Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn and Suites Plymouth 2 stars

166 Highland Street, Plymouth, NH 03264, USA

#6 of 6 hotels in Plymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    The sheets appeared to be clean and the water was very hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had had only a rudimentary cleaning but there was no toilet tissue. The beds were too soft for my liking. The rooms need to be updated and deep cleaned well. The “view” was of some scrubby trees. At $148.00 a total rip off! Never again!

    The sheets appeared to be clean and the water was very hot. The air conditioning kept the room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Sam was extremely welcoming & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needed some upgrades, such as the lobby area.

    Sam was extremely welcoming & helpful. I traveled with my elderly mother & he changed our room from 2nd floor to 1st floor so she wouldn’t have to use the stairs. Quiet & comfortable bed. Reasonable rate for this area. They had a big bonfire going in the back of the property that I would have joined had it not been for the rain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The owners were awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above us was loud. It was hard to sleep.

    The owners were awesome. I booked hotel to be close to work and because of the price. The owners gave me an early check-in with no notice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Price was good and close to where we needed to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't have paid $10 extra per night for breakfast based on what they had. No eggs etc... Just a couple pieces of fruit, small muffins & dry cereal. Not worth it.

    Convenience to traveling to Plymouth college and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience of my entire life!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, dirty, dirty. Smelled. Bloody tissue on bathroom floor, every towel and shower curtain was stained.

    Most disgusting, run down hotel I have ever stayed in, in 47 years. I was scared, felt like I was going to catch something and completely uncomfortable the whole 9 hours I could stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    It sucked
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Place is a dump, owned by foreigners that don’t speake English, ice machine was broken, they run the place like it’s in the dessert somewhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable price, clean room, quiet, kind staff, close to the Flying Monkey music venue which was the purpose of our visit. Not quite the Sheraton, but we didn't expect it to be. Will be happy to return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odor was musty, pillows were hard, box spring gross, tub was the old green kind. Only open outlet for phone charger by one of the beds and only one outlet worked. Fridge froze everything, no coffee pot. Took 5 min to heat up a dunks coffee in the microwave. Blow dryer died in the middle of drying my hair. The light by the bed had to be turned on my turning the lightbulb.

    Clean. Bed was fairly comfortable. Mattress looked new

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Ruined what was a excellent night otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fine until we found a syringe under the desk. When we contacted management to have it removed all we got was a so what and told us to pick it up and throw it away. Would not come until we threatened to call the local police to come take care of it. Asked for a different room or a discount and was told know way. Town was sold out so leaving was no option. Will not be staying at any of this company's properties again.

    This seemed to be a nice room for the money. Clean and plenty of room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    It was one night, it served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet paper, the walls were filthy, there was blood on the shower curtain and the bathroom is a horrible color. They didn’t have any heat on in the room and it was -9* when we arrived.

    The staff was nice, but their English was terrible. Very hard to communicate but they did their best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    I will not return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There had been a winter storm the night before. I had to leave early in the morning but my car was snowed in - the parking lot was covered in inches of snow. The front desk associate told me that I had to walk to wherever I was going and come back later (after the snow plow came) to get my car. Undoubtedly, his suggestion was asinine and insensitive. So I had to shovel their driveway and entrance MYSELF in order to leave the property. Consequently, the restful night I had enjoyed was completely erased by their inhospitality.

    The room was comfortable enough. I had a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    3.3
    Not very good, I would not stay here again and would suggest noone else stay there either.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was so dirty that I even walk around in the room with my socks on. When I closed the curtains, they had stains all over them. The small refrigerator in the room was propted up with a small block under one of the legs. Overall, the motel itself was ran down, grungy and very old looking.

    The water was hot in the shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We did not get the triple A discount they offer after I gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the triple A discount they offer after I gave them my card. And didn't realize till after we left. Was very upset about that bevause I could have saved 40$

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Not completely satisfied. I have stayed here many times and for the price, this time was definitely not worth it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing some bedding, bath room was not as clean as always. And fridge smelled horrible. Definitely not worth the price I paid. I may not stay here again unless the is a monetary value for what I was stuck with this weekend.

    Location and convenience to my daughters college. There are other hotels in the area that I would have had a better experience this time around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Heater in bathroom, easy to use shower, temp regulation of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mildew odor in room. I think its time to re-carpet. In general lighting in the rooms needs to be updated, shabby furniture but OK. All tolerable for what we paid.

    Heater in bathroom, easy to use shower, temp regulation of room was in our control. Able to park right outside the door making transfer of luggage easy. Excellent dinner recommendation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Worst property I have stayed in on Booking.coms books
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at reception the gentleman we met was very curt. His vocabulary seemed to consist of two phrases 'ID' and 'passport'. No please or thank you. Every time we spoke to him he just gestured to us to give him 'ID, passport'. An extremely poor first impression of the property. After a lengthy process of booking in, having finally got him to agree to split the bill between both parties (he clearly didn't want to do that) he gestured behind him to suggest where our rooms were. As this is a large property with lots of blocks of rooms we had to ask him to come with us to show us our rooms. To be a little more precise, the property is dated and run down, the breakfast is sparse and the breakfast area is the reception area. The rooms, although quiet, were musty and needed much TLC. No bars eateries within walking distance.

    The bath towels were the biggest we had on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very good. Very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I was only in Plymouth one day on a 30 day trip around New England. I could have stayed longer if I was there longer.

    The man behind the desk. I had a heavy suitcase and he was able to make changes to give me a downstairs room. So kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for Cheap "Motel" Style Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a funny smell, and the bath tub didn't have a plug so I couldn't give my kids a bath. Not enough towels, nobody answered the phone nor was there when I wanted to check in, wifi didn't work, etc.

    The view of the back yard area was pretty with fall trees and it was close to town. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    DONT GO THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty reception, owners spoke very poor English. Location out of town. Price was extortionate compared to other properties in New Hampshire.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    The room smelled like a basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above please.

    The room smelled like a basement. There was an old sock left behind from a previous tenant. At a glance the place looked 'ok' but upon closer inspection it was definitely not worth he money I paid for the weekend. It is a dated motel and needs serious upgrades. It could be A LOT cleaner and not smell so terrible. The carpet was filthy. I will not be returning. Staff was friendly. To be honest, I can not complain about an old place but the smell and the fact that it was dirty I just won't abide.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    The man that checked us in could barely speak English, said...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The man that checked us in could barely speak English, said I had no reservation. I tried to show him my confirmation, from you and he would not take it. Was going to charge us 110.00 for room, then said he would give us for your price, Very rude, will never stay again.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Every moment I was there I was worried about the bed bug activity. Didn't want to bring them home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bug active in bed, not clean, run down, many bed stains. Needs to be disinfected and cleaned out.

    Good location. No frills breakfast which was ok. Staff seem nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean basic hotel for the money. Close to Plymouth State College.
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was cold cereal and bad coffee. Nothing else. Lobby is very small, not set up very well. Counter person was pleasant, but struggled with English, so communicating was hard.

    The room was clean. Very basic. Refrigerator and microwave both worked and were clean. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Glad to leave.
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was filthy and stained. The stairs getting to the second floor were shaky and unsafe. The entire building needs a good inspection by the building inspector

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.5
    We didn't like anything, wouldn't recommend this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff didn't speak English that well, rooms smelled when you walked in, we received an "upgrade" to a king size with kitchen, kitchen was very outdated and sink was filthy like they were just finished eating, crumbs everywhere, not worth the money spent. Ended up not sleeping there and found something else

    We didn't like anything, wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    A classic motel, facilities a bit out of date (the fan in the bathroom was annoying), overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needed updating, cleaning the room apparently consisted of pulling up the covers, towels restocked, mirror not cleaned, free breakfast very spare, I took a banana out of general principal

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Red Carpet is a overpriced horribly rundown inn from horror movies. It is filthy dirty and smelly, the bathroom has water drainage problems, poor room service, and the unfriendly man sits in the front desk who can hardly speak English, it is impossible to communicate. Did not feel safe to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    A nice little hotel for a short weekend visit to my alma mater, Plymouth State.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only real problem I ran into was during checkout. Checkout time is 11 am. I was ready to check out at 10 am. There was no one at the front desk and I waited to return my room key for over 10 minutes. You would think that an hour before checkout time there would be someone stationed at the front desk. I ended up leaving a note with the key on the counter. Also, just something small, but none of the lamps in our room were plugged in when we arrived. Not a big deal, but we had to plug them in ourselves, luckily it was still light outside. The lamp between the two beds had no outlet to plug into either so that light was off the whole weekend.

    The room was very clean, the shower was hot, the beds were comfy, the microwave and mini fridge worked great, and the TV was nice as well. Breakfast was a good selection of fruit, bagels, toast, cereal, and mini muffins. Hot coffee and hot water for tea were nice as well! No noise complaints either, a very quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dead bugs in the bathroom and the live spider in the bathroom. Ice machine was in another building up the road. Much older rundown facility than I imagined. Decided to go out to breakfast since the continental one wasn't inviting.

    Beds appeared clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stay before heading to squam lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast to include some yogurt or more fruit. It was all carbs. We had to go to a resturant

    Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for People Traveling through or Visiting Plymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time seemed a little late for me since it was at 3pm but we were getting in late so it wasn't a problem at all! The best part is the check in and check out process was very easy and and took only a few minutes!

    Their breakfast was simple but perfect! Since they are a small Inn it only consisted of bagels, toast, cereal, and muffins but they had plenty of them along with butter, peanut butter, jelly, and cream cheese. They were even quick to refill the bagels if gone. Their breakfast may not be hot off the griddle but it sure was delicious! You could also control the AC/heat on you're own and you had a mini fridge in your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Good clean low-budget room
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were a lot of little maintenance projects that had not been done or had been done poorly. For example, the trim around the closet was coming off, the window in the kitchen was broken, and the fixtures were obviously replaced but no work was done to paint around them. Pictures were in odd places. Most of the fixtures were dated and mismatched. All of these things were pretty minor and about what I expected for the price. Personally, I was happy to have to put up with that, given the room was clean, quiet, convenient and the staff was really nice.

    It was clean. The staff was nice. It was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place smelled of must/mold. The minute you opened the door the smell was so strong it about knocked you over. The room had dust and scrape paper along the wall of the beds. I had an asthma attack due to the must/mold and had to leave early...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Thre room served it's purpose. The photos were very deceiving.
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old. The lobby was bare. The iron had burnt cloth on it that came off on a piece of clothing. The freezer was frozen solid, couldn't put anything into it.

    The bed was comfortable. The sheets were clean. The shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Meh...
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it is near a college campus, and we had some partying college kids next door and downstairs.carpets need replacing and the "continental breakfast" wad bagged frozen bagels, coffee and cereal. Nowhere to sit. Couldn't park near the office either.

    For the value, the room was nice. Pretty clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is falling apart, the stairs are rotten, there is trash everywhere on the property, many people living there, cigarette butts all over,the room stinks and nothing has been updated for many years.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value, nice room
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived I stood at the desk for 5 minutes while the desk clerk talked on the phone. A simple nod, smile, or wave goes a long way, but he ignored me and continued his conversation. The coffee tastes like cardboard.

    The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and charming. Can't say enough about it. Close to downtown area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to yell to be heard over the sound of a blasting television at the front desk after waiting for nearly ten minutes for someone to check us in. The owners speak very limited English, and there was no attempt to clear the parking area of several inches of snow.

    The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    Not sure what it takes to be 'Red Carpet' rated hotel, but you need to have a better vetting process
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The heat was off when we arrived, it was so cold in room we could not take off our shoes 2. The view out the window is of (we think) full time residents in 'cabins', rather unsightly. 3. A women must have smoked a carton of cigarettes from the time we got there, all night & into the time we checked out. It waifted into our unit if we opened the door & there was an ashtray with a ton of butts in it. 4. We could hear EVERYTHING going on 'upstairs', has to be wood floors? We could even hear when someone urinated. Ugh 5. 'Breakfast' shown in pictures is not what's served. That's BS.

    Price before we had to sleep there. Then it all fell apart.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Worked Worked out just fine for our overnight visit to Plymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very slow drain in the tub..stood in my shower water up to my ankles during my whole shower

    The room and the bed was quite comfortable and I loved the convenience of having a microwave and a refrigerator

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    2.9
    Dirtiest inn I've ever stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet bowl was stained with fecal matter. Bed sheets had brown stains. Walls were filthy and needed to be cleaned. Very poor maintenance of facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.0
    Probably will pick another motel next time we're in the area.
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drains in sink, toilet and bath were partially clogged. Water would not drain well. Rooms were said to be smoke free but the first room we had, smelled very heavy with cigarette smoke. Heater very loud and no breakfast available in morning at 7:00. Not real pleased with our stay.

    It was a good location and easy to get in or out of motel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Best bang for your buck, as a place to crash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are in separate buildings depending on size, which would have been nice to know beforehand because I booked a double room and a queen room. The buildings are separated by a long driveway (about a 2-3 minute walk). And the walls are a little thin so you can kind of hear people moving around outside or in the rooms directly above/next to you. These were just minor inconveniences, however. The walk/drive between buildings isn't too bad and the noise issue is by no means obnoxious. Though the "continental breakfast" is nothing special, just some mini muffins, a choice of frosted flakes or raisin bran, and coffee or soda.

    It was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great! Only about a mile away from town, and town was right off the highway. It was quiet and the scenery (I had a "scenic room") was nice -- you could see the mountains looking through the trees out the window. The beds had crisp clean sheets on them (no re-used, questionably clean comforter like most hotels have). I can't say it's the nicest hotel I've stayed in, but for the price, I don't think you could find anything better by far. I would definitely stay there again if I were in the area!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.3
    Room was cleaner than we thought it would be, when we pulled in. OK for one nite stay on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The physical building is needing some upgrade/repair. Stairs were soft and rotting, banister was broken. Just looks old and tired. Wi-Fi was too weak to use.(lower building)

    The room was surprisingly clean and comfortable. Weren't optimistic when we pulled up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, decent enough place, clean, but older and kind of broken down, no real amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait in the cold quite a while, calling until the desk person finally answered....we woke him up, I think, and I did feel badly about that, but I had made it clear on the website booking that we would be arriving at 1am. The ice machine was broken, the fridge wasn't plugged in and smelled, there was no coffee pot, the "free continental breakfast" was a joke, and in the other building. Overall, it was fine for what we needed, but it was a pretty far cry from what was advertised.

    It was cheap, my sister could smoke outside the room, they were willing to let us arrive and check in very late at night. The room was clean and maid service was decent. It was convenient to adorable downtown with a great diner, Thai restaurant and fun shops. The gentleman that checked us in was pleasant, even tho we woke him in the middle of the night. The beds were comfortable enough and had adequate bedding.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    Will not refer people to this motel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No internet/phone service in room. Staff couldn't speak English & hung up on caller trying to reach room. Staff was told to put people in front area, but they were put in back. Sheets were not changed.

    Bed was comfortable. View of the mountains. Low cost, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one staff member we met was very strange. He could barely speak English. We went into our room and were greeted with a very strong odor of cleaning products, mostly bleach. The rooms were noisy and you could hear almost everything from outside. The morning we left, I lifted my pillow and found a bug under it. You get what you pay for with hotels and this hotel shows that.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, affordable motel in Plymouth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating unit can get a bit noisy.

    Rooms are clean and roomy, beds are comfortable; lots of hot water for shower. Location is in a quiet part of town, near university, restaurants and close to a good supermarket

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.8
    Keep searching.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away.

    Horrible place, dirty, outdated and unkept. Next time I'm in the Plymouth area I'll stay somewhere else or just sleep in the woods. Pretty pathetic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    2.5
    Bad
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't understand a single word the person at the front desk said. I woke up in the morning and after taking a shower I was overwhelmed with a smell of sewage. After talking with someone who stayed there the night before they told me that sewage backed up into their room through the drains. Don't stay here!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Rooms are always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are always clean. Beds are comfy. The staff is always wonderful. The Patel family always takes care of you. I have stayed here several times and will continue to in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.2
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cont breakfast. Not enough parking. 2 floor - our motorcycles were out of view (no parking lot side windows anyway). No offense to the hosts, but it was very difficult to understand their English. Bed was slanted & I felt like I would roll off the side. Shower curtain looked moldy. "Scenic view" was a leafy tree branch filling the window.

    Affordable. Relatively clean overall. Nice TV, fridge. Heat worked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    The bed, the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, it was very sumir and you can't sit at the breakfast place. And the rooms are very noisy. Espessially the noise when somebody above walked.

    The bed, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    It was very difficult to understand the front desk person,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to understand the front desk person, which made the experience challenging, though he was pleasant enough. Also, during the middle of the night, someone was repeatedly on their phone outside my door screaming and swearing! The room was drafty and dated. The place just felt quite shoddy. It was a reasonable price, but next time I think I'd pay a little more for a little higher quality experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Trip to the White Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress had springs that were broken and popping every time that you sat on the bed or moved in it. I ended up lying catticornered in the bed to avoid all the popping springs. I have thrown out better mattresses that this at home! The continental breakfast was only cold items. it would have been nice to have instant oatmeal or some other hot foods.

    The room was very clean, and you could tell that they had recently updated the paint and tile work in the bathroom. The location was hard to find at first but easy to access once you knew where to find it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    good but experience could be better especially for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smoke smell in room even though non smoking. Also bad smell in bathroom. Need to update baths. No seating for breakfast

    The beds were very comfortable And room was mostly updated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Our daughter has lived in the area x4 yrs so we use this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our daughter has lived in the area x4 yrs so we use this place a lot when visiting. Always clean, friendly and great for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    it was ok for one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dirty bathroom with no hooks to hang anything on and long black hair on toilet and tub

    Not much. The price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and would go back in the future with pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee ready at 7 AM instead of 6 AM.

    Air conditioner quiet and good place to take a dog.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    It was three very pleasant nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The complimentary breakfast was good. It was very quiet and thus restful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    AWFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    It was a decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to choose from

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    It was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked unused for quite awhile. Tub was dirty.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet and clean, the stuff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and clean, the stuff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Dusty, lights not working, bathroom floor uneven, no bars in...
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty, lights not working, bathroom floor uneven, no bars in the bathroom for elderly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Very Quiet and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Quiet and peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Room was clean & quiet, staff friendly & it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean & quiet, staff friendly & it was conveniently located. Property needs updates but it was fine for a night's stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    I wanted to pay for the room with cash, but the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to pay for the room with cash, but the owner insisted that I pay with a credit card.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    This is a classic case of you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a classic case of you get what you pay for. For only $75/night I didn't expect much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold until the heat kicked in.

    Clean room with flexible check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web site said nothing about fridge or microwave

    Clean room , microwave fridge tv bathroom clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Air temperature management was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room smelled like smoke. Manager at the desk couldn't speak English, and was rude in any misunderstandings.

    Air temperature management was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    2.9
    it was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dirty...i would not stay there again..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Highway View Room 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being by road

    Quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    We only needed one night or we would have moved for the second night.
    • Family with young children
    • Scenic View Room 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was worn. The fridge did not work . The sheets and towels were stained and or had holes. I would not recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: