Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Costa Mesa/Newport Beach 3 stars

1680 Superior Avenue, Costa Mesa, CA 92627, USA

#12 of 24 hotels in Costa Mesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 811 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.4
    Way less than expected. Not pleasant, or relaxing. Ramada really dropped the ball on this one.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the bed seemed clean, the furniture was grimy/dirty and the loveseat had a hole in it. Some of the buttons on the microwave didn't work. The light switches were not in logical places and some were labeled wrong. The label that was for the ceiling fan in the bedroom was actually for the vanity light in the hall, and visa versa. Our room faced a major street. Hoag Hospital is the next block up and ambulances would race up the street code 3, sirens blaring. But the worst thing, was there was NO hot water. This affected multiple rooms, not just ours. To their credit, they tried to fix the situation by offering another room, only to find out that too had no hot water, then tried another room and that one had ants! So we stayed put because there were no other options. Checked out as soon as we could.

    Proximity to our needs

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location, good rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe had a low battery so locking it was hit or miss. My kids liked the pool. The hot tub was too small. It had a maximum occupancy of 5 so it got a little crowded if there was more than one family there. They had a spot for pool towels but there were never any there. I called guest services to have some brought over but no one came in the 15 minutes or so that we waited.

    Good hotel with a great location. We visited Newport Beach and this was only a few minutes away. Compared to hotels in Newport Beach City, this was WAY cheaper and just as close. The room was clean and decent. Check in was quick and easy. Check out was just as easy. The best thing about this hotel was the location, other than that it was a good deal for the price we paid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    PERFECT
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 PACKS OF REGULAR COFFEE INSTEAD OF ONE REGULAR - ONE DECAF...

    THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT - CLOSE TO MY NEWPORT BEACH BROTHERS HOME - CLOSE TO BEACH - STARBUCKS - AND A SUSHI PLACE. DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not particularly sound proof, could hear people moving around and talking in surrounding rooms during the night. Beds and pillows could have been more comfortable.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and well maintained and a decent size. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for a 1 night stay so we could catch the early Catalina Flyer out of Newport Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a negative!

    We were most impressed by the quality and friendliness of the staff at the front desk and the lady who waited on us in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Great place...already booked again for a future trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FANTASTIC LOCATION, very close to Pacific Coast Hwy. HUGE ROOM, comfortable beds. Very clean. Nice pool and spa. Elevator access to upper floors was nice. Already booked here again for a future trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Originally my booking was for 12 days but I extended my stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Originally my booking was for 12 days but I extended my stay for over 3 weeks. The staff we very helpful when sorting out my extension. The beds are comfy, AC keeps the room cool after a long day at the beach and the rooms are always kept immaculate. Amazing location with a 10 min max drive to Huntington Beach and 15 min drive to Newport Beach. Local restaurants and county's are close by and can travel to Disney and Universal with no worries! Have stayed here before 2018 and will definitely be staying again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    This is convenient for both business and family for me.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is convenient for both business and family for me. The front desk staff is welcoming and excellent and as you walk around all staff are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay and enjoy the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have more coffee and condiments in the room, otherwise all was perfect.

    Staff was completely professional, friendly, helpful. Location was perfect for stores, beaches, travel on the PCH for sightseeing. Everything was very clean, comfortable bed. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Good size room for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was 3 pm and they were still cleaning rooms. They had to find one to give us because most weren't ready by check in time.

    Good size room for the price! Free parking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    There were food places in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room with Sofa bed- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub wasnt clean. Found left over hair and the side. The tub drained slowly. Shower water didn't stay and desired temperature. The light switches were very confusing.

    There were food places in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Rooms were fantastic, beds comfy & we could walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was odd and made noises. Water continually turned cold and hot throughout our stay making it difficult to shower the baby, not to mention ourselves

    Rooms were fantastic, beds comfy & we could walk to places, plenty of parking and the pool was decent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Only spent one night, but would certainly choose this motel when here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking appears to be “ a stretch” but this was on a weekend in a popular beach town.

    Receptionist was most helpful. Room is spacious, clean and well-lighted!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    the pool was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was infested with black ants. the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling off above the shower. Hairs were on the pillow linens along with a dead small beetle type bug. it was incredibly loud at night

    the pool was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but not bad or good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is smell bad. When next room take a shower, water come out to my bathtub. The floor and bed is moist.

    This place is too old, this is should remode.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Pictures are deceiving!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are VERY deceiving, the blankets had stains on them. The bathroom had mold on the tub. The shower barely worked. It would blast us with scalding hot water then frigid ice water.

    It was close to where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall good value for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet paper holder was broken. One of the beds had a piece of metal sticking out that my granddaughter stubbed her toe on.

    Good value for a last min booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a bit of green space but overall, we loved it

    The rooms were very clean, very large and the air conditioning was excellent. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice. Would stay again. Good for price for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated. Lots of over flow of trash in trash can.

    Bed was comfy. Liked that it had a separate room with couch and 2 TVs. Close to beach. Lots of restaurants around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The location and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is cramped. In our party of four, we were only aloud to have one car unless it had a disabled parking permit. I think this condition needs to be made clear in the description of the hotel and clear when booking. It just mentions onsite parking.

    The location and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A hot shower, a good meal in the restaurant and a clean bed, just what we needed after a busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been better tea and coffee , facilities in the room.

    We only stayed a night when passing through but enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and professional and helped with any queries we had. The rooms were spacious and clean and my teenagers loved the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Large, comfortable rooms, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large, comfortable rooms, convenient location. Clean. Room service was also good. The gym was small but surprisingly functional. We stayed in the hotel for five nights. The kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    The room had a microwave oven and mini fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was at the end of the building instead of in the middle.

    The room had a microwave oven and mini fridge. The hotel was close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    good location but hotel itself could use some help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had reservations for 4, but there were only 2 bath towels in the room. Also, the fridg had something that was spilled in it when we arrived (dirty). The pool had no towels and there were black spots all around it and where the filter is.

    beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    The bedbugs knew how to cuddle
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS

    Got bit up by bed bugs and never going to stay at a Wyndham property ever again. After arguing with the manager and never getting a receipt or an apology then we cancelled our last night and left. What a joke, how much money this place makes and they can’t keep it clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Great ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not tasty, furniture in rooms is old, tiny windows, But very good price

    Low price and close to Newport pier, big parking lot Beach is perfect, the ocean is warm in August, but very hard to find a parking lot at Balboa peninsula

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay for a great price!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel to stay for a great price! A lot of places to eat were walking distance and the beach was only a 2 mile drive! The beds were comfy. My family took great naps after the beach! The fridge came in handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in a good location, I would definitely stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c wasn't working very well. We had asked that it be checked before we got there and they didn't.

    The hotel was in a good location, I would definitely stay again. Hopefully the a/c will be better next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was a bit dirty, run down. There was a not a pleasant musk smell in the room.

    Overall, for the price we pay it was ok. Though, the staff was very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    The position: 5 minutes car to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not dirty but also not super clean. There were ants almost everywhere, the bathroom was super small. In general not so clean... breakfast was not included, did not have much and you basically had to do everything yourself even though it is a restaurants with restaurants prices... To me is too expensive for what it does offer...

    The position: 5 minutes car to the port. Did not have time to use the pool. The room was big. Newport beach is nice and there are very good fish restaurants:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Blah
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air had not been on in room all day. It was very hot in there when we checked in at 8:00 pm. Room did not cool off until late at night because of a plastic cover over air conditioner .

    It was bed.air

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    Ramada managerial male staff person very curt,rude behavior. V expensive. Inconsistent housekeepin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hot tub was out of order then fixed later into the visit. the pool had a lot of traffic and there was a lot of sand in the bottom of the pool - I'm not sure when/if they sweep the pool. housekeeping didn't arrive (and only by our request) until 4:45 p.m. on day 2 of our stay and we had dinner reservations across town at 5:30. in addition, housekeeping didn't provided any fresh towels on day 3. When I had told the front desk about these lack of good service issues - the male (?) manager with eyeglasses was very curt to me and said "well housekeeping is still on their cleaning circuit at 5 p.m. Reallly???? This manager was not willing to accommodate on any of these issues. The room was very expensive for the amenities that they state on their website. Especially in light of the hot tub being out, dirty pool and no consistent housekeeping.

    location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The property was clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room didn't get housekeeping one of the days which is not a huge problem just kind of annoying. We had to ask for more towels everyday since we had 4 people in the room and only 3 towels provided.

    The property was clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall a good place to stay for my little family!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had a weird smell. I also think the place would be perfect with a change in interior color/furniture.... something to freshen up and fit in with costal living! It’s a bit of early 90’s look. The beds were a little bit high. My kids had a hard time cloning in and out of bed.

    We love that it’s close to everything. Food, beach, and main attractions. Less than 10 min drive to balboa island, beach and pier. We love that they are children friendly. There’s a good size fridge for snacks and drinks. Staff were friendly and honest . We got a desire location upon arriving and checking in. Theres adjustable shower head pressure. Very nice. Recommend hot tub and pool for late night swim. Very quite at night too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff is always friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is always friendly and helpful. I love the location. Stayed here once and went to Disney and this time went to a wedding. Both times this place was conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Arrived a little early and although the room was ready,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived a little early and although the room was ready, there was A $50 charge for early check-in, which is not OK, late-check out charge is expected. The gentleman at the front desk was not friendly and then we could only have one car on the property which was inconvenient as we had 2 cars coming from different locations and there was plenty of room in the parking lot. Staff not very accommodating, I understand they have their rules but not very friendly. I would not stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Less than 10 minutes from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king suite did not actually have a king size bed as advertised. For the amount we paid for two nights I was not impressed. No breakfast, and the A/C unit was in the main room so the back room with the bed was so hot and stuffy.

    Less than 10 minutes from the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Booked as a last minute staycation to beat the heat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall room experience was just OK.

    Booked as a last minute staycation to beat the heat. It served its purpose. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were decent you can just tell that they get used quite frequently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Check in was at 3 however when I attempted to check in they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 3 however when I attempted to check in they said they didn’t have my room ready and had to wait 30 minutes. I waited 30 minutes and the room was still not ready. My room did not become available u til after an hour plus of waiting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and enjoy the views of the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast both mornings of our stay and the food is great and reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Considering the location, and weekend, this is the best in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few ants in bathroom, a few mildew stains in tub tile, cold air from ac did not get to the person in the other bed.

    Everything was functional and staff amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Extremely pleasent place with a kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot was extremely full, which wasn't the end of the world but when you have an SUV it never feels great forcing it into a tiny spot. Not sure there's really a solution for this type of thing, so it's not really a complaint just took me a lot of work to fit the car.

    The staff was extremely welcoming and kind and helpful and smiley. The room was clean and didn't feel dated and overall it is exactly what you are expecting for a property of this type. No significant surprises or disappointments.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for short stay good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel for a short stay. Room was clean with everything you needed. Pool & coin laundry was great Loved the ice machines located near pool Staff friendly easy check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the price. The pool n spa are in middle of parking lot. Spa felt great but small. Pillows not real comfortable for price wish were. Rooms are very basic which is fine. There was a festival that weekend so probably why so expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for towel because they cleaned the room while we went to workout. When we were back we didnt have towel. We waited 1h30 and had to call twice for the towel. After 2 hours we finally used our beach towel and went to the beach with wet towels!

    Clean and quit. Big confortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    The location and price was a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in our room had a constant water flow and wouldn’t flush properly. It ended up overflowing and toilet water flooded the bathroom then into the living room area. The front desk did react quickly and sent their facilities/maintenance staff to our room, and within minutes we were assigned to a different room. The next morning we woke up to find ants near the window by the bed and their trail leading into the wall, and more ants in the bathroom. Although the staff offered to put us in another room, I declined. I feared would could be next and didn’t want to take that chance.

    The location and price was a great value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, easy access. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was super low, had to bend down to get my hair wet. The room was clean, however, would like to have cleaner floors (shampooed) but still had a great stay. would recommend.

    The bed was comfortable, the pillows were very nice. The room was super clean. The staff was nice and helpful, they were a little confused and inexperienced, however as soon as they knew what they needed to do they were on top of it. Room was comfortable for what I needed. Nice refrigerator in room. Over all was great stay. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    Convenience to all kinds of restaurants and stores.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was totally a normal motel type place without breakfast. There was a big bug in my room floor. When I told them about it, they just said "I'll let them know", was the answer. Nothing special in my opinion.

    Convenience to all kinds of restaurants and stores. Yiu could walk to the beach, but not a good walking friendly streets. Near Trader Joe's was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Pretty decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room was not clean. Staff never had enough towels. Ran out of shampoo. Manager at front desk was not friendly. Restaurant on site wasn’t prepared for customers 30 min before closing.

    I thought the beds were comfortable. Room was spacious.property was older but pretty decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grout in shower needs replacing😉

    The staff were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Lobby was welcoming and was great to have an onsite restaurant. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will defiantly be coming back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    3.8
    Not pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard they over charged my card they gave it back but caused me to be over drawn and they didn't care or cover the overdraft fee had to call corp and complain. Rooms old outdated floor was so grimmy and toilet would flush shower drained super slow towels were dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything even how big the room was and nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like if you had guest , the guest had to pay like $30 to park overnight . Only one car could park . But it was more then one guest staying . Other then that everything was perfect .

    Loved everything even how big the room was and nice and clean . Plus free parking . . The pool staying open until 11 was great . The bed was so comfortable as well . The office has great staff nice and pleasant . The housekeeping was super nice and did a great job .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Fast easy check in, big clean spacious room. Parking was good. Clean bedding. Plenty of lighting in room. Towels were clean and good quality in good shape. Adjustable shower head, bath mat, and heat lamp present in bathroom. Clean tile floors in bathroom. Big tv plenty of clear channels. Comfy bed and pillows. Good area, lots of shopping and restaurants. Updated furniture in good condition. Close to freeway which is a plus. Fridge worked. No microwave. Super clean carpeting. Great for a short stay. Room 121 is in great shape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    2.9
    Don’t stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I didn’t like the restaurant, the cleanliness, the towels... nothing.

    Nothing, the hotel room itself was dirty and poor quality. It’s really not worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Located very close to the places I wanted to visit near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation was a little stressful in the beginning but the staff were very accommodating and we were able to work it out. They serviced our room and did not bring us clean towels or toilet paper. We ended up needing tp at like 3am, we were told to walk down to the front office to pick up. Decided we were good with the wet wipes we brought. I was still kind of asleep, wasn’t interested in walking outside at like 3am. Hotel rooms could use some cosmetic touch ups but nothing gross or dirty.

    Located very close to the places I wanted to visit near by. Rooms were clean and staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair drier didn’t work but the staff brought up another one. We reserved the room expecting included breakfast. The website led me to believe I was getting free breakfast. For the price, it would have been nice.

    Quiet sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the suite was noticeably warmer than the front room when the a/c was on. Contential breakfast should be offered with the price paid.

    Clean. Friendly. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed but advertised. There was this weird ambulance there like creepy.

    Location was awesome. It also has a door on the room from the sofa bed so it feels larger. It’s older but for less than 100$ a night you just can’t beat it. The service was quick we needed extra dwells and the ran them over right away. The staff was really kind. I’m not scoring it a full 5 because I left and I had forgotten my hair dryer so I called and told them I was returning (this was the same day) and it was “not found”.....then I was supposed to get a call from the manager and never heard back. I’ve never ever left something and not had it found- in the same day.....:

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check out, there was no one at the front desk. I waited for awhile then had to go to the bar to get someone.

    Great location! We were close to Newport Beach which in my opinion was better than Huntington Beach. The beach was clean and had lots of little shops and restaurants/bars. The room was a king and had a small living room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Location and price
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating - definitely older property. room smelled dank and traces of cigarette smoke, the shower curtain was falling apart, irregular water pressure, and I didn’t like the outdoor access to the room.

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.3
    Left early, beds are horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and check in Did not get the room I was supposed to but paid same amount. Told me to take it up with where I booked it. Not helpful at all. No courtesy !

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually, no complains for what I expected during this stay,

    Hotel is very near the beach - but you do need a car, also many restaurants and groceries that you can walk to. Room was comfortable, many channels on the tv, table, refrigerator and coffee machine (they didn't provide disposable single use coffee, but I also didn't ask, so not sure if there are).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    me and my husband went to the bar, ordered martini and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    me and my husband went to the bar, ordered martini and margarita, not good. and around 12:20 am, we we're already asleep, my one son watching tv. phone rang at 12:20 am and woke us up, it was front desk. they said there was a complaint from room below about noise. NOT US!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.2
    Disapointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience!!! I was planning to have a good vacation time with friends and kids but in the very first night we found a usage syringe in the bathroon. I were with three little kids and was a such risk to keep with them all in such terrible and uncleaned place. We checked out and ended up going to a better hotel however we spend much more than what we have planned. I will surelly never reccomend this place to anyone! I was told by the hotel manager that they would called me to somehow fix it however they never called me back. We are very disapointed!! During the check out we had difficulties with the process as the manager told us we would have to wait until the next day to confirm we would have pur money back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked the fact that everything was so close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that everything was so close to the hotel. The beds were very comfortable as well. The room was bigger then expected made the stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Super close to the beach, great location overall and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were hard. There needs to be a soft and hard option. I can only sleep with soft ones so I didn't sleep that well. Other than that, it was good.

    Super close to the beach, great location overall and really friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Everything was adequate, so I would consider staying there again. For the price I can't complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While the room and bathroom were adequate and functional, they was a little small. Since there wasn't complimentary coffee I would have liked a little better coffee maker/setup in the room. The lighting was barely adequate for reading. There was only a somewhat small round table and no desk.

    It was clean when we arrived and the maid service seemed to do their job well. One thing that actually surprised me was that the mini-fridge was quiet; we could hardly hear it at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff and just what I needed to help my son heal from his back injury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish they had microwaves in the room.

    My son wrenched his back surfing and I had to nurse him back to health for a week. Doctor, chiropractor and acupuncture visits daily with hours in the spa and sometimes pool so he could eat comfortably sitting and get his back to loosen up and heal. The price was great for getting 2 queen size beds on the first floor only about 50' from the spa. Staff was very helpful and all went well so that instead of my son being drugged up on muscle relaxers for 6-12 weeks he was gingerly walking in 4-5 days and should be better in another week. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.3
    Low price and the onsite bar there was drunks and loud people all night on the walkways NO SLEEP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub did not have a working plug the lever was broke . There was rust around all the fixtures. There were broken tiles around the tub. the door would barely shut we had to push on it really hard to make the lock work and it had a very large gap when it was shut. Looked like it had been damaged or broken into.

    The exterior was newly renovated but not the interior rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff are great and shuttle to and from airport a big bonus!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed though comfortable due to extra padding, was on the old side and had a definite indent.

    The staff made sure the shuttle arrived to pick me up at the airport on time so I could make my event - since the event was close to the hotel, they even offered to drop me there if necessary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.8
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Let me see. The staff, who were not friendly and actually rude at certain times. The rooms were dirty and loud. The beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom was filthy. The property looked old and run down.

    the location. It was located near the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Nice Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine except my card stopped working and I had to go get a new one at night. Also we needed more towels and front desk never answered, we approached the cleaning lady and they said to call front desk so we ended walking to the front desk asking for towels then had to wait another twenty minutes for them to bring them up, so with 3 kids waiting to shower was a hassle. Other than that great stay.

    Very quiet, clean and comfortable. We stayed for two nights. I was able to do laundry. Loved the free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurants near by were not so great. We waiting an hour and half to eat at the Yard House. Horrible service and the food was cold. The service at Saddleranch was worse. We waited for 30 minutes to sit down and there were several empty tables. the restaurant was empty.

    The Hotel was great. The bathroom was clean and the everything was great. The cleaning ladies were awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Ok but needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are lumpy and very uncomfortable. When I brought this up to staff, they agreed but said they couldn't do anything about that. Really? We ended up bringing in our own pillows in order to get a good night's sleep. Beds are OK. Fan in the bathroom sounded like an airplane taking off. I would recommend soundproofing for the rooms (which really need a remodeling) because we heard a lot of noise from upstairs and outside our room.

    Gret location near Newport Beach, good restaurants and shopping. Free parking is a bonus. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    It was convenient to the activities I needed to attend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right next to the laundry area. On two nights there was excessive noise late in the evening. Fire trucks + EMS showed up one morning for some dude in our stairwell.

    It was convenient to the activities I needed to attend.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: