Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Tucson 3 stars

777 West Cushing Street, Tucson, AZ 85745, USA

#75 of 106 hotels in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    OUTDATED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin windows. Thin walls. Smelled like smoke in my non-smoking room. The outside gates were extremely loud when someone would come in and out. You could here the people outside talking while we were trying to sleep.

    It was just ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security guard was confrontational and was looking to fight. Unprofessional but expected when you hire felons. Door locks were broken like someone kicked in the door( probably the police). Sketchy hallways dimly lit.

    The best part was the checkout. Property a bit run down but it was expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool area was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine out of order Other guests of hotel were smoking in hallway about 15 feet outside our door, and smell of smoke started to stink up our room from crack under door.

    Swimming pool area was nice. Breakfast was great, Housekeeping was very polite and gave me all new clean towels even though we weren’t needing our room cleaned.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Decent for a night or two but not for a vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that homeless people were able to wander through the halls. They were able to get in the building without a room key. You could hear sirens all night long.

    The bed was comfy but lacked good pillows. They did serve hot breakfast which was nice. You could sit in the little eatery which I enjoyed. The location was fine and close to my office. It was a very easy commute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the pictures posted it was outdated dirty, smelly, hot in the hallways, the only nice place was the lobby don’t let it deceive you.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Unsatisfied.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about their wristband policy for the fourth of july policy when booking, the spiders found in the room, bathrrom sink odor, patio chairs had spider webs, needed to ask about deposit since not being informed, nor not being explained when paying at checking in time about breakfast or the deposit or being given a receipt,

    Location being close to a mountain for the fireworks and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Thanks to Jose's cooking the rest of my stay was the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My night, First day new cook Mariah i think that's her name cooking terrible gravy was cold biscuits very dry no flavor, chorizo eggs bla cant eat them and there wasn't any plain eggs the worst meal I have ever eaten since I been staying there

    Thanks to Jose's cooking the rest of my stay was the best don't ever loose him he needs a raise. My stay was great other than my first breakfast everyone else were fabulously nice I will be back next year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    It was very quiet and comforting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bees in the pool

    I loved the way the kitchen server was very friendly. He helped us with a high chair for my son as we would enter the breakfast room.He asked if we needed anything else. EXCELLENT !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Wanted to be near CC and to feel safe in a clean, comfortable environment...we were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coverlets on the beds were stained. But the sheets, blankets and bedspreads were all very nice. Not sure why anyone would have put those coverlets on thinking they were OK.

    Theres not a lot to choose from in Tucson...especially near the Convention Center. We wanted a property that we could walk to the CC from. It was a very easy walk. Right next to the freeway and a just what you would expect if you think "Tucson motel"....nothing special. But super friendly staff...clean enough...nice grounds...and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    I would only give this property a 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated, bathroom was super small, pictures from the website are miss leading. And the traffic noise from the property was loud. There was a bug on the ceiling that I don’t know what it was kinda looked like a cockroach! A motel 6 would have been a better choice over this place.

    The outside pool area was the best part

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    This place is very old and that means you can hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very old and that means you can hear everything. I pretty much couldn’t sleep most of the night because people were outside my window talking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, friendly staff and good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall carpets are beyond a needy replacement. Get the vending machine rrps yo fix the machines.

    Wait person at breakfast was amazing, friendly, helpful and thoughtful. Each day they changed up the style of eggs on the buffet. And, when we were there the eggs were great and fluffy. A great selection and one of the better breakfast buffets in a hotel. Hotel is on the tram line, so super convenient to downtown and the university.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 217, shower (top faucet) didn’t work. Only the lower one (bath). I needed to bend my body to the lower faucet in order to shower.

    Breakfast was excellent. Close to streetcar stop for easy access to downtown and U of A.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Not great!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed. Couldn’t eat any breakfast due to my allergies, the lady in charge of breakfast was rude and very un helpful, I was made to feel bad about my allergies. After speaking to the manager I was told she told the lady to make me anything. That did not happen. Pool was closed due to a rock and stone show. Apparently it’s closed from December to April, that would of been helpfu; to know. Carpets worn and hotel needs a make over. Beds were clean and comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    4.2
    Not what it appears
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old outdated and while we were staying it was being set up for a large trade show. Look like an industrial site. it was nothing like the pictures or information on the website. parking was limited by semis in the parking lot. Furniture in the hallways. WAS NOT WORTH THE PRICE

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tents were in every area. Limited parking due to canopies and covention tents. Contracted workers eating breakfast at 9 with guests. Not one staff member helped us locate the breakfast area. Room had a chair blocking access to the bathroom. Patio looked out on to ac units.

    Near the freeway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was scratching on the wall or something kept waking us up. I understand events will happen but took the appearance of the hotel away looked nothing like the pictures on the booking.com page.

    It’s close to the highway and easy access to certain areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    OK, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. Nothing healthy to eat.

    This property has two different addresses. My GPS did not recognize the one on Booking.com. After several calls to the hotel we were able to get the correct address. It was very frustrating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    I would stay maybe again...only for the size of the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed to early, we were on vacation an wanted to stay swimming.The bathroom upon close inspection. Was old an stained.an large cockroaches were visible in hallway.

    The size of the swimmimg pool was great. An check in was easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    U of A graduation stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easy to get to from the interstate. Great full breakfast, close to the university, easy access to the light rail, we had a patio room - table and chairs outside looking out to the pool. Easy access to the room from the parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    Pool was a good size but needed to be skimmed with a net
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was high for the property food in restaurant over priced .. Complimentary nreakfast was cold when we got there at 730 i had asked for a room with double bed got a room with a king because they said on booking.com when we pick we would like a double room thats only if one is available whick it never said it wasnt bathtub had mold

    Pool was a good size but needed to be skimmed with a net

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing right near the hotel so we had to take the tram or the car to find a restaurant. Also our last night, there was a very noisy group running around all over the grounds. Couldn't sleep. But complained to the front desk who sent security. Helped for a little while. Also for some reason we had no maid service one day. Not sure why we were skipped.

    Helpful staff, great location. The tram stop is right in front of the hotel. Perfect for getting downtown.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.0
    Maybe not, find another place for the $100 spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelled of smoke. Lots of garbage, construction debris, old mattress in the room. Overall it was grimy.

    Good location to downtown. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Good value, nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was fine but the fitted sheet kept loosening and coming free. Breakfast is average but ok. Usually a couple of choices of scrambled eggs, cubed potatoes, sausages,waffle maker, cereals, juices, coffee, toast muffins. Pastries. A fair selection but nothing special

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Refreshing stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry room was a bit dated. Needs a good refreshing there.

    Reservations were accurate, check in was quick and easy, room was comfortable and clean. Staff was quick with maintenance needs, and Oliver was simply "the best"

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.0
    Luckily I was only there to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I feel like the bathroom was not very clean. The bath tub had mold in it and did not seem like it was cleaned that well from the last guest. I also was not a fan of the sliding doors on the first floor. you seemed locked in because as soon as you opened the blinds there was just a brick wall and gravel. they tried to make it nice but I did not even feel comfortable opening my blinds because you had no view. Also the windows were dirty. Lastly, when I came back to the hotel one night the temperature dropped and wanted to warm up. I turned on the heater and it made a rumble noise and not even ten seconds later it started to smell like burnt hair. I turned it off right away because I did not want to st the room on fire. The heaters need to be cleaned out and in top shape to be used in case a guest gets cold.

    I enjoyed the breakfast and how close you were to Downtown Tuscon. Also that the Street car was right outside of the hotel. best way to get downtown and you did not have to worry about finding a place to park.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was so cold, my eggs were just tepid by the time I was able to eat them.

    The staff were all very helpful. Wonderful bathroom supplies, great shower. The bed was incredibly comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is outdated and not worth the price I paid. Had rude neighbors who would not be quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My neighbors were noisy and staff would not move me to another room or offer me A discount.

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property felt a little like a prison yard. I understand the safety of guests but it was a little closed in.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Both

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and price/value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s alittle outdated but now important. Probably how the keep the price reasonable.

    Location and price/value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Location was great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lacking. There were a significant amount of bugs in the open-air hallways.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.8
    Bad staff and rules
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Hot Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Breakfast. Pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cool enough , had roaches and pool was dirty

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Facility was nice and staff were excellent
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were dirty and small

    Facility was nice and staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were not ready at 3:30 pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready at 3:30 pm. We needed to change for a wedding while they were still making the beds. Eggs were cold in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff at registration was extremely efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at registration was extremely efficient and friendly. I would go back there anytime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    did not have a record of my reservation, charged more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not have a record of my reservation, charged more than what I remembered as agreed rate, room wasn't ready.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Highly overpriced the pictures online were very decieving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old property needs a serious remodel. Rooms have concrete stucco walls with popcorn ceilings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Room was quiet and comfortable. Used trolley and avoided parking hassel downtown and at UA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was older than expected. Bed linen and towels were worn and shabby.

    Breakfast was great. Nice variety. Hot food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly well kept. Rooms were clean and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, no hair conditioner Should offer coffee and water in lobby all day

    Refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.4
    OK But mgmt seemed to feel that the roaches are part of the package in a “run down” establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room and bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay, close to centre by the street-car. Good staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and functional, good value for money.

    Very helpful staff. Good location, easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Water roaches came up out of the drain in the bathtub, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water roaches came up out of the drain in the bathtub, there were three of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious and clean. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    I liked how secure it was all around,the had a little patio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how secure it was all around,the had a little patio you could sit out on if in first floor and how big the pool was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Full included breakfast for big eaters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full included breakfast for big eaters. Good selection of buffet style food plus one day the staff person was making made to order and tasty omelets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dated not cleaned very well.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Bar has to stay open past 9pm on Friday and Saturday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar in the lobby to stay open past 9pm on Friday and Saturday

    Good customer service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast... the hot sauce was rancid,ruined my omelet.

    The staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi out of service. Booked hotel because it had one. Waffle iron not working. Buttons on phone in room not working.

    Comfortable bed. Clean toom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Okay for a one night stay, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of construction going on.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    check bed before accepting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    king bed was soft and slopped to the center so bad it was uncomfortable, hard to sleep.

    breakfast good, selection and presentation good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    5.4
    Needs updating, everything very old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were old and soft.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to convention Center where we attended PBR event.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was pretty rundown.

    Close to convention Center where we attended PBR event.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Great pool and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool and breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.7
    The streetcar stop in front of the hotel, the pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The plethora of bugs in the pool, our rooms non functioning toilet, the lack of fruit at breakfast

    The streetcar stop in front of the hotel, the pool and jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    3.8
    Courteous staff
    • Group

    The room was very dirty. Bed lumpy. Bathroom dirty. Carpets stained. Grounds un-kept. Dead rat outside our sliding glass door. Full breakfast a joke....no fruit, no yogurt, pastries old and tasteless.

    Courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.1
    Restaurant was closed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed at...had to eat dinner from VERY limited lounge menu & food only barely fair. Smoking room had no ashtray. Literature in room was years out of date. First time to Tucson. Front desk called us an Express cab which was an unmarked car, no rates in window. Driver offered to pick us up when done with errands, gave us his cell. We called & he never showed. Waited almost an hour. Called reliable yellow cab and their rates were cheaper. Seems like their is some kick-back arrangement with your front desk that ripped us off.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    The outside of the rooms needs to be kept up but it still...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Small bathroom but worth it with the fridge and microwave.

    The outside of the rooms needs to be kept up but it still looks nice. The inside near the bar is gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    3.3
    nice interior courtyard and dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not well maintained, Paint cracking in restroom, toilet would not flush, noisy location next to freeway, beds not that comfortable. Staff did offer to change our room after i told them about toilet but it was too big a hassle. overall the place looked pretty shabby for the money.

    nice interior courtyard and dog friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was great and the staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room had been cleaned poorly and my wife found hairs in the bathroom which she was willing to overlook but when she found a dead cockroach under the desk, it was too much. She called to complain and they immediately, with no attitude at all, moved us to another room and comped the night for us. Can't really ask for a better handling of an unfortunate situation.

    The breakfast was great and the staff was awesome. The pool was very nice and they even have tennis courts and shuffleboard. If we were staying more than one night, the kids and we would have had things to do.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    5.4
    Ease of getting there is about the only thing this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we stayed last year the breakfast was great - this time there was less selection and one morning the eggs/meat were cold. I had to go through 3 cups to find a clean one in the stack for coffee. The rooms are getting tired and the walk ways were littered with screws and glass. The hot tub had dirt in it and the bubbler didn't work. The pool had stuff floating in it that made us decide it wasn't a good idea to go in. We won't be back.

    Ease of getting there is about the only thing this year.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor construction was messy but was not being done on Sunday - the day of our departure.

    Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and our room was very comfortble.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast offering was nice first day, but ran out before...
    • Family with young children

    Gym lights did not work, one out of 3 treadmills not working, no weights, used as storage for a bed leaned against window, no towels or attendant, mediocre cleanliness. Corners of bathrooms, room, hallways, not really cleaned. Small debris throughout property:bottle caps, wrappers,leaves, papers etc. Staff not too open or friendly when I approached or asked questions, short answers no real effort to make guests think they enjoy working there. Only exception was check in at desk, Michael. Very friendly. Friends of ours opted for Country Inn because of their experience, leaving us mid stay. Construction materials, tents, unsightly outdoor bar conditions. Beer cans, unattended jacuzzi area. Outdated room decor. Have stayed at more comfortable hotels for less, with same or more amenities.

    Breakfast offering was nice first day, but ran out before time frame promised and was offered to have more made, but took 15-20 minutes before we left to McDonalds...... Liked front reception area and potential for use of outdoor areas. Right off freeway.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    4.2
    The Lobby was clean and location was easy to get to from ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Hotel was dirty, the bath tub was not clean the hair dryer had an inch of dirt on it. The floor had hair and dust all over. I was very disappointed in this hotel.

    The Lobby was clean and location was easy to get to from the freeway.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast included,access to the Light Rail /Tramway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy ear plugs a must,we were not advised that workmen were erecting marquees for the gem and mineral show,we knew it would be noisy due to the I-10

    Breakfast included,access to the Light Rail /Tramway The Mercado two stops away was a gem.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Location was perfect, since we needed to be downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indoor/outdoor carpet in hall is very stained and worn - needs to be replaced. Stairwells and sidewalks were pretty dirty with leaves, etc.

    Location was perfect, since we needed to be downtown. SunLink picks up right outside. Bed was comfortable, room was large and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great margaritas in bar! Full daily breakfast was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    5.4
    Close to modern street car stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The outside area filthy. Garbage cans overflowing. Stains( dried drinks) on the sidewalks. Cheap plastic sink in bathroom looked like a motel 6. no veterans discount.

    Close to modern street car stop. Breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The comfort of the bed.
    • Couple

    None. There was a dog in the room next door. I am afraid of dogs. We didn't have a problem.

    The comfort of the bed. The size of the room. Breakfast was delicious!!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    5.4
    They were nice about switching us to another room, read...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    When we walked into the room the smoke detector was beeping from a low battery, since it was late and no maintenance, they switched us to another room. This place could use some major updating!! Location is hard to get to since they are on a one way street next to the freeway.

    They were nice about switching us to another room, read dislikes for further info. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent, could have use a meat dish.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: