Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn Elmwood 2 stars

204 Route 46 East, Elmwood Park, NJ 07407, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Elmwood Park

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room appeared as though it hadn't been cleaned well. The carpet and bed had a bunch of debris. There was a sharp broken mirror shard under the foot of the bed. There were hand prints on the headboard and bathroom mirror. The entire floor smelled strongly of stale cigarettes and marijuana.

    The hotel was in a location, easy to find, and close to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't very attentive. Their TV show seemed to be more of a priority then the needs of their customer

    The location is convenient. The room was big with a fridge and microwave (not all rooms have this) which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are a bunch of liars and scams.overpriced me ,compare with what I was promise on the reservation that I made online....i had no choice but to pay what he ask ...bcs my wife and I were really tired and I couldn't start again and find another hotel near by.Stay away from this place unless u looking to get sick or bite from bed bugs.and the people that they work there .they are very mean and unprofessional....money hungry.rude...and rooms on 1st floor have a lot of moisture to the point that the wall paper is peeling out.front desk person is very rude!very rude staff literally they banging on the door at 10:30am when check out is at 11.and I complain at check out time regarding the stay about no hot water.and bed bugs that they bit me and my wife everywhere...all he said was that "im sorry ill make sure that we will take care of those problems and have a exterminator to take care the bed bugs,bcs you are the 2nd person complaining today"....i am really upset and disappointed....bcs the reviews that are 5 star I guarantee you that are left from hotel staff members and their relatives...im pretty sure a regular costumer wpuld never give more than 2 🌟...be aware..not to go there..

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i didnt stay longer

    The smoking room was so clean I thought different,staff friendly and responsive to any concern. Breakfast available on grounds😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had sticky stuff on the floor. The bed sheets and pillow sheets had hair on them. The room was not clean before we arrived. They said it was in the middle of being cleaned. So we waited, just to enter a disgusting room. Luckily I had a pillow and blanket in my car. We requested a refund because the place was so disgusting after 5 minutes of being there, but the staff member said they can't do refunds. We almost thought about just sleeping in our car. But instead we just threw all the pillows and sheets minus the bed cover on the floor and used the one pillow and blanket I had in my car. I sinr know why, but it won't let me place this as a one star. Lowest it allows me is 2.5 stars.

    Absolutely nothing. The place was so disgusting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was behind a plexiglass (bulletproof??) shield. Lobby was tiny and crowded. The breakfast area was in the lobby, so it was in the path of foot traffic. Some of the characters coming & going were pretty shady looking. Luckily, we did not include breakfast w/room charge. There was no coffee maker in the room. There was no guide for the TV...no Do Not Disturb sign. We tried to talk to housekeeping person- she didn't understand English. The shade broke as we lowered it. And, as we checked out, a sketchy individual was demanding money from the clerk & using profane language shouting at him. We did not feel safe in the lobby area.

    Location worked for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nature of this hotel was evident from the fact the clerk was locked in a glass booth and then the most prominent display of items for sale was KY jelly. Used chewing gum on the floor by my bed did not add to the experience. During the political conventions, MSNBC was not an available channel dirty and apparently meant for quickiesbut the hard-core porn played without any safeguards

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    found condom under the bed, even after they "cleaned" it i still found it there. 20 minutes after checking out i realized i left something there called...and they threw it out.

    the young guy that checked us in was really friendly. the updated rooms were nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is starting to get run down had to change 2 rooms to get one where everything worked

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Smoking 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Close to my destination

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old run down.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Group
    • Smoking 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it’s good in this hotel the service the clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    P

    All around everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Smoking 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I was injured on the bed. Too noisy. No rest. Not worth the money at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Smoking 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter had burned holes. And was a used condom left by the bed. But overall everything was perfect.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I show more people coming in for couple hours usage. It's was dark . Not appropriate for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff is always accommodating and friendly, when need something they always comply and makes the stay feel worth it..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was rude and unresponsive. They have hourly room rates.

    The in room refrigerator. It was close to the event i attended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Not much I can say

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, free wifi

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Couple

    we had a reservation for 3 days and on the last night Oct. 10 2015 we left at 8:30-9:00 in morning, came back at 8:00 at night the room was not cleaned at all had to wait for them to find someone to clean it the price is very high for what you're getting the parking is extremely tight not everyone has a compact car never again

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Couple

    There was only one wastebasket in the room.

    The location for our needs was excellent. It was tricky getting into the property due to an entrance from an intersecting highway was right at the hotel entrance. The room was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness of the room.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: