Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Airport Fort Lauderdale 2 stars

2460 West State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312, USA

#112 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1937 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Looks great and for the price, it would be hard to beat
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle took over 30 minutes to come, had to take a uber instead. Staff was not helpful, polite but without answers or solutions to a problem. Also one of my pillows had someone else hair on.

    The pool, the chairs at the pool, the landscape of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee at hotel at all you have to go in diner connected where staff is rude and unfriendly just to get a cup of coffee. Took 1 hour to check in as they had 1 elderly gentleman on by himself and long line.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    I had to take a taxi to get there i called for the shuttle...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to take a taxi to get there i called for the shuttle and wait in the hotel shuttle area but it never came ! They told me that i was in the wrong place ! I could save that 20 dollars ! Other than that great value for the price i will recommend it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    On Point With Airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator not in a convenient place where room was. Only 1 elevator for that size place and it's a service elevator with no air. Scary...

    For airport motel it was clean grounds clean and building. Staff was GREAT

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    Customer service was horrible they didn't want to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was horrible they didn't want to help you. I had to find someone else to help me. I will never return to this hotel again. Very disappointed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffe maker in the room. not breakfast included.

    The room very confortable, the bed, the tv, no carpet in the floor is good too because there is not odor and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Only credit card for check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only credit card as the means to pay at check in. No cash. Eventually, I was not allowed to check in. Not so friendly staff. Takes own sweet time to process the check ins and a long queue builds up.

    Money was not not charged for the reservation following the incident of no check in due to no credit card

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Comfy beds, new linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in experience was very poor. We arrived around 10 pm after an intercontinental flight. There was a long line at check in, only one person on staff, who was also responsible for answering the phones. It took us one hour to get to a room. Others behind us in line had an even longer wait. The one staff person was working well under pressure, keeping cool and polite. But it was an impossible situation, which never should have happened if the desk had been properly staffed. The property had a very bad smell - in the common areas around the pool. This, fortunately, was not felt in the rooms themselves.

    Comfy beds, new linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    For me it is a 0.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it is a 0. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! It’s the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER . A woman called TRESSIE was VERY VERY RUDE when I was trying to ask her why when I made the same reservation as Before I got a different room, she threatened me by calling the police even though I was very calm as you can see it in the video recording, this is not how you treat customers I tried to talk to other lady called Alexis that was very friendly and she didn’t let me. The hotel needs to fired those kind of uneducated people of this place I’m going to complaint in booking trip advisor and any other web page because this kind of treatment is not the one a hotel should have. The worst customer service I have experienced she was so rude that the other people in the room noticed it and record the scene. You need to teach your workers how to treat customers. It’s unbelievable!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, difficult cruise port transfer and return of hold funds from credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were noisy and our friends were put in a room overlooking the pool. There were people (adults & children) in the pool until quite late making lots of noise making it very difficult to have a decent night sleep prior to our cruise. Cruise transfer was offered, which we thought was awesome (one of the main reasons for booking to stay) until we found out upon checking in that all transfers were booked up until the afternoon. We found this completely ridiculous as check out was 10 or 11am, yet we couldn't get to the cruise-port until the afternoon. What was more absurd was we could stay longer in the room for an extra fee!! ........ We were completely gobsmacked. Our check-in time for the cruise was at 11am, so being dropped off after 1pm was not an option. This sort of information should be advised prior to checking in with the ability to book the transfer time before arrival. This would then allow them to plan accordingly to ensure that all guests wishing to use the transfer were catered for within the time frames of their checkout time. If they are unable to offer the transfer until after their specified checkout time, they should offer the extra time in the room free of charge. We eventually negotiated to get on the bus to the airport at 9am and have them drop us to the cruise-port in time for our pre-arranged check-in, but this would not have happened unless we were so insistent. On top of this they put a hold on my credit card, in USD as some kind of bond. The room had been paid in full at time of booking through Bookings.com 2 months earlier. I understand they need to hold a credit card in case I damage the property/room etc, however, it should be released immediately back to my card, not held for 30 days. Even after enquiring with my bank and my bank contacting them directly and me calling them direct too, it was still not released back into my credit card until after I left the USA, 3 weeks later.

    The cleanliness was fine and some of the reception staff were lovely. It is also within close proximity to the Airport and Cruise Port which was very convenient. There was a great sports bar/restaurant next door where we ate dinner and had a few drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Not much sleep due to noise disturbances. Will never stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy all through the night outside, side rooms, & above floor. People talking, music playing, people tapping on walls & moving furniture? Employees were not very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good but needs slight improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dryer in my room was not working and it should be fixed because it is part of what I paid for (Room 148)

    The food at the restaurant was great😍 I’d recommend people try it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    This rink a dink hotel wants to hold 250.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This rink a dink hotel wants to hold 250.00 in addition to your nightly rate, ok fine. However the hotel is a complete DUMP! The workers are RUDE! I checked out early and went to the Marriott. Go to the Marriott!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    It's my go to in ft.Lauderdale for one or two nights only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no coffee maker, iron board, iron.

    Location! The rooms are clean, the internet works well and so does the ac, which is must in FL. Overall the hotel is great for a one or two nights, is close to both the airport and seaport, restaurants in the area and beach. It is not luxurious but you get your money's worth for what it is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Affordable quality with a comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow WiFi with bad reception. Also there was a website filter that deemed websites it didn’t know as “pornography” and didn’t allow them.

    Definitely good quality for the relatively low price. Very good customer service especially for airline crew members. Great bar and grill attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    The Reef
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my brand new sneakers and I called 15 mins later to get them and the housekeeper stole them. They stole my sister shirts she forgot in another room. Never staying here again. If you stay here, don’t leave anything or it will not be reported . BEWARE

    The Reef

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wanted an affordable place right by the airport... As we were flying in around midnight. It was super inexpensive and we got a comfy nights sleep!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Flexinle checkin time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi awful, staff rude and dont let pay in cash and dont let u know in advance! So they make u use your card! There is nothing to do around the area so u better have a car!

    Flexinle checkin time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good experience. Lines were a bit long, but staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The downside to being both an airport and seaport hotel is that it's just going to be busy. Lines were pretty long, even with the great staff. Also, the airport shuttle drove right past me after having waited over an hour, which was a less than pleasant experience. I ended up having to catch an Uber, which defeats the purpose of having a free shuttle. Also, while it's fairly close to the airport and seaport it's in the middle of a commercial/light industrial park so there's nothing easy walking distance.

    The staff were amazing. There were a few cruises leaving the next day so it was incredibly busy, but they took it in stride and were friendly and accommodating the whole time. Facilities were great. Clean, well maintained. My kids had a fun time at the pool while I attended to airport business so I didn't feel bad leaving my family solo for a few hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has A Restaurant right on the property I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the Front Desk and request No Service.. But the Housekeeper came anyway knocking on the Door... So I guess my message wasn't passed on...

    The hotel has A Restaurant right on the property I didn't have to go out in the rain looking for food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and spacious, pity about the hookers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hookers hanging around in the car park, someone vomiting in the middle of the night in the quad

    The location was good, I didn’t use it but they had a free shuttle to the airport which was very close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean, but they dont have staff for the demand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner of the place should staff up his hotel, there is way to little employees to attend all the people, I came after a 15 hour flight to wait for an extra hour just to check in,

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    A very good deal with better than expected room.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of people hanging around on the walkway smoking gave us pause but hotel was very quiet at night. Channel selection on TV could be better and nowhere to walk to.

    Lovely remodeled room with very good bed and small but new bathroom. Pool appeared clean and restaurant was good with large menu. Prompt and free shuttle service was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    You can see out side from the bottom of the door so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have towels in the room so you can take a shower when needed

    You can see out side from the bottom of the door so anything can come in I have no towel for my shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    I will never stay at this hotel even for free, they have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will never stay at this hotel even for free, they have stupid odd room numbers and it takes ten minutes to find your room each time you go out, even employees are unable to locate a room, very terrible and frustrating .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    I won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk check in people.

    Bed to hard. Initially could not operate air conditioning unit. Found the staff rude, incompetant and very slow at check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but all else below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was not good in room. Room wasn’t very clean. Itchy bed . Slower than average WiFi . We requested ground level room but were given an upper level room. Not what i expected based on website

    Location, we are from key west and I was spending time with my wife before she left for 3 months. And it was close to the airport so went there to have more time to spend together that day and night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    worth the money if you not staying for long. Don't stay in bedrooms close to the parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noise at night. Had room close to the parking. Floor was very slippery in the bedroom. organization of the room was terrible. TV was in the corner of the room, while desk was in the other way you couldn't work and watch tv at the same time. You had to twitch your head to watch tv from the bed. Just a recommendation: align the tv with bed and put the desk by the bed.

    Close to the airport enough to get there early in the morning in 5 min. Good location. Restaurant close to hotel is great with good food. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.9
    I did not receive confirmation that my fifty dollar deposit was returned. Will not stay at this plac
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tenants payed no attention to the quit zone hours . The cleaning workers were very noisy. Loud talking in hallways while I was trying to sleep at 4:30am . Rattling wheeled trash barrels down hallways. Tenants allowed to party in hallways late at night. Loud music, loud talking whooping it up . Where are the security guards . No fridge no microwave. Desk clerk slowly took her time despite line of people waiting.

    The landscaping looked good as did the outside architecture of the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Not a good experience, would not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt, very noisy, people walking past the room all hours of the night, Could not leave curtains open as people walking past to go to their room could look straight in Draws did not stay shut, had to tie them together to keep them shut. Bathroom was tiny. When showering,the curtain did not stop the water from going everywhere . Floor was greasy and dirty

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value and a safe, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a crush to get the morning shuttle even though we had a reservation. There isn't much waiting room and since you have to be out of your room by 11 a.m. the waiting area fills up quickly.

    I really liked the mattress. The free shuttle from the airport and to the cruiseport was a bonus. Restaurant is basic but fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Shuttle service was very beneficial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was very noisy. Guests were not concerned with others. Group of ladies walking around the place looked like hookers and were very noisy outside our door at 2 am.

    Shuttle service was very beneficial. People were helpful. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Glad it was only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. Room needs to be updated and cleaner. Restaurant was closed when we arrived which was disappointing considering we needed a place to eat dinner

    It was near the airport. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor service in terms of the WiFi and room accommodations thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like I said above the receptionist at the front desk was excellent arranging transportation to and from the mall by calling the cab etc. I will make special mention of Felicia above excellent

    I booking a non smoking room and got smoking coming through the vent call from desk and the guard came up to smell like if I was not being truthful, after that the lady from house keep came and spray air freshener it is already in the vent that didn’t do any thing. As it relates to the internet you have to stand on the balcony in order to get WiFi crazy. As it relates to the towel so small my child could not rape in it and some big holes in it. I must say the girls at the front desk when bey the call but the can only do so much so high five to the excellent services from them especially Felicia. Wouldnt recommend it to no one poor service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Would come again despite the downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the desk were woefully understaffed, only two people for a whole crowd that came in on the shuttle from the airport. Some people had to wait a whole hour to be attended to. For such a large number of rooms, the desk should have four people during busy times Room smelled strongly of chemicals used for cleaning- airing out would be good, windows don't open

    Very convenient for staying over if you come in late from a flight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Never AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The basics were not located inside of my room The front desk people are rude The driver was trying to charge an out of range price of a ride to Flamingo Sanctuary The restaurant needs more help. I waited for my food for a very long time...breakfast was terrible and the placed needs to be thoroughly cleaned. You should provide reasonable prices for guests to local excursions

    The staff was very snippy, unwelcoming and unprofessional. I had to visit the desk three times (1). to leave a deposit for an iron and ironing board {TERRIBLE---that it is not in the room and I had to walk through the development to my room with both in my hands---it should be inside of the room). Second, I had inquired about an excursion. The driver wanted to charge me $90.00 to visit the Flamingo Sanctuary...terrible for a 15 minute ride/both ways...costs was for BOTH WAYS (STILL AN unbelievable amount); lastly, to sign for a ride to the airport.--three people was arguing with the desk representatives. One, over a credit card name; two, the lady used a different credit card to check out; and, three, a deposit. I had to hear this negativity EACH TIME I had visited the front desk...it was confusion. And, most people stated to the front desk (self included) that I will never visit this place again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Need to do something with internet system asap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE INTERNET SERVICE IS TERRIBLE SAME KEPT LOSING SIGNAL EVERY FEW MINUTES.THEY NEED A BETTER INTERNET SYSTEM.

    I LIKED HOW THE PROPERTY IS WAS SECURED AT ALL TIMES.ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT WITH A ARMED SECURITY THAT WAS DOING PATROLS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE IN THE PARKINGLOT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, my girlfriend and I come to Red Carpet Inn every week for a small stacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No alarm clock in the room. Bathroom door would not close. Front door had no weatherstrip on bottom of door, big gap.

    Room was nice and clean, bed very comfortable. Very quiet on my side of the building. Food in restaurant is very good. Restaurant staff at dinner was very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were loud early in the am while your still trying to sleep but really the staff can’t help that. It was the customers

    The bed was soo comfortable I liked the hard floors compared to some carpet rooms. Very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Did a great job for a one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so warm and friendly. The head of travel; Eduardo, even offered to taxi me to the local Superstore. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, but need better customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because of a transatlantic fight. I arrived t 1:30 a.m. local time, having been awake for 25 hours. The night clerk and the night manager were balancing the day's receipts and ignored me. When I spoke, the manager said, "We'll be right with you." It was 5 minutes before they were right with me. I was tired and came there because of its closeness to the airport. The reconciliation of accounts could have waited. But it was more important to the manager than customer service.

    Very secure. Guard on duty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great except check in . It was late around 2 AM in the morning gentleman was working by himself was very slow lobby area got crowded by other people starting to come and check in also. Everything else was good. Everything was close by restaurant ,gas stations, grocery store.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had extremely slow inefficient service Staff were not friendly and at times rude during the day shift Shuttle service was inefficient for the number of passengers for our ship and we ended up paying for a taxi to get to the ship

    Rooms were fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Would never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look of facilities including hallways, etc

    Check in after midnight was a disaster waiting 45 minutes for a room, staff tried to be nice but no excuses, personal info from booking.com not transferred to hotel computer has to start from scratch, system rebook for 30 minute delay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was fine except for the price gouging. Forced to eat at their over priced bar and grill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 night stay the week before was much cheaper than the 1 night stay after our 8 day cruise. Price gouging at its best.

    Very expensive rate for what I got.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.0
    $50.00 up front charge in case we left the room damaged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    $50.00 up front charge in case we left the room damaged. Was told the refund will be process and will appear in a few days. Very inconvenient! Never had to do that in years of staying at hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    All staff were very friendly and helfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got the worse room location, not a fridge and not a micro wave, not safetybox in the room, corridors dirty ... I have been to many hotels in Fort Lauderdale and first time overall the accomodation it does not match with the price ...

    All staff were very friendly and helfull... The Foods were delicius!!! Bus drivers were Helfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was a place to stay for 1 night before an early morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good for what it was. It wasn't a 5 star hotel but a decent clean place to stay.

    It was a place to stay for 1 night before an early morning flight out. It didn't get good reviews but we were surprised as everything we needed was there, clean and comfortable. Didn't need the shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Will be staying here again on future trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say is that I was not able to pay my bill in cash & only with my credit card.

    I can say that my room was excellent for the 3 days that we stayed there and the shuttle service from airport to everglades was also appreciated. Restaurant here was very convenient also.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Just so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights before and after a cruise and there was a dead roach on the floor and the mattress cover was stained in 2 spots the first night. The second night everything was clean. My debit card that I used to pay for the room online was compromised and my bank issues a new one. Because of this, even though I had already paid in full they made me pay in full again on my new card and they refunded the money 7 days later.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The pool was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location...I don't need many amenities but do need quiet and solid Wifi reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi faded in and out. My room was near vending machines and the noise and traffic outside the room was continual until 2:30 AM...

    Staff was fine and the restaurant actually was quite good. Room was clean...Shuttle to the Airport was punctual!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    It was ok, it could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was disgusting. Also, the iron faces were all very dirty, and they were giving me a iron which a piece of it was broken. Also, I had to pay a deposit of $20 cash, which was given back to me when I returned it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Ugh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in shower, couldn't take a bath, food was terrible and pricy. transportation to the pier was confusing. departure time was assign by the transportation representative for 9:30am but the shuttle we were scheduled on did come at that time. About an hour waiting finally got on another shuttle.

    cleanliness, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    3.8
    looser. no idea of how to run a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad deal.Greedy

    nothing. ultra cheap. no amenities . not even instant coffee in the room or office . Transport to airport and cruise port misleading . We were forced to use uber and they tried to charge $ 5.00 to drop us off at a Resturant on the airport run to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    Less than Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The checkin staff was RUDE. She was pushy, non-helpful, and had us wait over 3 hours for checkin 2. We couldn't find any signs of wifi 3. The only good source of light in the room is a giant window that everyone can see in 4. The sheets were crap. They were frayed and when I laid down, I thought there was sand in the bed 5. The mattress felt cheap, something you'd find at a homeless shelter 7. The price was a bit much for the quality you get 8. I would NOT recommend staying here

    6. The airport shuttle was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    OK for an overnight stay, if a bit expensive in terms of value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it's because I'm not used to US-style hotels of this type, but I found the floor-to-ceiling windows leading onto the corridor outside a bit freaky. Yes you can close the curtains, but it reminds one of a horror movie!

    The room was OK for an overnight stay to catch a connection flight the following morning. The free airport shuttle is very convenient. The airport is a mere 5-minute drive away, at least in 7am (non)traffic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.0
    Would never book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no amenities in room. no even coffee machine. had to pay for breakfast. Room was way overpriced but then so were all the hotels in FLL due to 5 ships in I presume. The van to pick up at airport on arrival had only 2 seats left (fortunately we beat another couple by minutes). Otherwise we would have had to wait another hour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Location, Location, Location.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms had windows facing the front which needed to have the shades drawn for privacy all the time.. no light could get into the room. Rooms had tiled floors and did not seem very cozy.

    The location to the airport and the port was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    really nice place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refrigerator

    new and updated looking. room looked nice and was clean. bed was soft and comfortable and had a thin soft blanket. staff knew what they were doing and everything was a fast process. the restaurant was close but you couldn't really hear anything from it in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Noisey and poor value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located right outside main entrance door so could hear people walking through all night. Also booked because there was no age limited and when we turned up to check in they said we had to be over 25 because of spring break which they didn’t state on there website and so had to wait and hour and a half to sort everything out with the booking company.

    The alarm that went off at 12 midnight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.5
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I make reservation when we are at the frontdesk clerk tell me I have to pay a security deposit 50dollar the 50dollar was not on my room bill I ask him for a receid for the 50dollar he told I cannot get it and that I did not like He told me I get it back on my creditcard after checkout On the 14 we stay one night they did charge me 50 dollar Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly. The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise. Guest rolling luggage past room all night. Loud music in the middle of the night that lasted forever from either parking lot or another room. I couldn’t tell. No coffee maker in the room. No breakfast. Had a restaurant where u had to purchase food separate from cost of hotel room. The rooms do not have carpet they have tile and they always seemed to be wet from the moisture in the room. The water in the shower does not get above like warm. Room was clean but smelled strong like bleach my son coughed all night from the smell of bleach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.5
    clean and comfy and nice staff ,but couldn't stay for a longer than two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were right next to the stair well and it was noisy all night ,we had just had an 14 hour fly so we struggled for sleep .

    bed was comfy and room was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    2.5
    I don't stay on hotel , the lady on reception said me get out .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation with lady on reception. First time in my life. I am 54 years old I return on the world. I paid 239 dollar and I sleep all the night on chair in airport.

    First the lady on the reception is very very bad. I paid the hotel and I don't sleep I return on airport. I paid also 50 dollar for garranty and the end she told me out of my hotel. I paid total 239 dollar ( garranty and room) for nothing. THAT IS THE RED CARPET HOTEL ON Fort Lauderdale.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    Just an overnight stay, what could we do, had to stay, we were tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the things they did not accommodate us with! Cleaner establishment. Reception area was like something out of the 50's.

    No "complimentary" breakfast, as we expected. Front desk forgot "wake up call"!Woke up on our own, were 10 minutes away from missing shuttle, & skin of our teeth to make our flight. Floors were filthy, I mean, filthy kept a wash cloth by bed so we could wash our feet each time we left the bed...wouldn't recomment!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    A good place for sleeping if you need to catch a plane next day.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should have mentioned about "security deposit", it was a surprise and after getting notification from bank about 50$ reservation i went to ask them in the lobby. They seemed quite busy, so if that is said before, they could have avoided that additional contact.

    Hostel was ok, as expected. Really good was a free transfer to the airport!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    This property was hard to find and poorly located.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was hard to find and poorly located. Kind of a crummy hotel overpriced and glad we only stayed one night while getting on and out of Fort Lauderdale. Very noisy location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    The food in the restaurant was excellent, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we got to the room, there was only one bed, we usually have a King size bed, this made it a bit uncomfortable, we did not complain. We had book this quite a while ago. We did not want a upstairs room

    The food in the restaurant was excellent, the bed was comfortable and ther room was clean. We did not see much of the staff, just checking in and they were friendly and a ccomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there on Feb 24th and March 11th. Shuttle service from airport did not arrive at all and after waiting over an hour, we took a taxi. No refund from the hotel. On the 11th the shuttle from the cruise port- wait 1.5 hours. Stinks !!!

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff. She did my checkin while on the phone and was not so nice when she explained me some stuff. Still waiting for my deposit back tho and it's been 2 days since I left already...

    The bed was comfy. Didn't use much more than that. Quick check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    This was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced in my life. Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will happily copy and paste to this paragraph what I just wrote in the paragraph above. This was probably the worst experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. I was assigned a room that looked out onto a brick wall that functioned as the elevator shaft. The room was subsequently dark and totally unacceptable for the amount of money I was paying for the room. I politely went to the front office and asked for another room and was given a similar room against the elevetor shaft only up one floor, still unacceptable. I went to the office again, informing the manager and was offered a third room at the front of the hotel from which one could only hear traffic from the nearby highway. I asked for yet another room and was finally offered a room that was barely acceptable. The manager of the hotel knew each room she was offering me which I find totally beyond comprehension, hoping that I would not bother her again. For the $235/ night I paid for the room, I would expect much more than what I was offered. I will definitely not use Red Carpet Inn in the future and will urge any friends/family who have the slightest inclination to use Red Carpet Inn facilities to please reconsider.

    This was probably the worst experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. I was assigned a room that looked out onto a brick wall that functioned as the elevator shaft. The room was subsequently dark and totally unacceptable for the amount of money I was paying for the room. I politely went to the front office and asked for another room and was given a similar room against the elevetor shaft only up one floor, still unacceptable. I went to the office again, informing the manager and was offered a third room at the front of the hotel from which one could only hear traffic from the nearby highway. I asked for yet another room and was finally offered a room that was barely acceptable. The manager of the hotel knew each room she was offering me which I find totally beyond comprehension, hoping that I would not bother her again. For the $235/ night I paid for the room, I would expect much more than what I was offered. I will definitely not use Red Carpet Inn in the future and will urge any friends/family who have the slightest inclination to use Red Carpet Inn facilities to please reconsider.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Great for night before cruise if flying in late !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have been cleaner ! It is not close to town !

    Free pick up from airport car rental Free drop offf to cruise port even offered to pick us back up after cruise and take to airport after our cruise !!! Thats worth another $22 USD ! Resturant and Bar at front ... Open late and cheap early breakfast $6 enough food for 2 ! It is a trucker stop type of accomodation ....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is old and dull. The room that we were assigned was old and noisy as hell. No complimentary breakfast. Would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    It was only a few hours that we stayed there. All-in-all it was pleasant as was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was quite crowed, there wasn’t any where where people could store their luggage if they arrived early. Although I understand it is not affiliated with your hotel, I wasn’t impressed with the only restaurant that was atttached to your hotel. It was dark, didn’t appear clean enough to me. Trays of uncleared plates greeted customers at the door.

    The rooms were clean. I understand the hotel is an older one, but I am impressed that the rooms have been updated and modernized and building permits that are posted indicate the outside and the common parts ( the lobby) of the building will also undergo a facelift. That’s not to say there is anything wrong with the building itself. It’s refreshing to me to see there are still some older quaint hotels such as yours still around that hasn’t been torn down to build a bigger one in its place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Great stay I will definitely use this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was the soap was so tiny and there could be some lotion in the rooms

    Clean and quite, great value for the money , location was great for those using the Fort Lauderdale airport

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Red Carpet Inn Airport Fort Lauderdale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: