Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn North Phoenix 3 stars

12027 North 28th Drive, North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ 85029, USA

#79 of 141 hotels in Phoenix

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Only thing we found upon checking out was the 11 am time...
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we found upon checking out was the 11 am time when on-line it said 12pm. Having had surgery the day before, the extra hour was nice. Unfortunately it wasn't so we had to hurry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Used to be a great place to stay. Would really think about it before I booked again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maintenance is really low on the list. Exposed electric wires out at the pool. Law mower stored in the pool area. Pool and hot tub were not cleaned in 3 days time. Nor was the tables, chairs, towels, food and drink cleaned up out there. One table held together with duct tape. Trees trimmed and not cleaned up. Grass is almost dead, sprinklers must not work. Hallway smelled of sewer. An exposed sewer cap in the hall way. Breakfast bar is rough. Served in throw away pans. Never cleaned up or wiped off. Not organized. This property need some new management that cares.

    The bed was comfortable, pillow were nice. TV worked great. Shower was hot. Front desk staff was very polite and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Wasn’t fond of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool & hot tub weren’t cleaned. Dirt & debris in both.

    Only great thing about hotel was the comfy bed. It seemed like it was just remodeled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    It was close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and the walls are so thin, we could hear the people in the next room blow their nose and use the restroom. We could jear the housekeepers every morning going down the halls at 6am.

    It was close to the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    The parking was all around the hotel so you had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i first got in the room I had to exchange all the pillowcases because one had lipstick on it! Should of made them change the whole bedding!

    The parking was all around the hotel so you had a great chance of parking right in front of your room. It had lots of restaurants around it and a couple were 24hr. Right by the freeway not to close but close enough .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, our stay did not meet standard expectations. Breakfast is NOT included, and this was not made clear at check-in so we had to pay $10 each the next morning after eating. They were consistently out of pool towels, and I had to call three times to have them eventually brought. The carpets were in very poor condition, and the restaurant's food was mediocre and over-priced. And lastly, I was overcharged on the room--the cost increased each weekday up to $15 more than the original price. I would not recommend it, sadly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    Voyerism to this extent is subject to heavy prosecution.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a room that had a hidden camera in it. Room 425. Check it out! Some or all of your staff are participating in some extremely unethical behaviour.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights were broken off headboard, no cover on phone so had no clue what buttons were for what, huge stains on lamp shades, wanted a room with tub and asked to be down graded to one and was told I'd have to pay full price for another room. Breakfast took an hr to get, potatoes were undercooked and everything was cold! Extremely disappointed in Holiday Inn. Was more like a Motel 6 experience!!!

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    Someone needs to check those strange heavy sliding doors to Bathroom. Noise is really bad at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from freeway was deafening. Staff moved us 3 rooms down same side of freeway. I have stayed at Holiday Inns before, disappointing for $200.00 a night. Also, door to bathroom impossible to slide shut. AWFUL DESIGN.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    Not sure if we would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt get the cable to work. Even more disturbing, the door's deadbolt didn't work and the door wouldn't close properly (could just be pushed open by pushing or pulling on it). I do have to say that hotel security came up right away to see what could be done. Security offered another room, but the hotel was full and had no other rooms available. He figured out that we had to slam the door shut really hard to not be able to simply push/pull it open. He even remedied the cable problem.

    Room given was at end of hall on top floor; very quiet, even though the hotel was full of sport teams.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in the room were scribbled on with a crayola, and the front desk clerk Delencia was absolutely rude and unprofessional.

    The only thing that brightened this stay was the waitress. The front desk staff was absolutely rude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? When we checked in, the front desk clerk was very curt and short with us. When we checked into our rooms, I found a cleaning wipe left in the toilet, multiple smudges in the wall, holes/tears in some of the old rundown furniture, a bathroom slider door that didn’t close all the way, and finally, one area of the wall had boogers wiped on it. Yup. Boogers. I requested a new room and was reassigned, and although it was cleaner, it was still rather outdated and somewhat rundown. Spoke to a manager the next morning. No refund was issued nor offered and when I called him back later that morning, (and left a voicemail) he never returned my call. Also, if you get a room next to the street, be warned—a very busy street and a lot of street noise throughout night.

    The staff in the resturaunt were fantastic and the patio off of the resturaunt was very nice. Food was pretty good, too! Easy access on/off freeway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay hear again. I was never able to get comfortable in the room.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    01) CIGARETTE SMELL/SMOKE. It's really bad! 02) The fire/smoke dectector is missing in the bathroom. 03) Reserved a king bed online. I was put into a handicapped room (I'm not handicapped) with two double beds. 04) There are no curtains. Blinds that are literally scotch taped shut. I'm having to use the towels to keep the broken shutters closed to have privacy. 05) The window AC is loud. I wouldn't stay hear again. I was never able to get comfortable in the room. The smell of stale cigarette smoke was gross. It got worse when you turned on the air.

    Great staff. Easy check-in. Decent location. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.9
    Very unfriendly staff. We were not the only ones to have issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the entire staff was all “in training” Never had a manager on staff to speak to. Very unfriendly staff. As we were entering the building the other guest said “if you can cancel do it, as this is the worst hotel I was every in’

    Location was horrible!!! Need to indicate it is in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place to stay. Staff were amazing . Overall a great hotel
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both lights on headboard where broken only one of them turned on but couldn’t adjust it in anyway .

    Bed was so comfortable. It was really nice. I loved the bathroom . The light on the head board made it more romantic. My husband loved the place he was surprised.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Generally it was fine. No confusion or problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning system could be better. The buffet breakfast wasn't really very good for the price. Many places would have called it a continental breakfast and it would have been free. The room was pretty expensive, but other hotels in the Phoenix area were priced just as high or higher.

    The room was clean and well maintained. However, the air conditioner needed some work as it cycled (on and off) about every ten minutes all night and was extremely noisy. the staff was friendly and went out of their way to greet us. The room was quiet and mostly free from noise from other guests and/or traffic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    There was no breakfast offered unless you paid extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and staff friendly but walls are thin so can hear the neighbors and doors open/close constantly. Bring earplugs

    There was no breakfast offered unless you paid extra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Cross this hotel off my list for ever staying there again. Very dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was terrible. Took 4 times to program room keys to actually open the doors. Coffee maker went out and I asked for a replacement. They sent people to our room twice to check it out. Still did not work. Finally a maintenance employee replaced it with a new one. Had to ask 3 times. The in-room phone did not work. The same maintenance employee worked on it for 15 minutes and got it to working. Apparently it had not worked for some time. Very poor service and inconvenienced us.

    Room was good, location was good to where we were going.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Good value and a comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the wifi in our room was very poor compared to other locations in the hotel.

    Bed was comfortable, room was nice and big, nice shower, gym was good to use and air con worked well to cool the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    3.8
    So disappointed. Not Impressed at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a queen or king bedroom, got two full beds! Room noisy from traffic! Nowhere to hang your towels in the bathroom!! Lifts tired looking! Breakfast in the restaurant was slow coming i.e. Over 30 mins despite there being only three parties in the entire restaurant, and our orders were incorrect. Despite our having arrived before the other groups, all the meals came out together and ours was cold.!! I could have gone into the kitchen myself and whipped it up faster!!!! Neither was our Waitress overly cheerful. The right words were said but the facial expressions didn't match. Deeply disappointed in our two night stay. We decided to spend a bit more money by staying with a Holiday Inn over Motel 6 as a bit of a treat for my wife and I. Not impressed at all and would be hard pressed to stay at another member of you chain again.

    The room decor although a little tired looking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and you could hear everthing that was going on in the next room and outside. The rooms are definitely not spund proof.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    2.5
    Bad management leads to a poor staff . When the tree is bad all the apples will be rotten. Low class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots , 4 nights stay only got 3 of 4 before they kicked me out and called the cops on me all for saying I would just put my comments about them charging my card $50 for a stain on the sheet.

    The road out of there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.2
    Hotel manager steals $50 and when confronted he kicks me out and calls cops. Keeps my nights stay $$
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact they they charged my credit card without my knowledge $50 for a stain on the sheet less than 3 inches in diameter. Then when I ask the manager why he said because of guest like me that think the hotel has to pay for guests accidents. Then it was all bad from there.

    That I was able to leave without being arrested by the police after the general manager called them saying he wanted me kicked off the property for telling him I would leave it in my review .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing! Will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating. It was a little difficult to get to the property, but other than that, my stay was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Very basic but served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke but after travelling for 24 hrs I just needed a shower but when I mentioned this to reception she immediately insisted I move to another room despite already using the shower. Awesome service.

    Front reception desk was fabulous. She was only one in duty with a long Friday line but she was very polite and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    I always end up back at this hotel when I'm in Phoenix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the rooms were better lit. There are plenty of lamps but an overhead light would be awesome.

    I really enjoy this hotel. I have stayed 3 other times. The front desk manager was excellent and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the ice machines all worked! The location is very good. It's safe and closer to everything I like doing while I'm here. The bed and pillows are really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    It was a nice stay. The personal where really good for what they had to work with.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a smaller more confining bathroom at the entry door. I would recommend a sliding door. The elevator needs some attention also.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Good location in Phoenix, great property and facilities and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was extremely comfortable and clean. But more importantly, the staff was outstanding.....especially Victoria at the front desk who obviously enjoyed her job and enjoys people. Amazing!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Expect a smile and warm greeting when you stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff: Delencia and Daniel went above and beyond. Customer service is excellent. Floor was quiet and clean. The bed is a dream. I will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    I wish I could've stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I can think of is the wifi being a little slow but that's it. Everything else was awesome.

    Everything was great! Bed was comfy, the front desk employees were really nice, the room itself was clean and cool! I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Clean, convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast never came, call desk. Sent breakfast but it was not everything I ordered. They gave me breakfast for free, which was very nice of them.

    Staff was pleasant. Ordered breakfast in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dead cockroach by the A.C. unit, food at restaurant very salty, bathroom floor and shower really slippery, door lock died unable to get into unit on multiple tries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Proud to work
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed in a lot of different hotels recently and was relieved to find the bed was comfortable and the pillows were doable. What I really enjoyed about our stay was the staff. They were younger which threw me a little at first but they were knowledgeable, friendly, and working hard EVERY time we saw them. Great job guys! Way to stay off those phones 👍👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Ripped off
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was wrongfully accused and charged $250 on top on paying the initial stay because your staff / team members said there was smoking in the room. Yet after 5 staff members inspected the room there's not one piece of evidence found out related to ANY KIND OF SMOKING .It's wrong how I was taken care of and I paid that much for that kind of service from such a great hotel

    The nice comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    Rooms where very nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to leave because we were profiled from the entering the hotel and when a friend showed up and was question by a staff member where he was going the staff member reported he was threatened by the friend of mine. Upon talking with my friend he was question by the staff member and when the staff member didn't like the answers he made up that he was threatened to have us removed. Lost cost of the room for first day.

    Rooms where very nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't return but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff was rude. And the doors are extremely thin. We had a room with a joined door and couldn't sleep thanks to the loud talking of the guest next door or the hotel staff in the ha

    The convenience of the hotel toy destinations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, comfy clean room, nice fireplace outside of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location very ghetto, concerned for car safety in parking lot

    Friendly staff, comfy clean room, nice fireplace outside of bar/dining room, close to freeway

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Recent stay 1/26/16-1/30/16
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all nothing bad to say what so ever

    I delt with the front desk women and they were so nice and helpful that it made my stay way more relaxing which was very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    No wifi in room. Worse overall experience, than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in room was not working. Buffet breakfast is extremely poor. We could not open window in the room. They have given us a different room, compare what we have booked. We expected a better level overall.

    The staff was helpful. Small kitchen in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Great for the money spent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water for the shower would never stay consistent, you would get it set then it would get hot one second and then change to cold the next. .

    The room was just exactly what I was hoping for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant... the staff was nice but our group ordered some sliders, some pop corn shrimp with chicken and jalapeno poppers, a burger, salad, and chicken wings - after waiting 45+ minutes our food was served to us cold and the cucumbers and tomatoes on the salad looked as if they were frozen and thawed.

    My husban, baby and I are in the middle of transitioning from an apartment to a home in this area. On top of I we still have to work... the hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. We also ran into David the General Manager, he was very welcoming. Great hotel for this location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    I will stay here again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The pillows were very large and very comfy! The room was modern, clean and nice. There were many towels in the bathroom and it was a nice style room in general.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Missing Sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The DNR that was placed due to house keepings inability to take note that bed sheets were changed by guest therefore hotel manager Dave charged me $550. Have yet to hear from Dave to resolve the issue. I let the front desk know that I was going to check in again later that evening to stay a few more days so why would I need sheets that I can get at Walmart for $40 a set?

    I enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Our favorite hotel when coming to Phoenix. This time we used it as "base" for a family reunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of any negatives. . .

    We enjoy this hotel for the fact that it is well kept. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean-feeling and fresh. We have stayed here repeatedly for several years now, and the pool is always in good shape and the property just feels cared for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.0
    Rooms and bed and staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't call to the front desk phone wasnt working the fire alam went off at 2am woke up my babies and had to use my cell phone to call front desk.

    Rooms and bed and staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The staff is amazing
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Fix the refrigerator! We traveled 4 hours! Breakfast should be free like most hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is weird! Needs a full door! Refrigerator did not get cold until the following morning so we could not use it!!!!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and you heard the people talking in the other room & in the hallway.

    Good stay for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing wrong was we had to go home.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Memorial day made great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer....

    They did NOT jack up the room prices for the holiday!!!!!! Pool, elevator, easy handicap parking, great roll in shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Was ok. Clean but needs updating. Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel. Needs updating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Very inconsistent with payment methods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconsistent with payment methods. Everthing else was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was not in sync with booking
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pretty much evetything.

    Nothing really, did not get the room promised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The jacuzzi did not work and it was extremely dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi did not work and it was extremely dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Stay again...
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, but I understand...

    Hotel, room and desk staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Awesome
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everyone was very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A tropical paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tropical paradise. I loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Love this motel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold potatoes awful decade

    Value was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience- never again at any holiday inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door key didn't work several times, the hot tub wasn't working.

    The pool was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    It was everything u want and more
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything u want and more

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Big bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from front desk was rude

    Big bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff unfriendly and non responsive to request for service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken coffee machine. Reported to staff all 3 mornings yet never replaced

    Beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee was only decaf or tea

    clean enviornment. a/c worked great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the lundery machine where you need 12 qurator to be able to use it

    I like the staff ,room and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Really good place to sleep.. and good pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    It's over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely rude desk clerk

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    We were very impressed with your rates would stay again for sure .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool awfully small.

    The breakfast was the best. The room was very nice, room service excellent. Did such as great job .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant Mgr was very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only fair.

    Restaurant Mgr was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed! Big bath, close to a lot of food places. And the bartender was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not very clean, there was blood on the wall.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Beds are comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, an overnight stay

    Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the layout and the design. Really awesome.seating area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    The cox cable company advertises durring a show , every show...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv service

    The cox cable company advertises durring a show , every show, I hated that

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn North Phoenix traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: