Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Palm Springs hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ivy Palm Resort and Spa

Reviews of Ivy Palm Resort and Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2000 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262, United States of America

#60 of 71 hotels in Palm Springs

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    5.0
    The walls are paper thin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are paper thin. I could hear everything outside. I did not sleep well for 2 nights. The seal on the bottom of the door was missing and light shined in all night. The place needs new paint. It’s old!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Great and helpful staff, parking easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi on second floor not so good, so kept having to come downstairs to get connected.. Walls of room not very soundproof, so could hear TV and voices from next door.

    Great and helpful staff, parking easy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.4
    The resort is in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is tired. It is in need of a facelift which is planned for early 2019. Daily housekeeping was less than adequate. The Wi-Fi at this resort was very finicky and less than adequate at all times.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very firm! And showers were luke warm. Room could have used fresh paint and updated fixtures, but I think the resort is getting a Reno soon.

    Good location, relatively quiet except for traffic noise in the morning. Well looked after grounds. Very friendly and warm staff!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    The pool area and game room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the room had bathrooms that were outdate and old smell. The pillows where very old and uncomfortable and also the mattresses where very hard. the continental breakfast was very limited.

    The pool area and game room was very nice. The room was a good size, it had a mini fridge and a very nice flat screen tv.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    5.4
    we left a day early. we won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was noisy. the bed was lumpy and noisy. i killed a cockroach. the refrigerator didn't work. the electronic door lock was intermittant, there was no seats in the smoking area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet flushed on its own all night long. The bed is s trampoline very uncomfortable the towels were very old and small. Coffee maker didn’t work properly. Walls are so thin we could hear the neighbors’ conversations. All in all this is more like a very old motel than a hotel.

    Lots of hit water

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.8
    we have a comfortably stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air condition a little noisy. they forgot to clean my room for my second night. Breakfast may have more variety such waffles, bacon, etc. not only bagel, English muffins, boil hard eggs, banana, orange and apples. besides that there was ok

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.1
    Fair price for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabana beds and other chairs had no cushiness. Sitting on the wood beds and metal chairs (pool area) was very uncomfortable. We got extra pool towels to use in lieu of cushions, but that didn’t make the seating area any more comfortable.

    Fair price for accommodation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a stop over. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff was so nice and friendly when we checked in. Gave us great recommendations for our stay. The Continental breakfast was nice... There was plenty. The room was comfy, and the pool was warm. It was exactly what I was hoping for.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and close enough to the hustle and bustle of downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot breakfast.

    This property is under new ownership, and there are many more updates to occur. It has lots of potential and just shows its age. It is a clean property, rooms are okay but not great, and the location for the price is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.5
    Good except the dark parking lot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking lot lights were out and it was WAY to dark. Being a women traveling by herself in a new unfamiliar area it did not feel safe with the lights being out and getting out of my car in pitch black. I had to use my cell phone light.

    The pool was awesome. The room was very very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.6
    Michael was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dressers need updated as the paneling was chipped. Comfort of the bed made up for it.

    Michael was great. He was very friendly. Comfortable bed, awesome shower, and room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Good value...great staff....room by the pool...pristine grounds...really loved our time there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Let’s see....we liked everything!!

    Quiet...great staff....amazing restaurants within walking distance...and the lovely balmy evenings by the pool...it was hard to leave...one of the most pleasant inns we’ve been...stay there it’s quite wonderful....we’ll be back soon!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    8.8
    The desk staff were extremely nice and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The desk staff were extremely nice and accommodating!!!! Was nice to have breakfast foods available and fresh. Location was good. Was nice to have tram tickets available and at reduced cost. Loved the huge TV

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    The property has 2 pools (one heated and one not), a jacuzzi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kinda dirty carpet in the room. The water comes out cloudy from the faucets and shower. I saw a bug in the shower when I first came into the room (could mean there’s more).

    The property has 2 pools (one heated and one not), a jacuzzi, and a Game Center. They provide you with a beach towel. The pillows were the right kind of softness and sturdiness. My reservation was only for me but I got a nice king size bed!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.5
    Overall decent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could be more comfortable and only have two doubles vs two queens made it a little tight. Free breakfast wasn’t much to write home about. Location to main part of town was not as good as preferred especially for price.

    Well established, clean property and felt safe. Nice to have room open to outside and be near our vehicle. The staff was nice and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    It was nice it was quiet it was clean I didn't get the balcony as promised no real breakfast for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay for a room with a balcony got put in a downstairs room with no balcony at all also $100 deposit wasn't stipulated before the check-in so I had a problem with account over that

    Quite clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.5
    Location and for some reason when I switched my payment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a dead roach on the floor. And the parking lot needs to be on both sides of the resort not on just one side.

    Location and for some reason when I switched my payment method and went to check in they said I booked two rooms but that was not the case and mr. Real at the front cancelled the other room, so thank you for taking care if that with no charge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Everybody that works here is absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everybody that works here is absolutely wonderful. Couldn't ask for a nicer people. The big pool is one of my favorite things for taking my floaties and just laying out in the sun and letting all the stress just leave my body. The workers here to take care of everything else that you may need. We definitely will be back every year. We are definitely and positively feeling like this is our second home :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    I real staff was friendly enough however website photos did not reflect actual way rooms look
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated interior of room. Electrical outlets were flimsy meaning when inserting my cellphone or hair curler into rocket, it kept falling out because outlets were loose. Also I Had to request help in turning on shower. The hot and cold dial is incorrectly placed...could not get hot water to work. Also the pool temperature was very cold! The outdoor whirlpool lights were not working.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    Way too expensive for the accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very old. Carpeting should have been replaced 15 years ago. Pillows are old too. The mattress was too firm. This property is equivalent to an old Motel 6.

    Location related to where my meeting was

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, great spot, everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con was super noisy but honestly not an issue

    Friendly, great spot, everything we needed. Free room Upgrade to the suite was extra special. Would absolutely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great chill-out in this friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi Fi is a bit hit and miss but it didn't spoil the stay. Its just a little too far from Downtown to walk in the heat but there will be a shuttle bus from the end of October apparently so will be ideal.

    After driving Highway 1 from San Francisco to San Diego we thought we deserved a chill-out for a couple of days. The 2 days turned into 4 as we were enjoying the nice town, beautiful weather and good value in Palm Springs. The Ivy Palm Resort was just the venue we needed, the reception staff are excellent and Real (that's his name) went the extra mile particularly. The pool was really nice and very warm and we had this to ourselves for the first couple of days until the weekend arrived along with the families. This was ok though as we were recharged and out on trips the second two days. Dont miss the Tramway that takes you up the mountain to a lovely park and a trip into Joshua Tree to see Pioneer Town in the desert. There is a wild west street and Pappy and Harriett's bar which was teaming with bikers as there was a Lady Biker convention that weekend, (maybe best to visit during a week day). There are a couple of really good restaurants close by. Billy Reid's is an experience as the inside looks nothing like you expect from outside, its enormous with quirky décor but reasonable prices. Ricks Desert Grill offers good value Cuban themed food and has a happy hour until 7pm with half price cocktails. You get decent size glasses of wine at $6 each, a miracle in California!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    8.3
    Great clean place, fantastic outdoor area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed that the spa room was no longer on site. Wifi was very poor.

    swimming pools x 2 and Jacuzzi x 2 lovely, clean well maintained hotel, extremely helpful and cheerful check-in chaps :-). Good breakfast provided, within walking distance from a few restaurants, 7 eleven, liquor shop. rooms lovely and clean. onsite laundry. plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    Awesome friendly staff;
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not inquire about our nights stay. Room had many unfinished things (such as anchors) were pictures used to hang. Dirty old food stuck in dresser and in coffee pot. Easy fixes available for uneven flooring. update desperately needed for the green carpet as it’s very unhygienic. $170 CDN for fall was very steep for room conditions.

    Awesome friendly staff; happy to assist, and provided a speedy check-in and out service. Great pool facilities!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.5
    Generally a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old dated room with chipped and peeling paint. Cobwebs on ceiling. Dirty baseboards and stained wallpaper. Bloodstain on white comforter. Mold/mildew and hair on ceiling above bathtub and floor grout was dirty.

    Staff was extra friendly and accommodating. Beautiful property. Quiet and very centrally located to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Good value for money and definitely worth another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room lighting (I know it's a bit picky). Everything else was fine and I'd stay here again.

    Great value for money and well located; 5 minutes from the aerial tramway and 5 minutes from downtown. Good restaurants within walking distance. Nice breakfast in a clean seating area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Keys didn’t work, poor quality facility, b da we’re hard a a rick, no elevator for upper rooms and long convoluted walk to carry luggage, although staff was pleasant

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Ivy palm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water was never hot at any time during the stay. It was only ever luke warm. The pool felt warmer than the water out of the shower head. Definately did not need to turn on the cold water

    The location was excellant. Good value for money on that point

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like that when checking in the girl either had allergies or was sick and continued to wipe her nose with same hands she gave me key cards. Also the sink and shower water was white like milk...

    I liked the pool area, I liked the confy bed and I liked the price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Short visit, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the breakfast area was great but the room only had decaf. Had to go to the lobby to get coffee first thing in the am. Was not happy about condition of the spa and not being able to use Sunday morning.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is amazing. he showed us the surrounding national parks and traveling route. The breakfast is nice. Coffee and apples are available for the whole day. nice experience. I wish I would go back one day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    5.0
    Not happy at all, I would not recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was smelling very bad, the ac was smelling like mold and the room was stinking air-freshener spray. We had to swap room. The second room was still stinking air-freshener spray but we compromised. The bed though was not good at all. I would not recommend it...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Liked the place staff really nice and the pools are nice I...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the break fast was there for the last 3hours and it look like a small selection of food

    Liked the place staff really nice and the pools are nice I had 2 choices and parking was close to the room very convenient I would recommend this resort to friends and family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    We love coming here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not one bad thing to say about this hotel

    We love coming here ! Such a great place for a mini getaway with the family for such an affordable price the staff is always so nice and cater to our needs we love coming here and will continue to do so !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.0
    Not a very good experience at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could have been more comfortable. They were so hard it was like sleeping on rocks. The electrical sockets would not hold any plugs.

    The staff was really nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.9
    Okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't check in till 3 and had to check out by 11. As we only had one night, we didn't have much time to make use of the pool area. We did use the jacuzzi late but had to leave as they closed it. There were no usage times displayed. Our stay was partly spoiled by other guests who were playing their own music loudly by the pool over the hotel's own music. They refused to turn the volume down when I asked. It wasn't a relaxing atmosphere. You get what you pay for.

    For the room price, the hotel was fine. Reception staff were friendly and helpful with questions. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    5.0
    About 2 out of 12
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was rude, Construscion next door, no mattress in cabana, don’t clean good, jacuzzi doesn’t work! And again stuff used profound words in front of ladies! Never will come back again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    2.9
    Worse Hotel in Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well I don’t know where to begin,I travel to Palm Springs a lot and had stayed in so many different places but this hotel is the worse place I have ever been. First, the wall A/C unit is falling a part and it’s so dangerous being near or touching it because the plastic cover is almost out. Second , the staff don’t let or allowing you to take your little Ice cooler by the pool all the drinks must be in plastic cup no glass which is understandable they all do ask ,but how can I keep my drink cold and fresh if I’m at the pool for 3-4 hours when is 105 degrees out there in less than 10 minuets your drink is boiling already. I have never been told neither seen any hotels in Palm Springs stoping you from taking your Ice cooler by the pool. I will not be staying at this place ever again.

    NONE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    3.8
    So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well where should I start. Booking.com vs. Actuality definitely not the same in the least bit. The place is very dated, decor is lacking or incomplete and rooms are rundown. This place was a ghost town during my stay. Quite is an understatement desolate is more like it. The office and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful though. They even had some chick from Corp there don't know her name as she didn't share it and she was the one who checked me in but I was not impressed by her at all. Had numerous issues with my room and even contacted Booking.com but it was just too much hassle for me to pack up everything to switch hotels mid-week in all of that heat. Upon my departure I did get a real pleasant surprise, Real comped my last night stay and apologized for the numerous issues I had and hoped I would come back after their remodel! This one single act of solid ownership and display of excellent customer service will intice me to try them one more time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    3.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like how the sink water was white,as if some sort of powder mixed with the water. There was trash in our ice bucket when we got there so we thought that was pretty gross. The bed was okay, but it definitely hurt my back afterwards. I kinda Expected my room to be a little more high end only because I did Pay for a king room, but it looked like a regular room with just a view of the pool .

    I really Enjoyed the location of the hotel, and how quiet it was my time there . Very peaceful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Mini Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty affordable, clean, comfortable, and convenient location wise for the motel hotels you may find in PS and I would know from frequent trips there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My husband would have liked a waffle iron for the continental breakfast. But I found their continental breakfast to be just fine.

    We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfy. I felt very safe in the parking lot and on the grounds. There was a little construction work going on in one of the rooms, but that did not bother us at all. The construction workers worked quietly and kept to themselves.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    4.2
    Not a resort - better choices in Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed 3 nights over labor day weekend, first room was awful, bed so uncomfortable with huge dips & lumps in mattress could not sleep all night. They agreed to move me to another room for next 2 night, which was appreciated but second room wasn't much better. Booked the hotel because of the photos online of the pool as really just wanted to swim but the pool was full all weekend long of large families & groups just hanging out in the water drinking. Pay more and stay somewhere else with nicer facilities.

    Manager did allow me to change rooms on a very busy holiday weekend because of awful bed mattress so at least they tried to show some degree of customer service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    The pool area was nice, continental breakfast good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got one of the older rooms. They weren’t dirty but very musty. Just smelled old.

    The pool area was nice, continental breakfast good! Location is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    3.8
    I will not stay there again and will not recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was being renovated. Price should have reflected that. Also I watched my room stay open while a guy stood inside my doorway! Looking in my room WHILE talking to the cleaning staff! Bed was brutal so were the pillows! Back and neck are still sore! Continental breakfast was brutal.

    Location was good for everything I was there for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    6.7
    we were there overnight so price was important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We avoided the pools. From the 2nd floor outside our room, the water in the pools looked cloudy. We did not think that it looked clean. The climate is very warm in the summer so pools need extra attention.

    The room rate was quite reasonable. The resort is just north of the main drag.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good vale for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was value for money with 2 swimming pools and located a reasonable walking distance from amenities. The room was well appointed and the Queen-sized bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.1
    Clean n comfortable king side bed surprisingly the mattress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool towel n the bath towels felt like sandpaper need to use snuggle softener.

    Clean n comfortable king side bed surprisingly the mattress was in good condition no lumps.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    3.8
    Had an issue with housekeeping not changing sheets from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had an issue with housekeeping not changing sheets from the previous guest. They were still in the act of cleaning when I entered my room.. they uses the same sheets. I did tell an employee and he said housekeeping assured him they did however myself n my daughter were in the room during the entire time they where making the beds and neither staff member used new sheets. Also I paid way more than my friends that were staying for the exact same room n amount of guest

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Love the hotel the room had king bed and pullout sofa love pool bring back eggs and sausage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have been coming to ivy for years and continental breakfast has always been cereal toast and so forth. When I stayed a few months ago there was eggs and sausage.I was very pleased with added choices Unfortunately eggs ang sausage were not offered and it was back to very limited choices for breakfast

    The rooms are always nice and clean lots of stations on television to choose from motels grounds always green and lush with fountains and statuary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean place. Pools need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools are old and not that large. It felt like not clean.

    Room was very clean. Towels, sheets smell super clean. AC works great (cools the room in seconds) and room temprerature keeps itself for a long time even if you turn off the AC which is very good if you have a 2months of baby with you that you don't want to freeze inside while it is burning outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    Fun stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were hoping there was a community room, with pool table or something. We were also hoping there wpuod be some protien at breakfast...even just hard boiled eggs,would have been great.

    Rooms were spacious, clean, and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    3.8
    Not what was expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled bad. Smelled like wet carpet. Pool was extremely dirty. The one pool that was open was full of people playing loud music and eating inside pool. This includes smoking. Inside pool were layers of dirt so thick you could write and draw on it. I actually left to another resort for one of the days I was booked.

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    It was a very nice get away with an excellent staff and spa service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found out upon check-out that the cost via booking.com was twice the price it would've been if I had called and booked directly at the hotel. Not happy we paid the price of 2 nights for a 1-night stay.

    The staff was really friendly and they were very accommodating. I especially enjoyed the Massage, via the spa service. I would return again just for the professionalism and great massage therapy offered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Convenient location and clean comfortable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool had a single point of access, but I'm pretty sure that was a security measure.

    I liked the room, multiple pools and jacuzzis, as well as the proximity to attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    Good price but in definite need of renovation since my last visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms molding on the walls were coming off and the carpet also and toilet had stain around the inner rim of toilet bowl !!!!!! You can tell the place hasn’t been well kept since I last stayed there a year and half ago and at that time everything was good and well kept! I think if they do the minor changes everything should be back up to par!

    The pools since there were a few!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Nice and cozy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is not so clean and the breakfast is very weak

    Nice and cozy bed. Plenty of space. Front staff is friendly. Very close to center. Good restaurants near to the property. Free pool towels and parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Generally a nice resort, just needs some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is generally quite dated and needs a bit of a refurb throughout.

    Staff were helpful and the breakfast was nice. Location was good and within walking distance to some restaurants and bars. Pool was great to have in the strong heat!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Good and Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They use to have hot breakfast, now all they have is bread and food.. would be nice to have hot breakfast again.

    Very nice and love the pool area.. Need to have the jacuzzi open later

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.7
    Not satisfied with property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of POOL! With the weather being as hot as it was we would’ve enjoyed the pool more of the outside Gardner’s didn’t blow all the trash to the pools. Both pools were so dirty it discouraged us to stay in for long. To be honest that’s why we chose this location because of the 2 pools. Staff was told and they did nothing to attempt to clean it or anything. They did decide to clean it the following day of course we had to check out. We attempted to print some tickets for our event and the printer wasn’t working and the front staff didn’t know how to fix it so we chose to just print somewhere else.

    Accommodation to new room when beds were uncomfortable and air conditioner didn’t work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. It represents good value for money.

    Good size room, Great to have a pool for the money and so close to the room. Got a good sleep due to its location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    4.6
    I wish the amount of money I paid was reflected in the room I got. High price for low quality room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water stains on the ceiling, gross carpeting, there was no microwave and it smelled of smoke in lobby and in the room slightly. there were wooden blinds on the window but no shades.

    The Breakfast was decent and complimentary

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the 120 we’ve paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel needs to be remodeled , pool area is bad , no comfort ,dirty Water.... stuff was ok some really didn’t care about guests. Breakfast was not good, just toast and jam no eggs or fruits.

    The TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    Candid Camera Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building with balconies where I stayed has 3 flights of stairs and no elevator!! I was not very happy as I had a few heavy things! The room I was given had a clogged bathroom sink and was not cooled prior to my arrival so 2 hours later and still being hot in my room I had to call and ask for a room change. I had to take my son out of pool go and pack up everything I just up packed to change rooms. I ger to the new room and while it's much cooler the toilet chain broke I go to call the front desk and it's dead air! So now the phone doesn't work! Ha! As you could imagine I'm pretty fed up. Too many issues! Oh and while at the pool the air blower guy had that loud thing going for like 45 minutes! Including blowing right around my things on pool chair.

    That there were only a handful of other guests during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel if you’re traveling with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is on wheels and the rooms are not carpeted so when you sit on it it rolls around. The pools were dirty and the crowd seemed like a bad frat party,not appropriate for kids and not worth the price I paid.

    I would not recommend this hotel if you’re traveling with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed with my room. First of all there was no hot water when I arrived which was in the evening so I thought I'd try again in the morning. When I tried to take a shower still no hot water. The room was very run down very disgusting. A large group of people having a hotel party a couple of rooms down until the early morning while your trying to sleep was not the way I wanted to spend a restful getaway. The next day the same guy who had the party had a pool party blasting his music that you could hear throughout the entire hotel - still no rest. And do not use the ice machine, after my ice melted there was God knows what floating in my cup! The place is disgusting and I would not recommended staying here to anyone. I stayed years ago when it was the Ramada inn and that was a very pleasant stay. Now as the Ivy resort - never again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    3.8
    The large pool had Algae in it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The large pool had Algae in it! I went to sit on the second step and could see algae!!!! The small pool looked a little cleaner but i wasn’t going in. If one pool isn’t taking care of properly what’s the change of the second pool? Room was mediocre. I should of yelped it!!! Booking.com claimed they were a 3! I screwed up! I will never just go with Booking.com’s recommendation. I’ve canceled a future booking because i double checked with yelp. I learned a valuable lesson cross check. I take the blame in this situation i only wish Booking.com was more cautious with their rating!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Room was nice and clean, bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was nice and clean, bed was comfy. Pools were spacious and someone was always walking around cleaning. Location was perfect at the beginning of the main downtown street!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    2.5
    The hotel and pool are nothing like the pics online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel and pool are nothing like the pics online. It's more like a motel 6 to be honest. The breakfast was horrible. There was bugs in our room and the fire alarms went off every morning at like 4 am. My husband and I were there a month ago and for some reason this hotel keeps charging out credit card without our permission. We have tried to contact them to see why they keep charging us and they just dont pick up the phone. Do not stay here. There is a holiday inn right across the street that is way nicer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    6.3
    The staff were pleasant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools were not clean, the sun chairs uncomfortable, the greenery around the pool area and fences needs revamping, the rooms old and drab and unappealing to be in. A lot of unused wasted space, the hotel needs some TLC.

    Easy to walk to the main area of PSP, the pool areas were large and the pool cabanas are a great place to sit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nothing Square pool area had green water Rounding areas were dirty Bed was hard I woke up sore Contenial breakfast poor I Will not recommend ivy palm and resort Take off list

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    No problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a but dirty. But I think we beat the pool cleaner out to the pool in the morning.

    No problems. We just have gluten problems. Didn't expect many gluten free options tho

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    6.3
    If the pool was cleaned up and maintained I would recommend this hotel for the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool water was green (in heated pool only), tiles were cracked and corroded, algae on pool steps and wooden cabana beds were severely splintered.

    Beds were comfortable and room was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ivy Palm Resort and Spa Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: