Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Limited Suites - Bakersfield 2.5 stars

828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309, USA

#48 of 54 hotels in Bakersfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    I was very uncomfortable and wouldn’t recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had been freshly painted and I was not made aware of it. I had a severe migraine from it. The front of the night stands and dresser were filthy. The remote was disgustingly grubby and filthy. The bed was hard and lumpy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Won't stay there again, nor recommend them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. My room cardkeys didn't work, and they finally had to give me a real key to access my room. 2. I had to give a $200 cash deposit which wasn't listed as a requirement when booking the room. Luckily, I had enough cash to cover. Poor ethics on Ramada's part!

    Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms because the first room smelled like wet dog.The room we got was nice but dated. Needed to be revamped a bit. Small areas where wallpaper coming off the walls. Towels could of been better. I don't know why they only give one coffee in the room when there's 2 guest. The breakfast was very weak also . The coffee cups in the rooms fall apart after 1use.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall okay, rooms must be checked for bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my partner and I believe we were bitten by bed bugs in room 220. The hotel needs to check all of the rooms for bed bugs. We have both needed to go to the hospital/clinic due to resulting infections from these bites.

    Big room, couch in the room was nice, relatively clean. The breakfast was a pretty standard continental breakfast. We were only there for one night so we didn't experience all of the facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The facilities and the room were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the number of homeless people wandering around and no security in the parking areas I will think twice about staying here again.

    The facilities and the room were very good. Breakfast was normal for Hotels/Motels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to hwy,debri,dirt covered top of pool-too gross to go in. Also very noisy from hwy traffic. Breakfast mediocre.

    Comfortable beds, nice bathroom everything in working order, staff were helpful, good price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.8
    Need remodeling and up grafes
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very old in the bathroom and fruniture the walls where very nasty and the account also but the hot el tioletries where none no room service there where spiders in the actual room i paid for got transferred to another room no jucuzzi and smaller bed and also when i transfer rooms the maids rushed my stuff like it was there's and there was persanolthings that was no right and the room pho ds don't call out very old

    There's good access for dog uhm the account worked good and no one bugged or loudness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    easy parking close food
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was just fair. Air conditioning unit for bldg. leaking for 2 days over front entryway and dripping down when you walked in. Really?

    easy parking close food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    A lot of money for a horrible condition of a room . . . !
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in horrible need for renovation of everything! For the he condition of the room, I could have easily saved 75% and went to a different motel!

    The wallpaper was falling down, multiple water stains on the ceiling and floor. Not sure if the room was next in line for a renovation? However, the staff was courteous and the location is great for commuting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Short notice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is not worth the price, very run down. Makes me doubt I would ever stay at any Ramada again. I've stayed in motels that were cleaner. Also booking.com screwed up my reservations twice and I'm very disappointed with the site and will think twice before using again.

    Girl at the front desk (red haired girl) was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    Ehhh it's an affordable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bed Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It looks dated and in need of repair, the free breakfast was well......... not that good.

    Front desk person was very friendly and pleasant, also it had a hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    gym; free breakfast;
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ice machine in only 1 location versus one in every floor.

    gym; free breakfast; pool; microwave/fridge/coffee maker/ironing board/flat iron/hair dryer in room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    The counter person was on the phone for pleasure every time we went to front desk. The walls, carpet, doors were filthy when we walked down the hall. The furniture in the rooms were dirty. The carpet was dirty. The bathrooms weren't swept. It was disgusting. Will never stay there again! Tons of bees at the pool. Could not swim comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    I would stay there again for the same discounted price but would hesitate if the price exceeded $100
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is dated although clean. Smokers were allowed just outside the main entrance and the smoke was entering the lobby.

    Breakfast was limited so we went offsite to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice suites, decent breakfast, but in need of renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly dated: stains in carpet and curtains, scratches in walls and even bathtub

    Nice suites, good price, but pretty dated. I was pleasantly surprised to find that free breakfast was included (consisted of oatmeal, cereal, breads, belgian waffles, and of course coffee, tea, and juices). Good location right off the 99; and right next to a few restaurants, a lounge, and a bowling alley. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    overall a very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considerable traffic noise Could use a more prominent entry sign

    early check in we were very tired from driving in the wind. We were allowed to check in at 2:15 it was much appreciated. Very quick check in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    3.8
    staff was very friendly, bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smelled horrible,towels smelled like they have been sitting in their for years and accumulated dust, when AC turned on it made the smell even worse,

    staff was very friendly, bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.5
    Booking.com goofed up and I paid three time the amount for a room at another Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I got to Bakersfield, CA. I wanted to freshen up before heading out to the N.H.R.A. Drag Races. When I arrived at Ramada Suites Limited they were sold out of rooms and my reservation was not there. The reservation never took at the Ramada Limited Suites level. The clerk laughed at the "ability to cancel" as said on my Itinerary. She said, "The hotel has been sold out for weeks. Our policy for cancellation doesn't apply for this weekend." So with no help from the clerk or hotel... I ended up paying $210. for an over priced room at the Holiday Inn on the other side of town. It wasn't even a suite. I wouldn't have made reservations at an affordable hotel, if I knew I had to dish out triple the amount at another hotel when I arrived.

    Booking.com sent me an Itinerary email with my confirmation number, directions to the hotel along with the room details and the ability to pay upon arrival or cancel in advance.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moldy smell in room all around. Carpet and a/c super dirty with mold. Will not be staying here again.

    I did not like anything about this place.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Hotel needs some upgrade. Cockroach was seen in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bed Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel to our activity destination

    Front Staff was accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    the staff are very friendly but the facilities kind esp the carpet are looks old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    its near to a restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was weak, could be lots better

    Cleann well kept property. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants/ fast food places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful room and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Bed Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Loved the layout....very neat and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Will always be my home away from him when visiting Bakersfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it

    Front desk agent made our night. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    The room had a funny odor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a funny odor. And wasn’t in the best part of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Everything was good !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Jacuzzi - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is too much for the deposit .. $200

    Everything was good !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Stay was great would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is the parking lot needs TLC

    Staff was very helpful and nice ! Breakfast staff was very very nice n polite !

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Bed Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room two doors down a meeting of some sort......Singing.....clapping....early in am.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Had no option but stay in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells awful please change the carpet!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.5
    The room smelled like fresh paint and it gave me fiancé a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like fresh paint and it gave me fiancé a migraine. It was dirty and we didn’t have enough towels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, and homeless people right outside the motel. Lots of highway noise

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    I somewhat enjoyed the stay.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the room was not clean.

    The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    Price
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything not cleaned roaches smashed in shower that wasn’t cleaned weird smell

    Price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good customer service

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak aircon and very tired bathroom.

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Overcharged
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged for my stay by 50%.

    That even though our air conditioner broke they immediately transferred us to another room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Very brief
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bed Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness of the hotel/room

    Room availability on short notice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel with lots of compfortable amenities!!!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could be updated. No spa.

    Rooms are big. Bed is compfortable and bathrooms are huge!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    I have stayed in better places for less money
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too molded. And not so clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Main entrance door not working from Friday night when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main entrance door not working from Friday night when I arrived until Sunday noon when I departed..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    Yuk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not very clean. Spots on furniture. Management didn't seem to concerned

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    3.8
    Carpet dirty very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet dirty very old

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    4.2
    The girl at the front desk was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I made a reservation online and ask for a handicap room and when we arrived they didn't have a room available for our stay. 😟 We had traveled all day and had to check out several other places out before we got a room. 👎 We had stay with you in December and was very pleased with our stay. VERY disappointed this time.

    The girl at the front desk was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    4.6
    We liked the staffs and the complimentary breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room smells bad. It smells dirty. Carpet smells really bad. A/C works but it needs cleaning.

    We liked the staffs and the complimentary breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    4.2
    The staff was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    two of the lamps were broken. The light bulbs were hanging down the side with the wires exposed a serious fire hazard. The light above the door took about 30 seconds to turn on after you click the switch. I had to kill a cockroach crawling in the wall above the TV. The furniture looked like it was from the early 80's. I stay at a lot of hotels and that was the worst hotel I have stayed at for a very long time. One word Dump!

    The staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    2.5
    Poor service at the front desk, air conditioning too loud,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor service at the front desk, air conditioning too loud, thin walls, poor facilities, and more expensive than comparable surrounding hotels/motels. Stain on towel.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.9
    Imy husband and I took time away from the teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband wanted to to take a dip in the pool but it was cold as ice and dirty.

    Imy husband and I took time away from the teenagers. This place was a nice peaceful getaway.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    3.8
    Hard to find.
    • Couple

    Hard to find. You have to thru another parking lot then go to the back to find the enterrance. The front desk girl was not friendly at all, just rude. We also experienced the same person at checkout, and she was rude again. I would not reccomend this hotel. Room was dated but clean. Not worth the money we paid.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alternate entry closer to room.

    Large room. Friendly staff, location, nice linens, comfort

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    The area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 99

    The area

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very accomodating
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff was very accomodating

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    Bed, shower, clean, Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed, shower, clean, Nice place

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Family with young children

    Old tv

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Couple

    Everything as awful. Worst motel ever

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    5.0
    stafff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    facilities are too old.

    stafff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    10
    The jacuzzi tub in our room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi tub in our room was great. Clean hotel. Nice amenities.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: