parking.

    Room was very clean. Comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    well when ariving the curtain in the leaving room was broken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well when ariving the curtain in the leaving room was broken, the bathroom toilet seat had a burn mark on it. loud music through out the night .next mooring the internet was down. tv was going in and out fuze picture. when coming back at night there was no parking.next morning staff was rude , close down breakfest early as I was serving myself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    It was an okay stay. The room served its purpose and that was a place to rest after a day of work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the bed and bedding was better. The mattress is very springy and is on the firm side when it comes to beds. The sheets and blankets were basic not very soft. It also didn't help that my husband and I found burn marks on the 3 of the blankets they had layered. It makes you wonder if they even wash their blankets... (uhh it makes my skin crawl.) Upon checking out I did inform the guy at the front desk of the burn marks cause I did not want to get charged for something I did not do. Another thing that we didn't like is that there was no chair for the desk. They had some small sitting chair in the corner but not one for the desk. The place isn't all that bad I just hope this comment makes them double check their sheets before they put them back on.

    I had chosen this motel because of its proximity to a job I had to do that weekend. Its location is not that bad if you are looking to be close to the boardwalk. The breakfast was decent it had waffles, yogurt, bananas, and pastries and a few other things. I've been to other hotels and all they do is serve you the packaged danishes make yourself instant oatmeal and fruit. At night it was quiet. The parking lot was well lit and seemed pretty secure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable and disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy. Bugs smooshed on the wall. Stains on the wall. Smelt foul. The bathroom had stains. Towels had stains. Tv didnt work. And the most important thing is you can tell THEY DONT CHANGE SHEETS! Pulled back the cover and there was a throw up stain on a sheet. And nasty little hairs and crumbs!!!

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Awful hotel. You'd be better off sleeping in your car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not pleased with receiving a phone call from this hotel from their lobby staff member when I was 13 minutes away from the hotel, asking me for the exact time of my arrival. There was heavy traffic and the highway was being worked on by highway crew so I couldn't give the staff member the exact minute when I would arrive. Their advertisement on your site says they would hold my reservation until 12am next day. It was 7:05pm. I arrived 7:18pm!The furnishings in the room were worn and tattered, there were holes in the bedding, you could see visible signs that the room hadn't been dusted, a hole in the wall,the shower had peeling and a ring around the tub as well as rust visible on faucet fixtures and there was a giant gap at the bottom of the entry door from them not replacing the weather stripping, making the room drafty! Parking was a nightmare as well. Extremely overpriced for the service and quality provided.I will never stay there again, that's for sure!

    There was absolutely nothing I liked about my stay at this hotel. The best part of my stay there was checking out. This is an awful hotel and I'm very surprised at Booking.com for even listing it in their hotel recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t recommend. Room was quite sparse - there was nothing warm or charming about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was poor. Gross stain on outer sheet. Thin blanket and no extras even upon request. Only 2 pillows for a king size bed (2 people). Room was stark - nothing warm about it. Lighting was harsh. Price ($315 with tax) ridiculous.

    Check-in process was quick and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again if there weren't better options.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, temperature control system not great.

    Amazing channel lineup if you plan to be inside a lot - best I've experienced in Santa Cruz. Quiet. Pretty good parking. Extremely nice guy at front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    No nothing except continental breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they don't have a normal "breakfast" only continental. Sweet roll, coffee, OJ, hard boiled egg, toast, and cereal. One of the juice dispensers has been broken for my last several visits. Which were several months apart.

    No nothing except continental breakfast. I only have coffee and OJ

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Rather uncomfortable most of the time, kind of a scary neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy in the room across from mine got raided by the DEA ! Also, people fighting loudly at all hours of the night. The parking lot is not arranged very well, sometimes you can't get out. One side of the mattress was completely caved in.

    Pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.5
    Again I will never recommend nor I ever stay with this establishment again. Very unprofessional !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t believe this hotel is representing this particular hotel chain. This Ramada Limited in Santa Cruz is the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The people who manage the place are unprofessional beyond belief. When I asked or called several times to speak to the manager the lied over and over and never called back. They gave me the run around saying they would call back. I felt completely unsafe as drug users/ prostitution was ramped in this hotel and they never cleaned the room and just blew it off as nothing was wrong. The place is filthy and again this place should be shut down - I stay in lots of hotels and this was first and worst I have ever stayed and with the most unprofessional people running the place- I will never stay or recommend this establishment, nor will I give business to it ever...

    Nothing- worst experience ever!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    It kind of sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and worn out and outdated. Everything seemed to barely work, the shower seemed like it was gonna fall right out of the wall, the t.v. Was old and crappy, the bed was rickety and kinda of smelly, the furniture was a mish mash of junk.

    The Staff was nice. The Location was cool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    The staff that checked us in was very friendly and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel door didn’t work properly. It was very difficult to open. The bed was terrible, not just uncomfortable but like the bed was broken in the middle, and the sheets weren’t very clean looking. The floors were nice but the room looked not well kept. The room was next to the laundry room and staff was very loud early in the morning. And other guest were allowed to be loud in front of our room so we were woken up very early. Including playing with a basketball. We were up late and it seemed there was shady business going on outside. We didnt feel all that safe.

    The staff that checked us in was very friendly and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Cozy clean rooms with impeccable costumer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I have. To say about this hotel is parking is tight

    My favorite part was the location close to coffee food and bars Less then a mi from Pacific Ave. Modern look to the rooms & my fave no carpet Staff is super friendly and Nice. Jay at the front Makes sure you have everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Extremely nice and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had some clogging issues and bathroom could use alot more space.

    Extremely nice and welcoming staff. Clean facilities and eager to provide necessary accommodations for my family including a toddler. I was able to use their lobby computer for free and that was extra helpful. Delicious free breakfast in the morning and flat screen TV. Love the microwave and fridge in the room for baby food. Will stay again in the future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed needs an upgrade big time all else could be looked over if the bed was more comfortable. Also the parking was way too compact, no room for all the trucks and large vehicles to park and not enough spaces to park all tenants.

    the location was ok, a little bit of a lower area but clean outside. The property needed upgrades and the cost was a bit much for the room. Worst of all the bed was like sleeping on a rock, not good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    The pillows were comfy, and the two rolable desk chairs, a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is horrible, we heard many things said and done in the adjecent rooms. The people had a medium loud to a yelling level speach volume and we could hear relatively clearly. If it was lower than that, we could just hear the vibrations of their voices. The carpets are dirty, if you walk around without socks, your feet will get really dirty. There are many damages to the furniture and tub.The free wifi isnt that strong, the bed is kind of comfy, but at one point it started hurting my back. Vending machines were out of service the whole week I was there.

    The pillows were comfy, and the two rolable desk chairs, a lot of tv chanels, breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and stress free. Outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed a little more on site parking spaces . No fresh water dispenser in the lobby. Only tap water available.

    The room was clean, the beds were comfortable. Nice bathroom and dressing area. Eric, the receptionist at the front desk, was one of the most courteous, helpful and knowledgeable persons I have dealt with in the hospitality industry. A great asset to the company.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxful and the restaurants were excellent, but that's why I like Cali .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking. I'm a truck driver so that made it easier for me to back in and Park. The room was a little old fashioned.

    The location was great . They had great staff very helpful. They were very diligent with their tasks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great value great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was a little small.

    I really liked that the room was very clean. The location is great, close to downtown and the beaches. Loved that there is a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and hairdryer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    Bedbugs or some other type of bugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room had bedbugs or some other type of bug. I checked out after the 3rd night - They only charged me for 2 nights but I am going to ask them to reimburse me for the 2 nights I did stay as well as expenses - dry cleaning, cleaning my car interior and throwing away my luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    It was overall ok
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $200 per night was too expensive for what it offered. The bed was uncomfortable. Refrigerator was too loud making it uncomfortable to sleep. There were construction noises at 5:00 am

    Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Small beds and very poor breakfast. Don't pay for having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality is very poor. The milk is tasted like water, the breads and coffee you can tell are from cheap stores. The facilities for breakfast is also below standard. Only one person serviced for replenishing the food and clean tables. Basically very basic offer for breakfast and so basic that it's nothing much or quality of food to eat !! The sound protection of room is not great and the air con makes loud noise, thankfully the night we stayed was cool so we didn't need to use it !

    Quick check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside looked a little dated and was hesitant at first but the inside was better

    The price wasn't too bad. It was comfortable staying there and nice inside. The bed was comfortable and big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Happy to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and when I asked if we could have a late check out they were happy to give us an extra hour. Rooms clean and comfortable Breakfast was okay was good to have boiled eggs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Quiet place for your stay in Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only annoying thing was the sound of the fridge, but once we were asleep we didn't mind it)

    The hotel is really nice, clean, has everything you'd need for a short stay in Santa Cruz. The breakfast was a great bonus in the morning, the staff was really nice and helpful (they have the cutest front desk guy ever!!!) The room has a microwave, fridge, hairdryer and a coffeemaker. The bed was pretty comfortable, there was no noise from outside or anything like that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Stay away from this hotel spend more money on nicer hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so very small the hotel was dirty outside pool did not have any hold to get in or out pool Ripped office chair in the room I think they need more pride in what they rent stay away

    The beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Think twice about your stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked inside the hotel it had a cheep horrible carpet smell like they were trying to cover something bad. The shower head was horrible and either hit you like a stick or was to soft to wash yourself. The bed was decent but the comforter was gross so we kicked it off and only slept with sheets (we should have brought our own blankets!) also the 2nd night we were there our toilet was clogged all night long and there was no plunger to fix it I don't think it was us since we just went #1 and it clogged. I did not enjoy the hotel what so ever and would rate a 1 star only because it was close to the boardwalk. I really hope they clean these rooms up.

    The location was the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean..great staff and housekeeping..close to close to downtown and beach but not in the party zone.great value. Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the guests were contractors working in the area and their trucks made the parking pretty tight..but it was OK. You couldn't order movies.

    The rooms were somehow just the right temperature. The evenings were quiet pretty much. All in all very good value..staff was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a total rip off. Paid well over the odds for this hotel. Expected at least something sensible. Most hotel guests looked like they were brought in from the local DSS office. Really bad rooms, really bad attitude from hotel manager. The breakfast was a total joke. No water or orange to drink, apparently the machine was broken but had been for sometime. It was pre packed pastries or toast. We travel all over America and stay in many places. This was the worst so far. Should be closed down. Booking.com should be ashamed of itself for having this place on its books. Stay away or you will be sorry

    Nothing. Total disgrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    It was pretty close to the boardwalk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on booking.com were not anything like the room we got. Overall the room was pretty crappy for $258 per night. There were hairs in the bathtub and it felt like a room they rent by the hour. We were stuck in the back by the dumpsters so parking was a challenge.

    It was pretty close to the boardwalk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.8
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. There were lots, partying guests all 3 nights of our stay. Room and facilities not very clean. Carpet was old and ugly.

    It is within walking distance to where our kids live. The "surfer dude" who checked us in the first night was awesome. Super friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed and staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight and there were a lot of Bigger vehicles.

    Was happily surprised when walking into room. Was a bit worried when we had pulled up, but the room was very nice and clean. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Would consider this location when we come back into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few misfits in the parking lot in the morning when we woke up.

    The staff was extremely helpful. First timers in the Santa Cruz area, and staff had great ideals for us to do with our granddaughters. Breakfast was okay, however not enough coffee nor pastries. Otherwise it was as expected for a hotel breakfast. Walking distance to boardwalk, which the girls loved!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    bed was firm and not soft (which kills my back)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is being remodeled!!! Unfortunately, I had to move to another room the 2nd night because they had to shut off the water. The room on night 1 had some physical problems like tile missing along the wall corners and shower plumbing loose and not secured inside wall. The 2nd room was better but also had shower plumbing problems. During check out, I asked manager to give me 2nd night free for the inconvenience to which he agreed. However, when I called my credit card company the next business day, I discovered that he still still charged me for the 2nd night. Obviously, management displayed dishonesty and lapse of integrity. I immediately walled Wyndham to express my concerns. At this time, I do not plan on staying here again. FYI: This was the worst experience I've had with respect to management of all my stays at Wyndham owned properties!

    bed was firm and not soft (which kills my back)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.2
    Book at your own risk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants all over the room after we left a small cup of soda with ice on the counter. Followed the lines of ants and they were all under the bed all over a piece of left over on the ground that was not from us. Got a room switch but that killed our vibe wanted to check out and didn't get our money back since we were checking out a day early but couldn't get anything back cause "house keeping was no longer there." Thought it was super lame, house keeping should be on call for any situation.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.3
    Location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was under renovations and there was no toilet paper dispenser, doors did not fit properly so cold air coming in the room all the time, no ice machine, no phone in the room. If you needed something you had to walk to lobby to get it. Construction workers for hotel eating food provided for the guests at continental breakfast. Not a pleasant experience

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't vacuumed. Chair had a broken leg. Stayed one night paid for a late check-out. 5 days later while checking my bank statement I found they charged my card for 4 additional nights. Went to talk to them. The clerk had the door locked so I had to call the number provided. I explained the situation and the clerk blew me off. I asked her to check the computer and see if someone was in the room,who was charging my card. Her reply was no one is in the room. The room is empty. She never checked the computer. I was standing outside the lobby looking through the glass door. The clerk was in the back room sleeping and didnt want to be bothered. Had to file a claim with my credit card company.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.4
    Get new furniture.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had an old worn desk chair with its leather seat torn. Should have been thrown away. totally tacky. Even for a "limited" version of Ramada

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too easy to hear what was going on in other rooms. For a room at the price we paid, I do like to see real cream for my coffee, not powdered creamer, and fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Lots of pillows and towels, the room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of space in the room. Free Wifi was a nice plus! The continental breakfast included waffles, always a nice touch. We were able to get a reservation at the last minute on a Saturday, when our previously arranged room fell through.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.3
    I really enjoyed my stay there. I will go there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which I did not like was the swimming pool. It requires some maintainance. In short, it was not clean at all. They need to work on the speed of their wifi. I just decided to use my hot spot from my phone to connect to my Tablet and laptop.

    Friendly staff, Very affordable for this type of Hotel in Santa Cruz. The cleaning staff/Janitor was very friendly and understanding. I liked the room, the setting of the room. I had nothing to complain about seriously despite the wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    The bathroom was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caught two spiders crawling in the sheets. Bed creeked.

    The bathroom was clean. There were soaps and clean sheets and towels. The internet was good as well. Air conditioner worked really well, it was cold. There was a refrigerator and microwave. T.V. was a good bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Surprisingly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Updated room, extended breakfast, attentive staff, quiet, extended channels on TV, fridge and micro. Was more like a 3 star room. Will book again with no hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    I'd return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the staff they were excellent they helped us with whatever we needed. jay the desk clerk was very helpful. It was clean and not noisy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed nice and good size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Strong cleaning solution smell in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong cleaning solution smell in room. When aired out it was much better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tight.

    Location, clean, breakfast, courteous staff, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    It was adquate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below expectations. Expensive for what you received.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Good staff and comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curb appeal could use some work.

    Very friendly and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good stay , friendly staff & clean well appointed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet motel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed are time there.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise a little loud at night outside.

    The room and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    You should have friendly people al the main office,...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should have friendly people al the main office, specially with good customer service

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: