Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moab Downtown 2 stars

182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532, USA

#28 of 50 hotels in Moab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking in we found it was cheaper to book on line through booking.com rather than directly with the front desk, which slowed the process down a bit, and seemed odd. Also, the rooms are cooled by below window air conditioners that are quite loud when they are blowing.

    Rooms were clean and spacious, location in downtown Moab was great, and price was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our refrigerator did not work. We reported it and they came to resolve the issue, but the while the motor was working, it still did not cool. We reported it again when we checked out, and So hopefully it did eventually get repaired.

    Our room at the Moab was very clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable. In our 3 week trip to a variety of national parks, the shower here was the best! The location was very convenient, and while not at the end of town closest to Arches, we thought it was better. It is more central to restaurants, with a great diner right across the street and a breakfast place right next door. Would stay again and recommend it for your visit to Arches and Canyonlands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware beware beware - The front desk closes at 10:00. We drove up at 10:30 to a darkened office, and only after repeated bell rings did anyone answer. Booking.com's problem for not warning us properly, or the hotel itself?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real views.

    Exactly as expected. Great location - easy walk to all sorts of food and shops. Staff were very accommodating. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So expensive for what it is but that was the case everywhere in Moab.

    Clean, big, comfortable rooms. Loads of pillows and very comfortable bed. Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Management would not work with me with a missed stay. The circumstances were unusual but management would not budge and would not even offer a discount on another stay. Would not recommend this hotel. Not customer friendly.

    NA

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not free, just $5 vouchers. But the taste is ok though.

    Good location, in the middle of Moab. Easy to go to different restaurants in the town. Fifteen minutes drive to the Arch National Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste of energy and water. Energy: exterior lighting, including parking lighting, was already ON at 6:30 PM, about two hours plus before sunset. Water: two shower heads in bathroom, too much water used, while "green" hotel claims.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moab is an outdoor town and this hotel as well as the Super 8 do not allow bikes in the room. This is not posted any where on their website and you’re not informed of it till check-in. Other hotels in town including the Bowen and Sleep inn, which are both cheaper and nicer allow Mountain bikes and the Bowen even allowed my dirtbike so long as I had a towel under it. Very bad policy for a town that makes all of its money off outdoor activities. Rooms also dated and don’t seem freshly redone. I would/will go else where during future stays in Moab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was dirty, there was an old blood stain on the bed cover. The towels were very worn and stained. The biggest issue was my daughter and I ended up getting bed bugs! We didn't realize what we had having never dealt with this. So we ended up taking them with us to her apt where we spent a lot of money and time trying to eradicate them. It's been a nightmare! I called to let them know and was told the manager would call me back, which never happened.

    Their location was great; there was a pancake house next store, a small store that was walking distance. There was a snafu where they showed I had booked 2 rooms instead of the one. They were great in removing that other room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real breakfast options - just a voucher for the pancake house next door

    A bit more upscale than my usual motel; nice room, coffee machine, modern fittings and central to the main street in Moab which means lots of shopping and food choices within walking distance. Nice heated outdoor pool for relaxing plus I noted bike storage and cleaning rags for adventure sports fans. A bit expensive, but then probably reasonable value for Moab, which is not a cheap place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no breakfast. area restaurants crowded so you wait to eat. Fake beer in Utah

    They cleaned the room each day before afternoon. Easy walk to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We used Moab as a gateway to Arches and Canyonlands NP. This is standard (m)hotel close to everything in town. The famous Moab Diner is on the other side of the street. Quiet and clean. No breakfast but you get coupons to use at the Pancake Haus next door. Satisfied!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room. Shower was amazing (double showerheads), the bed was comfortable. We only slept there for 6 hours, but our experience was fantastic. The room itself has lots of floor space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price. It had climbed $70 in 2 weeks. The hot tub was not hot

    location and that they let my friend check in even though it was in my name and the maid service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not made very well, room not that tidy and didn’t get new hand towels. Check in desk person wasn’t all that friendly. $5 coupons for breakfast next door was nice.

    Convenient to restaurants within 1/2 mile walk. Quiet (we had upstairs room.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position within walking distance of stores and restaurants, very large room and bathroom. Nice outdoor pool / spa. Kudos to the staff who directed me to Kens Lake when I asked where to find a dark spot to see the night sky without having to drive to the end of Canyonlands!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would not work in our room which was near the end of one of the wings. Called 800 number for support as directed. After several calls, technician acknowledged he had done all he could do and situation wasn't going to get any better. Front office personnel acknowledged they were receiving a lot of complaints. They said maybe too many people were trying to use it at the same time. Front office staff said we could sit in the lobby and use the wifi as it worked well there. Well, all the seats were taken by other people whose internet did not work in their rooms. The next day, front office offered to relocate us to another room but we were already unpacked and settled in so didn't think it was worth the effort. Ironically, our TV stopped working, also. Front office staff had to come out and reset the TV. In summary, if you need reliable wifi, you might want to consider somewhere else.

    Air conditioning worked well. Location is right in middle of town and you can walk to most restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable!!! Like roll to the middle uncomfortable. The heat/AC unit was awful. One minute we were hot and the next freezing. We could not maintain a comfortable consistent temperature.

    Location was excellent. Staff were great. Good breakfast at restaurant next door with voucher. Nice looking room. Decent amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was small. Breakfast was not included, although they did give us a voucher for each day we stayed at the Pancake Haus next door - $5 off per day.

    The room was mostly modern, mostly clean, pretty good. Nothing to write home about. I understand Moab is an expensive town, so the price we paid for the room felt high, but it was a perfectly okay place to stay. The Pancake Haus next door was surprisingly good. The location is great, on the strip of all the shops and restaurants in downtown Moab, and only a few minutes' drive to Arches National Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was really bad and the television did not have a good/clear picture. The refrigerator must have been set high or it was not working properly because our fruit and vegetables froze overnight.

    Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives!

    Clean, comfortable and good value! Building was built in 1894. Manager said it was not originally a hotel. Several other businesses. Occupied it previous to becoming a hotel. Otis Elevator purchased late 1800's but not install until early 1900's per the manager. It is maintained as original. He said hard part is getting spare parts. Have to close outside door and inside door for elevator to work. No phone in elevator to contact anyone should it stop. I had cell phone and manager's number in case, but no problems. It was a back in time experience. Just a couple of blocks from the Main Street in Deadwood! My wife and I enjoyed immensely!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included, just a voucher for $5 off at Pancake Haus if you spend over $10. Service was slow at Pancake Haus. A bit pricier than our other USA stays, but understandable considering Moab is expensive.

    Easy to walk to everything, great pool to relax in. Nice big room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly supervisor with not so good people skills, shouting at the new guy checking us in.

    Location is great, wonderful outdoor pool. Room huge, much too big for our needs (2 queen beds) but comfy and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk personel were not pleasant..the wifi did not connect..the ironing board was locked in the up position and just put in the closet that way..no free breakfast...you name it.place advertised that it was renovated but it looked like a tired old hotel to me.

    Location to resturants downtown were good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly we heard a lot of noise. Try to stay away from downstairs rooms. The sound from the water system is really loud and the noise from people on the stairs is really loud and annoying.

    Beds were fine. Toilet and bath nice and everything clean. The staff was really kind and helpful regarding parking space. And the cleaning staff did a great job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable, no breakfast served but restaurant on site was reasonable and good, restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Great town!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little tight. We had a double Queen and the AC unit is right next to one of the bed, can be very noisy. No breakfast in house, a $5 voucher (minimum $10 spending) was given for Pancake Haus just next door.

    Great location, there are many restaurants within walking distance. Check-in was pleasant, room is clean and wifi provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small with little seating area. There was no outside seating area with views. The beds were old and mattress sagged and was lumpy, some towels were worn, the room was dark and dismal. For the price, it should have been a lot better. I would rate it a 6 out of 10.

    The location was right down town, easy access, good parking and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet continued to run, one faucet was very difficult to turn on, beds were soft but ok, price was steep!

    Location, nearby restaurants, ability to park trailer and truck, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    convenient location right on Main Street in Moab, with restaurants and shops within walking distance. Was in Moab to mountain bike and the hotel provided us with rags etc to clean out bikes after a long day of riding in the desert.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our toilet was very noisy

    The staff was excellent. My son left his wallet and they called us and let us know they had it in the office and offered to ship it to us. Luckily we hadn't left town yet and were able to pick it up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a little dirty. Appeared clean but the bottoms of our feet were dirty after walking across it a few times. Probably difficult to keep up with with all of the outdoor activities that guests bring in on their shoes, etc. Pool towels are very small/thin, use room towels instead. WiFi was very slow and frequently not available at all.

    Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Nice shower, good water pressure/dual shower heads. Pool is clean and heated and hot tub was great. Bike storage available. Convenient parking. Great location in center of town. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. Large fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet connectivity, room was 'tired' looking with worn linens on bed - and cleanliness of the bathroom was not good. Staff were not really helpful when submitted complaint.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff on the whole were stupid. Simple tasks such as connecting a call to my room seemed beyond them. The hotel has had a nice refurbishment, but the structure is still early motel, and cheaply built. There is no sound deadening, and you will likely wake up to the sound of someone showering in your room at 05:30. The internet cut out sporadically in my building. A $5 discount coupon for breakfast at an adjoining overpriced restaurant for doesn't cut it

    Room was well furnished

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough parking especially when it was occupied by RVs and trucks, we had to park on the street.

    Good location on the Main Street. Nice shower. Quite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rates were totally unreasonable ($199 per night) because of the JEEP SAFARI going on. Wish there had been a flag when reserving that rooms were limited or overpriced because of a special event.

    LOCATION to Arches National Park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first room the bathroom was just so so. When u looked out the bathroom window we were looking at a bunch of trash and a dumpster. We were on the first floor so we asked to be moved to an upstairs room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    window blind in the bathroom area was broken and the tv remote was broken, also the fridge was missing a leg so when you opened the door it almost fell out of the cabinet room 2202

    mattress was very firm, 5 or 6 pillows per bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay longer ( our problem) When we arrived in room, it needed to be aired out a bit.

    Nicely remodeled room, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff day and night. Excelent bathroom configuration for a motel and really liked that we could open the BR window for fresh air.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very large room which we liked. Very convenient to where we wanted to go. Great location & easy to find. Front desk people were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were amazing and shower had a double spout. Water pressure was strong and soothing. Microwave, and fridge was nice. Plenty of tv channels, and the coffee bar in the room was top notch. View was good too. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and the pancake house next door is over priced and pretty slow service. The $5 voucher does not cover any breakfast. The cheapest breakfast without coffee is around $10

    Great location recently renovated hotel reasonably priced . Staff were very helpful ( we changed our room to be closer to the router for the wi-fi ) rooms closer to the reception work better. Rooms with two queen beds very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location couldn't be better and it's actually pretry clean plus the beds are really comfy. The pool and hottub stay open late and are clean too! This isn't a super nice place but it's clean and fun. Bars are nearby as is plenty of food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were almost no customers, but all the ones that were there they put next to eachother to that you did hear some noise. Why not spread around ?

    Good location in Moab,can walk around city from there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nicely decorated and very clean. Good parking. Great value for price. Location was very convenient to Moab amenities and Arches National Park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!!

    It is a beautiful place. I had driven a long ways and it was like coming to an oasis. Lovely girl at front desk was Aubryanna. She was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating & A/C with vintage technology

    The motel is a perfect base for many outdoor activities. However, you cannot bring your bike into your room. Ask the front desk for possible alternatives.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Associated restaurant seemed understaffed for breakfast as service was a bit slow. Good okay, though. Internet was spotty.

    Good accommodations, good location. Older property but in pretty good shape. Clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was all fine.

    Moab is a lovely, down-to-earth tourist town, with really interesting shops. The motel is on the main street, so easy to walk anywhere. The room was comfortable and quiet. The coffee maker was a fine substitute for the unavailable complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location with the trail very accessible for a run, dinner across the street, swimming pool and jacuzzi on premises with downtown shops right there, so convenient to EVERYTHING. The person working at the desk was a great help, very friendly and accommodating. We got an excellent price for the quality of the room, just beautiful. We had a family of kids above us and were afraid we’d get noise all night but not so. The food at the Pancake Haus was a fun and delicious bonus. I had the banana walnut crepes and left feeling very satisfied that I ate a healthy meal and was not feeling stuffed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that they mailed our deposit back to us. Why not just give it back at check out? Also the wifi was very poor.

    The hotel was in a nice location but not worth 159 a night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a toaster. And a nod to the foreigners a kettle would be terrific. Tea, hot chocolate etc. I know a microwave can do this but tastes funny.

    It was clean and plenty of room. Staff was helpful. I liked the microwave, fridge and coffee machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird layout, interior door opens to inner hallway. Closet doors won't close of you actually use the hangers. Nit picking small things.

    Great location. Two blocks from grocery store. Large number of shops, eateries, bars and interesting shops within a few blocks. Ditched the car and walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needs s clean.No internet. No breakfast just $5 off at the pancake place next door. Not good value for the money.

    Good location close to National Parks. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at the pancake haus next door with a coupon to go toward the cost of breakfast. Had delicious sounding banana stuffed pancakes but did not offer real maple syrup. : (

    Loved the bathroom setup - large sink area with several outlets. Had difficulty getting into the wifi but tech support was available and very efficient and got me connected in just a minute or so.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    worst night sleep I've had in years, lousy bed. TV didn't work properly, WiFi wouldn't connect - signal too weak. Plumbing fixtures stiff and barely work... Extremely overpriced!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More updates interior design

    Rate did not include breakfast as usual. Great choice. Do not go to pancake restaurant. Across the street is a great diner. Hotel has quiet rooms. Car in front of room. Downtown. Rate reasonable although too high because of Moab.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very moderate hotel, with few amenities. For $188/night, one should expect a working toilet! The toilet ran & ran. I had to call & visit the front desk twice before they fixed the flapper. . Unfortunately, even after they made this repair, the toilet would not flush solid waste. Thank goodness we were checking out. Terrible! They gave me a $40 credit, which in my opinion, was inadequate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy. Blood and urine on comforters. Hair in tub and in drain. Stinky water backed up on my feet while showering. Rug dirty. Do not go here.

    Nice employee

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap breakfast coupon...I mean really.

    The $5 coupon toward breakfast was pretty chinsey when you factor in what we paid for the room. The stairwell to the outside looked like it had not been cleaned for close to a year. The room was clean and the staff courteous and the location perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast (they give coupons for the coffee shop next door) but not a big mess

    Helpful staff (nice and proposing choice of room - rare!), renovated calm wide room w/ furniture (microwave, fridge, coffee machine), nice pool and hot tub, correctly priced (around 100$/night)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet didn't work well. The water did not get hot in the shower. The hotel was on the older side and had exterior corridors. The TV was just OK

    Nice location in the middle of town. Helpful staff and a good bed. The breakfast at the attached restaurants was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast available at the motel.

    The room was recently renovated with high quality materials and furniture. Very convenient localization, nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling with my toddler daughters,as they were playing around, hide and seek etc, it made me notice the carpet and corners more. Not very clean.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have any breakfast. They gave us a discount card for a nearby restaurant. We did not go to this restaurant.

    Located close to three national parks!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not well made, the sheets looked as if they had already been slept in...we were assured that they weren't, but they were very very wrinkly

    The location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, nice & close to stores & restaurants at center of town. It was clean & quiet even though it's right in the center of town. We stayed 2 nights for its close proximity to Arches & Canyonlands Nat'l parks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the type of touristic place, they should serve breakfast.

    Although the buiding seems old and not too fancy, the rooms are great: spacious, modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opened @ 10 am - check out is @ 11am - doesn't seem it fits into your clientele's schedule. Or rather it did not fit into mine - was up @ 8:30 ready to to get in & exercise - but was closed!

    Earlier pool hours or move it up an hour

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could make the lobby a little more inviting and update the outside.

    Doesn't look great from outside, rooms are clean and comfortable. We only were staying 1 night so price was great. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room was not clean! Ew. People smoking right outside our door. Not much of a view but that didn't matter to us.

    Location was great. Nice outdoor pool. Wifi worked well. They gave us a late check out at noon. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any complaints.

    Room was very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect. Walking distance to everything we did, food, drinks, excursions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thermostat was confusing, the one on the wall had a sign to use the own on the heating/ac unit. And the heating/ac unit had a sign to use the thermostat on the wall. We figured it out quickly so we were comfortable. The room itself was a little dark, needed a little better lighting.

    Bed was comfortable. Comfortable selection of pillows. Glad to have a fridge, microwave, comfortable chair and a table to put stuff on. Quiet room and location even though it is centrally located to downtown, but then we weren't close to the pool (and pool noise). Good lighting in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed linen were very dated and yellow-stained beyond acceptable. After a few steps on floor with clean feet they started leaving black dirt marks on floor towel. This "hotel" is worse than Motel 6 before makeover. Breakfast is served at a nearby Pancake Haus, with very slow service and even slower cashier. Wasted 1 hour, only 10 minute of which was spent with food. Even though Motel gives you a 5$ coupon for breakfast (per room, not person) it's valid only at nearby Pancake Haus, where breakfast coffee alone is 5$.

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: